Bomb blast in Kaduna this afternoon leaves at least 25 people dead | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 July 2014

Bomb blast in Kaduna this afternoon leaves at least 25 people dead

A bomb concealed in a red Volkswagen golf car one went off this afternoon July 23rd along Alkali road which leads to the popular Murtala Square in Central Kaduna killing at least 15 people.

According to eyewitnesses, the bomb went off as a prominent Islamic cleric, Sheikh Dahiru Bauchi, drove past the road. They believe the bomb was target at his convoy but according to witnesses, the cleric escaped unhurt while passersby were killed. At least 25 bodies have so far been receovered

Other witnesses said the bomb was targeted at thousands of Muslims who gathered at the Murtala Square for Ramadan Tafsir under the leadership of Sheikh Bauchi. (pictured above)

The cleric is said to be an outspoken critic of Boko Haram and was on his way to the Murtala Square when the bomb went off.

Update: second bomb explodes in Kawo motor park area near I Division, Nigerian Army, Kaduna

86 comments:

1. Oh God! I will be cool if people start calling me 'LIB Princess' pretex4luv@yahoo.com

1. shut the hell up. LIB princess ko, HIV princess ni. OLODO

2. Some people are simply crazy. Princess ko? Princess ni?

3. GOD have mercy!

4. Shut the hell up...people re dying and u thinking about been called a princess. ...self loathing idiot....

2. Oh dear Jesus not again! Please come to our rescue

1. I pray that everyone will see that BH kill not only non-Muslim but even more of muslims. Truly sad times for our country. May God bring an end to thing....

2. Make I hear word

3. Replies
    1. Before one Islamic Fella will come here and ask: If Bokoharam are Muslims, then why are they Killing Muslims and christians? You may also want to ask: Why are Sunni Muslims killing Shia Muslims in the Middle-East?

According to Quran, Muslims are commanded to kill the INFIDELS(un-believers), so the Sunnis call the Shia un-believers and vice-versa. That's why they are killing themselves in the Middle East and everywhere all round the world. Islam is a Blood Thirsty Terrorist Religion! With Islam, there can never be Peace in this World!
      Read the Quaranic book of Surah.

I just pray this Country divides peacefully so that the North(Northern Muslims) can have their Islamic state and do as they so desire.

Miss Linda Please post this comment.

2. The wise man is the one who supports his speech with facts and proof; pls state the chapter that justifies ur comment

3. Idiot, so what should the Northern Christians do? Where should they go?

The hate in your heart is worse than Boko Haram's.

4. May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

5. OMG! Wen will all dese end? I weep 4 my country. God save us all. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

6. Na wah o. Bomb blasts here n there. May God deliver us

7. Oh my!
    Should I thank God he survived?
    Damn!!!
    This is sad

8. Lord have mercy,not again.
    Cooldavoe@yahoo.com.

9. Lord have mercy,not again.
    Cooldavoe@yahoo.com.

10. Jesus ooo anoda bomb blast,God&i was jst in kd yesterday. Cgestheruko@gmail.com

11. Jesus ooo anoda bomb blast,God&i was jst in kd yesterday. Cgestheruko@gmail.com

12. God help us in this country ooooo

13. RIP to the dead...

14. Meanwhile all ds nonsense check point Na for wetin, mtshewwwww. Very sad

15. Hmmm, God will cont to order our steps. Pple die o no be small, by tomorrow u will get the right figure. Everywere in muritala square is scatter with dead bodies.

16. God ooo,Rip...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

17. Lord have mercy! This is becoming unbearable.
    Twitter= @miss_stelz

18. Na, waoh!! nd my house is jst abt some meters away from there, nw am at wrk... confused nw should i go home or remain in d office? God plz intervene for ur pp.

19. U just don't know where's safe anymore..
    May the souls of the dead ones rest in peace..amen

1. God take control and always direct the footsteps of my family and relatives back home !!

20. and some morons will say APC are bhind BH...

MAY almighty GOD heal this land

21. Linda, there's a second blast now..
    A different area..

1. If only you read her post well am sure you won't write this. Read and read again.

2. @stevosky,if only u observed that the information concerning the second bombing is an "UPDATE"....chessycaar myt have commented before linda updated......observe and observe again

22. Oh God pls save us,may their souls rest in peace.@patfrance@

23. Aunty linda, anoda one just happen in NDA in kawo.

1. Amebo. The news is already here in her update read well

24. Ok. Protect the living Holy Allah. ENGR Emy

25. Boko haram targeted and killed the true Muslims now o! Nobody is complaining,and most people are always quick to tag boko haram as Muslims.

26. Boko haram targeted and killed the true Muslims now o! Nobody is complaining,and most people are always quick to tag boko haram as Muslims.

1. Gbam God bless u
      Ola Brampton say so

27. God hv mercy on us. This is my road to the office d incidence happened very close to my office. Tnk God for life nd for those that are bereaved may God give them the fortitude to bear this great loss.

28. Ohh so sad, may the soul of the dead rest in peace

danskila1@gmail.com

29. Please allow the animals that desperately need Power by force, to kill themselves.

1. After which they will come and kill you the beast!

30. Bad event in north everyday

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

31. Wait! Does this mean this man is against the boko haram sect, or the bomb was planted by pple outside the sect!

32. Nigeria wen r u going 2 b better ke ....

33. MAY GOD PROTECT US FROM THE SO CALLED BOKO HARAM.

34. AND THEY ARE FASTING AND KILLING PEOPLE. ANYWAY ITS END TIME.IT HAS BEING WRTTTING nkiru4love@yahoo.com

35. Sheikh keep telling them that bitter truth,this is not Islam,shekau is just devil and wicked

36. Nawa oooo....its well...God take Control...its not funny.....

37. Father Lord have mercy! RIP! IT İŞ WELL

38. this is just sad...patoswife@gmmail.com

39. Another one happened near Kawo but they caught the man who detonated the bomb. I stay in KD

40. When will these people stop?

41. End time tins watch n pray,Linda if u lik no post ma coment.

42. END TIMES.....MAKUOOOCHUKWU

43. At this stage,i tink even chickens don't experience this kinda death!i just wonder when this would stop!may the souls of the departed rest in peace.

44. One Day Will ßƹ 1day For bh Men. (Linda's Man)

45. People!! The 2nd bomb blast that went off was targeted at general buhari, LINDA check ur work properly & give us update on the 2nd blast. All buhari aids were injured in d blast & are in d hospital! Useless government!!! Blood sucking goverment!

46. May their souls rest in peace.
    Thought this period is a holy month..
    #PICCANTO#
    lausmithuj@gmail.com

1. Yeah it is a holy month but they are the agents of the devil so the month means absolutely nothing to them.

47. Dike I pity your generation. You will not know peace in your life for this your ill-statement about Islam.

48. Tenx to GOD my young bro jst leave dat area while going to d national open uni wen d bomb exploded..enternal rest grant unto d casualties nd let his pertual light shine on dem may there souls r I p

49. RIP to the dead. Street is military(Nigeria).

50. May The Almighty see us tru Dis trying period...IJN.Amen

51. This is getting outta hand man! They are now even targeting there our people! That means no one is safe!

52. dear God help us in this country oooo... only us waka come this country oooo...
    check out my blog
    www.t2sleeky.blogspot.com
    and please comment

53. Dike Nf ( xyz), u are stupid beyond comprehension ...

54. To many controversies...mtchew! My blood shall not spill!