Dear men, would you be caught dead wearing meggings? :-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 16 March 2014

Dear men, would you be caught dead wearing meggings? :-)

Two British designers have launched a range of male leggings called meggings which they hope will enable men to 'both look great and feel comfortable' in leggings.

The meggings come in an array of colorful designs such as rainbow-coloured diamonds and hot pink and even come complete with back pockets and its sold for just £25 - about N6,500

"Meggings are the natural evolution from the skinny jean and the once widespread baggy jean. Everyone knows leggings are an incredibly comfortable and stylish garment - why should women have all the fun?" the designers said
Ladies, would you let your man wear women's clothes and follow you around? Lol.

197 comments:

1. Trust this to come to Naija soon.
    No dulling

1. Cute G. I won't rest until you respond to me.pls my angel.

2. I wonder how it would look on Naija men.So gross.

2. i guess they were made for the gay people. A normal man wont wear it

3. Dafuq is ds? Hian
    God forbid......if this is d next male fashion, I choose to be behind. Yucky Yuck!!! D kinda man God gave me won't even dare

4. No way....no right thinking man will wear dat. The gay guys will fancy it though

5. Anyman wey wear this type of thing near me, na slap yu go see next bcos authomatically i go reason say u b gay....

6. I give this six months max and guys on the streets of lagos will be seen wearing them. Wanna bet?

1. Lol, Denrenle will be the 1st to wear it.

7. Still on still, if yu get big doody no wear this thing o b4 wahala start dey happen, unto say ladies go start dey misbehave... Ok simply put, yu are gay if yu wear this type of thing.....

8. wow!!! speechless,,,did the designer realize that men's outline will be more visible in that thing called megan or meggins???....#SeunLondon

9. Now they can complain of d mum,wen dey were needed financially they hide.now claiming uncle RIP forester

10. A big 'N' to the 'O'. Will not look nice with the bulge in front. Mbanu!!

== Dobbie ==

11. No please!
    If my man wears this, he would walk infront and i'll be far behind him. tsk tsk

12. Lol bt it luk 9ice on dem,lyk it wen I c it on sport's men...

13. When am not mad......my fashion sense does not move Towards that direction.

14. No way !! Wat abt d john thomas everybody wil c it parked

15. Once ASAP rocks it, and then wizkid follows, the 9ja youth would copy

16. oyinbo and their ideas smh

17. Its meant for gay meen

18. No, even those funny trousers Justib Beiber and Davido wear piss me off, shit just tight and the Dick easy to see dangling everywhere like an animals tail

19. After wearing that he will say 'you pple shud stop looking at my prick'..mtchew..*pissed*

20. Linda â„“̊ wonder hw d front side will look like in leggings....no way

21. Ques que kilode be dis nahh. *runsaway*

22. Thats One Fashion i Dislike Soooooo Much With Passion!!

.Linda Your Killing The Fun Of Blogging, Release Comments On Time, It's Becoming Boring Reading Comments Hours Later. #JUSTSOYOUKNOW!!
    ¤Comment Moderation Disabled¤

23. God no to gree...

24. Uwa nmebi abiago!
    I can't let my man wear that any ways, I love classy guys not swagg.

25. Ladies ll b like ' hell no! It's for gays'. 'Sergio Frankie'

26. Like hell i would..... If i can get drunk enough :p. But they kinda have this cool factor about them.

27. Seriously, that not men dress. I mean is not cool on male body. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

28. If i no slap my bf i no know wetin happen

29. I see the women taking over the Meggings :p

30. Mtcheew . Rubbish

31. That Function Gurl17 March 2014 at 00:53

Therez no way ma Baby is Rocking dat! Its a Huge NO for me....

32. I will wear those for sure. I am male, married, 37, fit and straight!

I only wear slim fitted pants, shirts and Tees. I'm not effeminate in anyway.

33. Definitely a NO! Maybe to the gym, but nowhere else.

34. On top what wen am not a gay..I can't .

35. This is good news for them Onyx Godwin

36. Dos fuckin gay ass hiddin under Anonymous ll definitely love dis.
    If I catch my brother wearing dis,I ll kill him b4 any 1 sees him
    Eric say so

37. Hell to the no!!

38. Nah! my bf cant be caught wearing this. looks like a swimming trunk

39. Def made 4 d gays, I see marc jacobs wear that

40. Hell no,no way!!!!WTH

41. Before all these mgbeke side chicks that call themselves wives/g.f's start shouting no. It wasn't created for AFRICAN men (in short black men). So no need to ask us, simple!

