According to Irish Mirror, a friend of Ricky's, a teenage girl, got into the water and was almost drowning when Ricky and another female friend jumped into the pond to try to save her. The other teen girl who jumped in to help also now had difficulties in the pond, and it was up to Ricky to save both girls. Which he did. Paramedics were called and all three teens were taken to the hospital. The two girls survived, but Ricky died the next day.
Ricky Osagie was a teenage soccer sensation whose dream was to represent Ireland, his distraught father, Kelly Osagie told the Sunday Irish Mirror. He said Ricky was a hero because he knew he was risking his life when he went into the water as he couldn’t swim.
"He was trying to help someone else.That’s what happened. My son died a hero. He went in and then that was it. My son is gone but a girl is alive because of him. He always smiled and was happy all the time. He was such a fantastic footballer. We have trophies everywhere in the house. Ricky was going to play for Ireland, that’s what he said he was going to do. He had so many friends. He is a hero, a real hero. I want the world to know what my son did. He was a man.”He really is a hero! Rest in peace 'lil man. Such a sad story!
May his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
OMG; RIP Hero.
ReplyDeleteMrs DAvido
Rip Ricky.
DeleteRip Ricky.
DeleteTears in my eyes!..
DeleteRIP handsome Hero. .Gud nite Brave Dude...x
POSH MIDWIFE
I just cried. There's hope 4 the world. He was 13 and selfless.Good people still do exist. God bless his soul----C21
ReplyDeleteMay God Blessed his Soul !! Such a wonderful Boy R I P Boy
DeleteRip son
DeleteRip lil hero @vickycreamy
ReplyDeleteHe's really a hero.RIP lil man
DeleteRest in peace, little hero.
ReplyDeleteRIP Ricky. U did a brave thing 4 a kid, it's sad u didn't mk it in d process.
ReplyDeleteRIP Little Hero!
ReplyDeleteChai! Very sad story........am heartbroken right now. Rest in peace ricky...u already have a place in heaven.
ReplyDeleteHow touching! May his soul be celestially adored forever! RIP!
ReplyDeleteRest in peace little man
ReplyDeleteGob bless you Ricky. I pray yourwonderful soul makes heaven.
ReplyDeleteMAY HIS KIND SOUL REST IN PEACE...
DeleteAMEN
Rip
ReplyDeleteMay your KIND and BEAUTIFUL Soul rest in peace Dear.
ReplyDeleteRip Rick, soso sad.
ReplyDeleteSo sad,rip lil man. U were braver than most adults
ReplyDeleteCHAI! MAY THE GOOD LORD BLESS HIS SOUL...THIS KIND OF PEOPLE ARE NOT SUPPOSED TO DIE AT ALL!
ReplyDeleteDondumex.com
So so Sad. Dude is so brave...RIP Ricky
ReplyDelete#SOBS its a pity
ReplyDeleteMay ur beautiful soul rest in d bossom of d Lord..*sobbing*
ReplyDeleteThis actually brought tears to my eyes.RIP little brave man.heaven couldn't wait for ur pure soul.
ReplyDeletei have been brought to uncontrollable tears by Ricky's dad comment. rip super hero Ricky
ReplyDeleterest in peace,ur in deed a hero
ReplyDeleteMay your beautiful experience peace...
ReplyDeleteRip Lil Ricky..........yu'll always b remembered!!!
ReplyDeleteGod bless you Ricky
ReplyDeleteThis is sooo sad! May ur Beautiful soul rest in peace little one
ReplyDeleteRip boy, u are really a hero
ReplyDeleteDoes Ricky know how to swim before he jump into the river?anyway sha RIP
ReplyDeleteHe didn't have to know how to swim, that's what selflessness is. RIP lil one I knw you are in heaven. The lord console ur loved ones. Adieu.
DeleteU ovbiously didnt read d story making asking ur silly question cos if u did ud see were it was said that he didn know how to swim but cos he was selfless&wanted to save d drowing girl he went in&saved her&d oda girl&gave up his life for em!A true HERO!
