"Bill Gates knows my name"- D'banj hangs out with world billionaires | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 July 2014

"Bill Gates knows my name"- D'banj hangs out with world billionaires

D'banj pictured above with one of the richest men in the world, Bill Gates. He tweeted that he arrived Monaco on the 28th so I'm guessing this happened in Monaco.

He also met one of the richest men in Africa, Sudanese-born billionaire, Mo Ibrahim and singer and humanitarian, Bono. Check out the pic after the cut...

219 comments:

1. Loolz congrats to him.

1. He has shamed you Bona because you are one of his regular critics. The dude is going places,leaving those who are stuck in one dimensional enterprise. Also this is the proper way to take picture with people who run this world. Not the likes of wizkid and Tiwa that are over the moon with people whose body languages didn't reflect the same. Btw Linda, Bill Gates is back as number 1 on the Forbes list,I know you are trying to play it safe. Yes he is the richest man in the world.

2. Linda. Which one is one of the richest men in the world? Who is then the richest in the world?

2. Good for him.

1. Great. I hope u showed them ur koko garri!

3. Hmm... Bill Gates wit D'banj, dats quite a big one. Kip flyin bro

4. Ok good for him.
    Dbanj used to be my number 1 crush until I encountered Jencarlos Canela
    *bats lashes :D
    So anyways who watchd tonyts episode of Forbidden Passions? Like that's d funniest episode. Bruno couldn't even kiss d girl he just engaged.
    Men love is a bad thing oh. Nina wan die for love.
    Anyways 2wks left. I wish Alaba boys have recorded the whole thing to sell in dvd.
    #sighs

5. Respect d'banj. You're mouthed

6. D'banj can like 2 make unnecessary noise. Please go nd handle Pokolee dat u signed. I'm very sure dat Bill Gates wont recognise u next time. No be only Bill Gates, na Bill Buglaryproof. I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

1. Enemy of progress, if u are not happy with him, go and die.

2. Go and kill your self.. what is ur biz with him..Go and make difference in the economy,science and technology,global food production,national security,bring back our girls and education..instead of bothering your self with who makes noise.. retard

3. Beef. Please keep quiet. It's people like you who criticise others that they cannot swim, because they walk on water. You wait for his downfall right, maybe after your kids are dead.

4. You better grill up that beef and eat! Hater! Love u muchos D'banj. Keep on shining

5. My friend go and sit down somewhere. Does Dbanj know who you are ?? Why are you hating ??

6. Hater. Onye oshi

7. Valentine you be real enemy of progress, people like you nor dey ever progress because you don't see anything good in what people do

8. Pure beef #hater

9. Fool learn to respect people who are making it so that your own too will come #Fabricated Goat. Dbanj had a dream and his dream is now a reality suck it broke ass

10. Fool learn to respect people who are making it so that your own too will come #Fabricated Goat. Dbanj had a dream and his dream is now a reality suck it broke ass

11. Jealousy!Go die..

12. Valentine, you are so right!! lOL!!!

@ Anon

Shut up, Son of a bitch.

13. U re such a shameless hater...d banj is ur mate ur follow man. Stop hating oloshi

7. Wow! This is incredible, even some president of countries are relishing the opportunity of meeting the worlds richest man so the could take a photograph of themselves shaking hands with him and hanging it on the wall of the office

1. Presidents of which countries? Maybe Nigeria cos him na mumu wey dey always carry last.

2. Alloy chikezie u r so daft n rily a moron 4 makin such comments.u rily underestimate d power of a president!!!!

3. You low life Anonymous...House of life..

8. Hmmmmn Dbanj be balling oh.
    See how Genevieve don lose better thing. Abeg Dbanj u fit come back to me oh since Jencarlos nor dey speak English and I no wan learn spanish

1. Actual he speaks fluent English ooo

2. Go to hell.

9. Replies
    1. How? By fucking a man? Gay fool

10. Billgates abeg find me money naa. ____visible n approved

11. D banj of life. Its your time. Enjoy

#God answers all prayers#
    Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
    Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
    Every moment - Thank God.

