Keshi's tweet confirming he's bowing out, Yobo announces retirement | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 July 2014

Keshi's tweet confirming he's bowing out, Yobo announces retirement

For those who had any doubts, Stephen Keshi, took to his twitter account to confirm he's quitting the Super Eagles. See Yobo's announcement confirming his resignation as a player for the Super Eagles after the cut...

Joseph Yobo yesterday evening announced his resignation as a player for the super eagles. Yobo after the 2-0 lost match to France, told reporters that it was time for him to go face his family.
"It was a bitter-sweet moment for me but I think it is time to focus on my family. It has been a long road. I never thought that I’d be here because I missed the last six games of the season through injury. They gave me an opportunity but it is unfortunate what happened. I gave my all,” he said.
Yobo follows in the step of Kanu Nwankwo who announced his retirement after the World cup in 2010. The 33 year old defender said he would like to concentrate on club football now.

137 comments:

1. What difference does it make..they were going to sack him anyway so he just had to resign honorably

2. I wish them the best as they move on.

3. Why can't GEJ resign for humanity sake. This man is not a failure compare to Jonathan. He has broken some records. Good luck to him.

1. Olodo! U shouldn't be making stupid comments.

4. U guyz tried n ave made us proud. I am proud of u guyz. Also to keshi,must u bow out? U r d best as far as am concerned. Anywayz wish u luck in wateva u decide. One luv.

5. omalicha said so!1 July 2014 at 08:56

i respect your courage to bow out Mr. Keshi!

nememummy@yahoo.com

6. I wish them the best as they move on

7. dis is serious.. na wa o

8. Good for him.. Nice move...
    *sips peak milk*

9. Keshi... really tried...Via n had been d best coach ever... I guess he wants to accept the southAfrican offer...yobo was thinking u wer nt tired of the super Eagles... well.. Wishing me oth of them all the best...

Via BlackBerry z10

10. Stephen Keshi is a great man. God bless you.

11. Na dem sabi. . Dnt evn knw wat to say.. I wish dem d best

12. Weldon keshi. Shaddy_rahaman@yahoo.com

13. eeya, una don try joor, welcome home! Aunty linda, hmmmn i take bokoharam beg you, post my comment o
    B-)

14. Na dem sabi. . I wish dem d best

15. okay o mr keshi

16. eeya, una don try joor, welcome home! Aunty linda, hmmmn i take bokoharam beg you, post my comment o
    B-)

17. Keshia is bowing out because He has Already gotten a signed deal with SAFA. Before blind man say Linda I go stone you oh! Know say him don trap stone for leg.

18. Its nt fair ooo,bt its nt yobo's fault naa,y must pple keep critisizin.

#skaler#

19. Eeya see wat mikẹl caused

20. Ow old the fool sef he played nonsense through out d WC oshisko

1. You are an idiot. When yobo started serving this country, am sure u aint got got pubic hair then. Fool.

21. Well Yobo deserve to retire but I'm not happy Keshi is leaving.

22. Awwwwn, thanks and goobye to both of you.

23. First to comment
    Bouquiowobs@gmail.com

24. Linda na u score one 4 nigeria abi.

25. Enyeama man of the match.

let them after all they dont have anything to offer

#080Etisalat

26. better for them cuz they are loosers

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

27. Ok stephen I don hear.....I feel ur pain yobo, all d same nutin do u... Anybody wey de. Blaim u make e go play. Emeta uwa mma.

1. Its "blame",,thank me later. too bad keshi is Leaving :( .

28. Miss Lindodo,it was 2-0 nt 2-1,thanx.....vinas

29. First to comment
    Bouquiowobs@gmail.com

30. First to comment
    Bouquiowobs@gmail.com

31. Its long overdue for yobo. He better not come out of retirement. And Linda please tell him to barb that hair.

32. Linda there are some errors u shudnt b found here making...its 2-0 loss and not 2-1...Algerians lost 2-1 to Germany...han han

33. Hiw is the fool self he played nonesense in WC joor oshisko gerrat

34. U ve all done well.thank u

35. Keshi Bring back our boys. @Bringbackourboys# Says Felaxzy

36. Bravo Keshi,we did his best and made many nigerians happy... God bless his next move..

alex25emperor@yahoo.com

37. Unlike kanu,yobo scored a competitive goal..#nobemetalkamooo!!!

38. its sad that Keshi is leaving he is so far Nigerian's best coach.thank you for your service i appreciate you

39. Linda,its 2 - 0 please. Keshi,why naa,we still want you to continue. You've been the best indigenous coach ever.

40. Unlike kanu,yobo scored a competitive goal..#nobemetalkamooo!!!

41. Unlike kanu,yobo scored a competitive goal..#nobemetalkamooo!!!

42. Super Eagles lost 0-2 to France, not 2-0. It's good to bow out when the ovation is high well done guy, you have really served the nation. kudos.

