Speaking about the project, Vimbai passionately says, "It is so important for
African women to begin to take control of the image of the traditional roles we
have played through history. While we are not competing with men, there is not
enough being done to celebrate the strength of the African woman and the central
role she plays in society and in particularly in our culture as Africans”
The project is essentially a collaboration between Vimbai Mutinhiri and Reze Bonna to
celebrate the beacon that is the African woman: queen, mother, wife, daughter
and warrior.
The video below..
ReplyDeleteGod bless Africa and all the beautiful women of Africa, I love Africa, but sometimes I wish I was not born an African, but where ever you are planted, don't complain, just grow. God bless Africa, God heal Nigeria
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
Nyc 1 she looks cute
ReplyDeleteOh Nice
ReplyDeletewww.ameriestyle.blogspot.com
Beautiful!!!
ReplyDeleteMay be in their country they dont celebrate women but here in the part of naija i came frm, women are more celebrated than men abeg.....
ReplyDelete.
Vimbai,now you are all up in Nigeria and Nigerians as against your intense dislike for Nigeria and Nigerians during the big brother show.
ReplyDeleteKai, see the space around that skirt, Lord please bless Vimbai with some meat, she's gonna hurt herself balancing on those toothpicks.. Please please Lord.
ReplyDeleteMassive respect to all African women in disapora.
ReplyDeleteShe try nd mak she de dress like diz coz she is finer ds way. #justsaying
ReplyDeleteCRAP!!... Please add some flesh, then talk of an African woman.
ReplyDeleteLooking like a bony ghost as usual....pppffftttt
*My R1.50c comment *
Cool.
ReplyDeletetotally love this. nice one vimbai
ReplyDeleteIn my next world i will be an African i love my colour Die!!
ReplyDelete#blackwomendoinggreatthings
~~5dMarilyn
I so did that suwe game in d 3rd pic, lol!
ReplyDeleteCelebrating backwardness. Rubbish!
ReplyDeleteindeed the strength of an African woman should be celebrated
ReplyDeleteO wow u r so ignorant it's amazing. England still has a monarchy that dates back to hundreds of years it's their heritage with they proudly nurture and maintain. When it's Africans u term it as been backwards. Go and deal with u very low self esteem and then return to make a valuable productive comment until then keep your ignorant comments to urself.
ReplyDeleteCelebrating africa woman is backwardness,bt gay is nt,a mentally sound woman cuming out wif see tru clothes showing all nakedness is forwardness in ur stinking brain.well matured woman dat suppose to bring change,moralty to d young girls re giving birth outside wedlock 4 celebrities just to tie d man or bcum popular is frwdness in ur village.dear if u don't support gud fins dat mins u re taboo itself.anu npama
ReplyDeleteProudly African
ReplyDeleteBlack is Beautiful
ReplyDeleteNice one,proudly african
ReplyDeleteAfrica O! Africa, my pride and my identity
ReplyDeleteAny one who need my n*du should hit mai name
ReplyDeleteNigeria will not scatter, africa destroy
ReplyDeleteooh! i want to buy these and decorate my house. these are absolutely lovely!