Basketmouth hits the big league. Invited to Just for Laughs Festival in Canada | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Basketmouth hits the big league. Invited to Just for Laughs Festival in Canada

After a successful sold- out concert in Port Harcourt, Aberdeen, Manchester, London, Johannesburg , Ghana, Lagos and recently Atlanta, Comedy Central has selected Basketmouth and John Vlismas to represent Africa at The biggest comedy festival in the world 'Just For Laughs Festival'.

This one week long festival in Montreal, Canada will have Basketmouth perform alongside some of the biggest comedians in the world, ranging from Seth Rogen, Russel Peters, Bill Burr, Aziz Ansari, Alonzo Bodden and many more. Basketmouth is already in the states at the moment and will be joining the rest of the comedians in 2 weeks. The festival runs from July 20th to July 27th.

60 comments:

1. Ok ooo... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

2. Bros make una try. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

3. #God bless d movement# Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

4. Congrats to him. He's probably Naija's Best comedian at the moment. Knows the kind of jokes to throw at different occasions and for different "class" of people.

5. Wow! That's a big one, congratulobia to him

6. Wow! It keeps getting better for him.

7. Good move there.
    cooldavoe@yahoo.com

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Basket mouth has really established himself and am proud to share the same country with him..... Just dey do ur thing man, we dey ur back...

9. good for him

10. Good for him. His wife will have a lot of worrying to do because Lagos babes no dey take eye see man wey get money. Basket mouth please face your family oh. Those bitches are BAD NEWS.

11. Brighto brighto...... U're the man

12. I looove Basketmouth! super talented dude. More grease to your elbows man :-)

5 awesome Nigerian bloggers with natural hair

13. Dude is really doing well. SOon he will dethrone Kevin Hart. I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

14. Congrat, Basketmouth is now a BIG FISH. Ride on bro, is ur time enjoy it. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

15. Good for him. International comedian.
    www.justhealthng.blogspot.com

16. Kongratulobia Brov, African Best Stand Up Comedian...

……………..
    ¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

17. wow, with seth rogen, this is really big deal

#080Etisalat

18. nice

thelifeofaldorable.blogspot.com

19. Wow! That's a big 1. Félicitations.

20. Movin 4rm glory ŧº glory. Nic1 basket

21. Hope this time on the really stage with audience. Not 4 waka pass people.

22. oluchi Clara onyeanu9 July 2014 at 15:13

that's nice !!!!!! Congrats to him!!!

23. Basketmouth is a big boy... Am happy things are turning out gud for him

24. Thumbs up basket Mouth. Just for Laughs is truly the biggest festival in the world!!

25. Congrats..............................#KingOfKings

26. Wish him luck,he has all it takes.Fighting!!!!!

27. That's good.

28. Basketmouth is the Tuface of comedy. Anything he touches turns gold. Big boy Big cash,carry go. Congrats.

1. Seconded

2. Well said...nobody has revealed this to u but d Holy Ghost...

29. Wow! This guy is becoming the best and most recognized Nigerian comedian, I don't think Ali Baba who is arguably Nigeria's best got such honor.

30. IT KEEPS GETTING BERA FOR BASKY

Moye B.

31. omalicha said so!9 July 2014 at 15:53

basket mouth am happy for you continue to fly bro! congrats!

nememummy@yahoo.com

32. Congrats. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

33. Happy for him. He is really talented and I am glad things are going really well for him. He strikes me as a very humble person and humility does pay. Keep it up brother.

34. Mbok carry on, chop ur bar.
    SAVI

35. Correct news av been waiting for dis basket toh gbasky mummy it's over
    I live just for laugh my best show on tv
    Ola Brampton say so

36. This guy is jst blessed

37. This is good news really....am always happy when i hear Nigerians going places...rather than going gaga...

38. Congrats Basket Mouth. No go carry last for there o.

39. Good one...Nigerin ambassador!

40. Good for you Basket...that's a big deal...you've just got to love Russell Peters...dude's on comedy steroids!!! NigerianinCanada

41. Woww.....Basket is really doing it. Slow & Steady!!!!!
    More Elbow 2ur Grease

42. Woww.....Basket is really doing it. Slow & Steady!!!!!
    More Elbow 2ur Grease

43. congrats.. patoswife@gmail.com

44. Basketmouth in my favourite city on earth???? Time to go to canada! Congrats. To bigger and better things

45. Damn! That's the real deal, the biggest comedy event in Canada! Congrats Basketmouth.

46. I'm so loving his hair,

Congrats BM

47. Thumbs up basket. More grease to your elbow.

48. All the best!!!
    jenniferanthonella@yahoo.com

49. GOOD FOR HIM

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

50. Congrats basketmouth... Baba God don bless your hustle..

Per the person that said he's the best, disagree... Will rank ALi baba, Bovi and I go dye above him..