"I'll give marriage another shot, but not now." actress Chike Ike says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 4 April 2014

"I'll give marriage another shot, but not now." actress Chike Ike says

In a recent interview with Punch, actress Chika Ike said her divorce is in her past and plans to marry again but not immediately.
"I don’t want to talk about the divorce because it is already in the past and I have since moved on. I am still open to marriage and I might give it a second shot because I believe in love. For now, I am most concerned with my own happiness" she said.
The UN ambassador also spoke on the increased rate of failed marriages in Nollywood
"Celebrities also make mistakes. I don’t think they have a bad time combining their successful careers and managing the home front or their marriages on the side".
She also addressed the notion of men being intimidated by single celebrity women
"All the talk about some men being afraid to walk up to a female celebrity and ask her out does not make sense to me. Any man that cannot walk up to me and toast me is not man enough. I don’t have a long list or criteria for my ideal man. All I want is that he must make me happy.” Chika said

107 comments:

1. Eww who says "toast" anymore?

2. when next i see her i will do just that, WALK UP TO ME AND TOAST ME good enough my toasting lines hasn't failed me for 3 years, yes 3 years ....

3. u go still run as u run for the other one abeg park well make pple wey never marry before see husband marry

4. Aristo sweet na. Joker

5. i like this her left pic see cleavages am undressing her with my eyes ...

1. Hahaha i see wat u see.......

2. Brethren, plz help me out! I no know weda dem use cleavages swear 4 me, wen I see one like diz, my problems don finish. - Nelson

6. ok. We don hear. All the best!.

CoolDiva speaks!

7. wish I cud b DT man but I no Dy drive G550 #sway

8. But David mark is married now...*confused*

1. STOP SPREADING RUMOR.Chai, Nigerians and their urge to malign others. What if they are just friends? Just because you wish to be her, you have to drag her down, unh?

9. Most of this celebrities too dey forward, Dem too dey ber like oya! Dem go ber enter marriage ber come out! Divorce Na their second name

10. Let Me Know When To Apply Dear!!

……………..
    ¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

11. And remember, its a two way thing.
    Aka nri kwo aka ekpe, aka ekpe akwoo aka nri...........

12. How else can a Man mk a woman happy if not with MONEY!!!!!!!!

13. Heading to Lagos to toast her ASAP

14. this is the height of idiocy amongst our celebrity.its part of their life style.

15. Chika Ike, that shot will definitely be with me. I want that breast forever!

16. I like this she's good! Cheers chika

17. "Make me happy" is an all encompassing statement even tho it sounds simple... What are those things that truly would make you happy? How long is the list? And how costly are they?

18. "Make me happy" is an all encompassing statement even tho it sounds simple... What are those things that truly would make you happy? How long is the list? And how costly are they?

19. I won't blame her tho,with all this recent happenings.

1. Bonario marry me please. I love you.

20. chika Ike is seeking for men oooh.. abeg mk una hurry while d offer lasts... Linda I'm first to comment.. no chop my comment o

21. So much love this lady

22. Replies
    1. My dear if ur hubby maltreats u before u start producing some kids better dust ur feet and move as fast as possible. Dont mind Niger mentality that someone will die in marriage

2. So as you're sleeping around now, if your husband finally finds out he should just shut up and continue to pamper you? Ashawo 0.0001Kobo!

23. She's looking beautiful day by day

24. Advert! Advert! Adverts! I gues dat shld be d caption of dis interview! Lols! Well men una don hear nah chika don't "ave long criteria" jx make her hapy lols

25. Please do give it a second shot,coz there's nothing as sweet as being loved by that one special man and loving back in return....May God grant your heart desires.

1. Bonarios Grandota? Na wa oooooo

2. Bonarios Grandota? Na wa oooooo

3. Bonario if na u dey do all ds tinx stop am ooo..d oda day i see bonario gf 2day na grandota...loool

26. Gud for her. Way 2 go

27. I don't care how much money this chick has; she just looks ratchett and bush as hell!

1. Dats a pained heart talking. Sorry eeehn
      $$k@y$$

28. I like wat u said chika and i respect you a lot.

29. Oya all d single guys in d house,be ready 2 toast a nollywood star,without headache,and help her chop her money.

30. Cool. God will grant your heart desires ddear.

31. All dat 1 na wash wash!!!! If u like say der n get old... Thinkin u r getting younger!!!! U better go get married.... Linda u too self..... No time abeg.... Show us dat oga @ d top..... Bcos I knw as well as u r good in amebo of oda ppl... U r also good in kipin secret....

1. Of cos!
      Linda Ikeji protects her private life like you protect your ATM Secret number.

«LIB addict»

32. She need to remarry and have to b fast about it because she has no child yet. Menopause is calling!

33. Don't be in too much of a hurry take your time, you rush in you rush out.

34. Abeg fine woman, give it a shot and next time involve God 4 d matter. He will help you.

35. Ojai says" give it a second chance my dear. I knw the consequences that laid to ur failed marriage. The pride of every woman is being married no matter the endorsements and money u have. Ur fam is ur priority. U r one of the decent screen divas I have ever known so I wish u all the best

36. Its good. let her take her time before going into marriage again.

37. Ok now I like you make we hang out.lmao

38. Yeah, she is really saying the truth, if yu really want to survive in the entertaiment industry, stop paying attention to us, lmao.... But lets be frank, she is really paying attention thats why she made that comment at first instance..... I love yu chika and keep doing what yu are doing bcos yu are doing it well....

