Who rocked the shorts suit better; Jim Iyke or Pharrell Williams? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 3 March 2014

Who rocked the shorts suit better; Jim Iyke or Pharrell Williams?

Jim Iyke wore the shorts suit to the 2013 AMVCA and Pharrell wore his to yesterday's Oscars. Who rocked it better?

313 comments:

1. Damn! Pharrell killed it...

2. Phareel abeg! Ano like jim ikye kakaka *walks away*

3. How many times? Abeg no news Linda? Leave Jim alone. Kilode

4. Hmmmn! Dunno, not feeling the shorts

5. Lwkmd @ Pharrel's legs...looks like dt of aboki selling sugar cane. Jim is better obviously colour n otherwise #myopinionthough#

6. Look at the colours of the shoes and decide!!

7. Look at the colours of the shoes and decide!!

8. Jim killed it....Lily babe

9. Linda r u sure u r alrigt??

10. Jim Iyke, pharrell Williams leg look like dry mangala fish

11. pharrell biko, jim looks to igbotic in it.

12. No hating but Jim "IgboBoy" Iyke's got nothing on Pharrell W. Lindiwe why you like to start war like this. Dem dey compare Obama with Jona again? Iyke biko shift to the back in Galala.... The award goes to Pharrell. See e shoe naa.

13. Jimmy rocked it berra joor

ADAmazi

14. Pharrell
    ...who else?

15. Sweetest pussy3 March 2014 at 19:58

Pharell wore it better jor

16. Jim iyke suit still dey dash me laugh...... Abeg i prefer pharrell william suit....

17. Pharrel pulled off the look better....cos of the colour choice i guess

18. Pharrell rocked it berra.Jim has short legs like moi

19. This is really funny though, the forbidden wear is nw accepted...... Jim iyke head go they burst nw.....

20. None, bruh... ( ˘˘̯)

@Bobo_Edo

21. Definitely pharell

22. Pharel ofcourse. Nice n trim.

23. They are both tacky! Who is the tackiest is the correct question?

24. it suits jim's body type bera. Not even merlin's spells cn stp me frm bin frst to comment. Iseeeeeeeee

25. Wahala. Linda wants us to like this short suit by force. Both of them look funny

26. Jimmy killed it mehn!....the main man.... Pharrell tried sha!

~Beautiful Lopez~

27. Linda...
    Noticed you didn't 'flip your weave, walks away' like you commented when you posted Jim Iyke's own.

But since Ebony Magazine and a host of other magazines have ratified it.
    And since Pharrell's wearing it.
    Then it is okay.

Morale: Be open minded.

28. Obviously it is Pharrell, he killed it....See as Jim Iyke resemble old soldier

29. Jim Iyke of course.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

30. Kai,I honestly aint liking any of the looks (˘.˘)ʃ

31. Pharrell. Most definitely!!

32. Pharrel of course

33. I love Jim Iyke, but I have to say Pharrell wore it best.

34. Jim iyke's yam leg and aba suit!!!wannabe oyibo accent!!d guy is too fake!!pharrell rocks it better mehn..nice legs,gorgeous wifey

35. Pharell williams rocked it..bcos he looked more sleek than jim iyke

36. please dont compare our local razz celebrities to the likes of foreign celebrities please

37. please dont compare our local razz celebrities to the likes of foreign celebrities please

38. Pharell. Jim looks like a messenger to d whitemen during d slave era

39. I saw Pharel's pix on yahoo news & felt Linda may draw a comparism. True 2 my tot, here she comes.
    Pharel Williams was rated D 4 dat dressing in Oscar award 9th while our own Jim Iyke was brutally critisized/condemed in his own time. My point, none!
    Jim being a pioneer here, I giv him kudos!

40. Abeg na pharrell who see truth make e talk,slim fit

41. 1 z clear,d oda isnt...aunty linda 2 dy do ojoro,lol...rooting 4 jim jare! (•_•)

42. Non, d suit look awkward

43. My vote is for pharell. Jim looks good too but I think prefer the black colour.

Pumpkin

44. Na my swaggalicious jim Iyke nua...

45. Jim Iyke.
    TheOjukwu - Just Answering!

46. Jim iyke all da way.............correct bobo...

47. Most definitely, jim iyke rocked it far better.

Post my comment.