42. sisi tranz4mers17 March 2014 at 03:41

Meggins ko keggaites ni..wear wot n 4low who?!...make e sha de go we go meet 4 d venue.#gayalert

43. I need guys that can satisfy me sexually, If you are interested in me,click my name...den u will see

44. Hell no! Even thou i wear tight jeans sometimes, but the look of thermo wear alone, whc resembles leggings na wa

45. WHAT'S THE DIFFERENCE BTW THIS AND SKINNY JEANS. I'M SURE NAIJ MEN WILL PULL IT OFF. AFTER ALL,IT'S WORN DURING THE OLYMPICS. NEXT?

46. Hmmmm
    Me likey buh ma baby wont even look @ it twice

47. This is funny. I dont like it

48. Disgusting, arrant nonsense. Dis is meant 4 Gays. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

49. Won't even be caught dead wearing skinny jeans talk less of this crap, all faggish rubbish

50. Won't even be caught dead wearing skinny jeans talk less of this crap, all faggish rubbish

51. Won't even be caught dead wearing skinny jeans talk less of this crap, all faggish rubbish

52. Pffft. Gayshiiiii. #VectorManiac

53. They want to make all men gay...mba

54. Can't imagine what that will do to your balls!! Pencil jeans is enough for me! This is some gay sh*t man!

55. ....legging no way, any guy that wear this leggings is a GAY.........

56. Lindiway, where do u get dis ur funny news? Anyway keep up d gud job. Luv u loads back to d question, i won't like it not especially when he has skinny legs.

57. No way! It feel gay enough wearing tight jeans, meggings or whateva its called.. Its a no no........

58. I do not know why some men allow bisexuals and homosexuals to impose on other men, the trend for men's dressing. Personally,I won't even be caught dead, putting on this trash.I will personally treat any man I see putting on this trash as being gay.Infact,the anti-gay law should be amended to cover the way Nigerian men dress.Nonsense.

59. They must be gays joorh....... Which kind meggings!! I will laugh at any guy I see wearing dis stuff

60. Nonsense. So disgusting

61. This is definitely a no no for my boo. Perfect clothing for the gay community. Lmao!

62. Hehehe d name sef iz funny,y nt if he lykz it itz hz own cup of tea

63. Notn men cannt wear now o. D only tin remainin 4 dem is 2 hav Prick and Pussy @ same tym. Lolz

64. Linda darling,its cool if u ask me.it sure depends on the body and the person.An athletic person will look great and sexy on it buh a fat person,hell NO.Imagine Flavour,Lynx on it and Aki and Mr.Ibu too.

65. Over my dead body

66. Heeeelllllll nooooooo. Sweet anonymous.

67. This one go sweet Onyx Godwin pass. Bloody gay, i'm sure he has started saving for it already. Only Gay ass niggas wuld be interesed in this stuff

68. Ko jooor men,meggings ko maggings ni

69. As a guy, I can wear this indoors and when I'm working out.

70. Rubbish! But I'm sure Wizkid will wear it soon and our dear youths will join the trend

71. No not cool at all

72. Looool oh well,we already know some men who'll wear it! But by God,dear bf/future hubby,you will not and I repeat,you will not try yourself with carrot jeans,meggings and whatever the crap else they create that'll make you look stupid! You'll dress appropriately LIKE THE MAN YOU ARE,okwa e na anu?

73. Now....d gay brothers ve smtin 2 wear...nd easily recognisable. ..best of luck 2 dem

74. imagine my man putin it on wen we re goin out.lolz its 4 gay's mstly

75. Saw a black and goldish one on kcee 3 weeks ago and he looked gorgeous the way he combined his jacket and meggins. I honestly tot it was leggings dat day o... lol...now I know

76. That has to be for gym if padded inside for a man,.. No man in his right sense will wear that around unless, there's a comma in the *man*. The designer of this, must be homo.

77. Hehehehe, laughing at it

78. Na 14 years o!!!! Wear am first, you be confirmed gay.

79. Good news 4 gay men, pls If u're straight don't do dis 2 urself

80. Meggings or no Meggings, dats just a change of name, 4rm Wat I see it feminine and it's a leggings, so dy shud cut dat crap of meggings....As 4my man he will never wear such a thing "4d gay guys guess u are happy now" Lmfao

81. Ewwwwww! Gays tins.

82. It will be a big sale. Lots of gay men around this days.

83. It doesn't look bad afterall.. id love my man in it.. he def wont wear it out tho'

84. The 2nd one maybe...d rest is a big NO
    *vanchuks*

85. HELL NO!!! What's this?? Their junk will be visible for all to see!!!

86. Defination
    Meggings: (me:gins) A normal cloth designed by normal people for the abnormal (insane) people.

87. Yuck!!!gay tinz

88. Gay things....

89. NEVER!!! Am pretty sure a gay man started that,and i and my household are anti-gay people and clothes...............looks grouse to me anyway.

