Ali Baba takes on pastors | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 July 2014

Ali Baba takes on pastors

Gbam!! See another tweet after the cut...

108 comments:

1. linlin.. thanks for picking me.... but u made mistake in my email... the one i commented with that day is
    giftadene@gmail.com
    but you wrote giftdene@gmail.com
    i have sent you a couple of emails as regards it.. you can go to my comment in monday to confirm.. i am number 32 like your said.. plz confirm..
    thanks for your generousity

1. Oh yea men with little faith "practice what you preach"

2. Lol... But the truth is that some pastors are fraudsters, and they brainwash some church members and milk them of their money

3. Good question Sir, very valid....

4. Well is making a point #bright bravo#

5. Ali Baba has said it all,kpomkwem!

6. Million likes! Dey arn't. Practising wat dey r preaching!

7. i follow this guy on twitter,he just don't write stuffs on their,he writes with common sense.....dats the nude truth rit der

8. God is the only solution to every problem not pastors,not even doctors.

1. What I believe most people fail to realize is that God has given man the knowledge and wisdom to cure diseases through the help of medicine but not all diseases so we don't trust in our own ability cos man is and wil always be unreliable

9. This is so on point, a whole lot of us are so gullible

10. We'll,God is d healer not any other. If u like spend all ur hard earn, doctor cannot do anything if God does not put his hand there, same goes to all other. Linder I'm i d first to comment, I hope so o, bcos I always at my PC.

11. AH LINDA U NO DE CARRY LAST I KNEW I WAS GOING TO SEE THIS HERE, AFTER READING IT ON HIS TWITER TL.
    BUT ALI BABA SHOULD LEAVE PASTORS ALONE AND FACE HIS COMEDY. IT IS FOR GOD TO JUDGE AND NOT HIM TO BE ATTACKING THEM COS IT WILL MAKE NO CHANGE

1. Yes God will judge them but if we as humans see evil (bad things) and we don't talk, it means we're in support of it.

12. Am I d first to comment?

13. AH LINDA U NO DE CARRY LAST I KNEW I WAS GOING TO SEE THIS HERE, AFTER READING IT ON HIS TWITER TL.
    BUT ALI BABA SHOULD LEAVE PASTORS ALONE AND FACE HIS COMEDY. IT IS FOR GOD TO JUDGE AND NOT HIM TO BE ATTACKING THEM COS IT WILL MAKE NO CHANGE

14. Linder, am I d 1st to comment?

15. anonymous user3 July 2014 at 12:15

Hehehe, ..............

16. Best tweet ever
    100percent correct

Www.omosarah.com

17. Boss well said. I 100% agree with your tweet.

18. Lol.True that.but directing them to prayer dept can also be vry helpful.And wen pastors go seek help frm qualified doctors,it doesn't mean they cnt heal others,its jst d grace @dt particular time.So this isn't true in all situatiobs

1. Just listen to yourself....making excuses for what is obviously wrong. I pity you well well.

2. Key term here is brainwashed. .. brainwashed individuals don't know they are brainwashed only observers can tell. .. No one is arguing that prayer can't help what we are saying is what's good for the goose must also be good for the gander. .. If they can confidently refer their parishioners to prayer department without a worf as regards to seeing a doctor, then they add well should be confident enough in the sane faith to go to prayer department without seeing a doctor or don't they believe in the faith they preach so much about. Do not make God a joke or a liar. Just add the pastor life is precious so are the parishioners lives precious in the eyes of God no one is more important than the other so enough of this shenanigans!

3. Pastors do not have the power to heal anyone, only God does but after you have done the right thing(see your doctor). These pastors know that which explains why they don't do the prayer department. But one thing we must all understand is the fact that they need they need a lot of money to source for the best doctors so they brainwash members by telling them what they want to hear. People enough of the madness, study your bibles for yourselves, go to church to fellowship with brethren and not to seek for miracles, if you are sick look for a good doctor... I Don talk my own finish o!

