Younger brother of footballers Yaya and Kolo Toure dies aged 28 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 June 2014

Younger brother of footballers Yaya and Kolo Toure dies aged 28

The younger brother of Premier League and Ivory Coast footballers Yaya and Kolo Toure died yesterday June 19th in the UK. Ibrahim Toure (pictured left), who was also a professional footballer, was just 28 years old. His cause of death has not been made known but he's said to have died just hours after Ivory Coast lost 2-1 to Colombia at the World Cup. May his soul rest in peace, amen.

52 comments:

1. May his soul rest in peace #bright bravo#

2. R.I.P ibrahim...............................#KingOfKings

3. What a loss! R.I.P

4. Oooooo no, ☹ news.....dis gonna ruin his brodas world cup

5. This is really so sad, he was such a young man, May his soul rest in peace and may God grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss

6. Its a pity. Sorry guys. Ndo nu oo.

7. Ehya... Wat a loss! Hope it wasnt dat he comited suicide or had a hrtattack. Wicheva way, may his soul rest in peace

8. Nawaooooo may his soul rest in peace hmmmm so young .CHI.

9. Oh dear.R.I.P.I hope the news of their loss didn't add to d cause of the death.Rest in Peace

10. Nah d maatch killed him. R.I.P Abeg make una help me solve dis problem ooo .... i
    came back 4rm work very hungry,so i told my wife 2
    cook me a delicious vegetable soup and pounded
    yam dat comprises of :
    1) cow tongue
    2)cow tail
    3)stock fish
    4)bonga fish
    5)liver of a cow
    6)kidney of a cow
    5)roundabout
    6)lap of a turkey
    7)periwinkle
    8)goat head
    9)goat leg(cut into many parts)
    THOSE ARE D FEW I CAN REMEMBER NOW....
    I also wanna step it down wit
    very chilled cup of water...... bt instead of my wife 2
    be happy, she is angry......WHY?
    I GAVE HER N1000 ONLY.......
    ABEG WETIN I DO WRONG? #BALOO SCADIDO#

11. Eeyyaahhh... May his soul RIP.

12. Sooo sad. . May his soul rest in peace

13. May his soul rest in peace......

14. What a sad news?? I guess he died of shock of lossing the match..at his soul rest in peace..amen

Check my blog post. Ninth Edition of Big Brother Africa is Here! Who will the Housemates be? Click to read

15. Wow! Wat a lost. May his soul rest in peace. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

16. May his soul rest in peace.. He died of cancer...!!

17. Youths and death this June.....not our portion in Jesus name amen....RIP

XDON D DON

18. Hello Linda, he died after battling with cancer and beside this is not the guy picture

19. He is a professional footballer. His loss cannot be football anxiety related. It wasn't a do or die issue. Nonetheless, may he rest in peace.

20. This month of june and death na wa ooo. Rip young soul

21. Is that why the Die Serey dude was crying? Cos it was rumored that he had lost his father hours before the match.

22. He died after battling with cancer
    and besides this is not the guy correct pic

23. OMG! What a great loss. RIP bro

24. Omg! This is so sad. A Lot of young people are dying now. May God continue to protect us. Amen. May his soul rest inpeace and may God grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss. *sober

25. May his gentle soul R.I.P!

26. inalulahi
    waimailahi
    rajihuun

27. Damn!! This is bad news its full detail...what a life.

28. So so sad...May ur Soul rest in Rest

29. What a sad lose! Is it my eyes or what? Read somewhere that one of the Elephants lost his dad few minutes to the start of the Ivorien match yesterday.May God comfort them all

30. Nawa oooo, d way people just die dis days......... #God save ur own
    Was it as a result of d loss, people can really take things 2 hear sha.
    Condolences 2 ur Family.

RIP Man....

31. R.I.P.
    .......THE ARCHITECT.......

32. May His soul rest in peace.

33. R.I.P. brava.
    ........ THE ARCHITECT.....

34. Rest in peace young man.

35. Chai! MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE!
    Dondumex.com

36. I hope d match was nt d cause??? May his soul rest in peace... Amen

37. Cha!. Go well dear

••••CYNTHIA••••commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

38. RIP.#sad....june oga oo....thank God for ma life

39. May his soul rest in peace. Amen!

40. Na heartattack? Buh june yur plan na to cum kill everybody?? I just hope this shouldn't affect tha Toure's and tha team in brazil WC. RIP br# gone so soon$ Tears!!!

41. Is a pity...Rest in peace.

42. If there younger broda is 28 Dat means kolo toure and yaya toure are liein about there age... Anyways RIP dude

43. jonsing. person die because of football. smh

44. RIP, wot a bad news

45. Innalillahi waInna ilehi rojihuna