Red Carpet photos from BAFTAs 2014 + Full list of winners | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 February 2014

Red Carpet photos from BAFTAs 2014 + Full list of winners

The 2014 British Academy Film Awards, BAFTAs, held last night Sunday February 16th at London's Royal Opera House and Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt hit the red carpet in matching tailored suits. See more red carpet photos plus full list of winners after the cut...

Angelina Jolie and Oprah Winfrey
 Amy Adams

Michelle Rodriguez and Umar Thurman

Angelina and Brad, Maggie Gyllenhaal
Judi Dench and Olga Kurylenko

Cate Blanchett

Helen Mirren

Lily Allen

Naomie Harris, Chiwetel Ejiofor and Sari Mercer

Bradley Cooper and Leonardo DiCaprio
 Prince William was also at the awards...

BAFTAs 2014 winners
Best Film - 12 Years A Slave
Outstanding British Film — “Gravity”
Director — Alfonso Cuaron, “Gravity”
Actor — Chiwetel Ejiofor, “12 Years a Slave”
Actress — Cate Blanchett, “Blue Jasmine”
Supporting Actor — Barkhad Abdi, “Captain Phillips”
Supporting Actress — Jennifer Lawrence, “American Hustle”
Rising Star — Will Poulter
Original Screenplay — Eric Warren Singer and David O. Russell, “American Hustle”
Adapted Screenplay — Steve Coogan and Jeff Pope, “Philomena”
Film Not in the English Language — “The Great Beauty”
Music — “Gravity”
Cinematography — “Gravity”
Editing — “Rush”
Production Design — “The Great Gatsby”
Costume Design — “The Great Gatsby”
Sound — “Gravity”
Visual Effects — “Gravity”
Makeup and Hair — “American Hustle”
Animated Feature — “Frozen”
Short Film — “Room 8”
Short Animation — “Sleeping With the Fishes”
Documentary — “The Act of Killing”
Outstanding Contribution to British Cinema — Peter Greenaway
Academy Fellowship — Helen Mirren
British Debut — Writer-director Kieran Evans, “Kelly + Victor”

104 comments:

1. YAY FIRST TO COMMENT! LOVE BRADAGELINA!

1. Oh Cate, Cate, Cate how I love you. Always elegant. Best dressed as always. Muah

2. angelina jolie looks amazeballs... love her

3. anjelina jolie looks amazeballs, love her

4. angelina jolie looks amazeballs... love her

5. I bealief Jennifer Lawrence must win somthing. The guy is good. Congrat my dear. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

1. Hahaha you've got to be kidding me. The guy is good? Seriously? This I must comment syndrome is a problem oh.

2. Hahaha you've got to be kidding me. The guy is good? Seriously? This I must comment syndrome is a problem oh.

3. Jennifer Lawrence is a woman.

6. Oprah and Michelle Rodriguez!

7. They all looked great. So in love with Angelina's sense of style. She really did a gud Job on dis one...

8. What time do u sleep Linda? Night crawler... Loool

9. ('-_-) IMPRESSION17 February 2014 at 01:43

Congrats to all winners. Angelina Jolie is wearing her suit in a laid back manner- not elegant enough for the occasion but she still managed to knock it out of the park! ONLY she can get away with this!! Is it just the picture or is Brad Pitt's hair cut too young for his age??

10. ('-_-) IMPRESSION17 February 2014 at 01:46

Linda abeg go and sleep! Today own don do

11. Nice. Bradley Cooper and Leonardo Dicaprio = man candy! Chai. If em neli. It's been a hot minute since I've seen Jolie. She looks amazing. Powerful presence.

12. Aww got the same trouser as Angelina ...but mine bought from a local store lol

13. Hello Naomi harris , I'm ur look alike ; well a younger version.lol...@madonna, pls don't say Jolie copied you, I don't want to hear it.

