Rapper Bow Wow is leaving his rap name behind… | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 June 2014

Rapper Bow Wow is leaving his rap name behind…

In a message to his fans on instagram, rapper Bow Wow announced that after the BET Awards he'll no longer go by his stage name Bow Wow and instead use his real name, Shad Moss.

127 comments:

1. Sweetest Pussy23 June 2014 at 19:00

So? I should fry beans?
      Next biko

2. I guess he NP think well before d name..he will still change to a new name sooner or later

Check my blog post Beauty in the Eye: INI Edo Shares No Make up Picture

2. Good for him

1. Shoo! Chikezie! U nor get any other thing dt u do except comment on LIB. U alwaz comment.

3. Alicia says...23 June 2014 at 15:22

who cares. His career ended in 2009. Next!

1. And when did your own start? At least he has a start date and still going on. He's not just into music.

2. Is richer dan u and more famous am sure dunno wu u re buh ur comment wudn't mk him or reduces him.Get a life and by d way deirs only 1 ALICIA dat I know and dat is ALICIA KEYs not sum alicia Liber

3. His career hasn't ended. Do u have one? Good for you Shad. You look sooo professional now. Good luck to your ..

4. Bitch. We stiLl no him. Who are you??? _Tyndase

5. @alicia we care o if u dnt!..do u even have one?..his tryna mke his money,peeps even no him.his name is already out...ow bout urs?..learn 2 say gd finz bout odaz

6. Alicia says...24 June 2014 at 02:06

My family Net worth is more than what Bow Wow is worth. A quick google search will let you know that Bow Wow is only worth $300,000 which is about N45,000,000. My family combined has much more money than that, so tell me again, why should I hate on Bow Wow? 106 & Park is the only job he has left in order to pay child support. LMAOOOO.

7. @alicia u r such a loser, ur fam's worth? Pls which fam is that n is dt ur worth?... Coming here to hate on som1 who doesnt know u exist... Mscheww

8. @ Alicia ur mumu is revealed aall over ur comment, is 45 million naira the equivalent of $300,000? Abi u no sabi use comma for digits. 2ndly u dey compare ur family worth to bow wow own. Bow wow is 27 years or so(probably ur age mate) and u r comparing him wit ur entire family. If I'm ur father I will disown u after reading dis comment.

9. Alicia says...24 June 2014 at 16:02

I am a university student, not anywhere close to his age. With the field i'm studying i will definitely surpass his net worth in under 5 years.
      And yes mumu, $300,000 is 45 million Naira. The guy you people are famzing cant even afford a house in VI.
      Boot lickin Nigerians. Don't worry he will come and perform in Nigeria when America is completely done with him. You know they only remember Nigeria when they have completely fallen off but apparently they know Nigerians like scraps, as long as its from America. Lmaoooo

4. Lovely...i love that...He sounds responsible and matured....

5. Better......he's grown now.

6. Manning up! Enough of the mushiness in the name "Bow wow", "Shad Moss" sounds mature! Nice one!

7. Am expecting Wizkid to do the same!!
    Nice one for him ~Onahboy

8. Time to grow up. Congrats dear

9. hmmmm...someone is growing up...neva too late mr. moss

10. Okay noted..@blissful_jay

11. Urrrrrm, I think ur reason of changing the famous 'bow wow' is brilliant. I guess ur fans wud support and encourage u with the change. Ride on G!

12. Nice and quite thoughtful of him, wish our very own Mr HANGout could take a cue from him.

1. That wizkid abi??

############GOD bless##################################Naija

2. Wizkid take note

################GOd bless############################Naija

3. Lmao! Bonario I know wat ur doin.....pls keep doing it! Let dem hurt d more. Oya ndi ala cum and line up wit ur usual insults. Mtchew!

4. Wizkid hahahahahaha

13. Yea prefer shad moss although name doesn't really matter. .

14. matured mind...naija celebs stil dey learn

15. fine boy things.. oh sowie forgot is 14yrs in Nigeria...lol..
    http://www.omobar.com

16. The only constant thing in life is change... I like this guy and i think his decision for a change is perfect...wishing you good luck Mr Moss

17. How time flies!see this lil bow woo of yesterday has now turned into a man

18. I like that,wizkid should do the same thing

19. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Thats why i always combine my realname and nickname together so that i will not get tired of it some day...... Mr moss, i think i like this name.....

20. Very Good 4him......@fweshdee

21. Good step! This is his third name change.

DacDuchess!

22. fashionista LeonorA23 June 2014 at 15:51

Little Bow wow has decided 2 take d bull by its horns

23. Coooool! Nice one bruv! Now u are grown

24. Nice nice..great decision..shad moss sounds beta..more mature..all d best hommie.................................#KingOfKings

25. Welcome..next...

26. I jes luv d way ds guy hs transformed in2 a real matured man...nyc 1 MR Moss

27. Wait ooo Alloy re u jobless?Linda u c wat u be caused?dis guy no get work again na,all bcos of Linda's 100k,wahala dey oooo chai.

