Photos from Dare Art Alade's Love Like A Movie 2014 Concert | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 February 2014

Photos from Dare Art Alade's Love Like A Movie 2014 Concert

I didn't go but my sisters went and they say it is by far the best concert they have ever seen. Were you there? Did you think it was amazing? The second edition of Dare Art Alade's Love Like A Movie held last night at Ocean View grounds and everyone says its the biggest and most innovative concert of our time with some of the most epic theatrics displays ever witnessed in Nigeria.

The jaw dropping show featured Kelly Rowland, Waje, Tiwa Savage, Eva, Muna, Timi Dakolo, JJC, ariel dancers among others as well as multi concept costumes and a 250 feet crane. See pics from the concert after the cut. Above are Munachi Abii and Sasha P...

Yvonne 'Vixen' Ekwerre

Toke Makinwa Ayida and Titi Oyinsan

189 comments:

1. OMG! This is nt Titi!!!
      My beloved sexy Titi!
      What happend to ma' Titi?
      :'( :'( :'(

2. Didi ur own 2 much....... Can't u jst appreaciate gud tinz!!!!! Ha na wa oooo 2much pixx....

3. Woooooowzzaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!..it must've bin phenomenon!!!!.
      Loving Kelly's shape nd attire.

4. wow i wish i was dre oooo.nice and sexy pix...i love d lady in da suit outfit she looks gorgeous

2. They all looked gud
    Heard Kelly walked off the stage after a technical ish

1. Now putting it like that could seem rude. she left the stage stylishly when the lights went out and then came back with a bang. Dare is sure a good host and crises manager. managed it well and show continued. After party was off the hook also

3. aunty lin seriously ehn, this is the biggest n simply the best..
    Kudos to Darey o..that guy get brain... osheyyyy

4. Wow dare is very creative....
    Ynk

1. nice image...........http://photoalbum24.blogspot.com

5. Looks like fun, any video clips?

6. Definately dis guy gets profit frm sponsorship! It can't be from d fuckin tickets! Nice stage tho

7. Best look I have seen of Gbemi, Toke's off day look I guess.

8. Linda,your photographers did a nice job.Enough pix to last me the whole week.Am still drooling over Kelly Rowland's outfit and figure.She's just beyond words

9. DARE your Concert is One of a Kind... Nice One Brov.. Them Ladies are looking so sharp!! Wait ooo please does TOKE have Boils in between her leg??

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
    >>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

10. Is it a musical concert or fashion parade?

11. Loving all the pictures that I am seeing. Kudos to Darey.Kim Kardashian,cameo spoilt last year's edition.This Yvonne girl I kinda like her style.

1. confirm.....cool

Get Your Latest Free Browsing Cheat For All Network + Android,Blackberry Tutorials,Music And Video Downloads
      Check It Out Here.Na Confirm Website

2. Igor,don't be so ignorant.like most events and forward thinking people,your first show is your learning curve.the next should be better and so on.

3. Toke needs food mehn...dat woman looks anorexic....like seriously....

12. This is absolutely fantastic...the kinda concert u wud rly wana b at...a friend of mine was dere too....yet to get full gist 4rm him tho.....buh I always knew I wud get a glimpse of it on LIB!!

13. Damn This Concert Was COLOURFUL, Dare has the best Concert in Nigeria Abeg... He sets The Pace On Others Follow!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
    >>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

14. WAOH, Dats freakin amazing... Best concert ever. Any artist shud beat dat

15. Muna looking hot on stage, whoever is beside her on stage looks like a stripper. Toke makinwa aka everywhere you go, I see you

1. Gbam!!!!! This toke babe is now mtn everywhere you go. Abeg make she go sit down small for her husband house joor

16. Tiwa's body is killing. Damn!!

17. WOOOW!!!..they tried

18. Wow! That's d word..... Wow!

19. Must toke b dere? Haba. Our celebs r tryn so hard to meet up, ms rowland no jus nid compete wf anybody, she's muahhh

20. Nice photos.... Hapi sunday every1.. Try to checkback on my tech blog Here

21. Concerto extraodinaire..... Hardly recognised Muna.....

22. Sasha looks so ugly here. Yuk!

23. Wow! I love the concept. I hope the organizers of headies will learn from this.

24. I hope to be in the 3rd edition looks nice.dnt like Ms Toke nd Gbemi's outfit tho.

25. Wow! Nice concept, I hope the organizers of headies will learn from this.

26. Yep was there it was a lovely show #bright bravo#

27. Munachi want's to turn to biracial girl because of Peter Okoye. Peter is taken move on.

28. Ok, I've made up my mind. I'm sooo not missing Love 3!!!! Amazing pictures! Viewing it live must be an out of this world experience! Standing ovation to Dare and the crew!