14. Thumps up to Chiwetel Ejiofor!!!

15. i love angelina jolie and brad.. they are the cutest couple ever. X
    MEGASABI

16. Loving Angelina's outfit...classic!!!

17. wow! the even looks colorful... Love the way way brad and jolie look; Cute couple

18. Am in Love with Cate Blanchett's outfit. Bt dear Linda, y didn't u post Lupita Nyong'o's pics here or wasn't she there

19. Lovely,coloutful et al.
    Chiwetel is just so cute
    I love Awards of all kinds
    Can't wait for our own AMVCA
    Congratulations to all the winners

20. Our Nollywood acts would definitely copy and Wear some of the styles we are seeing here for the AMVCA especially the ones exposing every every

21. love jolie's outfit,fits like a plug in a socket

22. Uuuuuuh look at Brangelina, looking so feisty. Love em

23. Can my love Brad and his beau Angelina look any cuter!!<3 <3. Ps Angelina's suit is to die for,fits her perfectly!

24. Big congrats to Chiwetel Ejiofor
    And Angie looks so beautiful in dat suit
    In fact dey r all beautiful

25. Jolie looking sweet n my bro looking handssome.congrats to all the winners.

26. Linda your hypocrisy don graduate to another level, so you didn't hear Tiwa was arrested for assaulting a police officer. You are protecting your friend...if it was another celeb now you will post and yab. I know you won't post this comment.

27. Once again congrats Chiwetalu,Lupita, better luck next time.Angelina Jolie looks too skiny for my liking,and the rest looks gorgeous.

28. One word,''beautiful'' aunty linda u need to see i and my babe yesterday.

29. You can never compare oyibo with nigeria they all look great and I know they will all worth the award not in nigeria where awards are given to the wrong people

30. Now watch my Yoruba brothers and sisters come yab that our Naija brother Chiwetalu don win hehe. If na yahoo yahoo he do now, some of una go start your usual ukpata. Oga Chiwetalu big ups to you jare.

I go take style claim you ooo cuz any good thing Naija person do dey brighten Naija as a whole and any bad thing a Naija person dey do dey disgrace us all. Nothing do you!

31. Brad and Angie digodi SEXY!

32. Happy 4 chiwetel. Beautiful dresses.

33. Yayyyyy! And chinwetel wins! Awesome

34. Ladies all properly dressed,unlike the norm...and still looking awesome #iLike

35. The best couples are brat pit and angelina jolie #bright bravo#

36. Brad pitt & Angelina jolie nailed it.cute couples,I love both of them a lot.wow!!,see oprah meh,she looks so sweet,I will alwyz love her till eternity.nice pics and congratz to those who won.*««*CROWD PULLER PLEASER*»»*•

37. Good for them all

38. They all look stunning, especially Umar Thurman, Cate Blanchet n Angelina Jolie. Chiwetel my man is looking like a million bucks too.

39. These two are my America's Power couple... I just love them!!!

40. They all look great

41. My role model angie, love them both

42. Very pleasing 2 d eyes esp Angie and Brad pit. I aint seeing much indescent dressing but if it was Naija now, u'd see most of d girls dressed like cossy. #oversabisabi

43. Angelina Jolie looks like a broomstick, Oprah is glowing and that Michelle Rodigruez's dress... I love it

44. Dear chiwetal,. U can date dt girl over there for all I care,.. But when re ready to marry,. Come back here cos I'm waiting for u!.. Remember!.. De offer is open for a short period of time!..

45. Very pleasing 2 d eyes esp Angie and Brad Pit. I aint seeing much indesent dressing. But if it was Naija, u'd hv seen most of d girls dressed like Cossy. #oversabisabi

46. Angelina n Brad, awwesomness!
    Love!

47. I jst love angelina's outfit, d cutest of dem all outfits

48. Nice outfits and congrats to the winners!

49. Angeline Jolie nd Brad pitt.I love youuuuuuuuuuu.

50. Aaaw. ..they all look lovely...loving Brad and Angelina's matching outfits.But please is it just me or did Oprah add so much weight?

