New Video: Seyi Sodimu - Pele Pele | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 June 2014

New Video: Seyi Sodimu - Pele Pele

Seyi Sodimu, the Nigerian born International artiste now based in Nigeria, has released the video to his new single, Pele Pele, which uses the chorus from Ebenezer Obey’s ore mi se pele pele. Seyi, who is one of the pioneers of the new Nigerian music sound, has been absent from the music scene for a while to pursue other business ventures. His last single Gbedu was released 2 years ago.

This new single is supposed to be the first in a series. And subsequent singles will follow to mark his return to the Nigerian music scene. The video for Pele Pele was directed and shot by Sesan Ogunro of Film Factory in a serene location in London. Watch the video after the cut..

26 comments:

1. Welcome back seyi sodumu #bright bravo#

2. Everybody wan sing oooo. Make I go release my single ASAP. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

3. Simple and Nice video! Kudos Seyi.

4. Simple and Nice video! Kudos Seyi.

5. 9ice one there, welcome home bro. If i may ask, is there any relation btw Seyi sodimu and yemi sodimu? I just wanna know pls. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

1. They are brothers. Ms ikeji, what kind of background is this. Is bad for the eyes.

6. He tried, nice one.

7. Really really nice song. Love it and the video. Love his moves. Yummy big guy.

8. Nice video...I don't get the chic tho..what is she in the video?

9. Nice. His tommy is very BIG :)

10. I love the music and video! well done. It is truly a breath of fresh air. Classy and different.

11. The song is okay but what was d american passport for, show off, hiss

12. If bonario says he tried, then I believe he did. It's crazy, bt I jst aaalways look out fr bonario's comments. #cyberstalking #cybercrush. *coversface*

13. Yayyyy....welcom my fav artist

14. This is so cool!
    Good for people that are calm.I love it.

15. @ Adisa so what will u do with it if they r related?

16. LOVE IT! I LIKE HIM.....WHATZ UP CHUB CHUBS? CORRECT AFRO BEAT RICK ROSS! KEEP IT UP!

17. Happy Birthday Seyi. Your an awesome dude! Keep up the good work.

18. "Love me jeje love me tender" crooner....welcome back dude!

19. awesome video dude, keep it up, nice song

20. Love it! For matured minds. Welcome back.

21. Luv the song! grown & matured! The king is backkkk

22. Now this is the type of song we grown and matured like well well. Great job to one of the pioneers. Love me jeje love me tender. Osheee

23. The song and video are nice! really good. I enjoyed it. where can we get ringtones o? I love it