90. Noooooooooooo wayyyyyyyy

91. Noooooooooooo___ we no want!!!!

92. For gay n*ggas..I'll buy one for onyxxx...........#KING

1. Lmao it will fit him well. He's sasha fierce

2. Hahahah! Yes! He needs these. Fucking gay onyx

PURPLE

93. God forbid, tufaikwa!!!!

#GIFTEDhands

94. They don,t actually look as bad as i thought they would. For now,no.but with the evolution of fashion,never say never.you ve got to keep an open mind with these things.

95. This meggings will lead to low sperm count it should be sold in china only so as to reduce the population

1. Yea...u r right.
      Because it'll increase d temperature in the testes lowering the production of sperm and the quality.
      Hmmn

96. All these gay fashion designers wey want use style to check out other men packages...una think say una smart?

97. Hehehe lol! Only men that are gay would wear meggings.

98. Rubbish this sheet is for gay #bright bravo#

99. I am not surprise to see this.Already they have same sex marriage,so dia men too will start sharing women stuffs in d name of fashion.Beside not everything all dis designer came up with are actually meant for who dey designed it for.even in my grave I can never wear it.

1. You have no choice of clothes when u die...loooool.

100. The answer is nooooo, I won't let my guy go to places looking like a homosexual..naaaa

101. Its beautiful for the ladies not men biko. Anyways the gays wil go for it.

102. ₪o way. Nt cool @ A̶̲̥̅ll. Must men wear evryting mearnt for women??? Seee their yam leg self. Lol

103. Women will start wearing things that belong to men and men will start wearing things that belong to women,no be me talk ha!

1. But they both belong to men. A woman shldnt put on trousers. Will u call a benin man gay to tying wrappers? Or a scotish soulja homosexual cos he puts on skirt. Wateva mks u slp well,do.

2. But they both belong to men. A woman shldnt put on trousers. Will u call a benin man gay to tying wrappers? Or a scotish soulja homosexual cos he puts on skirt. Wateva mks u slp well,do.

104. We know the kind of men it's for na..shush!

105. Afi meggings ko mingle ni. As long as he aint running 4 any Olympic Medals hell no he aint wearing no meggings

106. Never! How Will it look like?

107. Linda itz a no for me if police see person wear dis e fit enter jail o

108. d gay brothers wld like dis.

109. Do we need to wonder why male infertility is on the rise? Down yonder needs to breathe!

110. Fashion evolves.
    Breeches... Edwardian and French bourgeoisie wore leggings like trousers for men, which evolved into trousers, trousers began to be worn by women in the 50s and eventually devolved back to leggings for women in the 70/80, men started wearing skinnies in 00s and this exchange of fashion is the same with most things...

Kilts adapted to skirts, skirts and blouses merge to make dresses, dresses begin to have patterns and patterns were exclusive to women until the 90s in the West where African fabric designs inspire patterned attires for men in the form of Bermuda shorts and Hawaiian shirts.

Men's hunting bags were adapted for the industrial age, bringing about brief cases, this soon became hand bags for women, same with walking canes, that merged with carousel umbrellas, which were miniaturized and adapted for men so they could put them in their brief cases and bags.

Sports men wear meggings in athletic sports already. Women wear bicycle shorts more than leggings in athletics.

Fashion is relative, where what you like, make it your own as long as you are happy then that's all that matters.

No one should try to enforce their own fashion taste in others, that type of criticism and influence eventually leads to other types of imposing of ideologies. Fashion and style is a privilege of humans, we don't have feathers like peacocks, but we can Peacock with our garbs .

I won't be wearing meggings, but I love manbags more than rucksacks and brief cases, it's personal taste.

Linda, don't be ignorant, there's nothing sexually ambiguous about clothes, nor does the bulge of the junk in the package matter when men wear trakkies.... So why should it matter if we wear meggings

1. U jst took it right outa ma bely. ***coolstuff***

2. U jst took it right outa ma bely. ***coolstuff***

3. You are well schooled..

111. Its purely 4 gay men. My bf cnt evn wear it.

1. Ur boyfriend named beta person?

112. i'd like a pair....good beach and swim wear.