51. They are all looking beautiful BUT bradjolie, u wowed me. I love u both.*kisses*

52. Brangelina look wonderful! Been a while

53. All beautiful nd. Handsome

54. Lupita didn't win AGAIN.this is too bad. I can't believe it.I nearly shed a tear when they where whipping her in 12 years a slave.

55. IGBO boys are killing it. U go chiwetel,I hope u win the oscar, even though ur chances are slim

56. Jennifer lawrence wins again for what, I have seen american hustle, she was funny but compared to lupita in 12 years a slave,lupita wins. Lupita was naked completely in this movie,I don't understand what is the fascination with jennifer lawrence.

57. Why must they cheat my girlfriend lupita nyong'o,WHY. Don't worry lupita baby,u will win the oscar,

58. Angelina and brad look like a beautiful gay couple. HOT

59. Naomi harris is stunning. I loved her in long walk to freedom

60. Nigerians can you see how their red carpet is, classy is entertaining to watch at the same time.

61. YES best supporting actor barkhard abdi,thank Goodness, he was so convincing in captain phillips. Too bad the girl from blue is the warmest color didn't win any thing.

62. I love Angelina's wears die....... Congrats to Ɣ☺u all&more effort!

63. 12 years a slave,that my movie. There are two nigerians in this movie. Google it

64. loving branjelina's outifts....they're lukn sharp and outstanding.

65. all this white sisters be famzing chiwetel puleeze dt man is already taken by lindodo o

66. I love brad pit and angelina joli 's cloth combination so sexy

67. Nice outing......... I really envy jolie she's sure a hotie nd Brad is dam lucky. And 2 our very own Ejiofor congrats

68. Awww! How i love Jolie....i think myself and Brad need to have a little convo. dude's time is up

69. Fabulos peeps, love bradangelina, that couple rocks

70. Angelina jolie looks good always, loving oprah winfrey.

71. nice one.first to comment.

72. Not a fan of this two.

73. I don't think I will ever stop loving that woman

74. Linda why na? Why u no put our Lupita pic, abi u dey jealous am?

75. Linda where are the comments on ds post? Na wa oh, it can be really irritating 2 scroll down n not see ur comment Linda. What do u do with them? Mtchewww

76. Gosh! Love Angelina and Brad Pitt together. And Angie looks so good here, like she's getting back her Tomb Raider days curves.

77. They all look good but Michelle is gorgeous.

78. Barkhad Abdi (Captain Phillips); big things popping. Well done.

Yes, Jennifer Lawrence again. Rolls eyes. Over-hyped.

79. Angelina jolie looks good always, loving oprah winfrey.

80. most of em look like models,dese oyibo peeps mke weight loss look so easy,well naija girls shud be inspired by this,exercise regularly and live healthy,a size 8 is ok, no do pass urself.

81. Congrats to Chiwetal, but that White babe surgically attached to his arm spoiled it for me, so now I really don't care anymore..
    Kate's outfit is wow, Brangelina looked great, but Angie really needs to add small weight .
    The person that wrote about Naija stars dressing more like cossy for d red carpet really did hv a point. Everyone pls look and learn.

82. Love this couple die.

83. Angelina look simple and gorgeous.....winfrey is nt left out too

84. How I love you Angelina Jolie, u look so unique!!!!!!!

85. The most amazing moment was seeing my fav movie12years a slave win d best movie as well as the character of Solomon Northorpe- chinwetal walk away as the best actor. Somehow this to me is a better a truer representation of the art of film making. A better representation of audience response to 2014 block busters. I am yet to be convinced on why 'gravity' is standing the test of the award season. It's not such a fun to sit through its array of monologues so it seems but I do have a great respect for my girl Sandra Bullock. now that absolutely timeless beauty Dame Helen mirren... I am yet to pick up my jaw from the floor when I saw walk up to claim her fellowship award and I am still bedazzled at her amazing epic speech. talk of true product of art. Waiting for Oscars( think I already know what's going down).