Graphic photos: Soldier pictured stabbing man to death in front of a crowd | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 February 2014

Graphic photos: Soldier pictured stabbing man to death in front of a crowd

A group of soldiers in the Central African Republic lynched a man they suspected was a rebel minutes after hearing the new president's promise to restore security at a ceremony to reinstate the divided country's armed forces.

About 20 uniformed soldiers accused a member of the crowd of having belonged to Seleka - the mostly Muslim rebel group that seized power in a coup last March, before stabbing him repeatedly until he was dead.

A soldier stamped on the lifeless body, which was then dragged nearly naked through the streets as residents looked on and took photographs. Continue...

Ten minutes earlier the new interim president, Catherine Samba-Panza, stood just 20m away where she addressed a crowd of at least 1,000 soldiers.

The Army effectively disappeared during nine months of Seleka rule.She told the gathering at a training ground in the capital Bangui: 'Within a month, I would like to fully secure the greater part of the country and I aim to stick to my word.'

Seleka disbanded after Samba-Panza's inauguration last month and is deeply resented by the Christian majority after months of lootings and killings.

Peter Bouckaert, emergencies director at Human Rights Watch in Bangui, tweeted that the corpse of the lynched man had been burned. 

He posted a photograph showing a man holding up a severed limb next to a bonfire, as an armed French soldier gestured in the background.

Source: UK Daily Mail

141 comments:

1. My goodness!!! Horrible.

1. When the Muslims go around killing pple, do dr care??? U reap wat u sow.

2. Jesus Christ. I hope this don't happen to gay people,after you foolish people passed a barbaric anti-gay bill. Nigerians are capable,and can do worse than this .this country is full of blood thirty murders.

3. Why is every one acting all surprised, this happens in nigeria on a regular basis,nigerians are capable of doing much more hideous, monstrosities to their neighbours. May God punish all wicked black people.

4. Black is the worst race in the world,can you imagine people in france or Sweden doing something like this.JESU

5. Where's d pride in dem, killing an unarmed man. Dey shud av giving him a G let dem fight honourably. He wud av died but sm will go down with him.

6. U talking about gay I sware on my honour if I graduate from the nigerian defence academy nd I lay ma hands on a gay like. I will devour u brutally,fool girls dn finish for this world na¤

7. U talking about gay I sware on my honour if I graduate from the nigerian defence academy nd I lay ma hands on a gay like. I will devour u brutally,fool girls dn finish for this world na¤

2. First to comment + sad stowi above

1. First to comment...really?what's wrong with some ppl

2. Fool dats what u r

3. Fool dats what u r

4. Fool dats what u r

3. We blacks n d disease called black race. This is just sick.

1. @vivy d disease is religion

2. Plsstf its not about the race,its about the individual and his/her orientation....listen to Skynews for even two seconds and see what is happening in other prts of the world..clown like you!

3. Hahahaha he is indeed a clown al dis civilians are terrorisn d nation killing innocent pals...God help us

4. Wat nonsense, wat is dis world turning into. Abeg oo.

5. This is barbaric. .....

6. Y do soldier hv to take law into their hands. Are we going to call this one jungle justice or what. Moreover no body is guilty until find guilty by the law court. He is just a suspect and not guilty yet. God save us ooo

7. Because he was muslim, ah! This isnt fair! Well our muslim brothers are the cause sha
    SEE THE wICKEDNESS OF MAN!

8. What the fuck is this,this is madness #bright bravo#

9. Couldn't watch it when I saw it yesterday on TV.
    And this just happened some minutes after the president left that area. Its quite unfortunate how humans meted such beastly treatment on another.
    The other day it was the scene of another man eating the fresh meat of an enemy.
    Wider how the people of CAR lost every sense of human dignity

1. @bonario u can say the exact thing about the people of Nigeria too

10. One word #heartless#

11. Sometimes when I hear some Nigerians say we will still fight war in this country I wonder if the see some things like this and think again...

1. @headshrinka u dey talk about war?E be like sai you and them never experience religious and ethnic riot before

12. Those of us looking for civil war especially the South south! This what happns in civil war. Asari n Co shld know they want to declare war on Nigeria n the Army wld respond. We are a minority(South South) ! Make dem nor go wipe us out o!

1. Let's keep counting our blessings,asari is just a foolish man.

2. Bros read and understand be4 commenting rubbish.

3. Not only there,even south Sudan is another case study,civil war is bad pls let's unite

4. War is not won by numbers,no man wants war but if war break out every region will defend there right

5. just shut the fuck, because we are minority make them carry shit put for our mouth

6. Bloody coward

7. Am just tired dis life sef.

8. Annabel r u ok? U seem to hv malaria

13. Ewwwwwwww!! These Soldiers Have Fun Killing, well its there hubby/Calling!! He's On Duty!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
    >>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

14. What an eyesore.What is the difference between this soldier and a cannibal.

15. Human's in animal form,what a world wickedness in high place,God hv mercy.

1. Missperfect.... Sleep on ur grammer b4 going public

16. Na wa oooo. The world as a whole is realy going gaga.

17. The heart of a black man is truly black. How could any human being do this to a fellow human being??? Sickening!

18. This is so wrong. Pls Nigerians, do not ever pray for war. This is the after math.......no breathing space at all for any one.