29. Darey was born to raise the bar,the sky is his starting point.I doff my hat for him.#Bless

30. Wow! I love the concept. I hope the organizers of headies will learn from this.

31. What is wrong with Toke's legs? Weird. She's standing like those shoes hurt or her waist is paining her or Maje gave her bow legs from excess *ahem* #marriedwomenthings

1. Toke sorry I hate u, u re a faker. Those legs she is faking it.

32. I hope he paid Kelly a lot more than he paid Cum Bucket.

33. Beautiful sights. Thumbs up to Darey, nigga been setting standards for 2 years now.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

34. OMG Linda! Best show ever!!!!!!! They started about hours late but it was well worth the wait. That was perfection right there! And Kelly Rowland? Amazeballs! Darey just raised the bar for all other shows! Kudos bro!

35. Is it a musical concert or fashion parade?

36. Wow! even frm here I can feel d whole show world class indeed I see dis show goin places kudos Dare

37. I hope Ayo Animashaun is learning how to put a show together from here...

38. wow.......D's is superb

39. Frm d pix, its so obvious dat dis is d first of its kind in 9ja

40. Just one word WOW!! Guess it was mad fun from thee pics.

41. Wish ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥A̶̲̥̅♏ there!!!

BONKY GEE

42. Dey are all looking good

43. Wow this is beautiful..all I can say is 'flashing lights flashing lights'..

44. Just 2 WOW!! Finally ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥A̶̲̥̅♏ 1st 2 comment..Ifeoma, U̶̲̥̅̊r sister looks exactly like U̶̲̥̅̊ , wil pass for U̶̲̥̅̊r Twin! Hapi Sunday and pls check U̶̲̥̅̊r facebook inbox. Tx..

45. Honestly toke or tower wateva is ur name go take rest and ack bench.enough of u rushing to all party invited and univited.wetin b ur talent again self?

46. Toke don resume her MTN job...spend d val wit ur husband na crime..hian..nd try 2relax ur arm wen taking pix...bt ur makeup alwayz kills mε̲̣̣̣̥. <3 it..

47. S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ creative , â„“̊ wish â„“̊ was dia ♥ #sobs

48. Amazing

The pics are Beautiful

49. Best dressed is dat chick on bootcut !!shes hot !nd who performed on lingerie ???omg !

1. Bro,you don't perform on,you perform "IN"

2. Na u er english pass,idiot@anon 6:38

50. pls Linda write their names along the pics not all celebs i known by their faces introduce ur pictures

51. Lawd! Lord!! LORD!!! 0_0

52. Wow, dat stage, cranes wil def cost a fortune.....

53. they sure had fun,i love the red suit outfit+white lace outfit.

54. Awwww... So colourful and wonderful.

55. Wth d pix u wil knw it wz a 9ice shw kudos 2 dare nd his team 4 a wonderful job..

56. abeg dis dare of a guy don hammer jare,just look @ the world class show he has been able to put up congrats bro.....

57. I can feel it d show will be superb.lovely pics

58. Gorgeous Muna. Toke Makinwa's bow legs though. Kelly Rowland looks like a man. Tiwa is stunning. Linda,where are you?. Btw, Bonarios rectangular head though,onyx is even finer in a small boys way.

59. Beautiful
    www.ameriestyle.blogspot.com

60. Why the heck was Toke standing like dat????

61. WoooooooooooooooooooooooW!!!Darey u jus set a new Standard..KUDOS!!I love dat lady in red xo magnificent...reminds me of Chris d burgh song

62. wow i wish i was dre oooo..nice pix...i love d lady in da suit outfit she looks gorgeous

63. Gossssh I miss lagoooos for all tha partttttiees

64. darey is always on p

65. Wat a collourful and magic display show. I really enjoyed me my self there. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

