Super Eagles head coach, Stephen Keshi has released his 23 man list for the 2014 World Cup starting in a few weeks. See below
Goalkeepers: Vincent Enyeama, Austin Ejide, Chigozie Agbim
Defender: Joseph Yobo, Elderson Echiejile, Juwon Oshaniwa, Godfrey Oboabona, Azubuike Egwuekwe, Kenneth Omeruo, Efe Ambrose,
Midfielders: John Mikel Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, Ramon Azeez, Michael Uchebo, Reuben Gabriel
Forwards: Osaze Odemwingie, Ahmed Musa, Shola Ameobi, Emmanuel Emenike, Babatunde Michael, Victor Moses, Uche Nwofor
Interesting.
ReplyDeleteI cover all of una with the precious blood of Jesus. May God go b4 u, go with u, be with u and bring u back safely with the cup in Jesus mighty & miraculous name. Amen
DeleteMay God grant Coach Keshi Wisdom to select d winning team even as he continues to do so with transparency & honesty
DeleteWats btw keshi $ Ahmed Musa? Wen u leave Musa wit am empty goal post,he won't score,he shd av picked sunday Mba instead,Ahmed is a big waste
DeleteNo ejike uzoenyi?
Deletewhere is Ike Uche?.
DeleteGood! Wishing them d best!
ReplyDelete#Pesty
Pest where you go?
DeleteMy boo boo made d list. Yaeeyyy! Lol
DeleteNa wa o Linda since morning u r just posting this news ur shakara is getting plenty o, some of us r gradually getting unsatisfied with all these late news u publish
ReplyDeleteAre you being paid to visit this blog? #DoroIdiot
DeleteCongratulation to Oduamadi, ejide and omeruo ma real niggas...
ReplyDeleteOduamadi dey that list? Or u just comment witout reading...o ga oo.
DeleteSuccess all d way, my prayers r wif u
ReplyDeleteYobo kwa?na wah ooh...!! Fejik
ReplyDeleteHe dropped nwofor? Dayuumm I'm pained!
ReplyDeleteU blind ni? Abi u no see Uche Nwofor amgst d forwards?
DeleteWhy don't you use your glasses and read through again?
Deletewith all due respect linda, try to verify sometin befor you come up here + put it up as news..the first list you put up here was totallly uncalled for.. I get it, you wna be the first to break the news...but pls again, always verify, kk?..you got me pained when I saw the list , not seein nwofor! I knew somtin was not right.
DeleteIs uche nwofor not in that list?
DeleteGood list and Good luck to the supper Eagles. But that Agbim of
ReplyDeletea goal keeper is a minus to this list.
Ofcourse he's there to keep the bench warmed
DeleteNwa Biafra, onu ojo....but na true sha, d guy na nkata.
DeleteJennypukka
I totally agree with u Mr SouthEastern! Agbim as a goal keeper is the BIGGEST minus!! Agbim has no reason or business being on the Final list!!! Its a piatiable pity and abyssmal-byssmal!!!!!!!
DeleteGood luck eagles...
ReplyDeleteI already knew that Flavour guy that scored the first goal in our last match won't make the list.
ReplyDeleteNo need questioning the list, the coach knows better and sees better than us at it pertains his team. I wish them the best.
Your Flavour dude made the list. Look st the names again
DeleteWaited so long for this. Nice one boss!
ReplyDeleteLinda for d sake of d credibility of ur blog tk dis story off!! D list hasn't bn released yt..we'r still xpecting it..I love you!!
ReplyDeleteWell! Guess we can't complain is exactly hw we expected, bt I have my reservations 4 egwuekwe and agbim, anyway they are bench warmers there sha
ReplyDelete"Dozie's idea"-success super ravens....go bring the cup to GEJ
ReplyDeleteNice one
ReplyDeletecongrts to Ejike Uzoenyi for making the list... Mainly Foreign Base players..nice job.
ReplyDeleteBring the game on, finals here I come
ReplyDeleteNice one KESHI..wish them goodluck..#Justice#fineboi#
ReplyDeleteIts a balanced list
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
Fuck Keshi! Lol
ReplyDeleteEven Linda carry dis fake list? Wow... Well, won't blame u Linda, I don't tink u re a sport person.. But the list is fake, the list is expected to be out mid night..