39. Mehn, she is so damn beautifull on that second picture like really hot..... I feel kissing and ............. Her ryt nw..... Well, i just downloaded the pic.....

40. Nice one n gud 4her

41. Lol.."Make u happy" with wat xactly?

42. Time waits for no man ooo,the eariler the better.

43. Chika pls d earlier d better cause time is not on ur side.. Wishing you all the best in ur choice of whom d lucky guy would be..

44. yeah, i guess its afta u've painted the whole world red. U beta stop being delusional, noone's gon marry ur wayward worldwide ass.

1. God Bless You! She wants to get married after worldwide Runs and international Aristo settings. No be only marriage, na Mirage!

45. How can we b bold enof to walk up n talk to u when even ur shadow will be snubbing us talk less of u, u guys need to bring ur head down n stop being proud

46. If u no u'er man enough go for her, lets see

47. Akuko n'egwu..
    If tht necklace she wore in the first pic is real, she dey hammer ooo to afford it.
    My hubby has a similar one and its damn heavy...

* My R1.50c comment *

1. Your hubby must really be a looking mirror- kinda guy to be wearing that heavy ish smh some men though

48. Walk up to you? Where we go see you when u dey always dey location?

49. i wish u all the best chika

#milito da great#

50. bonario d priceless queen dey talk 2 u. U knw na

51. Luv ur spirit gal.God will surely c u 2ru.i wld av gone 4 u bt jus did my weddin some 4 months ago.peaceeeeee

52. ...Nd God wil grant all ur hrt desires IJN, Amen

53. Force alarm! So u are ready for Man now? That means u must ve bring down ur shoulder. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

54. What of the part she said she's only educating her fans!
    Abridge version

55. See talking after dumping your God sent husband for runz,lets wait and see who will marry you.

56. Married women pls keep ur husband well,she's out for ur husbands....

57. Chika ..u re stil very pretty weda pple lik it or nt...buh dont disappoint us Ur fans ooo...no married MAN abeg ooo...

58. No not now because you are busy fucking the senate president and others.

59. After u dumped ur God sent husband, u're now desperate for number 2 hubby... Hahahhah i hear u, go buy am for market nuw.. Wen pple lyk Genny and Halima are still waiting for mr ryt

60. Chika Ike is very beautiful....keep it up

61. If I did'nt knw her we'll I wuld hv said gud 4 her nd wshd her luk bt since I knw her we'll I wil jst sai if I hear....

62. no guy can make u happy,only u can make urself happy

63. Prostitute like u, u. R fuckin married men and David mark and u wnt to marry... Married women pls hold ur husband well too... She left her husband because of runs and will end up with someone husband like her fellow actresses

1. Pained ex husband, can you move on already???
      Eish!

«LIB addict»

64. Chika Ike, I love you but I just wanted you to know that marriage is not just something you 'give another shot'. It is deeper than that. It is DIVINE and it involves sacrifies.

65. May God grant her hrt desires

66. Okay chi chi nwa I am coming str8 to toast u yo' I'm man enuf now haha

67. Moderate. God will help you. It is well

68. Gud I hope you find ur own man

69. who wants to marry this one?

70. YOU PPL DONT LISTEN ..STOP CALLING THEM CELEBRITIES...WHO MADE THEM CELEBRITIES,,...BCOS OF FLY BY NIGHT CAMCORDER VIDEO CAMERA "MOVIES" IT IS GETTING TO THEIR HEADS..AND THEY HAVE DEVELOPED AN INFLATED SENSE OF SELF...JESUS IS THE ONLY CELEBRITY PPL STOP ALREADY!!!

71. Men, take note. You must be man enough to get any woman of your choice and not chicken hearted.
    CLICK HERE TO Learn How To Make Legitimate Money Online In Nigeria

72. Swagg isimemen4 April 2014 at 23:48

If u believe in God. u'll definitely see ur husband dat is all. I wish u gud luck

73. If you like give am head shot, who gives a monkey's left nut!

CAPT JD

74. Chika or w@t eva u call urself, u hv only one husband in this world n he's the one u divoce, so its a sin to any man that marry u again n u'll die during delivery. God punish u!

75. After leaving your God's giving husband 4 David mark, he don use u, dump you, na now u dey find another woman own. My fellow women hold your boyfriends and husband Oooo this babe eye don dey chuk again. Hmttwww

76. It is easily said than done.............our female celebrity cant find love cos.........they refuse to know God.......it is only when you know God you find love.............most are blind with things of the world.........matt16:26....thanks

77. It is easily said than done.......majority of our pretty celebrity have this problem cause they refuse to connect with God.................Instead they allow their instinct to guide them wrong.....matt 16:26.....please Linda ikej......make sure this message reach her.....for anyone to fine PEACE he or she needs to be born again......

78. Please.....this goes to everyone out there stop and stop criticising people......cause you are not God. we all don't know it all.....the BEING that know it all is God that is why we must be close to him.....he is the best teacher ever....God is a spirit

79. She seems to me like she repels men because of her actions on social media

80. chike ike please take your time now oooo