DeleteStupid Qst frm a mumu boy.silly ass.
DeletePathetic. RIP Ricky
ReplyDeleteMeaning..?? UR HOUSEHOLD is pathetic. .. Fool
DeleteIt's a pity. RIP boy! May God give ur family another Ricky.
ReplyDeleteRIP Ricky. U are a Hero. God loves u.... So sad
ReplyDeleteOMG!
ReplyDeleteGod bless you Ricky! You were an amazing selfless young man.
A rare gem...
May your soul find eternal rest in Jesus name.
May God console his loved ones, it must be hard!
Too touching. Rip dear.
ReplyDelete*Tears*
ReplyDeleteIt is heart breaking, may your soul R.I.P Boy..
ReplyDeleteYeah... Read it on FB... May ur kind soul rest in peace!
ReplyDeleteRip Dearie
ReplyDeleteRIP Ricky..heaven got one more angel
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
If only this dude really have a nigerian blood in his veins he would have been living by nw and the other two gals would have died..... thank yu lil man and may ur soul R.I.P......
Hero Rikky rest in God's arms!
ReplyDeleteAm sure he is resting with d creator he is indeed a hero and would be remembered for ever *crying
ReplyDeleteRip swthrt # hrt touching
ReplyDeleteEyaah may is soul rest peace IJN. u deserve to be in heaven my dear may the almighty console ur entire family.
ReplyDeleteMy 1st tyme commentin on here.I can't hold back,May God grant his family d heart 2 bear his loss.RIP ricky
ReplyDeleteWoooW Ricky u ar in need a hero, may ur kind soul rest by the right side of God. Amen. RIP dear.
ReplyDeleteRIP...he was truely an hero
ReplyDeleteRip rick, still sad
ReplyDeleteGod will give his dad the fortitude to bear the loss. RIPP lil Rick
ReplyDeleteA sad story indeed. What a brave man u wr Ricky. I pray dat God smiles at ur face wen he sees it. rIP hero
ReplyDeleteRest in peace man! God accept ur kind heart.
ReplyDeleteGod would comfort your family sir. He lived a fulfilling life.
ReplyDeletesoooooo saddddddd ;(.....R.I.P angel
ReplyDeleteI am lost for words....a lil guy with a big heart and a big dose of bravery.
ReplyDeleteRIPerfect Peace. #PICCANTO#
ReplyDeleteThe Sting of death is indeed sharp and painful.
ReplyDeleteComfort to the bereaved.
You will live forever because your good deed always be remembered.rest in peace cute bini boy.
ReplyDeleteMay ur cute soul rest in peace,amen......
ReplyDeleteThis story really broke me..I so wish there was a happy ending to it...you know, like he narrowly survived it, but God knows best. Rest in God's bossom lil Ricky, you're indeed a hero even in death. God please comfort his family#So Sad
ReplyDeleteRest in peace BRAVE HEART
ReplyDeleteMay your kind soul rest in peace with the lord...Amen.
ReplyDeleteRIP Rick, such a sad story.
ReplyDeleteTo have such thought at 13 was admirable. I can't swim and don't think I would jump in after a person to save their lives. Lord have mercy on his gentle soul.
ReplyDeleteRip Rick. May God bless ur soul n grant ur family d fortitude 2 bear d loss! *Prettyeva*
ReplyDeleteI have never felt this down and sad before.I can't stop myself from crying reading this topic.WHAT A MAN !
ReplyDeleteREST IN PEACE MY SWEET ANGEL !
SMILE ON MY LITTLE MAN !
YOU WILL NEVER BE FORGOTTEN MY ANGEL !
YOU DIED A NOBLE MAN MY DEAR !
Let me console myself and your parents that God took you from this wicked sinful world because he knew you are too good to live in such dirty ,ugly world.I love and bless your sweet gentle soul.
I also wish to ask all parents out there to talk with their young angels to avoid such incident from taking place again.