ReplyDeleteSo happy dat Ideye Brown was not included in d 30 man list. D guy is poorest striker ever. Wishing d super eagles a solid tournament.
ReplyDeletek
ReplyDeleteLooks good. Up Eagles, Semi Finalist confirmed.
ReplyDeletewow. yobo nd osaze made d list....... nice.... go Naija
ReplyDeletefake list
ReplyDeleteOK
ReplyDeleteWell well I wish the eagles all the best. The list is a reflection of our best squad at the moment. Big Boss weldone..
ReplyDeleteWTF, howcome Obinna Nsofor is not this list?????? Aaarrrgghhhh
ReplyDeleteThe Winning Team!
ReplyDeleteNot bad.....wish the Eagles all the best.
ReplyDeleteOK. good list. I wish d team all d best. Go super eagles. #says Felaxzy
ReplyDeleteWeird team list
ReplyDeleteFinally. The expected made the list, just one or two surprises. Thumbs up Keshi
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmm wish dem luck
ReplyDeleteWhat of IK Uche instead of Musa
ReplyDelete.........BReezy P
Keshi wud ave taken d liikes of Ike uche
ReplyDeleteOsaze made it yaaay
ReplyDeleteWe solidly behind you...Eagles go and conquer
ReplyDeleteGood seection..... Wished them goodluck in Brazil
ReplyDeleteReleasing it @ d last minute doesn't make any difference! All d best Nigeria. I love my country
ReplyDeleteNo surprises! This is d best we have got to offer in Brazil! Go for it Super Eagles!!!
ReplyDeleteKeshi wud ave taken d liikes of Ike uche
ReplyDeletePOOR ATTACK
ReplyDeleteHmmm, thank God oh linda don upgrade.
ReplyDeleteWhere is nwafor and wats uchebo doing in dat list
ReplyDeleteJoseph Yobo?? Hmmmm! Abeg I hope Keshi won't field Austin Ejide o? Make he just follow as decoration, mtchewww.
ReplyDeleteWe thank God for no Ideye.lol
ReplyDeleteKeshi must be collecting bribe for him to leave uchebo and amobi on dat list ,where is joel obi and nwafor
ReplyDeleteIs Dis nigeria best? we shld jus bak dem up wit prayers dat all....
ReplyDelete#GIFTEDhands
What is Yobo doing there?! Abeg oh! He part just be there as a decor cos he is past his time. A strong team.
ReplyDeleteLinda ! Linda ! Linda ! U have said opinions expressed on this bog are that of the writers alone not views of Linda Ikeji
ReplyDeleteSo ! Why is it that you don't put critical comments about GEJ and PDP ? You dey fear ? Abi ! You too don collect money like those useless Nollywood stars"
How can keshi drop Nwafor??????
ReplyDeleteplease stick to what you know how to do best...(talking rubbish about stars eg..wizkid buys gold pant)...thanks for the misyan
ReplyDeleteMadam d real list is out!! Check goal.com and correct dis fake list u hv here!! Thank me later
ReplyDeleteYobo still de play? Shuo?! Bros leave it for the younger ones na.
ReplyDeleteBest wishes to the Eagles...but I don't think Michael uchebo deserve to be on the team
ReplyDeleteUchebo is a revealation for the World Cup. So just sit back and watch him. Am sure u will still eat your words .
DeleteBest wishes to the Eagles...but I don't think Michael uchebo deserve to be on the team
ReplyDeletelinda i give u hand, u sef pass goal.com, pass channels tv, even pass nta for giving info first than all dis media. nice one.
ReplyDeletelet's go flying ...... fill the space.
ReplyDeletewe can do it.
BORN TO SHINE!!!!
The fwd set except 4 Oduamadi, he's not been impressing lately. And wat is with Keshi & dis short incompetent Agbim. Osaze, Emenike....give em hell boys. Naija's first semi entry is sure
ReplyDeleteLinda ar u sure sunday is among d 23 man team?hmm mm
ReplyDeleteIf d list is real, then kudos 2 Keshi 4 excellent selection.