12. Does your creator know your name? #serve him# it not only pays but he gives good life with unconditional love.

1. So God doesn't know his name abi ? Yet He knows the number of hair on our head as Jesus said.. Abi the bible is lying ni ? I guess D'banj wasn't created by God.

People be talking rubbish...

2. Shut up johr. Idiot.

13. Wooooooooooow I mean woooooow. . Last it was dangote nw bill gate.. keep bailin .. nd I love ya new sng titled bother you.. makun sense

14. Ooooooo,my Dbanj lindodo pls tell him i loveeeeee himmmmmmm....ehen haterz i'm waitin oooo....hahaahhahaha #TeamDbanj #TeamLeeFamily

15. Hehehe.nor be small inspirational song.Well,in an avenue lyk dis,u get totally inspired.well done Dbanj.I hpe u work on dt inspiration

16. Bagalee.. U make brain. Go ahead. Forward ever, backward never.. Sure the sky is already your limit.. Respect !!

17. Huhun..kare..weldone

18. Linda y ds background na???? Pls change it bk 2 d colourful one we used 2 know,ds 1 is so bland n lacks creativity..lol

19. Nice one Eja nla

Prophet Caught Cheating with a Barren Woman
    Here

Lady Caught her Neighbour’s Daughter cheating with her Husband
    Here

SEE GOBE: Angry Mob caught-up with a Runs Girl after her Customer Died During the Act with Her
    Here

See what this Woman Did to her Stubborn Daughter after She Caught Her Red-handed with a Boy
    Here

20. That's good for KOKO master him self. But that's not achievement o. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

1. Commenting everyday on LIB is sure an achievement .. Yeye Man..!!!

2. Wetin u don achieve? Who no u?enemy of progress.dat na reason bad belle like u always die of poverty.wen GOD open is way in someone life always praise is name and ask 4 urs from der heaven ll open is blessing on u. A grown up man life u.I dey shama 4 u

21. Dbanj living his dream rockin wid d best in d world if music fails agric stil pays.....Breezy p rocking MTNyellow
    Danabiaziem@gmail.com

22. Wow! Really nice accomplishment. Bigups. Hopefully it's not illuminati things. Wish you more success.

23. Cool... Gud 4 him, linda bring back our red!

24. That's good for KOKO master him self. But that's not achievement o. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

25. That's good for KOKO master him self. But that's not achievement o. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

26. 9ja celebs&pix...wil d remember u after nw@d'banj?dt ws wat apen wt kanye west...

27. Abeg bangalee I need banga soup for ur koko garri........go in. To palmnuts too..... Kokomaster +koko garri. Bangalee+banga soup! Lunch is ready......

28. All that said.. U still wish u were on the Dorobuchi track.

29. D sky is ur starting point.

30. With the type of money he is about to hit, Bangalee will soon retire from entertainment

31. Well while y'all hating on him and calling him a wack musician, Nigga doing so well in business and making ranks on ranks. I mean he hangs out with BILL f**king GATES.. That's a major loud one i must say.

1. He doesn't hang out with him. He met him just one time!!! Stop being so easily impressed, it's a bad trait.

32. D banj toh badt...kp on rocking jare #wondamo#

33. D Banj…Ode Nla (Big fool). Of Course he recognizes your name as one of the miscalculated potential investment plan which was dropped. If you like hang our with Barrack it doesn't change your low productivity in your industry…smh

1. Life Mugu.. That's what u are.!

2. U are d fooooooool!!!!! Keep hating,u will just kill urself,oloshi....oooh i just remembered,#does Dbanj know u? Retard old sucking bastard

34. A Mans Gift Maketh Room for Him And Bringeth Him before Great Men. . BangaLee u a'r SourceCode#. I dolf 4 u Baba. I dream your dreams too

35. Wow! D weekend is sure out of the world mehn! *Flora*
    Funkky22@yahoo.com

36. D arrogance..... Yuck!

1. Yuck ur foolish yansh dere....mumu person

37. If u dey doubt me Google n search u go find me@dbanj mocover e mehn mua#

38. Good for him though the fact still remains, I dislike him...

1. U get sense 4 once!!! Dislike ke? Him know u? Hahahhahaha sum people wunt get brain out all,#Does Dbanj Know u? Ode hater oshe

39. Famzing abeg! They will forget him as soon as they pass through those doors! It's like me going to Aso Rock for a function and famzing GEJ! That nigga will forget me in 60 seconds! D'banj is just trying to stay relevant, e be like water wan swallow Eja nla!