As for my other sweet Angel that jumped to save her friend,I love you sweet baby,get fit soon dear,red also rise her glass for your blind bravery.if the world have more of your likes as adults,oh my,the world will be bed of roses for all man- kind.Is well you .
Diana.
RIP RICK... BLESS YOU. HEAVEN IS SURE
ReplyDeleteRIP dear one. May God console your parents.
ReplyDeleteMay God bless his soul.
ReplyDeleteMAY UR SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE
ReplyDeleteRIP Rick' RIP Hero#
ReplyDeleteThumbs up Ricky, brave of you...May your heroic soul rest in the bossom of the lord.
ReplyDelete««DJ kimono»»
MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE
ReplyDeleteMay ur beautiful soul rest in d bossom of d Lord..*sobbing*
ReplyDeleteso sad......
ReplyDeleteI just can't stop crying......may your soul rest in peace my hero!! Jumbo Samuel Benedict.
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteRip Rick.
ReplyDeleteRest in Peace Boy, U die as a Hero
ReplyDeleteAm so touched. What a beautiful heart. Wish he'd be immortalised by the local county officials, at least. From a fathers perspective, this boy would hav made the finest of men: brave, selfless, caring...RIP
ReplyDeleteRIP rick I believe ur soul will make heaven bc u showed love to ur niegbor and died in the process u re a real hero boy. Rest in the lord
ReplyDeleteMay God bless nd accept his soul in heaven nd may his family never lack kindneess nd mercy in their lives, rest in peace bro,
ReplyDeleteTears
ReplyDeleteAwwwwww can't stop crying buh we parents should always tell our children wen dea in a situation they can't handle dey shuld call 4 help rather dan risk dea live,he culdnt swim 4 heavens sake.RIP Ricky.
ReplyDeleteTears as i read through. wow. so short of words.
ReplyDeleteAm very sure you will be in heaven.
ReplyDeleteHad tears in my eyes reading this....sad tale. He was brave! He cldnt swim but only wntd to help. Rest in peace young man. So sad I mst say. RIP
ReplyDeleteDis is so touching...RIP
ReplyDeleteA sad one...
ReplyDeleteWhat a great lil man he was!
ReplyDeleteGod rest and bless his soul!
HM! So sad...crying.... May your gentle soul RIP. May God grant your parents and ur numerous friends d fortitude to bear this painful lost.
ReplyDeleteRIP Rick we all luv u,and wil 4eva miss u
ReplyDeleteRest in peace boy
ReplyDeleteR.I.P Ricky may God be with the family u left behind.
ReplyDeleteGreat Kid. Rest in peace hommie
ReplyDeleteRIP Brave Boy: What I don't understand is that why do people who kindly try to help those drowning in a pool always end up to be the one who lose their lives.
ReplyDeleteThis happens a lot here in the UK.
Can some one please be kind to explain.... It is a spiritual thing?
Na wa for u o. You live in the UK and your English is this bad? No school for your area?
DeleteLS
Sad though, but there is a lesson to be learnt. You went in to save and this you have achieved. U r an HERO indeed! RIP Rick
ReplyDeleteRest in peace young boy. African parents we read about this drowning issue too often, can we all please please avoid this tragedy by making it priority to learn how to swim as a life skill. Teach our kids and ourselves how to swim, it is now important.
ReplyDeleteOh ricky your a Wonderful boy, a hero, God will reward u, and I pray u make heaven, RIP ricky
ReplyDeleteVery sad.. dis news is really touchin. Cute boy..Hes soo kind hearted nd wiv a bright future ahead of him.. may his soul rest in peace. .
ReplyDeleteMay ur kind n loving soul Rip Ricky.
ReplyDeleteRip Ricky may your gentle soul continue to rest in the bossom of the lord.
ReplyDeleteVry sad, wat a sad story#crying#
ReplyDeleteMay his beautiful soul rest in the bossom of the Lord.He was a man indeed and a Hero!! Rest in perfect peace and may it be well with your Family. God bless
ReplyDelete#SaD# R.I.P! Ricky! U died a hero! And u'll certainly b givin a Heros welcome in heaven! Dad Rick, tke heart! Ur son earned it!