ReplyDeleteAGBIM,,, YOBO.. AHMED MUSA ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
ReplyDeleteSo that guy that looks like Flavor is going to Brazil. I don't think that guy can play football o, he is just tall with no brain.
ReplyDeleteYou got this wrong. This ain't the list.
ReplyDeleteThe weakest African team on paper.
ReplyDeleteThe official list has just been released and the following players were dropped: Akpeyi, Nsofor, Joel, Oduamadi, Mba, Ejike and Igiebor.
ReplyDeleteFull list posted on the blog.
Not d correct list. It has no mba, igiebor, uzooeyi, nsofor, akpeyi, odumadi,
ReplyDeleteCOMFIRMED LIST: Lindaikeji AKA Lindiway> Vicent,Ejide,Agbim,Godfrey,Yobo,Azubuike,Omeruo,Ambrose,Juwon,Elderson,Nwofor,Babatunde,Reuben, Azeez,Odunlami Nwafor,Uchebo,Mikel,Osaze,Musa,Ameobi,Victor,Emenike
ReplyDeleteSunday mba nko?
ReplyDeleteLinda tanks for the info keep it up, some pple fink getting this kind of info is eassy let them try!!!
ReplyDeleteE no complete 23 naa this linda self na Mumu
ReplyDeleteLord! How did Keshi leave out Uche Nwafor! That Sharp Striker and Pick that Old Man Shola Ameobi! This is bad! And Egwekwe(Tall for nothing) still made it! GOD! :-(
ReplyDeletelinda ur list is not complete pls check and add d missing name which is kunle odunlami the defender. From Bon concious...
ReplyDeleteGud
ReplyDeleteLIB, your list has only 22 players, what about the one?
ReplyDeleteFake List!
ReplyDeleteOsaze Odewinge! He should better humble himself this time around and play well. Go team naija!
ReplyDeleteFinally,osaze! Bring d cup home bois,good luck
ReplyDeletedats a gud one.yobo,osaze and vicent.i guess they have experience.pls ejide should remain in bench.
ReplyDeleteNo Sunday Mba??
ReplyDeleteGod's grace oo. Una go well oooo
ReplyDeleteHe left ameobi and uchebo of all people and remove ogenyi and oduamdi, keshi is collecting bribe abeg.... I hate yu man....
ReplyDelete.
YEEEE no E. Uzoenyi one of our brightest lads, Keshi why na??? Well make us proud with this list oooo. Peter
ReplyDeleteThe list is a 22man list and not 23.....abeg make una complete am.....naija own must get k leg sha!
ReplyDeleteWhat is Yobo doing on dat list?
ReplyDeleteGooddluck and Jonathan to them, but where is Christian and he performed well at nations cup.
ReplyDeleteI counted 22, abi. A keshi make am 23. Tony
ReplyDeleteKeshi don fuck up for our defence,wot of ejike,mba nd oduamadi,dnt even tink am gonna watch d game......FRANKISE SAID SO
ReplyDeleteOk. My special congrats to Odewinge and Yobo.
ReplyDeleteGud luck eagles...but SK, pls remember oo No blue pant.
ReplyDeleteJennipukka
pls remember no blue pants oooooo. Why Agbim pls? where is Ike Uche? Where is Ejike Uzoenu? Where is Anichebe? Stephen Keshi pls dat list needs to be reshuffled. Thank u
ReplyDeleteGabriel how Keshi,Kilmarock fired him he's been without a club for over a year and he was useless against Scotland yet he made this team, FEAR GOD OHHHHHH KESHI
ReplyDeleteoh noooooooo why is Agbim on d list.Dat0 guy is not just gud to be a goalkeeper,even Gombe Utd, his club is complainig about him
ReplyDeleteFake list
ReplyDeleteI can't believe Keshi didn't go with Ejike, the Rangers guy. The guy is a good winger na. Anyway wishing them the best of luck.
ReplyDeleteChai, no mba.........objective but cold
ReplyDeleteYobo
ReplyDeleteAgbim
Babatunde,... na who be that?