1. At least he had that one min of fame. U how far? My friend go and drink cold water..

2. U b mumu,u dnt av sense i swear,u done even see Bill Gates gateman b4? Talk more of Dbanj ....keep cumin 2 Linda with dat ur useless phone,Retard ....

3. Your poor wretched father can't even come close! Get a life pathetic asshole!!

4. Famzing yea?! I bet you if you have a picture of Aki and Pawpaw together you'll want to show it to the whole world. Fact is he was even among the guest in Monaco, together with a whole lot of influential people as you can see. Took pictures (by the way who doesn't take selfies these days). I'm not a Dbanj Voltron but your kpomo was worth replying. Pray for your upliftment brother and #StopTheBeefing. Capish?!

5. Ur jst an Ode

40. The Question here is, Haterz does Dbanj know u? Or Bill Gates? Hahahahhaahhahahaha i'm so much inlove with Dbanj, d more haterz hate d more Dbanj prove 2 dem dat he got no time cos all d time he got is 2 make money n firm....#TeamDbanj #TeamLeeFamily

1. The young man is busy making waves and anonymous fools are here hating. All of Una go soon see am dey contest for president one day..

2. Who knows your father.

Abeg swerve. Idiot.

41. So childish. Pls don't even come up with any stupid song and face ur Koko garri. Does he know u? Who do u know? This guy is a joke.

1. The most annoying thing here is that these haters go under anonymous to comment..!! Smh..

2. U b mumu,so if it's Wizkid or Davido dey are not Childish? Just chill n go take sum Loyal Milk Faggot,Ode,Mumu,Goat

42. Hehehe Dbanj I so love u dearie...dey r dere hating on u n u r moving higher n higher!!!osheeeeee..

43. Cudos to him,always goin higher. bigzavi@yahoo.com

44. MY KOKOMASTER!! FLAUNT IT BABES BCOS IS WORTH FLAUNTING BUT PLS MAKE SURE THEY DONT GO THERE .....LOL

45. At least IBB knows mine. We were together at ICHI in Anambra state on Friday 27-06-14 at Ochedu villa. ENGR Emy

46. haterz!!! thou knoweth wht to do. goan drink LOYA MILK...... hehehe
    #obarune

47. Good for him

48. Great improvement,hope he moves higher.

49. You took the picture so that u can use it to brag....

1. Why wunt he? Is it easy 2 snap with Bill Gates? If it is easy,try n snap with Bill Gates Gateman n see weda u will succed foolish goat

50. Mugu no go do beta music,de dia de snap pishur........ C hw simple Bill Gates is dressd bt if na al diz boiz wey mstakinly get 1m na Gold,ashawo,drinkz,clubz,clothz nd rubbish finz na em dem go buy..... God bless Gates

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

1. Poverty and hunger have destroyed your brain that is why ur so jealous of him.. mugu

2. Snap with your local govt chairman and we go hail u. Mugu like u..

3. If u learn how 2 spell,mayb Dbanj will/would notice u Retard......Faggot she/he monkey

51. Who you relate with determine what happens in your life. Dbanj, carry go. Linda, U are the Best. Just believe!

52. World famous #Kikiun funfun, #Eja nla

53. When you are big you are big. Can't even hate on this nigga right now. Say what you want about this dude but he is networking and I'm sure something will come out that will bring his smart ass some money! Respect!

54. Dbanj u r not kiniun funfun o. You are the fucking king of modafoking jungle called Africa. Fuck what you earn who's the best entertainer in West Africa. Kokomaster fa sho!

55. Eja la ride on, the sky is jst the beginning for u

1. I'm tellin u,I'm proud of him,Adebanjo kip aiming higher God is on ur side

56. I won't even front I wish I were in his shoes right now. Haba na only him for this naija ni? He is just soaring

57. O ku ori re' tiwa na a'de

58. Linda, he is the richest man on earth not one OK.. thank me

59. I wonder how he introduces himself to all these people. Hi my name is dbajn, I am a well know African artist? Won't their facial expressions be like "and so"?

60. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This is one great achievement i must say... Congrat man and i pray we will one day reach that level too...

61. Hmmmm..love guys who knws HW to use their time of fame wells bfr it runs out..meeehhhn dis guy get prospect ooo I dey gada Fr rainy season. I tell u dis guy no go suffer. U r indeed smart.

62. Wonderful! I envy d'banj. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

63. WHEN YOU ARE BIG YOU ARE BIG... NOW I AGREE THAT YOU ARE "EJA NLA"... this guys has gone far ahead most celebs in nigeria...

64. Confirmed! Dbanj is a member of the illuminati. See him throwing hand signs in the air with them. That is an absurd sign. All for fame and fortune but to what end?

65. Do agric? Dbanj I do Agric for school I no even know my local government chairman lol

66. Well Jesus Knows my name

67. Nice one for bangalee

68. From meeting the rich to becoming the rich......lets go there

69. From meeting the rich to being rich......lets go there

70. nice one
    D'banj, banga lee

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

71. Wow..this is great..Dbanj..thanks for being smart and being a good Nigerian...We cn still change things for good, we are born to be great..we are Africans....Esqnoj

72. U kip suprising me cos I wonder aw u r making d stunts happen @ dbanj,anyway kip aiming 4 d top

73. #IKnowGod... #DoYouKnowHim? No be only Agric na Agriculture. Happy for u tho.

74. Hmmmm.. dats gud. Congrats to him. I would also get dere

75. and what is common among the men he is taking pics with is commitment to humanity. He shd step up to their level on such dedication and stop doing gangstar around town

76. Pizzlesomebody3 July 2014 at 04:09

Nice one Dbanj, U bam Bros, Am sure most hatterz here are only hating either your woman is tripping for this guys's achievement or Your son wants to be like him. if you have the opportunity of meeting these so called made men in your life it could change your entire life. I remember running into Aliko Dangote's Pa at Davido's sister's weeding in Lagos. His pa said Hi like he knew me from Ages. As a bad guy, I responded and he took me to the table Dangote was sitting. I had that opportunity but absolutely nothing to offer. I shook hands with him and left the table jeje before I fall my hand.. Dbanj hatters,keep hatting while his making bigger moves. Abeg Hatters, Una don chop today? The Highly respected Don jazzy una wan kee una self for.. does he know your name... No hate.. Don jazzy is unto of his game..Don jazzy Himself knows what he is missing yet he is doing a great Job... Please #Must Post cos its a gospel Truth

77. Am happy for him..

78. Happy for you. ON TOP OF THE WORLD TINZ.....

79. CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper3 July 2014 at 05:44

BangaLee. Good efforts. #BallOn.

80. CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper3 July 2014 at 05:45

BangaLee. Good efforts. #BallOn.

81. How does taking a picture with Bill become an accomplishment?the thing is...these very rich whites are usually humble.even d president of Usa wouldn't object when u politely walk up to him for a picture.so wht's d noise about?'I know Bill Gates#whodoyouknow?'Really?dude is vain mahn,...and I'm embarrassed on his behalf.dis is just being local.Na una dey make dem insult yoruba pple jare.everythn na noise.shioor

82. Db pls don't disgrace urself and be classy for once *covers face*...and pple be congratulating him for taking pictures with Bill Gates?Really?haba...see falling of hands

83. Always sounding like he's competing with someone.Pls grow up mister and show some class.what if you know God and not Bill Gates.Inferior being.mtcheeeew

84. U took a picture with Gates fine.buh d caption was unnecessary.Pls don't lose a fan with these ur local immature ways these days.haba

85. Wow! Good for him, but those tweets are pretty childish like seriously....Looking @ Bill Gates I can't help but notice his Level of simplicity with all the money he has#RESPECT

86. ok. And so what! Does God know ur name? If not, u r not famous yet. Now He's calling u, come! Let me better ur life.