ReplyDeletemay his gently soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteGod knows best, He must have needed his services in heaven so bad
ReplyDeleteEwww! Rip lil man...u truly are a hero
ReplyDeleteRest in peace hero. Am sure ure safe in heaven now. Sleep on.
ReplyDeleteRip superboy. The world would miss u!
ReplyDeleteUr indeed a Hero Ricky boy, may ur gentle soul rest in d bossom of d Lord & may he give ur family d fortitude to bear d loss Amen
ReplyDeleteso touching may ur kind soul rest in peace Ricky.
ReplyDeleteR.I.P..............................#KingOfKings
ReplyDeleteRest in peace rick u die as a hero
ReplyDeleteRest In Peace Ricky,I Know ur already in heaven.
ReplyDeleteI pray GOD comfort d parents
ReplyDeleteRip Ricky
ReplyDeleteRip dear Ricky am possitive ure restin wit d Lord
ReplyDeleteRIP Sweet lil man...so painful. May the saints accept him into their folds!!!!!
ReplyDeleteanother angel in heaven. May God bless your soul lil hero
ReplyDeleteSuch a handsome young man too, RIP Ricky.
ReplyDelete* tears* may his soul RIP ( Amen)
ReplyDelete*Awwww* #crying# wat a luvly child...may God bless your soul with a peaceful rest....I love u.RIP
ReplyDeleteRip Ricky,your kind is rare in this world
ReplyDeleteHe was a hero indeed, rest in peace boy.
ReplyDeleteA touch story τ̅☺ hear you r a hero boy you make heaven even your dead heaven I̶̲̥̅̊ℓℓ reject you. Your beautfully soul rest IN̶̲̅» Peace at your age you save a life god loves you M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ hero. The family take heart
ReplyDeleteSo so sad,it actually brot tears to my eyes.Rest in d Lord's bosom little one.God pls be wth his family and console them.
ReplyDeleteR.I.P GREAT boy.
ReplyDeleteWot a wonderful boy...Rest in peace darling!may God comfort ur friends and entire family.amen
ReplyDeleteRip boy a hero indeed
ReplyDeleteGod bless your soul Rick, this made me cry.
ReplyDeleteWhat a wonderful child. May he continue to rest in peace. I pray God will give his family the fortitude to bear the loss. They should be veg proud of him
ReplyDeleteRIP hero.
ReplyDeleteGod bless ur soul little one,good tins dnt last long
ReplyDeleteReading this story actually made me cry, it's obvious his future was bright. such a young handsone beautiful soul. RIP Ricky...I Pray heaven has a place for you.
ReplyDeleteThis just brought tears to my eyes. RIP little one. i know you are with God and may God continue to strengthen your family.
ReplyDeleteThis story brought tears to eye. RIP HERO
ReplyDeleteRIP...descance en paz.
ReplyDelete#spanishgurl#
R.I.P ricky. Heaven has gained an angel.
ReplyDeleteVe nevr made comment on des blog buh dis lil man story is so touchy.u are indeed a hero dear,Rip.
DeleteR.I.P hero. Heaven has gained an angel
ReplyDeleteOh so sorry. May you find peace in heavenly places
ReplyDeleteRest in Peace Ricky. I pray God keeps you by his side in heaven.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace dearie, we have a few of your kind
ReplyDeleteGod.. I am in tears right now.. may God bless you Ricky,, you died a hero.. the lord keep ur parents and give them peace
ReplyDeleteR.I.P rick
ReplyDeleteRest in peace dearie, we have a few of your kind
ReplyDeleteA hero indeed. RIP
ReplyDeleteMain! It's a pity, I feel their pain,what a life!! Never the less,my condolence
ReplyDeleteRip...........u. r a hero
ReplyDeleteAlmighty father,please accept his precious soul into heaven in Jesus name,amen
ReplyDeleteRIP hero, u will always be remembered...
