What is wrong with this pic? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 2 March 2014

What is wrong with this pic?

The car is said to be made in Nigeria. Big kudos to Innoson...but you see anything wrong with the ad campaign?

587 comments:

1. Snow!we don't have snow in nigeria. But all the same kudos to them.

2. Advert in winter environment and smooth road. Unlike what we have here.

3. Yh, it doesnt snow in nigeria, mumu ppl

4. They are targeting the European market ...north pole ad lol

5. Where snow dey for naija?????

6. It doesn't snow in Nigeri

7. D advertising team should be fired,does it snow in naija

8. Yea,why shld a car made in naija be advertised using a snowy environment/background,not right @all

9. We don't have snow in Nigeria

10. Nice one from Innoson!
    However, I don't believe it snows in any part of Nigeria!
    #wrongAdvertConcept

11. The advert features a clime that is unknown to the intended market.

12. whats wit d snow...in naija dts wrong

13. Except snow has started to fall in oshodi. They got it all wrong

14. Snow !!! For naija?

15. Except snow has started to fall in oshodi. They got it all wrong

16. Snow in Nigeria???..... Smh

17. We don't ve snow in naija ooo

18. Plenty snow dey for Anambra na. ..

19. Where did the snow come from??lol

20. Hmmmm #bright bravo#

21. It must be Snowing in Nigeria... **smh**

22. its in the snow... haha

23. What's wrong? We have plenty snow covered mountains in nigeria!

24. Well they tried though. Making cars in Nigeria will provide jobs.

25. Why is it in snow? Abi naija dey for north pole now?

26. 9ja no get snow.so where did they see it?

27. Nigeria does not experience snow fall even in dream land

28. Snow in Nigeria? OK so which country made this car? Obviously not Niger.. dey no lie well

29. I know for Sure that it only snowed in Egypt unexpectedly! But which part of Nigeria did they take thiis picture with snow everywhere...Kudos to the manufacturers.

30. Snow in Nigeria? OK so which country made this car? Obviously not Niger.. dey no lie well

31. hahahahahhahahahahha!!!!! made in Nigeria? for Nigerian roads? I fink not!!! hw d hell did they do the ad on snow? since wen we begin dey get snow 4 naija? kudos from behind 2 innoson! stupid AD

32. From the ad, it was built for snow and the mountains.... Rubbish. Like we had that here. They had better correct their mistake. IAI

33. was the advert done in the arctic or it is just a computer background. I hope the vehicle is tested and safe by the authority.

34. We have snow now

35. Na so snow dey fall for naija. Oh boy! Climate change............lol

36. Its Nigerian made....yet there is snow in the ad campaign. We don't have snow in Nigeria. Don't know, just saying that's all I notice.

37. Beckgroup matter jare. If dem snap d car from Bornu na Boko Haram smoke go fill up d back

38. Goat heads. Do we have snow in nigeria..?

39. Nnewi to be precise. So linda, what's wrong with the pic????

40. I don't think the background is anywhere in nigeria with all the snow.

41. Lol, snow! Who knows, with all the global warming and crazy changes in the environment, it might happen :/

42. Snow dey for d backgroud to d ad campaign abi?maybe snow don dey fall for we obodo 9ja. Shining my teeth. Hehehehehhe

43. †Ð½Îµ snow?....maybe they should put picz σƒ zuma rock as d background

44. Shot in a snowy environment which's nt found in 9ja!

45. Of course! Why use snow, e de snow for Naija ni? Not everything has to be copy copy. I guess they are trying to appeal to the western market as well.

46. In which part of 9ja do we have snow?

47. enechi kingsley2 March 2014 at 13:57

Were d parts produced in Nigeria???? Or is it mere assemblage??? Hope ve nt sounded cynical

48. So snow don dey fall for Naija. We too copy sef lol

49. Its a good one, but my point is that if its Nija made and made for nigerians or africa then what's the snow background for, or are they saying is made in Nigeria but not for nigeria or Africa use. For a good advert of this nature I expected them to use somewhere in Abeokuta, kogi' high hills or somewhere in the north where BH wldnt disturb them sha...lol bravo 4 the made in Nigeria but thumb down the the advert.

50. Of coz derez everytin wrong wit d ad.we dnt get snow in Nigeria,how come d car is pictured wit thick snow arnd it.#post my comment o aunty linda#

51. The are meant to use niaja or african background. no snow in niaja. kk

52. Like seriously is that snow am seeing? What happened to our rugged roads? Hehheheheh obviously this car is not meant for Nigerians

53. The environment should be a bad road may be one of our badest road should ve been used.

54. What's that thing beside it?

55. What is wrong is the HARMATTAN at the bground. ;-

56. no mind dem, everything we go just copy oyinbo if na exam sef we go copy the person name and reg number haba, snow dey fall 4 naija? abi d car is made for temperate climate and not the tropics?