66. First to comment, what is Toke MTN wearing biko nu

67. Fantastic......I barely believe that is naija

68. Woow! Beautiful! Dare!

69. I didn't go
    But the pics alone tells me it was WOW!

70. think that jump suit is not Toke's size

71. Dint go.... Bt from d pics it looked lyk a great show... thumbs up Dare!!!

72. A very astounding show. Showbiz in Nigeria has turned the corner. Kudos to Dare and his crew.

73. He didn't bring in plenty naija big artiste

74. Toke be lik onions

75. linda were is ur sis pix na no tell me dat secon pix is ur sis if she is den u need to tell her to wrk on her body hehehe #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

76. it looks sooooooooooo coooooollllll
    wish i was der!
    but what are they all wearing???

cara

77. hmmmm......it's was rili amazing

78. Beautiful people.
    Heard twas awesome.
    Ps. Miss Nigeria's pisho isn't here, n I'm 150% sure she was in attendance

79. Odafe etibo God will punish u

80. So amazing, we should get more dis happening here.

81. Twaz hawt o Lindz and kelly Rowland is by far a sexy diva in reality I must confess... Though she'd hav gone a lil revealing with her dressing, hehe!

82. Tiwa luking so so hot

83. This is incredible, kudos to dare. Wowwwwww..

84. This is incredible, kudos to dare. Wowwwwww..

85. Wowwwwwww beautiful and colourful event

86. Wowwwwwww beautiful and colourful event

87. Looks superb.......

88. It was really spectacular despite the little technical hitch.kudos to Dare ,boy you nailed it.

89. Money Laundering.By God's grace Buhari will stop this

90. Yvonne and Toke looks horrible.. Tiwa the lady married to my heart... I love them tall dark and pretty.. Tiwa and Kelly fits my ideal woman. Kudos Darey.. #Mr Lucky

91. I can't hate; it's impeccable .

92. Wow wonderful with the pics I see its beautiful

93. Toke should pls be wearing outfits dat looks good on her .........hmmm wot a leg

94. Wow dis is valentine special

95. Darey has been a guy with class since na..I like the way you are crooner gets it any day any time.

96. Why u nor go aunty Linda? Abi no money to buy ticket?

97. Breath taking... nice job Dare

98. First time commenting on this blog n I must say it's almost like watch TV. The show was indeed fabulous, Eva rocked, congrats to Muna on her new skin colour; honey ur finally white yayyy.

99. First time commenting on this blog n I must say it's almost like watch TV. The show was indeed fabulous, Eva rocked, congrats to Muna on her new skin colour; honey ur finally white yayyy.

100. First time commenting on this blog n I must say it's almost like watch TV. The show was indeed fabulous, Eva rocked, congrats to Muna on her new skin colour; honey ur finally white yayyy.

101. Yayyyyyy 1st time LiBers won't hate

102. Nigerians just do not know what to wear to what event. This is an outdoor concert and people are wearing full sequins and high heels, is this a joke or what?

103. Daring Darey! You's the man joo. From your style of music to your concerts,you are simply A+mazing mehhn

104. Gorgeous!This is someone changing the game!

105. oh ma God! i can bet ma ballz dat diz is d best show ever done in nigerian...
    U cant beat dat

Few say so*via B.A.G*

106. Wow the picture says it all. Very creative. Splendid

107. Abeg! Darey is too classy! His things r always different. Him and BankyW! -Dr C

108. Wu go dey dere if Toke Makinwa no dey dere? And y is she standing like dt? Courtesy of the confused definition of er dress which makes er uncomfortable.

109. tiwas body is so crazy. wots d p with toke's dress and sasha's face? so not feeling it

110. Linda please help enquire if dvds for this show are available in abuja.

111. Toke Makinwa's leg looks like that of oscar pistouris.

112. I was there, it was awesome!!! Very different from the usual idea of events in Lagos. Kudos to Darey and his team for putting together an execellent show. Also, Darey's entrance was amazing! He dropped from 200ft in d air, he was standing on a cube & singing. When he landed I love dat he said 'Don't try this at home people'. Lol

113. Yemisax and wife i sight u guys,Not looking bad atall sha.

114. Beautiful pictures.
    Trust Darey not to disappoint.

115. Only the pictures, yhen it was splendid. I love Dare"s style. Please u people should leave Toke alone na. $£.

116. I loveeeeeee me erything am seing....Dare killed It!!! Well organised...meet me alrdy LLAMC 2015 lol

117. Dare brought Vegas to Nigeria. Great job!

118. World class show...Dare brought Vegas to Lagos. Gr8 job.

119. WHAT REALLY HAPPENED AT THE SHOW

Hmm..I was at the concert and yes it was good, almost great but something was missing.