43. Unlike kanu,yobo scored a competitive goal..#nobemetalkamooo!!!

44. KESHI'S RESIGNATION MUST BE AS A RESULT UN-REPENTANT NFF OFFICIALS ATTITUDE.IT HAS NOT BEEN EASY B/W THE TWO PARTIES.THEREFORE,I WON'T BLAME KESHI IF HE REFUSES TO CONTINUE.AND LET THE NFF OFFICIALS BEGIN TO COACH EAGLES ( ALL OF THEM )NONSENSE."YOU GAVE A CHILD FIRE AND FOLLOW HIM WITH WATER TO QUENCH IT." F-O-O-L-S.

45. is all good after losing to france
    why didnt they retire before the world cup,hmmmmmmmmmmmm

46. Unlike kanu,yobo scored a competitive goal..#nobemetalkamooo!!!

47. All the best to them

48. I guess the twitter acc is a fake one coz he said he doesn't have neither fb nor twitter acc

49. PLS.MY DEAR GO TO WHERE THEY WILL HONOUR YOU,RESPECT YOU,AND CHERICH YOU.MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND KEEP YOU.(AMEN )

50. good job keshi, but its not yet time to give up.. pls continue ur good job and learn to work on some of our lapses...

51. Linda its 2 - 0. Oga keshi why naa,we still need you to continue being our coach,you've been the best indigenous coach ever. Yobo,it's good to bow out but ur parting gift to us isn't good.

52. Lare Linda... Na 2-1 u watch? Abi fink say na 2-0? Aniwaiz tks for Yobo retirement e dun try. But it hurts me steven keshi is quiting now. He's departure gonna affect the team. He could have waited after next years Afcon. All tha same u guys tried for making records. Well done and goodluck to urs next achievement!!!! Yaga

53. So sad that Yobo is ending his Int'l career with own @the last minute. Wish him all d best

54. Linda na you score the 1 goal for Nigeria na. Ode

55. What's shock about it? Calamity Yobo anybody wey beg u make u no resign go BOMB! Abeg waka go. Don't forget to pick Mikelis Obilis with you. Yeye Mikel forever passing d ball to d back rather than passing it 4ward...mscheew

MIE INC

56. Even if u don't quit, we will quit u... Yeye man

57. Eyaaaaaa! Feeling so sorry 4 Yobo. Wish u all de best bro. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

58. GOOD FOR THEM...

THEIR DECISION TO MAKE

59. hmmmm wish him well. maryannimuesi@ymail.com

60. Keshi I will miss but Yobo should have been long gone.. He shouldnt av played this world cup at all... his body retired long ago. I av always said he nt play anymore..and he is alwas a back luck in a game. But nah..' I shall not gree' ssyndrome. Heshould av left when d ovation was loudest. 4la

61. he remains our hero. Chudos biggest bro.

62. why n wht for? Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

63. Thanks, Big Boss. With all the scandals coming out of other African countries, he kept a modicum of sanity in the Super Eagles camp.

Well done to Yobo. 101 caps isn't "beans" as they say.

64. hmmmm, wish him well. (maryannimuesi@ymail.com)

65. Simply demystified oyibo coaching. Nigerians should learn to believe in our own

66. wow at least he tried compare to others coaches of d past.Long live our national team.
    Firlass@yahoo.com

67. Ehya... I realy liked dat man as our coach. Hop we find som1 beta as his replacement

68. of course, club football pays better. much love to Keshi and Yobo, u did ur best and i aplaud u. enjoy the rest of ur years.

69. Very funny! Stephen Keshi is NOT on twitter.
    Don't let this be another SLS congratulates Bayero on twitter saga all over.

70. Oh no coach pls don't go! As for Yobo..lips sealed.

71. am gonna miss keshi...u ve fought a good fight n ran a good race..hope we get a beta indigenious coach lik u

72. Thank you for the service its now time to look for sabi coach.
    i saw this football skills video on www.kicotv.com check it and

73. Linda the match ended 2-0 not 2-1. Na wah oo where you dey get your own news from? Aby your own TV dey show different nigeria match???