57. Will this car melt in real Nigerian weather? Naija has never seen snow so who are they trying to impress?

58. The environment should be a bad road may be one of our badest road should ve been used.

59. Linda no snow for naija ï

60. I don't knw wht u want me 2 see linda ACN

61. Wonder when Snow start to fall for Nija LOL

62. elpachinto madriga2 March 2014 at 14:00

When did it start snowin in nigeria.........lmao

63. Snow don't fall in Nigeria...as its on a snowy background

64. Snow background?

65. this is dope

66. Dunno ooo...is it the snow covered area? Pls car gurus should breeze in here

67. Snow background?

68. Off course, they said its made in Nigeria and there is snow all around, why didn't they put those our bad roads and show d car speeding through it so we can believe its capable. Oyinbo wannabes *rme*

69. lol nice invention in Nigeria but have they Forgotten that we don't have snow in Nigeria.they need to re-do the adv before it kicks the labour market

70. Yup...the snow!!!like seriously.lol

71. Loool....an ad depicting the temperate region for a car that will be driven in the tropics....how ironic....I hope IVM has a branch in Alaska or else the ad no gel .....INNOSON I see u

72. Snow at the background. We don't have snow in 9ja. Are they sure this car was built for our market. I.e naija and Africa markets .

73. do we have snow in 9ja

74. Nothing is wrong with the motor Linda

75. Not made for Africa mkt. I can see snow.

76. Why the snow back ground. We don't have snow in Nigeria

77. Car on ice, what happened to bad roads, pot holes , dust, etc. Cars made in Nigeria shouldn't have ice around. TTT

78. It has tinted glass which has been banned in Naija

79. Snow don't fall here

80. Am guessing the lack of snow in Nig!

81. Snow at the background. We don't have snow in 9ja. Are they sure this car was built for our market. I.e naija and Africa markets .

82. Wow... so snow de fall for Naija? Which side?

83. If its made in nigeria,that impressive but I guess we need nigeria backgrpund

84. Probably have to wait till naija winter to drive this.

85. Is it supposed to be snowing in Nigeria ? Naija made indeed. Even the advert is foreign. .....smh....

86. Great car!!!!!! But I wonder wether it dropped from the sky! How come there is no snow on the car when its within a snowy mountain.

87. Y advertise In Snow if its made in Nigeria?

88. Wrong ad for Naija Made Car. That kinda climate isn't in Nigeria at all. Icey Mountain? Naija oo

89. I think it was wrong to potray a locally made product believed to be produced in the tropics by presenting the vehicle in a snowy environment......

MR BiGG STUFF

90. The snow in the background... its made in nigeria for Gods sake.. why must we give it a western feature

91. We don't have snow in Nigeria

92. Made in Nigeria car on a snowy Environment! Innoson should visit www.doubledisplaydigitalltd.com

93. Wrong ad for Naija Made Car. That kinda climate isn't in Nigeria at all. Icey Mountain? Naija oo

94. Lmao..snow in Nigeria!

95. D front tyre is bigger Dan d back one

96. Ada Ejike Onyeama2 March 2014 at 14:08

Which part of Nigeria does it snow, definitely not Nnewi. i think assembled in Nigeria shld b better though it doesn't justify d background of d advert.

97. Winter weather! In Nigeria.

98. Is that snow or what? Oh my dear country LOL! One thing must always be out of place......

99. Hmmmm..this terrain..when did snow start falling in Jos.i want to assume that's the coldest part of our very big Nigeria abi!!! Innoson nor go kee pesin..and he wants us to buy made in Nigeria but tested in Hong kong..

100. It is meant to be driven in snow now in rugged roads like Nigeria

101. Lol really Funny.last time I checked we dont have snow in Nigeria..

102. D bonnet, one side is higher than one?

103. It doesn't snow in Africa let alone Nigeria. Lol. Nice car.

104. Y is d background d antarctic

105. Abeg, which time snow start to fall for Nigeria?
    TheOjukwu - Just Asking!

106. Made in nigeria u say? Give am highest 2 yrs, e don pack up.

107. Made in Nigeria for Nigeria but on snow.

108. So no dey fall for naija naaa.

109. SNOW background. =))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=)) which day we get snow 4 naija.

110. 9ja does not have snow.

111. Why the snow? Most appropriate background to potray the cars durability nd Ruggedity?

112. Do we have snow in Nigeria? or are they making the car to be exported out of the country.

113. Snow on Nigerian soil.lmao

114. Daft Nigerians as usual. No common sense. Are there ice frozen mountains in Nigeria? Is this a terrain we will be concerned about driving our cars in? They should take the cars on Nigerian roads and see if it will not summersault.