The concert started a little late, there was a shortage of hand bands in the the popular section and guests had to wait a long time to get in, No POS at the ticket stand! in this day and age(showed lack of organization and planning) The only difference between those that paid 10k and 30k was that 30k payees were entitled to a cup of fayrouz!Not good(still feeling the pain)

There was also a technical glitch when Kelly was on stage which lasted for over 30mins! We however forgave Dare cos we understand that this is Nigeria and 'e no easy to do dis kain show'

Lucky for all of us, the sound came back and the show continued. It was great for the most part with acrobatics, a beautiful and innovative stage, fearless dancers and some nice renditions.

A down side was Waje who started the show with Whitney Houston's 'I will always love you',, needless to say, it wasn't her best moments on stage and her dress didn't help either!(Sorry Waje, i love you but this is a honest account of what happened, maybe you should have lip synced like Tiwa0by the way Tiwa what you did yesterday was cheating, but you danced like so beautifully))

There was also a long boring period during the 'Naija love' segment when i just wanted to go home! The music was not so great as it seemed that some of the singers had sore throats. Overall it was above average but not outstanding save for Timi Dakolo who stole the show with his rendition of 'When a man loves a woman'

In summary, i agree that it was one of the most innovative shows in Nigeria,but it was more of acrobatics,dance lights and color (which was beautiful). Lets put it this way, would i go this is because i cant wait to see what Dare has got in his head for next year , we may see people flying with robots running around on stage| it wont be to hear him sing though!scratch that- His final opera rendition was Fantastic!Best Show Ever

120. This is simply amazing, nice concept, innovation, glamourous event, it appears to colourful and excellent, outstanding and standard. Kudos to the organisers, sponsors, supporters, team/crew, job well done.

121. Absolutely lovely!!! Money yap man sha... wish I had bn there! ...Kelly really killed her outfit sha! me so likii!!! Kudos 2 Darey n crew!

122. What happen linda , you have not upload since

123. Looks very nice.....awwww which I was there #sadface#

124. wooooooow! Wish I was there .

125. Yvonne. E; WTH? That faux-fur wasn't needed.

126. Love Kelly's outfit... Seems like everyone had fun.... Cool

127. Love Kelly's outfit... Seems like everyone had fun... Cool...

128. So fantastic,colorful n excellent..kudos to dare art alade....~ chidinma

129. Nice pictures. ....toke leg bend,just asking. .rep on girl

130. @itunu u are a really good reporter, I really enjoy ur fact and 2ruthful report despite that i was there too yesterday. but, I was expecting u to finally rate the show over %. Anyway, thump up to Dare. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

131. I am very dissapointed in the way these Nigerians dress....this nudity

132. Clap for yourself you would have used the money you spent on this show to sponsor poor children to school. This is not what we suppose to be doing at this level of our developing country

133. This Muna suppose dey enter Gym , Very fine babe , she suppose don marry wan fine bobo but she go dey follow small small boys like that smallie for that Boy Band LOS

134. @ apple, ur comment on muna has to be the comment of the year!! LMAO

135. i am sure i missed big time will save the date for next year. plus someone should tell Toke to reduce her make up its making her look old

136. Anon Feb 16,2014 @ 6.38pm, Please leave our 15yr old, ONYX and his grammer alone.

137. this is a nice gesture ... very colourful and looked organized.. more of this in naija...sassy

138. Almahroof Mubaraq17 February 2014 at 10:27

Absolutely Incredible

139. Concert looks nice, what the hell is Toke wearing tho...??

140. Please oooo, someone should please tell me which kain pose be that one from Ego. *not impress at all*

141. I was actually looking forward to seeing Kim West, sad, like seriously, Dare you could not pay this year?

142. http://ReferralRound.com/?refer=7232

143. nice picx though http://ReferralRound.com/?refer=7232

144. Why is mr yemisax siting down in this kind of event and doing big man with is wife? This is the kind of event he's surpose to perform,abi darey no fit pay am because i hear say the guy get money o. Anyways,they are both looking good.How is that your fine baby doing

145. Best show for this year, no show will come close