How would you kill someone and you'll still have peace.

Oh noooooooooo!

19. The first commenter is completely stupid or not aware of what is happening in that our country Nigeria why would he or she say south south are looking for civil war God punish your father.

20. So now its now snapping things,no one cares about about the word possibility!nawa ooo dis modern era and tech tho

21. That's horrible.

22. Hmmmm what a pity so sad Ǧ☺̩̩̥D̶̲̥̅̊ have mercy

23. O boy....dis uniform men get mind oooo.....but seriously dats not fair, dis is human being for crying out loud

24. Chai OMG â„“̊ pray this will not happen in naija Ooº°˚˚°

25. Oh lord of mercy y would a fellow human be dis hrtless? Not surprised sha endtime tinz too bad #ADORA#

26. JEEZ!!! I SENSE DS APENING N 2015,PLS LETS PRAY 4 PEACE AND ORDERLINES.GOD HEAL NIGERIA.GOD BLESS NIGERIA.NIGERIA AS A WHOLE ,DEAR LORD FORGIVE US OF AL OUR SINS &UR MERCY WE PLEA.

27. This is just too bad, looking at d pics alone, brought tears to my eyes, God have mercy on us

28. OMG,why are black people in general wicked

29. Well said dear. We don't want war o

30. So now watz dia gain?evn d bible is against diz act,humans shuld killin if dey cnt create evn ants.....diz wil coz more war dia nd d muslimz wil start kill xtains.may he RIP wif his god jare.wat a waste of human life

31. This is not justice

32. Eyaaa voilence evrywai..atlst pple wil nw undastand dat naija is not d worst country

33. anonymous 8:58... well said. Every one raises head like they know what war is like... its disaster... inhumane. u think ur life sucks now, wait till ure in war...
    but for real thou. some ppl r animals...

1. Ade, you support your brother who can't name Buhari et al who have bn threatening war if they lose to GEJ and have so far wasted many lives up North. Your coward tribe can talk and call other southern tribes names but not your slave master whom you have always colluded with to defraud and rape this geographical expression in the name of One Nigeria. Yet your greed won't allow other people be. Anyways, we are used to your arrogant tribe who only bark and can't bite. That moment when the sleeping lion wakes to clear his throat, the noisy barking dog begins to run for his dear life. That time have come...

34. hmmmmmm am short of words ooh, his a rebel but having to kil him like chicken is inhuman *runs back to myblog before the soldier arrives here* #truthduo

35. God av mercy. Wat a horrible way to take a mans life

36. africans are so brutal,no human feelings.no law, so, so evil.

37. Lord maby more of this will I see, isn't it just enough already?

38. Lord how many more of this will I see, isn't it just enough already?

39. Replies
    1. Nothing animalistic about this...I will do such to a boko haram member without thinking twice..i guess you've never lost anyone close to you by this so called boko haram member..any negative rebel deserve such cos they take lives in dozen....

40. Dis is barbaric

41. Blood of God!!! Their is horrible. May God save us all oh Amen.*nkey*

42. South south is not an ethnic group mumu..when war come everybody go answer I'm papa name. Uchenna from Asaba go turn igbo

43. There is no justification watsoever 4dis barbaric act. Wat is dis world turninq in2?

44. who dey talk naa??? why dem go wipe South South put?? do you know the number of guns in sapele alone?? talkless of PH city?? oh boy free ooo nobody can wipe us out!!!!! Na beans to produce Crude oil? Omo nothing like wiping out na our land and we go eat of the good of the land.

1. Luk @ how u r runninq ur mouth on a social platform like tap wey d head spoil. U r a stupid fellow.

2. Hold on!! This comment 10:58 pm is the stupidest comment I have read in a long time. How does the number of guns translate to winning a war? Out of ignorance you also claim to have an idea without real statistics of arms. Am sure those who have families in those areas and who experienced the civil war and ethnic riots in the north would wish they could dip a knife in you for clamouring for a tragic situation that makes humans become animalistic and cannabalistic at best.watch hotel Rwanda please. It is not fiction.