115. Hahaha, Snow in Naija?

116. We don't have snow in 9ja!

117. Whn did snow begin to fall in my naija again?*trying to cool from dis scorching sun here with a hand fan*

118. We ain't got no snow in Naija na

119. WTH in Nigeria do you have snow or such terrain.smh

120. Lol snow dey naija?

121. For Christ sake snow does not fall in 9ja. That's the only problem in this ad

122. Everything is wrong with it! There's no snow in Nigeria, not even a location like dis...

123. Made in Nigeria in ice region. Lol I can imagine

124. Snow doesn't fall in Nigeria,their graphic designer is a fool

125. Lady Of All Fucks2 March 2014 at 14:16

Shot with a winter back round. With snow all around the car. Smh. Fuckin Fucked advert.

126. It def doesn't snow in Nigeria....Why d snow background

127. Is it manufactured or assembled in Nigeria?

128. I can see snow everywhere

129. Linda! Na u knw wetin u see oooo coz I no dey see anytin

130. This is wonderful

131. The snow? Guess it's that..lolll... campaign gone wrong or they r expecting snow soon here.. nice car

132. Haba!!! Snow dey fall 4 Naija?

133. western weather, instead of African or Nigerian environment.

134. Where is d snow coming from?

135. Yeap! It's SNOWING in Nigeria!!!

136. Naija get winter???

137. It doesn't snow in Nigeria,eh

138. Yeeup! Sup with the rocky snowy mountains? Aint it supposed to be a Nigerian thing,promoting Nigeria too? Why not prove that the car can survive our valleys in the name of potholes?? And can stand without overheating in our long painful traffics?? Or can stand bashing to an extent,with our reckless style of driving?..esp in Abj where good roads are like a curse right now..Na wah ooo! Abeg do a Nigerian advert let's know your serious aiit? Cos last I checked,we aint got snow

139. Why the snow? we get snow for Lagos? KayTee

140. Does it snow in Nigeria? Nothing about the advert represents or promote Nigeria except for manufacturer details..

141. Lol... na for naija and snow dey dere plus d name of d industry sef, na die

142. Linda daughter of Ikeji, remove your eyes from the snow ad and focus on the car its self, support and appreciate your brother (Innoson).

143. When did it start snowing in Nigeria? Lol

144. A car made in nigeria wit ad of snow, shay snow de fall for nija ni??? Y dem no use ad of rough rouged roads? Dat would av been better.. ¤Su•cre®

145. It doesn't snow in nigeia

146. Dats to tell u even if u carry am go obodo oyibo. It will withstand d weather. Linda if u no understand the advert dont bother criticising it. Its popular already in the east and abj

147. The background. Dint know has started snowing in naija

148. The environment doesn't look like ours

149. Linda ... Na chinko things.. Abeg post my comment O...

150. Snow in nija? Hmmm

151. Epicfail! The background shoulve be set in Nigeria, not "iceland"

152. Haha! What happen to using ogbudu cattle ranch. Y use snow

153. It does not snow in Nigeria

154. linda i do not see anyfing wrong with d car nigerian got talent yea we do #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

155. Snowy region....no no for naija

156. Snow no dey fall in Naija

157. I don't really see anything here, pls LinLin, what is it?

158. Is Nigeria in the polar region now?

159. Linda I dnt c anytin wrong wit d pix,bt if dere's any y dnt u tell us.....

160. Yes, the ad is telling us that the vehicle is best suited for driving in the Alps

161. Snow does not fall in nigeria ..the designer lack concept

162. The background doesn't depict Nigerian or Africa

163. Everything is wrong with this ad. The background indicates a car in the polar region. Choi! Nigeria is in the tropics biko

164. derz no snow in naija....

165. Yea....when did it start snowing in Nigeria?

166. Linda stop askin stupid questions,if u wana show us sometin jst show us..

167. Yeah, we no get snow for Africa let alone naija looool!

168. The snow in the background. Are we not in tropics anymore ?.

169. Naija no get snow na.................

170. It doesn't snow in naija does it?

171. Made in Nigeria, photo taken in iceland..LOL Naija we hail u.

172. The environment. That is arctic region.

173. Snow dey nigja abi! Wrong concept

174. Linda u no know say snow dey fall for Nigeria? Especially for east. Lol!

175. D snowy background though

176. Linda u no know say snow dey fall for Nigeria? Especially for east. Lol!

177. Lol does it snow in Nigeria ?

178. lol.............made in nigeria but with ice and snow in the background,maybe we don dey get ice abi snow for naija wer we nor nooooo

179. Its not the original pics of the car, but all the same Kudos to Innoson, and let's encourage them and other Nigerians that can do more & better.

180. Made in Nigeria but this pic is in a snowy environment

181. Why an ad with background with snow? Does it snow in Nigeria?