Jonathan appoints Ibinabo Fiberesima board member, Arts Council | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 February 2014

Jonathan appoints Ibinabo Fiberesima board member, Arts Council

Actors Guild of Nigeria president, Ibinabo Fiberesima, has been appointed into the board of the National Council For Arts and Culture, NCAC, by President Jonathan. Confirming the appointment, which happened after Ibinabo led members of the Guild to pay a visit to the president and make him the grand patron of the guild, Ibinabo said she was shocked by the appointment and very grateful.

98 comments:

1. In modern business,you not only fear a crook or a criminal. you should also be afraid of an honest man that doesn't know what he is doing.
    Btw Congrats Ibinabo.

1. Olboy, I dey beg u, take am easy with our presido. U can criticize him, but don't be disrespectful. Why not forego commenting once in a while on news concerning him? Na beg I dey beg oo.

2. Oya we hv hear that u were surprised!can we sleep now? Mteechwww

3. So people can be so disrespecfull.and stupid.

2. That's what she wanted now. Why is she shocked? Bunch of opportunists. Thought artistes should be on the peoples side....

1. Na them sabi jare.

Pastor caught with another man’s wife in Hotel room
      Here

Ashawo caught servicing her Customer in Public
      Here

SEE what this guy and his girlfriend are doing
      Here

OMG! Girl opens beer with her breast
      Here

3. Many are dying Mr president

4. Congratulations to both of them........

5. Explains all the visit to aso rock.

6. GEJ is a very wise man, this are all his campaign strategy! Well Mr Jonathan that's not wat is bordering Nigerians now, we need answers to boko haram issue that's what is bordering Nigerians and not some appointment

7. Na so, arts council Kor, famz council ni

8. U make him the grand patron, what did u expect. Kiss ass. I do like Ibinabo though

9. Congrats to her #bright bravo#

10. Ibinabo, all this ass kissing will not get you any where,

11. Shocked indeed! I pray o! So why the courtesy visit nah! Next story abeg

12. She shouldn't be shocked na, isn't that what they went their for. APPOINTMENT.

13. Naija celebs are shameful. No class at all.what do you expect when all the movies they act are SHIT

14. GEJ will be dashing this one money every month for no good reason

15. Gbam! Mission accomplished plus 2015 election, GEJ has started counting his voters!

16. I knew it, hungry ass actors,beggars oshi.looking for post here and there.

17. Everybody must eat out of this national cake by force by fire.

18. What does ibinabo know about ART. Lol

19. Shocked?? Ok, dis is 'obe idi' @ work

20. Oh please. Shocked my arse. That's the dividend of the visit.

21. Y is she shocked. Isn't that what they all went there for, to source for appointments. Now she has it.

22. Ojai says"Thats good for her. Congrats girl".

23. "Shocked"
    na so! Say the truth and shame the devil.

24. nawao gudluck to her. Very lucky with jonantha

25. Is that not what they are looking for?

26. Ibinabs,jona appointed ur toto not u.I feel for patience o,well surulere.#anoda asewo. Making hits#

27. If you remember he was staring at her tits when the actor's guild went to see him, now she gets this appointment......

28. Ibinabo's ministry. Is moving to d permanent site from fred amata to tompolo and finally brother jona is now drilling her oil well weldone aunty ibinabo but watch ur back cos aunty deziani and mama peace wuldnt let go without a fight

29. Good, please change our movie industry with this 1 yr. God will bless you.

30. Shocked ke? Datz d plan

31. I pray she moves our industry to greater height

32. Na y she lead them go b4 na no b gist

33. That's good.

34. We knw say na wetin go appen b4 na

35. Why will she say she was suprise,when dats Was her aim of visiting jona...U try.

36. Nawao! #ENVY
    ~Ð great anonymous!

37. Yea! We(Nigerians) all are in shock too*RollingmyeyesandYawning*.

38. Hmmm mistress-in-the-making-tinz. Dame Patience where are you ooo? Siddon look and watch Ibinabo steal your husband.

Speaking in Olamide's voice "O ti gba kini yen yo"----->Turn up

39. Let the fucking spree begin

40. If I hear say u dey shocked by the appointment......ib,ib,ib,I no una way...u honour presido wif one title,him return d favour...buh if forget to honour d memories of those innocent children wey doz bunch of animals called Boko..killed....oga presido,dey there they honour...jst pray make wetin to doz children no reach ur side..then u go knw..wetin e mean to lose pikin....ibinabo make I still tell u congrat..no b ur fault,na ur belle u dey find....oya aunty linda,no post my comment again..use am sow cloth....#Tmaz