48. It looks good on both of them but Jim sure rock it

49. Jim iyke rocks!

50. Pharrell. An his wife is beautiful.

51. Its pharrell jawe

52. Definately jim iyke.

53. Damn! Pharrell killed it...

54. Pharrell looks like a school kid, Jim Iyke still the man

55. Is that a qstn?ofcos pharrell wore it better

56. Pharrell please

57. Jim iyke be like tout,pharrel rocks is better

58. if i hear????? its no other person dan pharell u no see as the suit set for him body while on jim e be like say na capenter sew him own

59. Jim ~onahboy

60. The black man

61. i think i will go with jim's own he looks more classic than the other dude

#milito da great#

62. Linda don't do this please, Pharrell wore it exactly how it should be worn, Jim Iyke looks like a Naval officer from the 60's

63. Linda, u dey find wahala oo...lol.. going on twitter, waiting for a response...lool

64. I will go with jim iyke,atleast becos of d colour of his suit....is dat pharrels wife? Seems like one of those aliens in sky wars

65. I PREFER IT ON PHARREL. do check out my fashion blog. www.meemjay.com

66. I will give it to jim, right lenght, right body structure to carry d style. Thumbs up! @>-- ¤Su•cre®

67. Pharrell of cos

68. pharell williams ;**

69. Hahaha !!!imagin dat chick standing nxt to jim iyke ,na waist e go dey reach her naw !!nd pharrell obviously, at least his legs no b lyk akpu

70. Sexy Pharrell of course!

71. Jim iyke looks like a dork.. pharrell doesn't wanna age.. almost make me believe in vampires.. lol

72. Pharrell wore it better. He looks so FAB on it, maybe cos the color n texture of the fabric. And the cuts are smart n flawless too.

73. ONE HUNDRED KAY3 March 2014 at 20:47

Omo na draw, they both look gud

74. It just looks stupid to me

75. Pharrell's own z far beta dan hez!!!

76. I no know 4 u oo Linda!!
    They both looked 9ce.
    Jim Iyke's suit looked a lil bit over sized but am not in it so I wouldn't know.
    My PHARRELL always looking dope mehn. Still sad that his Song 'HAPPY' didn't win that award last 9te. But amma pick Pharrell anyday, anytym.

77. Pharrell all the way....Jim Iyke looks like a gbef

78. Jim did,very gud on him

79. Pharell it is! He started this short suit ish.

80. Lol..short suit..I prefer jim iyke own..he rocks it

81. Jim iyke did it 4 me! Pharrell's legs were nt made 4 shorts,too skinny or too obviously skinny

82. Pharrell Abeg nor ask next time Linda

83. Team Pharrell!!! the colour is just perfect on him.

84. Jim iyke rocked it better!!!

85. Do we need to state d obvious.... Jim Iyke said so

86. Pharrel by far cos d black jst luks beta dan d white!

87. Dunno joor (born again child says so)

88. Wld say jim iyke, cnt c d fittin on pharell nd y is his wife so tall? Hiah

89. ok thats a hard one. to be honest Pharrell's bow tie looks wrong. so amma hv to gv Jim Iyke this one.

90. You should always go for the guy with the better legs and that is Jim Iyke.

91. Pharrell! Because I'm Happy

92. jim iyke for sure.. pharrelll looks sick with those tiny legs. jim the trend setter; remember all the yabs about this suit last year.

93. Linda biko our jim iyke luks cutier dan him. See legs.... Abeggg

94. pharrell williams rocks it beta

95. jimmy is d best if u ask me

96. They look alike! They should have paid for d full trouser

97. Jim IYkE of course!

98. Linda! Woun't you Laave this guy alone?

99. I think I prefer jim,he looks better n healthier

100. Pharell rock it better, jim iyke look like a clown

101. Very funny lindaa, verrryyy funny!! HoW can u even compare?? U sha just Want to insult Jim...

102. Pharrell all the way....
    http://sophialastyles.blogspot.co.uk

103. Pharell 'young boy' williams

104. Jim Iyke did it for me#okbye

~O'berry~

105. Jim iyke wore dis attire some tym ago de media n even u linda almost made de poor guys lyf unbearable now it z de trend ...haters. Linda abeg post dis comment

106. Linda I think Jim iyke killed it

107. My Pharrell ofcourse#smills#

108. Firstly I think you shouldn't be doing a direct comparism of the two outfits cos apart from being shorts, they are totally different. I think they both wore their outfits well but iyke's jacket seems a little too busy for me.

