Nigeria's National Emergency Number is 112 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 June 2014

Nigeria's National Emergency Number is 112

Nigeria Television Authority made the announcement today. Biko, pardon my ignorance, but what was the emergency number before? 199, 999 abi?

81 comments:

1. Lindodo its 199.

2. Replies
    1. Lol @ 419. Una no go kee person wiv laughter...
      Linda its bin noted, I just hope I won't hav any course to dial it after our match today..

2. Be wise man

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. The number you are called is busy pls try again later

1. Pls go back to sch cos U̶̲̥̅̊я grammar is in chaos

2. Pls go back to school...U̶̲̥̅̊я grammar is chaotic

3. Afi number you are called. #gbagaun of life

5. Fucking country..A country of Millions people..God bless America..Igwe USA One of Aguleria.

1. U no de shame?

2. Ur English aint even correct and u r laying abuses on my precious country...."A country of millions of people". Take note.

XDON D DON

6. You will be shocked that it does not work, though configured.

7. You will be shocked that it does not work, though configured.

8. i just called it and i was told that all the agents were busy and that they would add me to the queue, imagine!!! so if i was being targeted by armed robbers, i would have been killed before its my turn on the queue. stupid country..... mtchewwww

1. Jeez!!! Twas ringing and 8 mins gone...yet busy, after finishing my airtime. Mtchw

2. Why should u even call it without having a case of emergency. That number is not meant to be dialed anyhow, unless u have an actual case of emergency. By trying it, u may have knocked off someone with a real need for help. Little wonder the line was busy as so many people like u just decided to dial it for dialing sake. Don't do that next time, okay?

3. Please help me tell them o! They curse 9ja & can't even be good citizens. Abeg refrain from dialling the number unless you have a real emergency.

9. Me sef don forget. But I think is 199.

10. is it active???

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

11. LOL......@12:45am n 1:07am

12. Wat a waste of moni coz it wil tak dem yrz 2 get 2 ur huse,wat a mess. Nofin works in ds country so dey shuld close down ds emergenc offices down

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

13. To call them nor be the problem na for them to answer n act.

14. Is it a free number from all providers ?
    Linda call d number and get back your readers ...giving all d details...such as how quickly they pick up d phone..do they ask what service u require..police ambulance or fire..if you hang off the phone without talking if they call u back ....

1. It is toll free. If you give detailed information, you will get help. And trust me, they can tell if you are playing a prank.

15. They should fix road first and give the rural areas access able roads before introducing this emergency number and hope they will not be asking for bribe before they carry out their duty especially in the rural areas. Because I noticed that even if the Nigerian Police is corrupt in the rural areas when you visit Abuja you see that the police there is different from the ones outside Abuja. Though I still pray this iniative works out. May it not die like NITEL

16. Bia Linda, xterday 15th June was suppose 2 be North West 1st birthday how far na?

17. Reason y U̶̲̥̅̊'ll remain annoymous U̶̲̥̅̊ should pray for U̶̲̥̅̊я country not curse.

18. Reason y U̶̲̥̅̊'ll remain annoymous U̶̲̥̅̊ should pray for U̶̲̥̅̊я country not curse.

19. Uguw One of malaria, abi Wetin u dey ansa? Oni ranu e naa America mk baba God bless shey? Omo alee jati jati.... wen u knw that wetin u dey find for lib? As dem smuggled u there, U go soon smuggled out. RUBBISH!!! ******bj toh quality***

20. Mptsheww, like it matters ....

visit www.loggtv.tv for more updates on entertainment news

21. They don't have a stable numba! ... America's 911 has never changed. Smh

22. I dnt evn knw wat it used to be... Since it neva functions, so, wats d stress?

23. Mtcheeeeeeew USA kor .@ Lindodo even if u call they won't pick +linda I like dat ur sista,lauraikeji she's full of life

24. God bless United Kingdom..God bless d Queen..Where i live n ve peace is my home.

25. The number had always been 112 since the GSM era started in Naija.

26. Tot itswas 419 abeg e don change?

27. Was there any emergency number before?

28. Odikwa calling naija emergency no. Very risky...

29. We all in dis country really nid 2 Liberate frm Northerners b4 its 2late. Let Northern pple stay on dia own & stop spreading dia virus 2 oda calm & innocent states.What is all dis naa? Division is d only solution2 all dis problem cos its obvious dt d prominent men in hausa land dnt want 2 put a stop 2 all dis madness.Dey knw & hv d solution 4 it but all kept quiet tergeting what dey re target.No one is a fool.Northerners hear it now ooo... No one is a fool cos seriously if u pple trespass ur boundary pretending no 2hv a hand in what is happening,u all shld hv in mind dt u called 4 WAR!!! Northern leader,behave ur selves 4D last tym.

30. 991 I think. Why the need to change it?

31. Anty Linda! It was 767 and 121 before.

32. Pls call dem if its important

33. How about 123. Jokers

34. To be on.d safe side, better call JESUS cos if u call those numers,they won't answer U.

35. @ Anonymous 1: 08 am ......fool like u calling ur own country fuckin .......obviously u cnt even spell ur own town well...."Aguleri "...

36. D one dey will answer?..abegi they should stop wat will never work #columbiana#

37. Lol... All nah number. D main thing is dat u get who to talk to wen u r in trouble

38. Linda is Non of the ones u menion...the real number is 419.

39. Supprise! They actually pick....Wow...nice development

40. fuck it, we'll be all screwd.

41. Linda I tried the number o and they said it does not exist

42. Ahahaha!!.. They'll still chang ds one soon..confused ppl.... By @successralu

43. @ Linda appreciate the upgrade first because it is a step forward

44. Hope say dem no go tell person say fuel no dey if u call??

45. A na-ako.

46. User busy!
    Number does not exist!

CoolDiva speaks!

47. If u call, u implicate urself. Criminals

48. 911 is the standard all over the world.

49. The number you have called will never be available. Pls don't bother call back

50. This is thesame as the Dutch emergency number

51. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Ok i will just call them nw then...

52. I think it was 199.

53. Poko haram number! Am sorry 4 dis country dat favour only de rich

54. Linda pls stop removing people comments abeg you in the name of God.

55. Make we dey watch, shebi na naija

56. I just called the number and it was picked.like surprise

57. Angryyy woman,tel rochas to remove hausa people frm oweri ,dey ar jst to much here ,dos aboki men we don dey fear dem emergency no or nt commot dem #bebo#

58. Great but will they respond when you call?.

59. Its for real and its a good initiative, I feel people should make good use of it and spread the awareness positively

60. Its for real and its a good initiative, I feel people should make good use of it and spread the awareness positively

61. Abeg 112 na Emergency number here in Germany. Naija una no fit look for anoda Number. Laugh wan kill me

62. anonymous you are a very very stupid fool,idiot,mongopac.dont ever abuse north like that