19. So True!!! But should he really be taking on pastors ??

20. Help me ask them oh!!!!! Nigerians have been so BRAIN WASHED by their Pastors!

21. Nice one but nt Ï„̅☺ all churches that's tu all local ones or hand made ( first Ï„̅☺ comment) tneyoth@yahoo.com

22. There are many things we Bind and Cast satan for but those things does not actually require such! Health Matters is one of such.

YES God Heals but it doesn't mean you shouldn't consult a Medical Doctor when you're sick. Alibaba is Right.
    Wisdom is Profitable. Selah.

23. Which of the Pastors? Be specific Alibab.

24. Exactly! Chiadika1@gmail.com

25. Na fake pastors they do that one.

26. Lol

Prophet Caught Cheating with a Barren Woman
    Here

Lady Caught her Neighbour’s Daughter cheating with her Husband
    Here

27. It is not applicable to all Pastors, instead of generalizing, he should mention the Pastors in question cos I know where I worship, the G.O and Pastors always advocate for seeking medical help via Doctors cos it is also God that gave the knowledge to practice and also as a christian to pray.

28. It is not applicable to all Pastors, instead of generalizing, he should mention the Pastors in question cos I know where I worship, the G.O and Pastors always advocate for seeking medical help via Doctors cos it is also God that gave the knowledge to practice and also as a christian to pray.

29. MEANING WHAT. DEAR PRAYERS CAN HEAL IF YOU BELIEVER,PASTOR CAN'T STOP HIS OR HER MEMBER NOT GO FOR MEDICAL HELP OOOO. HAVE YOU SEEN A NURSE THAT SEEK FOR MEDICAL ADVISE BEFORE. adanice08@yahoo.com

30. Hmm... I pity some people. What will it profit you to say bad abt pastors in this life and spend the rest of eternity in hell? Loveslykabutterfly@yahoo.com

31. I agree with Ali on the first tweet...it's pathetic...!!!

32. *Touch not My anointed and do my prophets no harm'.. It is written!! I pity some people tho. Loveslykabutterfly@yahoo.com

1. brainwashed fool

2. They are more than brainwashed... I do read alot of things on Linda but I don't actually comment because level our thinking in Nigeria is too low

All Nigeria pastors are thieves

Religion is purely nonsense and slavery

Our slave masters... We be very proud seen what they have turned black people too

33. true talk Alibaba....

alex25emperor@yahoo.com

34. I support him big time, his got a point so many church members are super poor and sick and all you do just to tell them to have faith "nah faith dose not work like that uh"

35. Seriously u ar right Ali baba!na 2day u knw say church is purely business!Pastor enjoying with tithe,members suffering! Its a pity,thank God am not lost!

36. Very true..fake pastors every wia..all they want is money..that's why I don't even go to church anymore....................................#KingOfKings

37. God is the judge of all. Let him do his job .

(teegirl93@yahoo.com)

38. God is the judge of all. Let him do his job .

(teegirl93@yahoo.com)

39. ALLAH is the truth and the way! Barka Ramadhan to all my muslim ulammah..Linda pls #bringbackourred dis new one is kind of blur post my comment o

1. @anon 12:50pm!Thanks!Ramadan kareem!

40. Don't mind them, when mugu fall, guy man chop.

41. Tunde Eldorado3 July 2014 at 12:51

ok on the matter

42. Linder, am I d 1st to comment?

43. linlin.. thanks for picking me.... but u made mistake in my email... the one i commented with that day is
    giftadene@gmail.com
    but you wrote giftdene@gmail.com
    i have sent you a couple of emails as regards it.. you can go to my comment in monday to confirm.. i am number 32 like your said.. plz confirm..
    07066741467 is my num
    thanks for your generousity

44. Wats hz own sef..

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

45. that's why carl max said religion is the opium of the masses... thieves that's what they are

46. So true, many people have lost their lives, coz of this.

47. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Yu hit the nail on the head..... Niceone man no doubt...