28. Super cool

Scholes

29. What maturity can actually do to a
    Person. Good decision Shad Moss

30. Reinvention! But no matter what, he will still be bow wow to us all!

31. Nice ...he's now an adult.....bow wow is for kids......linda u no dey post my comment wetin I do u.....I no be first time commentor......as I don comment serveral times and u no dey post am na hin I stop so if u no post this I won't comment again for ur blog......Dan magodo

32. Ya its abt tym cnt rmbr d last tym,u ad an album,so itnk its bn over 4 a while

33. Some pls cc@Wizkid

34. 9ic 1 boi....but me still gonna call u lil bow wow

35. See hin big head...weyrey boy

36. Mak WizKid sef do change him own 2 WizMan#wink#

37. Lol.... Lil Bow Wow, Bow Wow now Shad Moss. maturity and responsibility has taken over. gud fr him.....

38. Abi gud 4him

#Ceejay

39. Better for him.....mr moss is preferable...

40. Time for a change and also some good music good for him

41. Good for him.

42. Dats a man who sees no limit to his growth

43. Wow! Bow Wow is all grown now...he didn't mention he's a hubby now.lol

44. Wow! Bow Wow is all grown now...he didn't mention he's a hubby now.lol

45. Nice move..sign of a real man..Oya linda chop am again

46. Goodluck with that

47. This is called growing up...
    Goodluck to you my long time crush.

48. Thats a bold step bro.......... Mr Moss

49. Okay oO. Shad moss

50. Linda just am observation.
    I have weighed both ends and I have noticed there is more drama in the Movie world than in the music. That is Nollywood. If you ask me I think because you have plenty of girls there. I will for more drama if you ask me. Please entertain us with more Torri. Drama is what we your readers love about your Blog.

51. What a way to go ... I hope Wizkid will learn from him

52. Bow wow...oh! sorry shad moss we don hear u

53. Ok heard!hs choice

54. So its time for wizkid to also change his name.{twists mouth}

55. I'm impressed. He's grown now.

56. Dis is wat i expected him to av done a long long time ago. Thank d heavens he finally realises his position and status. Congrats Mr Shad Moss

1. What statues do u av shoutazonto nonsense

57. maturity is here

58. The young has actually grown. Good for him.

59. abi o good for him... wiz kid had better follow suit and grow up. You are a father wiz daddy more like

60. That's a man knowing what he wants from his life. Underneath his sayings were this new name involves a higher responsibility and as such I am up to the task; and if you count my limitation as "Bow Wow" then we are no longer on the same page.

61. That's a man knowing what he wants from his life. Underneath his sayings were this new name involves a higher responsibility and as such I am up to the task; and if you count my limitation as "Bow Wow" then we are no longer on the same page.

62. Not a nice move i thnk

Plz visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

63. Good for him. Atleast he is a man now.

Naijabp.com

64. He forgot to add the word " BROKE" after rapper.. Na real mumuni!!

65. D@s ma boo #wink.is abt tym MR moss...4m lil bow wow bcame bow wow nd he is a man #MR Shad Moss....

66. Wizkid shud do same ASAP

67. The guy must have a thing for 'eyebrow-raising' names... from Bow Wow to Shad Moss :/ Hmmm.

68. So thoughtful of him..m Bow Wow is now a man ooo...

69. Shad? Isn't shad a fish of some sort? His parents need help.

Good to see him maturing though. Good step in the right direction.

70. Good one. Need to hear mature lyrics from u son.

71. NOW HE'S A MAN!.....SHAD MOSD ALL THE WAY.

Dondumex.com

72. And our own old wizkid still bears kid when his son is 5..... Time to be a man

73. Welcome sound matured and determined for greatness..mr shad moss..

74. D boy is now a man. Good for him. Happy birthday to me

75. ...........And the boy became a man

76. He no longer represent......

XDON D DON

77. Bow Wow, you no serious. You have more chance of being called samosa than Shad Moss.

Your uncle Snoop Dog / Snoop Cat / Snoop Tiger / Snoop Marijuana / Snoop Lion tried rebranding his ganja smoking self. It didn't work.

Puff Daddy / Poof Daddy / Puff Puff Daddy / P Diddy or whatever he's called these days. His attempt ended in utter chaos, confusion and amusement.

Bow Wow looks like Bow Wow.

Bow Wow, unless you wear a (fake or real) beard and increase your height, you will always be known as Bow Wow. Shad Moss, no. Sorry.

78. Wiz kid needs to do same asap, hez no longer a kid

79. Cool! Growing up means giving up that chapter...let the lil bow wow go too.

80. @Alicia his career has just begun... Changes they say is d only constant thing in life.

81. I have always love bow wow all d way,now he is a grown man with responsibilities,still love u

82. Nice 1 Mr. Moss. I jes hope our own Wizkid learns too. *smiles

83. That's thoughtful of him......n lols to bonarios comment #Mr hangout

84. Its always good to know the right time to rethink, re-evaluate, re-engineer and rebrand and that's what this dude has just done. Am sure even your biz partners will appreciate this decision and take you more seriously now. Cool move. Thumbs up to you.

85. Tunde Eldorado23 June 2014 at 23:19

ok we don see your new name... any more info ?

86. Goodluck! Start by changing your name on instagram.

87. Awwwww #me likey# All the best MR Moss....@Alicia, Bitch please STFU! You're clueless

88. Alicia says...24 June 2014 at 10:43

Americans don't even care about bow wow anymore. Only Nigerians will overly defend a has been because he's from America. Please tell him to do a show in Nigeria you sorry boot lickers! Inferiority complex go kill Nigerians one day with their over famzing.

89. He's a fine-ass nigga boy..... So fine!