87. Who are you to call someone a fool? He is achieving great things and you're here hating on him. All these your popular musicians for now will they still be relevant in 10 years? The guy is using his brain and investing in something to fall back on and you're there beefing up. Grow Up abeg! When others have spent their money on women and booze he's still gonna be rich! *Miss Estelle*

88. Plus let the haters keep talking *He got people talking* omo ijebu to ni brain! Waa pe, waa to, waa last jare.

89. i predict dat soon this guy would become a billionaire, he is going the way of a great entrepreneur....the best lesson from his life is dont ever reply haters,keep working at it! please make we all go #DoAgric

90. congrat to him...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

91. Awesome....

XDON D DON

92. Hope God knows ur name too ~Onahboy

93. No big deal 2 it, he doesn't ve ur name on his contacts, buh if dat makes u proud, I'm hapi 4 u.

94. Congrats. Now, does Jesus know your name? Are you reckoned with in heaven? Is your name written in the book of life? for that is what matters most in life! Make sure you make heaven, every other thing is simply irrelevant, compared to eternity!

Cindy

95. Seems d'banj has got his eyes on something much bigger

96. So make I go hide because of that?! Abegi!

97. Dat tweet sounds so vain & Proud....Nofin wrong in hanging around d BIG ones?? But who is he asking those questions???
    #Childish

98. Good networking biz for him santwin60@gmail.com

99. Gud 4 him keep it up

100. koko master...koko garri...doin some koko tinzzz....
    alubsju@yahoo.com

101. I admire dbanj,he really get sense

102. My bros, this is your time,enjoy yourself

Flexycouture@yahoo.com

103. Wow! Guy carry go, na your turn. enjoy ooooooo. adanice08@yahoo.com

104. God wil continue to bless u dbanj.D fact stil remains dt 'who know u n who do u know' did ur LG chairman know u talkless of governor.Pple know dbanj worldwide n he knows pple worldwide too.

105. Wow money is good

106. No doubt abt it,dbanj is d biz brain behind mohit den while don jazzy is behind d hit.Nw d 2 are doin deir tin,d 2 are doin fyn bt 1 is goin internationally dan d oda

107. nice 1 koko master

108. Don jazzy is a gud producer bt dbanj bring d money n connection to mohit den.I know he misses Don jazzy beat bt Don jazzy also miss his connection n biz brain cuz Dr sid n Tiwa can nt giv wot dbanj wil giv him.

109. nice 1 koko master

110. good one, pls gv us gud music

111. its Dbanj.....he is business minded,he doesnt care what u say about his music as far he is making money....Go DBANJ my musical mentor.

112. Eja nla... he knows he can't sing to save his life so now it's time to think of other things. Good for him

113. bangalee,i cant say i dnt envy u...keep doing wat u doing,its obviously working for u dats if it aint ur ass dats giving u all dis connect and am not in anyway saying u r gay ooo....jst for d records..

114. Eja Nla go into fish business

115. bros u too mouthed! beat that!! ......respect

116. @HILARY OBIORAH, I have noticed you always hate on peoples success, do you know what it takes to be in the same place with bill gates. He is not even a politician. Even American celebs sings about him, take pictures with him and post it on everywhere. I just pity people like you.. Stop hating on someone who is far more successful than you so that you will also make it in life

117. And he knows mine too! His wife called me complaining that he calls out my name every night while asleep-so deal with that D'banj, I'm so sure he forgot yours the minute you left :p

118. BANGA LEE OF THE LEE TEMPLE!

119. Linda ara ona agbadi dis your comment section,beautiful pieces i wrote abt Bono n his one campaign hv gone wtout yr approval palava.ogini didi ihe nkea,work on ths issue befor reasonable ppl in ths blog takes a walk o!its frustrating taking d stress to write without it bn published #sadface#am tired n out!

