New Video: D'banj & African All Stars - Cocoa Na Chocolate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 4 April 2014

New Video: D'banj & African All Stars - Cocoa Na Chocolate

Here are the visuals to one of Africa’s biggest collaborations, 'Cocoa Na Chocolate’. Catch D’banj, Omwunmi, Victoria Kimani and others get their hands dirty in the farm in the new video whose aim is to raise awareness and increase African leaders investment in agriculture. ‘Cocoa na Chocolate’ was co-produced by Cobhams Asuquo and DeeVee of DB Records. It was directed by Godfather Productions and set in South Africa. Enjoy...

The verses were written by each participating artist, and the hook was written by D’Banj, whose company, DKM Media partnered with ONE to undertake the project.

81 comments:

1. That was really fast.....

2. The song is wack. I can't waste my time downloading or watching the video online.. Let me wait till hiptv air it

1. *long hiss* mtcheeeeeeew! Tecno ring tone sweet pass d song, even d sound from a scrambled channel make sense pass am! - Nelson

2. U sound wacker to me tho

3. Awww beautiful

1. Sharp guy. He makes something from nothing. Enterprising!

4. D'banj please do a song with Don jazzy naw!! :'''(

1. Will u for once stop being foolish? At least for once, plsssssss

5. Make sense.....ONE AFRICA!!!

6. Well done....more grease at your elbow

Hilarious: Girl caught a lady with his boyfriend in the kitchen’s cupboard
    Here

OMG see what these uniben female students are doing in their
    Here

Video of Lecturer and a female Student in his Office
    Here

BURSTED! Muslim Woman caught her
    Husband in the Act with another
    Woman in the Middle of the Night.
    Here

7. Nice one #bright bravo#

8. Victoria Kimani's voice gives life. Didn't know her voice was so sweet

9. I've watchd d video...its ok by me.more grease 2 der elbow

10. D banj again hhhmmmmmm although am nt his fans anyway

11. I was listening to dis song few days bak nd i was like ummmm until omawuni sang nd jst blew me away,her voice nd energy was awesome... Others were singing like dem neva chop...lovely donge...

12. Hmmm, is the D'banj again. 9ice one bro. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

13. Hot!Dbanj brought his game to this. Don't know most of the other artist. Femi's solo should have been longer.. Love it. Great message too

14. As sm1 who is doing graduate studies in agriculture, am so happy abt this awareness... lovely song. D'banj weldone

15. Something produced by cobhams, that music will be banging

16. omawumi shaa can so sing with her melodious voice...

17. I support dis move for a change in Africa, agriculture is one way forward

AU

18. Nice one. I like

19. oga dapo why d strong face after d video nw..na by force?

20. Can't wait.. Kudos guys!
    M pretty sure Oma - wonder will do it justice......
    Farming is the most lucrative business ever if done in a large scale, but our people believe/depend on fast money..; thus, farmers in our place are considered poor.
    Seriously hoping to buy a farm in SA in nearest future.

*My R1.50c comment *

21. they really killed the video..Victoria's voice is just woww..same as others..I'm soo proud to be studying Agric Engineering..just more 2 years to go..dbanj bro no worry k;even if Africans don't see Agriculture as important,I solemnly see it as the most necessary in life..cos nobody can survive without it..Agriculture is solemnly essential,basic and the most needed in life..God bless Africa,God bless the youths,God bless all the arts who helped create this awareness,God bless Nigeria..

22. Cocoa na chocolate as dbanj dne tell una g8 nigeria iz in our hand so mak we standup n mak agriculture bst in our land woooo cocoa na chocolate join ONE.ORG.I lve u all .