41. If I hear say u dey shocked by the appointment......ib,ib,ib,I no una way...u honour presido wif one title,him return d favour...buh him forget to honour d memories of those innocent children wey doz bunch of animals called Boko..killed....oga presido,dey there they honour...jst pray make wetin to doz children no reach ur side..then u go knw..wetin e mean to lose pikin....ibinabo make I still tell u congrat..no b ur fault,na ur belle u dey find....oya aunty linda,no post my comment again..use am sow cloth....#Tmaz

42. C Im big head.....pple re dyin everyday bcuz of you. Nd ur here apointin.....with yur bignose

43. Am sure mama peace ll not like this. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

44. Choping more money .....shey na wetin this President suppose they do be dis...#smh

45. Aso rock has become a place where all manner of people go to lobby.Doesn't she has unresolved manslaughter case?......sphinx

46. He should as well appoint shekau into the board of killers squard!

47. congrat o ibinabo gudluck have given u luck

48. Sherperly she don start dey chop goverment money....... Thats gud for her..

49. Congrat. May the name of God be praised.

50. M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ oga with women.....congratul' Oº°˚˚˚°ºO

51. So am guessing the president of actors guide will be stripped off frm her......??

52. Keep smiling, GEJ gat his eyez on u

53. We can like to deceive ourselves in this country, while is she feigning the shock. Ok unto the next one

54. this one dat they are exchanging positions, I hope Dats the only thing they are exchanging

55. Good for her. Her strategy worked. Shocked about what?? It was calculated.

56. Jona go dey shine her congo na.She be prostitute sef,so no wahala.

57. With all what is going on in the country. This is what the president is doing.

58. Congrats to her.
    I hope she's not **clears Throat** cos that's what most of this actresses know how to do Best.

59. And y is she shocked? Not surprised @all. I know dis is going to be d outcome of their meeting wit GEJ d other tym. Aunty Ibi.congrats.

60. I See chaos brewing in nolly town. Seems a result of the past visit, but i thought ex convicts aint allowed Government appointments

61. Why is she shocked? Not surprised @all. I actually dis wil b d end result of their meeting wit GEJ d last tym. Congrats tho.

62. And y is she shocked? Not surprised @all. I know dis is going to be d outcome of their meeting wit GEJ d other tym. Aunty Ibi.congrats.

63. Appointment everywhere in NAig.Naija i hail oo.

64. Did this girl not kill someone while driving under the influence of alcohol? What happened to that case? Only in Naija will someone with a DUI case get govt appointment.

65. Dick nd pussy business, LMAO

66. only in Nigeria you appoint Ex-Convicts to political or other positions. AND only in GEJ regim

67. To think an ex convict can be awarded AGN chairman in the first place, then presido clueless can as well make her a minister sef

68. Hustla after dem go say actresses na better pple

69. I Saw it coming. Congrats Ibinabo!

70. Congrats to Ib who used her car to kill a pedestrian around Lekki a few years ago and has now become holier than thou? We have such short memories.

71. Kai power sweet oh.

72. Even d guy behind her feels irritated.

73. She requested dgs of 2 govt parastatals to b removed so dats her intention to take over. Na wah

74. 1st of all,introduction...is it nt ds woman dt ws convicted 4 manslaughter? hope she's no more drivin? pls lawywers out dere,wht does nija law says of manslaughter? wld she b able 2 drive again or nt? pls libers help me out.
    as 4 d post, congrats 2 her.

75. From excon to presidential pussy. Na wah oh!