74. THANSKS TO KESHI AND YOBO. YOU DID YOUR BEST. #PICCANTO#

75. Linda 2-1 abi 2-0. U sure say u watch d match??

76. I don't know if I should say this guys are not patriotic or something is actually happening behind the scene that we don't know of

77. The boys had an impressive outing! Keshi is a great coach. They didt make it to the top but they did good. God bless them. What we need now is to train really young players to play for the love of the game and let the money come. This team really tried their best ,they proved that Nigerians have got game on them,we just need more quality striking and goal scoring and a special one like KANU,yekini etc who can make d difference ,the way messi does for Argentina or neymar for Brazil.nfa needs to go to secondary schools nd start recruiting future players. We need a plan, to beat top teams,we need to polish our raw talents from young.

78. them done try na.... mikel nko? he no go resign?

79. Oh.. wat a sad news for Nigeria. ..

80. Happy Retirement Adaeze boo...Go gv ur boy a Sibling or Two! Wink

81. Thank you sir..U have served ur nation well..kashman_002@yahoo.com

82. Thank you big boss,it's a good move

83. Why can't GEJ resign for humanity sake. This man is not a failure compare to Jonathan. He has broken some records. Good luck to him.

1. God burn u der, ur father is a disappointment 2 raise u ds way. Fool

Mrs DAvido

84. Linda the score line is; 2-0 and not 2-1, pls always check b4 publishing. However Yobo had 101 caps for Nigeria, the highest so far but is saying Good bye with an own goal, well fare well to him as he has paid his dues. For me it would have been better for Mikel to get injured than Onazi who was so wonderful, his exit was the root cause of our defeat as Mikel was just running around d field without bearing

85. Good 4 dem... Otasanyaadeyemi@yahoo.com. #BALOO SCADIDO

86. He did something like this after AFCON too. If he goes, we'll find someone else. #NoneIsIndispensable [xtophermoney@gmail.com]

87. He did something like this after AFCON too. If he goes, we'll find someone else. #NoneIsIndispensable [xtophermoney@gmail.com]

88. Gud 4 dem, wsh dem al d bst in wateva dey so wsh 2 do.....kudos guys \m/....

89. I pray he is 34 see white lie.......

90. Kudos to super eagles u guys did us proud, doh u guys missed opportunities to score in the first half. Good people Good nation

aaaeventsanddesign.blogspot.com

91. He looks so SAD' He really gave his best...I believe all of them did. Good decision has he made.

92. 33? He's old o. damie012@yahoo.com

93. We are used to dat, Next topic pls. chidinma_ndukwe@yahoo.com

94. Lol Linda, it was 2-0, not 2-1 ;)

95. atleast yobo beta pass kanu.....yobo scored a world cup goal..#nobemetalkamooo!!!

96. atleast yobo beta pass kanu.....yobo scored a world cup goal..#nobemetalkamooo!!!

97. atleast yobo beta pass kanu.....yobo scored a world cup goal..#nobemetalkamooo!!!

98. atleast yobo beta pass kanu.....yobo scored a world cup goal..#nobemetalkamooo!!!

99. atleast yobo beta pass kanu,yobo scored a world cup goal#nobemetalkamooo!!!

100. atleast yobo beta pass kanu,yobo scored a world cup goal#nobemetalkamooo!!!

101. onpe stupid yobo

102. Linda thats fake account, keshi doesn't ђαƔƐ †w醆є® handle.

103. I wish them the very best in their endeavour

104. I wish them the very best in their endeavour

105. God bless you kESHI for what you have achieve for Nigeria

106. Stephen Okechukwu Keshi doesnt have a twitter account.disregard tweets of that account

107. Is nw the will no that keshi is a good coach,as if the can play better than the player.9ja sorry.

108. Cowardice...make we dey beg u.. U know how many insults Arsene wenger dey get in a dey.. U can achieve more wit S.eagles then any team u go for. Jst be patient and tk all the shit.. know say ur time go come..

109. But Keshi is not on twitter, that handle is fake please

110. good for them

111. The both of the are stupid muh'fuckers and Yobo is a dead fool. That big disgrace keep scoring own goal and have the guts to sit in from of media and talk trash. He should be luck and dead before I meet him in person because I will blow 9milimeter into his empty skull.
    Mikel should join them too or he is dead anyway
    Fuck the three of them they are full of shit.

112. My best wishes as u take a step

113. damilola fambegbe2 July 2014 at 12:00

All the best

114. Keshi is the best option fi Nigeria for now.
    NFF should beg him to stay on.
    Anybody who is good at his job is usually arrogant.

115. Hold a sec, and who is pleading wt yobo calamity to stay back? pls leave and thanks for the move, pls kindly go along wt chicken leg Mikel.

116. Our keeper was the best, God bless his career.