48. I believe in prayers and miracles but that doesn't stop me from going to the hospital. #PICCANTO#

49. I wish Nigerians will listen and stop with the pastor worshipping. You should be looking up to God not these money hungry wolves in sheep clothing. It drives me crazy how dine Nigerians will attack you over a pastor, you do think they live with the pastor. .. How can you consume so much wealth yet so many in your congregation are hungry, wasn't charity the center of God's ministry? I don't blame these wolves, honestly I blame their meal ticket. For their sins God will judge them but you the blind believer will perish for your ignorance!

50. if you ask me na who i go ask? the matter wey dey ground pass my mouth o

51. Story. . Seems hes referin to sm1 in particular. . Besides God heals.. its al abt faith.. nd which pastor av u seen dat took money to overseas for treatment. .

52. Hypocrisy is one thing killing today's churches! Hypocrisy and vanity. True talk!

53. Yeye dey smell!! Pratice what u preach, tell tell them joor

54. You're right oga. Extortion in modified form.

55. WELL SPOKEN BRO...

56. Just like pastors preaching about charity when the church wifi has a password...

1. Your comment is so stupid.... Does he get the internet connection free? Ali baba should shut his stupid loud mouth.... The duty of the pastor is to teach the word and preach faith....if ple decide not to go to hospital how is that the pastors fault? It is God who heals, u can go to hospital and not get healing so pastors telling them to pray first is in order...... Ali baba stop generalising and giving pastors a bad name..... If the church u attend has a fake pastor that's your business and shows your own stupidity

57. GOD bless u sir

58. Some health issues are ordinary whilst some are spiritual..
    When you see a doctor for your headache, and he gives you an *original panado.. If that headache persists or gets worse and there's no underlying health problem the doctor could detect..., it's no more ordinary....seek spiritual help!

* My R1.50c comment *

1. U make sense angie.... Don't mind busy bodies like Ali baba who just yack rubbish.... A pastors job is to teach faith first of all.... Prayer is the first thing before a doctor.....I have not met a pastor who said don't go to hospital or take drugs..... If u have the faith and are convinced not to go to hospital fine

59. Well I think both goes 2geda.It only becomes unreasonable when a pastor discourages the sick man from seeking medical treatment when he(pastor) will do otherwise if in the sick man's shoe.Even doctors acknowledge that despite all their efforts,God is still the ultimate healer hence the motto "We care,God heals".So final word is to seek medical treatment when appropriate and pray to God for the therapy to work. Jumoke

60. was dis suppose to make us laff?

61. Irony of life. It's only in naija

62. Truest talk......they will even tell the congregations to bring their wealth to the house of God, that it is better to die poor and go to heaven, while they live in mansions...

XDON D DON

1. Xdon you are a bloody stupid liar..... Maybe your father a pastor does that.... Hell fire awaits you.....big mouth liar

63. I think its wrong for a pastor to dissuade congregation from seeking medical help. But its also wrong for pastors not to inform congregation of the availability of divine help. Each man will receive healing to the level of his/her faith.

64. Dats correct. Worshipers beware. Ur health first.

65. jst love dis man! inteligent,trutful,not an ass licker

66. In the same vein how could U b preaching charity when u own a fleet of air crafts; and a single air craft can provide several jobs!!! Its unthinkable buh we must undrstand that there is also a religious arm of Boko Haram too#26247c63

67. Or rather contribute to their situation by giving them some money to pay bills?

68. Ofcourse prayer is gud bt get checked too. It sounds logical.

69. I see a whole lotta sense in what he said. *Pondering* and this brings us back to - my people perish for the lack of knowledge.