109. I give it 2 Jim my man

110. My Pharrell ofcourse#smills#.

111. My Pharrell ofcourse#smills#

112. I think Pharrell rocked it better even though Jim was d one dt started d shinanigan. I like appreciating my Naija pple but ama gv it 2 pharrell on dz one

113. Pharrell of course!

114. Pharrell sure did rock it better

115. I love jim but pharell rocks it bera

116. Lmmaaaao!!!! I would have to give it to Parell. If Jim iyke probably wore it in Navy blue he could have won.

117. Pharrell is more stylish than Jim, love both!

118. We all knw de answer so no need. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

119. I give it to pharrell..it looks better on him. short has always been Pharrell's identity.

120. Our very own Jim!

121. Pharrell rock more dan jim....he is luking sexy n mean on it. buh jim luk so nigga. My own opinion. Still remain ur gal "Baby~BlinkZ

122. Pharrell has this youthful look that is just DAMN!!! And his suit fits him well. Jim Iyke looks more of a GQ kinda guy though his suit is not fitted...looks more like a 3 piece suit.

Long and short of the matter: Pharrell killed it.

123. I tink Pharrel rocked it better

PRESHY

124. What was Jim Iyke thinking about??? SMH

125. Pharell all the way

126. Besides the picture quality, Pharrell looks like a lady in his while Jim looks like a dude in his. So I ll take Jim.

127. LINDA,LINDA,LINDA...HOW MANY TIMES DID I CALL YOU? BECAREFUL.....LOL....I AM SURE YOU HAVE A CRUSH ON THIS GUY..I CAN SWEAR MY LIFE ON IT...PAY ME AND LET ME HELP YOU TALK TO HIM...JIM IYKE NA MY GUY..LOL

128. wow it luks gud on jimmy

129. Jim iyke noni, loving his outfit

130. I give it to Jim iyke...

131. Lida why is it u never post my coment wHyyyyyyy?

132. biko na jim iyke o.....pharrel looks so unhealthy biko....pharrel come naija abeg u need fufu nd somr solid african food sharply

133. Both look silly...

134. Pharrel Williams all the way!!!

135. Jim, paving the way for others to follow

****Brave****

136. Pharrell williams rocks. No offence jim.

137. Emmanuel ugoala3 March 2014 at 21:43

Omo na jim iyke him rock ham pass pharell

138. Pharrell all d way it suit him

139. Jim Iyke all the way! :)

140. Is not as though i wanna beef but dis one jim is lyk a different body carrying jim's head!

141. Ever Young Pharrel rocked it better #MyHumbleOpinion

142. Personally,I pick Jim Iyke over Pharrell.

143. Jimmy and short suits....Jim Iyke rocked it better

144. Pharrell hands down.

145. Jim b lik person wey wan mess. Him con dey talk 4 hin mind sey abeg oga snap me mak I comot... He's looking so uncomfortable

Taiwo esther1

146. ...I love it on Pharrell than Jim Iyke

147. That Function Gurl3 March 2014 at 21:54

Pharell pls....

148. Both of them ain't looking bad but 'Jim'

149. U̶̲̥̅̊ linda. U̶̲̥̅̊ rocked it better

150. I will go for Jim Iyke. Pharrell looks sick in his

151. They both look nyc they hv d body suitable for the suits

And Who Approves Linda

152. Jimmy offcouse,pharrell is a learner Omo make him marry nadia o,shebi d ghanian brother Chris wan marry our naija sister nxmonth

153. Jim looks cool on it but I think pharrell killed it

154. One looks like he sells suyer while the other looks like a waiter. None of them is cute! Short suits are for tall people with nice legs not like those horrible things they are showing off.

155. try mine. uhmmm Linda reply my mail jor....... Mr lite

156. Abeg make dem two enter house. The nika nor enter.

157. Jim iyke@mercy

158. Jim iyke rock the shorts suit