120. Awon were, you still hating him for taking selfie with the world richest calling him names and all that. With all ur dorobuchi and eminanonsense no be back stage una dey sing for BET. Dbanj was d only 9ja artist that got an international hit but u guys cant swallow it bcos he seperated from ur tribe guy. Last Month he was in World music award, performed and won. No be tiwa wey go perform for BET backstage.it is a shame on Marvin and its crew and where is surulere. i beg such songs can hit for 9ja but no be international scene. keep hating on dbanj and ur life keeps ruinning. Awon Mofos
    Dbanj keep the good works, God sees ur effort and He will crown it with Success. i want to focus and be a great man like you. You have done them no wrong but that u left Don Jazzy who was so afraid of trying new ground but yet could be holding camera phone and recording while Tiwa performs @ BET backstage. #shamelessdon

121. please be carefull Bill gate is the father of illuminati and he is spreeding GMO foods to reduce the population of the world WAKE UP!

122. Good for you.. #AgricPays
    ola.jyde@yahoo.com

123. Nice one.
    jideboss@ymail.com

124. ITS SO PATHETIC THAT SOME LOW LIFE PEOPLE WITH NO FUTURE AMBITION WILL JUST PICK ON HATING SOMEONE WHEN THE PERSON PROGRESSES. HOW MANY OF YOU GUYS HATING ON HIM HAS MADE A SINGLE MEANINGFUL ACCOMPLISHMENT? HOW MANY OF U GUYS ARE MAKING GOOD ADVANCEMENTS IN YOUR DIFF FIELDS? YET U JUST HATE ON HIM BECAUSE HE DOES WHAT U WISH U CUD BUT JUST CAN`T. THE TRUTH IS THE MORE U HATE ON HIM THE MORE U LIVES GO DOWN SOUTH COS AN HATER NEVA PROGRESSES. IF U GUYS R SMART U WILL SEE THAT HE GOT HIS EYES ON SOMETHING BIGGER. ASK URSELVES, WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME DR DRE OR P.DIDDY RELEASE A HIT TRACK THAT TOP THE CHATS??? BUT THEIR NETWORTH TODAY STANDS OUT FROM THE CROWD. ENTERTAINMENT IS NOT THE ONLY WAY THIS NIGGA U R HATING ON CAN EXCEL. THE TRUTH IS I LIKE HIS VERSATILITY.

SNAPPING PICS WITH THESE BIG SHOTS AIN`T D MAIN THING. THE BIG DEAL IS THAT THESE GUYS CAN GLADLY INVEST IN ANY SMART IDEA D.BANJ`S PUT ON THE TABLE WITHOUT BLINKING COS OF THE CLOSE CONTACTS HE HAS KEPT SO FAR. U GUYS NEED TO GO LEARN WHAT THE IMPORTANCE OF NETWORKING IS WHEN IT COMES TO ACHIEVING UR DREAMS. THIS DUDE KNOWS WHAT HE WANTS..I JUST WISH U GUYS HATING ON HIM KNOW WHAT U ALSO WANT N WORK TOWARDS IT. kel.A

125. BlessUP! bro.. feeling him like so much Mentor of life.. Long Live D'banj! Long Live Bill Gates!

126. *yawns*

ok, ehm,,, nice one tho but i'm almost sure if u ask Gates, he just took a picture with one of the guests, it's not like it's a biggie.
    oh well, whatever man.

127. All of you saying what is the big deal in meeting all this DANGOTE, BILL GATE ETC, shows that most commenting on this blog are not as wise as u should. He who walks with the wise shall be wise. let me tell u dis little story.
    A young lawyer just finished law school and wanted clients so he went to Gani Fawhinmi and told him what he wanted. Gani nodded, took the man out to Dinner and some other places, they talked laughed and eat together but the young Lawyer was furious at the end of the day that Gani did not give him client but instead took him out.
    The next Monday the young lawyer got a call to take up a case with a business man. the young lawyer asked him how he came to know him and the man replied "We saw you with Gani and we know if u can walk with Gani then you must be a good lawyer".
    Our young generation taught walking with Dangote and bill gate will give you cheque, NO, but will connect you to bigger tins.
    Thumbs up Ejanla

WD

128. Well done BangaLee!
    - Tunji Saka S.

129. LOL Dban'j is progressing oo... stay hating I LOVE THE KOKOMASTER

130. If anything, I think we can learn from Dbanj. He took time to thank the person who made it possible for him to meet these people. Its a secret of success.

131. Bigger you I pray #maryprynce

132. the heavens is your limit

133. the heavens is your limit