Where is MBA?
ReplyDeleteBONARIA u never wake ... I know u must make comment .... Good luck keshi ..
ReplyDeleteseriously ? 5 midfielders , 7 strikers ? lmao hahaha.... we shall see
welcome back osaze, iluv u lyk police luv 20 naira..... Lol
ReplyDeleteI just pray starters don't get injury. Bcos der is no bench.
ReplyDeleteWish my darling eagles all the best
ReplyDeleteWhy dis uchebo cus he can't play we should just forget that fluke goal he scored against scotland oo cus I don't see d reason y igebor is not in that list
ReplyDeleteHeyy he dropped ejike uzoenyi! Oh nooo he should have let dat man go he was d player at 2014 Chan cup
ReplyDeleteHe dropped nwofor
ReplyDeleteCongrats uchebo,represent DE cave city wells.
ReplyDeleteI counted 22 men
ReplyDeleteCongrats uchebo...represent OGB DE Cave city wella
ReplyDeleteGoodluck to dem...Congrats to Ejide for being in d list#smiles#
ReplyDeleteAm not ok with that list ~Onahboy
ReplyDeleteYaaaaaa thank God Onazi is dere,my best midfielder....ehen Osaze trust wat u can do. #Nigeriaforthecup
ReplyDeleteA lotta old men still in the team..
ReplyDeleteNa wa ooo smoe readers are blind whre did u see Oduamadi? and 4 Chocho Jibrin who said it a fake list maybe na ur brain and eye be fake, OLODO
ReplyDeleteAfter worldcup i go yan my mind
ReplyDeleteGood luck super Eagles.
ReplyDeleteMtchewww
ReplyDeleteMiss Linda ikeji, stop holding on my. Comment just publish it
ReplyDeleteBut linda na 22 names I see here.hope your list is genuine.
ReplyDeleteGudluck eagles.
ReplyDeleteWere is MBA
ReplyDeleteThis is not d real list,check it out on Goal.com
ReplyDeletePerfect list. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
ReplyDeleteLinda, there are just 22 names on this list ooo. Goalkeepers:3, Defenders:7 , Mid/f: 5,Forwards:7. Add it up; 3+7+5+7=22. Kindly find the missing name. Goodluck to Super Eagles!
ReplyDeleteWot typ of list is dis,wers uche,wers nsofor,wot is ahmed musa nd agbim. doin in dat list,I dnt lyk dis.dis man is beginin to annoy ppl. #kellywester#
ReplyDeleteWhere is Sunday Mba?
ReplyDelete##################GOD####################################################punish####################################################devil############################
Goodluck my super Eagles!!
ReplyDeleteY do I ve this feeling that they will make us proud. GO EAGLES
ReplyDeleteAm wondering why he dropped Sunday mba the guy guy dat scored d goal dat made us African champion,i hope dis is not nepotism ooo
ReplyDeleteGood luck
ReplyDeleteI wish dem all d best
ReplyDeleteThis list has 22 players, is the 23rd player injured or invisible?
ReplyDeleteThere is no kunle in the defense. This is a nice list
ReplyDeleteAll the best o Super Eagles o. Please don't act like chickens o.
ReplyDeleteCoolDiva speaks!
I feel bad for Ejike uzoenyi and Nosa igiebor's exclusion,but am not the coach he knows them better,i wish them the best,they should fight and make Naija proud,we are soilidly behind them.Hector writes in from kubwa.
ReplyDeleteNt interestd...
ReplyDeleteAm ok with d list.
ReplyDeleteLinda pls check your list well. You've ommitted Nnamdi Oduamadi. Pls be accurate in you report. Thank you
ReplyDeleteYobo won't play except if it's has to b a two minutes noodles game.
ReplyDeleteThe iikes of Mba, Oduamadi, Joel Obi, Uzoenyi etc never made it... Ameobi is quite lucky making it to the World cup at that age... The coach knows best and has the final say! I wish my darling Eagles at the Mundial, I pray and hope they make us proud!
ReplyDeleteOkay... Nice one! Goodluck!