23. The hook is funny as hell lmao, ewa na beans o. no be only beans, na mess!

24. i love the way they were dancing from 2.04 to 2.08 lol

25. Big effort by each one of them love it and congrat to Dbanj and Cobham

26. Deliciously mixed, I love it

27. I love the song, D'banj's voice is so cool. I think his verse was the best.

28. Dapo Oyebanjo is a legend!

29. WTF!! This total rubbish!!!

1. U are mad...ur life is Total Rubbish...idiot

2. Go to bed and sleep. If you don't know what music is all about. Thanks

30. Dbanj's voice is special......DhatCalabarGirl!

31. Victoria Kimani got too close to the legendary womaniser..Genny watch out biko

32. When someone says D'banj, I hear success..dude is just blessed

33. No be only genny suppose dey enjoy this guy, he's too cool...na cheating, I want the koko too

34. Dbanj is always setting the pace

35. Eja nla..Nigeria's biggest musical export, fact!

36. Dbanj sure knows how to entertain, his funny dance moves cracked me up...very funny guy, I love him

37. Good God I love this song. May God bless dbanj and ONE for this...

38. Ewa na beans oo..lol..Eja nla toh bad!

39. I love the verses of those two men at the end, the white man and the black one. D'banj's verse is cool too, nice lines.

1. He's not white he's ARAB. Moron!

2. Dr sid is that you? Bitter guy...this is the second person you're calling a moron..ewu gambia
      !

40. Lyrically I give them 10/10..oshee dbanj

41. D'banj and Fally Ipupa..eye candies, I love them.

42. Imagine a threesome with dbanj and fally ipupa..oh lord! Genny no vex abeg

43. It's a good song.

44. Cobhams and that deevee guy..wow, the beat couldn't have been better.

45. Osheeee Banger lee!
    Ori e wambe

46. Dbanj is a boss. If you're still hating, I feel bad for u. This one here is true music. I love it, I love you dbanj. Dbanj and donjazzy ; greatest people in their own individualities. Mwahh

47. God please create me like dbanj in my next life.
    Too much success for one man

1. Same here

2. @anon 9:53
      Can't you see how HOPELESS your life is... You want to be somebody else.. Shame on you. Your doomed already. Moron!

3. Dr sid the jealousy..lol

48. Nice combination

49. Nice move but this song sounds too much like sammie okposo's God e good ooo.

50. Wish Tuface had been there though.....

51. I love the song

52. COBHAMS, PAY KING ZORO BOY FOR USING HIS BEATS. AVOID COPYRIGHT AND PIRACY ISSUES. EFIK PEOPLE WILL KNOW THE SONG AM TALKING ABOUT AND WHO KING ZORO BOY IS. NICE CONCEPT. AFRICA THE GREAT!

53. Oh noooo,why wunt i ♡ Dbanj? Just tell me why....come on dis dude is blessed!!! Too much success for one man!! I ♡ Dbanj

54. WHo is teh girl to DBanj's right that has white powder on her face. such a makeup mishap. sorry dearie

55. Nice one. Me likey!

56. Who's the girl in blue and white singing on the farm? Me like!

57. Victoria Kimani and Omawumi re d bomb,,never knew victoria cld sing so gud..Great concept one Africa.

58. Woow Diamond from Tanzania killed it, greatt artistss

59. Like seriously? Warris dis

60. Like seriously? Warris dis

61. Flavour is needed in this song.

62. hrm paul ojeih5 April 2014 at 17:28

if una like make una hate am d song is tight very kool koko master aint nothing stopping u omawumi killed it but femi should have done more with his sax and a little vocals too still it was kool its bin a while since we saw an african all star colabo Bono sure did cough up some dough for this

63. D banj is f**ked witout d Don,very soon him go do pkomo advert lol

64. Nice!! Calling on Youth to be part of Eradicate hunger and Encouraging Involvement in Agriculture... #
    One.org

65. Nice!! Calling on Youth to be part of Eradicate hunger and Encouraging Involvement in Agriculture... #
    One.org

66. Linda, I'm beginning to think D'Banj got his brown nosing crew to take over your comments section for this particular post. How can people say this song is nice? As usual, D'Banj is on another song that has dragged us back into the pre-histirc times when Man was still producing music by hitting stones together. That as well couldn't have been this bad Linda. This is an 'Earsaw'. Why would Femi Kuti be part of this mess?

67. Where's Flavour biko? I'm too sure he would have added a flavor to it. Great job though.