ReplyDeleteAll i can say is, rest in the Lord son, we luv u bur Christ loves u more!
ReplyDeleteWhat a sad story! You are one in a million. My dear Lil one, RIP. You have a beautiful soul. Eternal rest grant unto him O lord and let perpetual light shine upon him and may his soul rest in peace, Amen.
ReplyDeleteand i couldnt help but cry
ReplyDeleteRIP little but brave in d hrt.
ReplyDeleteAwww!So sad!Rest in peace cutie!May God comfort ur dad n mum.
ReplyDeleteKai. May ur soul rip Ricky
ReplyDeleteRIP lil man...this is so disheartening! God bless your beautiful soul.
ReplyDeleteNa 2 of una Waka jump inside water but na only u Waka. Go hmmmmm so sad rip boy
ReplyDeleteRip am really sure u will make heave and u will forever remain in our hrt
ReplyDeleteRip lil man.u re a hero indeed
ReplyDeleterest in peace lil' hero. God loves u most.
ReplyDeleteGod bless u dear. Lucian
ReplyDeletethe beauty of heaven is in ur eyes my little guy. may u rest in peace
ReplyDeleteOh Ricky, your story was quite touching. A soul was saved here on earth and another gained in Heaven. His short life was blown away just like a candle in the wind. Farewell little angel, you've played your part here on earth even though it was short. We're consoled by the fact that we shall still see your lovely face someday! Take heart, all the heart broken especially the parent and close friends. He was indeed a HERO !!!
ReplyDeleteSo sad..what a hero, GOD bless u soul!....RIP little Angel
ReplyDeleteGood heart.... RIP Ricky.. gid grant u eternal rest... Amen.
ReplyDeleteVia BlackBerry z10
RIP BRAVE ONE...I BELIEVE YOU ARE IN HEAVEN NOW. GOD NEEDS YOUR KIND OF HEART TO BE HIS ANGEL..
ReplyDeleteRest in Peace Ricky. God knows best. My sincere condolence to the family. Words cant express my emotions but God would grant you the fortitude to bear your Loss and rest assured if you are a believer in Christ and his Ransome, you would see Ricky again...
ReplyDeleteO Jesus, this story didn't end well. Poor boy! What a tragedy. Please the parents should do everything to immortalise this little angel. May God reward him with heavenly bliss. Grant his parents the fortitude to bear this painful loss. Motherhen
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteRIP boy...U really died a hero.. Scrummy.
ReplyDeleteA real man tries to move mountain or die drying that"s what that little boy did. may his gentle soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteWith tears in my eyes I pray you rest on with God. I feel like I know u as I am feeling so sad u are gone.rest on little angel goodnight
ReplyDeleteRest on little angel. Your bravery and selflessness cannot be equalled in this era. With a heavy heart and tears in my eyes I pray u rest in peace and dine on the right hand of God. Daddy rick take heart for he is in the best place. Goodnight darling
ReplyDeleteHow sad... :( read in peace dear
ReplyDeleteMay His Gentle Soul rest in Peace..Amen
ReplyDeleteREST IN PEACE WITH THE LORD IJMN. AMEN!
ReplyDeleterip brave heart and selfless warrior, mankind will go so much further if we had more people like this little boy
ReplyDeleteThe Good die young RIP man!
ReplyDeleteRIP Young Hero.
ReplyDeleteI have tears in my Eyes.. Go well Handsome Hero
ReplyDeleteat such a tender age..he acted so bravery..such a hero such b immutalize..rip lil hero..may ur soul rest in d boosom of the LORD..
ReplyDeleteAll i kept saying was awwwwww. That was so brave and selfless.
ReplyDeleteR.I.p ma bro
ReplyDeleteWe are proud of you
MAY your gentle soul rest in peace
Amen
Rest in peace Ricky Osagie, you are truly a hero, I don't really no you, but ur death make me to cry tonite, it really painful to hear you are dead trying to save another soul, we love you but God in heaven love you more.