ReplyDeleteChigozie Agbim as a goal keeper is a very BIG minus to the team!! Agbim has NO Business whatsoever being on the Final list!!! It's a such a PITY!!!!!!!
ReplyDeleteHe had better bench Agbim if he want to scale through the group stage
ReplyDeleteWhere is Sunday MBA?
ReplyDeleteHow can he include dis Azubuike of a defender and drop our very own Uzoeyin in the midfield. That Azubuike guy can not play nothing
ReplyDeleteWtf dos yobo. Still play??hian!!
ReplyDeleteThat azubike egwuekwe is a big flop, he is too old for this world, he hardly coordinate.
ReplyDeleteThe exclusion of Ejike Uzoenyi is painful. But nevertheless good luck to the eagles.
ReplyDeleteI wonder what Joseph Yobo is doing on that list. Wishing them the best.
ReplyDeleteNice list. But Linda you forgot to add Tunde Odunlami to make em 23..
ReplyDeleteNice 1. But you fogot to add Tunde Odunlami to make em 23...
ReplyDeleteBEST OF LUCK
ReplyDeleteHalf of them are igbo, kudos my igbo brothers
ReplyDeleteAhmed musa is a big waste,even wit am empty goal post he won't score $ wat is yobo doing on dat list? I thought he retired afta d last nation's cup,keshi na wa for u ooo,$ wher is sunday mba?
ReplyDeleteNice !
ReplyDeleteGood luck to them.. Go guys. Make us proud. Get us gold medals and the golden cup..more love
ReplyDeleteLinda abeg,where is the other one player to make dem 23 man list,hahaha cos what u have here is 22 man list,abi na your own list for world cup be dis,check well.
ReplyDeleteiS DIS LIST 22 OR 23?
ReplyDeletego bring the cup to Africa
ReplyDeletewhy is Sunday Mba left out? why?
ReplyDeleteThey said 23 man list but what I counted here is 22 man list...could dis be fake or assumption.
ReplyDeletelool yoruba men cant play?
ReplyDeleteWhere is Sunday Mba the man that said Mbanu on that great final day of the African Nations cup. Comrade Vladimir
ReplyDeleteLinda dats 22 man list & it should be 23 d name missing is (kunle odunlami) of sun shine thank me later...#blackmamba
ReplyDeleteWia is Nba,Uzoenyi,Oduamadi.......#Trash#
ReplyDeleteLindizzle please don't forget to remind Uncle Keshi that father Guru maharaja said they should not wear Blue pants oh. So he should kindly search der luggage even blue briefs and cups should not be carried along. Thank you Linda nwa Ikeji
ReplyDeleteLove this guys,,,,but. I'm only not comfortable with yobo,Azubuike, and the 2nd and 3rd goalkeepers should eyeama injured,then we r finish
ReplyDeleteMy babies!!!! Please don't disappoint me o. I wish you all blessings and grace. You will go and you will bring that cup and honor back home you hear?
ReplyDeleteKESHI AND D SUPER EAGLES PLS TAKE NOTE.NO BLUE PANT .LOL
ReplyDeleteI WISH THEM D VERY BEST
Good luck my dear team.
ReplyDelete...
ReplyDeleteeagles on top of the world
KESHI HAS JUST PROVED THE ACT OF UN PROFESSIONALISM LEAVING THE MID FIELD OPEN .HE SHOULD HAVE CHOSEN NOSA IGIEBOUR .WHO WILL DO THE DIRTY JOBS IF NOT HIM ? MIKEL & ONAZI WILL BE EXPOSED .FOOLISH COACH I ASSURE YOUR SACK LETTER WILL AWAIT YOUR ARRIVAL FROM BRAZIL .
ReplyDeletewhy keshi? he should have LISTED EJIKE UZOENYI THAT GUY CAN DO A LOT. WHAT IS UCHEBO DOING IN THAT TEAM, I WOULD EVEN PREFER IGIEBO TO ODUAMADI......BUT MY MAIN CONCERN IS UZOENYI.
ReplyDeleteI count 22
ReplyDeleteWhere is sunday Mba