70. It is well..

71. Food for thought for dogmatic christians.

72. Yeah... truly prayer is gud bt dere r somes things prayer can't do

73. #word.patoswife@gmail.com

74. Well in my church RCCG (tabernacle of david) in Lekki, we always have medical outreach. Just last month doctors were flown in from d USA to give free medical check ups, advise and treatment. My father inlaw has also been a beneficiary of an eye surgery arranged by his churchs' medical out reach (st Barths Anglican church surulere) so Alibaba should restrict his lame ideas to what he knows and is sure of and stop generalising. Who made him judge anyway? He should use his time and position to advocate for a better Nigeria for all so evryone can afford good medicals rather than depend on their pastors and churches. He knows a lot of high and mighty people, the next time he's having tea and cookies with them he should chip that in.

1. rccg in lekki can afford to fly in doctors from us. come to rccg in akute and see people dying in prayer moutains instead of hospitals. my choir leader rccg comfoter parish died in a so called mountain. finally G.O drinks tea with the high and mighty more than Alibaba he should talk to them about the poor masses not only begging for Akingbola to evade justice.

75. True talk.. my bf's late mother died bcos of this my pastor said this/that syndrome
    The woman folo pastor wey sey make she no use drugs for her diabetes again
    Make she just dey pray and fast
    @ first all seems to be well for a period of time
    until she collapsed and developed partial stroke
    The woman did Nt speak til we lost her
    My people na God bless doctor with knowledge going to d hospital isn't a sin infact it simply means that we ar appreciating his sovereignty and intelligence...Let's be enlightened folks
    Continue to RIP mama

76. Don't know about u guys but my pastor practices what he preach. Whatever thing u know and believe God to be that is what he will be to u. Don't follow what people are saying for this is the sign of end time. #Rita Buchi says so#

77. fake pastors, evil churches in disguise everywhere,no doubt. but Alibaba should understand 1 tin, the pastor didnt say u shldnt go 2 d hospital cos he is praying 4 u, and he too cannot avoid the hospital because he is a pastor, nobody is forcing u to pay offering and thite, some believe in it, some dnt, its a personal decision. its only a stupid man dat will have malaria and be praying without taking proper treatment or visiting the hospital. we have fake doctors, pastors, comedians, politicians, musicians, police, wives, husband, students, teachers. i can go on and on. the KOKO IS OPEN UR EYES, u can be a free thinker like me. i deal with my GOD on a one on one basis, JESUS MADE IT POSSIBLE. thank u. okafor na my name.

78. THE LORD IS THE ONLY JUDGE.

79. Alibaba, judge not so that you may not fall under judgment yourself. No one understands the mystery of God. Careful least God wrath fall upon you.just keep thanking God for the lives of servants of God. You dont know what most of them pass through .

80. Alibaba, judge not so that you may not fall under judgment yourself. No one understands the mystery of God. Careful least God wrath fall upon you.just keep thanking God for the lives of servants of God. You dont know what most of them pass through .

81. Please! Please!! Please!!! Lets not even start with pastors. Where is your government? What are they doing? What happened to citizens right? Education, health care, infrastructure... why are private hospitals thriving and govt hospitals are just filled with lousy, rude mannerless doctors and nurses? Why are the roads so bad that every other day the common man dies in accidents while our so called leaders fly in their choppers and private jets? Why will d police come to an accident scene and rather than call for help they first begin to interrogate accident victims? Why will the police stop me and ask for my papers and I present it and they reject it and ask for the other paper (money). Dont even start with pastors. Ur pastors will not die for you. Take a walk to ur government house, sit at the gate and scream. Scream until ur government comes to ur aid. Meanwhile, I never ever heard that alibaba owns any foundation or organisation that reaches out to people who need help, be it medically or otherwise. Get the iroko tree out of ur eyes before u try to flush the splinter of wood out of ur neighbours eye.

82. In as much as going to the doctor is highly esteemed by lots of people, don't forget "Doctors cure but God heals", so when you come to understand whom you are in christ, you'll know that with the spirit of God domicile in you, you are impregnable to illness.

83. Please don't always make Men of God a topic of negative discussions. Remember God gave them to us for our perfections. Ephesians 4:11- 12