113. This is jus too nasty biko. No responsible man wud agree to wear dis. However,gays wud rock it wella.

1. Trousers were meggings before women started puttn on trousers in d 50's....... Its ppl like u dat still operate in d stone-age frequency. Will u say a benin man is gay cos he ties wrapper? Ur brain needs to be sparked up to life.

114. Let Nigerians see lil wayne or wizkid put it on...then it is in vogue#niaja market#

115. This is meant for the 'Sochukwumas'..

116. Its a NO NO for me(gay tinz)

117. i will stand dead if he wears it

118. lolzzzzzzzzz
    this whito designo is sick in the head!

119. Linda wat r D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ using it for biko nu...ple like onyxx Godwin shud rock it cos its dere world,me not wearing even if dem dash me money join

120. Dis z fuckd up.didnt they consider the shapes &size of our dicks.they r tryna promote homosexualism.fuckin faggots. JAY

121. Gay men would lv it... they dont even need to faint not to speak of dead..dem go wear am die...

122. I know some gay sisi in here will wear it

@BEAUSTEVEN_BLOG

123. this is just hilarious... what next men also need guy-string?.... or re people wearing that already?

1. There's g-string for men in d market.

124. Waoh, what should I call this! He cannot even think of doing that.......... nyamah

125. I wonder W̶̲̥̅̊ƺre D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ will pack their stuff while wearing dis, or will D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ allow it to be dangling right @ us? SMH

126. Cnt imagine myself wearing dis rubbish,God 4bid

127. Hell to the NO!!! Eeewwww!!! Gross!!!

128. We are wearing leggings already in the name of LONG JOHN, without long john cold go paya person for UK here.

129. Very soon everyone'll go naked...lol

130. Laaaaaaaafffs.can't stop laughin abeg

FDJ

131. Ds is good 4 ggymingg and jogging nt 4 serious biz or party. Loool

132. Dis looks very annoying!!! Well dis is d very last fashion my guy or any guy around me wld go for. I trust dem nah...

133. Dis is funny.. very soon a celebrity wil rock it and it becomes trend

1. Lil Wayne did something similar at a performance at one mtv award. I believe they were women's jeggings though. Pretty much looked like the pictures above.

134. D designers are just funny. No man in his right senses would wear this

135. Except I want him to make up for the wrong done to me, I will humiliate him by asking him to wear meggings hahahahhahahahhahaha
    #Kadnal

136. Rubbish they should start wearing it by themselves stupid oyibo, if my frnds mistakenly wear dis nonsense, I'll give them better insult, nd they'll tell me d day they become Gay lol

137. It is a gay thing, i don't expect a straight man to wear this.

138. MADNESS!! WHITES ARE CRAZY...THIS IS JUST WEARING A SWIMMING SUIT!!

139. ONLY GAY GUYS CAN ROCK THIS WITH FULL CONFIDENT.

140. They have sha found a way to start satisfying Gay peeps....smh

141. Since Onyxx Godwin is gay I believe he will like it

142. gAY CULTURE..the gremlin has spoken!

143. LINDA......WHAT TYPE OF QUESTION IS THIS? MEN WEAR THIS ALL THE TIME TO THE GUM OR IF YOU ARE INTO ATHLETICS OR A PROFESSIONAL DANCER. SO WHY THE QUESTION? ARE YOU SAYING YOU HAVE NEVER SEEN IT B4

144. Eeeeww,its jus so irritating

145. Since men wear G-string pants, curl their hair marry their fellow man wear skinny jeans etc, I won't be surprised! Never say never (-: but not my man though! Never!

146. Finali oynx has found d perfect trouser to show his curves,looooooool

147. ARE YOU KIND OF INSINUATING THAT ONYX IS GAY.

148. easiest way to identify gay men. wear that in Nigeria and see urself in kirikiri prison

149. Why would i want to wear that?

150. Evidence for 14 years, hell no!

151. Na wa 4 una o, how do u know it's for gay guys if u r not one of them? If u can wear it say yes if u can't then it's simply no. Wait till u see all this nigerian celebs that wearing it then the story will change to be " I av swag or am I'm vogue". Abeg make una let gay guys breath.mteeeeew

152. I tink its for superman and spiderman...not for normal guys.lol

153. I bet only gays would rock it. Eewwwh

154. I bet only gays would wear this, so grosss. Eeewwwwh

155. HELL NO!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND I TRUST MY HUSBAND WUD NEVER WEAR IT LOL.