45. O God this are the children u created in your own images and likeness. Pls help this world to be free from war and crises . We are tired of seeing this brutality

46. No tribe can face what the Igbo's faced and bounced back!

47. This is tooo horrible!

48. Hmmmmmmmmm! Too stunned to say more.............!

49. Hmmmmmmmmm!........... Too stunned to say more...........

50. I suport u bro,d stupid asari is just makin sound of war n he doesn't know what war is.cosmos.

51. Those ones taking pictures don't seem bothered at all.

52. Those ones taking pictures don't seem bothered at all.

53. Those ones taking pictures don't seem bothered at all.

54. In 2014! Nigeria see who you're copying. Small time you will say we are a young nation. Gawa nu.

55. Nawa oo,see as dem dy stabb man lik say no bi human being.

56. Nawa oo,see as dem dy stabb man lik say no bi human being.

57. Chaii,May his soul rest in perfect peace! God pls help us&fight for us º°˚˚°Âºoo , we Æ‹̲̣̣̣̥o̲̣̥п̥̥̲̣̥'Ï„̲̣̣̥ want anifin called war or problems @ all º°˚˚°Âºoo , the 1 in nigeria Johna never face ä♍ @ all. God help us.

Harnikky.

58. This is nt jst fair!wht a way to die.

59. Oyinbo say we barbaric...we just love to prove them right any opportunity we get...stay classy, Africa

60. Oyinbo say we barbaric...we just love to prove them right any opportunity we get...stay classy, Africa

1. @10:37 Enough of the low self esteem!!Is it only in Black Africa people get killed?What about in the middle east(syria),afghanistan,iraq,burma,indonesia,phillipines,people being beheaded in Mexico and brazil,many parts of europe and the americas black people get killed for just being black.Abeg grow up and know more about the world instead of confidently yarning dust

61. Nawa ooo africans and violence. This is barbaric mehn.. I pray nigeria doesnt turn out to be like this oo.. Kaii nawa o judgement day eh we go see tire

62. no one deservs 2 die...wt if hs innocent

63. Biko their kids shld be in front.. What I don't understand with ordinary citizen is their lack of proper reasoning! How can one incite a civil war when his family is safe, secured and well catered for outside th country.. And ordinary common citizens shed their blood these stupid folks

64. Am so much speechless. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

65. Let people see what war is like. All the people saying we should break up via war.

66. There is war going in C.A.R... when there is war people die..soilders shoot, stab kill in anyway they can. we attach emotions to everything in Nigeria.

67. Lol (shocked as shit) #cant think straight# lol continues

68. This is what boko haram have been doing to Christians in Nigeria. And some of you are saying nonsense. Is it because it was not pictured.

69. Wat u do to ur fellow man today ready for ur own tomorow b cus wickedness no d pay gud na bad e d pay JOHNSON SAy so

70. @ annonymous 10:18 PM..i guess if the SSS have the tech to track your computer ID, you will tell them where the guns are kept in PH and Sapele abi? Msheeeew!.

i told myself that i would not really be commenting on issues like this but when i see grown men talk from their arse..it irks me. "Mr Annonymous" ..you think war is a movie? or you think war is by how many guns a group of people have..how many days do you think it will take the Nigerian army to level the whole of that region if there was a full scale war?(forget the hostage taking bullshit that they allowed happen because of the way things were at the time).

The likes of a self professed liberator like Asari dokubo should be cautioned against his inflamatory comments... he is just another self styled tyrant that will only enrich his pocket from the poverty in that region.
    In as much as i believe revolution might be the only way to change Nigeria, i pray to God that that is just my foolish understanding of the way things should be handled as he (God) has a better way of sorting the country out..i shudder at the thought of war ..there are always no winners. just my 2 cents!

71. OMG... This is wickedness...!!!

72. God have mercy.... my heart skipped a bit jes looking at d pic... rest in peace man

73. Why kill a human being this way. Lord save us oh..

74. I will never argue again if they say devil is a black man,he is seen in many black men and may we live to see the reward of the wicked. Amen

75. Did Africa children have human right? Or human right in Africa is only those in power?were is all those Lawyer's that called themself human right, please they should not hide for this case.

76. Well, i reserve my comment. with what is happening they might be left with know other option. human beings are just like chickens.

77. JVD

There is notin black or barbaric when a soldier sees his enemy (rebel), u don't xpect him to laugh wit a rebel, likewise vice versa wen a rebel sees a soldier.

78. linda once i leave this country am not coming Back

79. God will have mercy on this people, this is too much

80. No tribe can really face wat d igbos faced indeed,my dad said it was horrible but dis? Dis is out of it,y does it seem people in the force are highly wicked,re not humans like us despite their training. Just like a scene I saw were a soldier butchered his wife to death, just bcos she laughing with anoda man. God help us

81. ''Heaven send your peace
    to Africa.....to Africa

Heaven shine your light
    on Africa.....on Africa

Oh Heaven, rain your love
    on Africa.....on Africa

Heaven I need you to heal
    my Africa.....my Africa''.

-R. Kelly 'Africa'.

82. Y'all realize that the biggest cause of war in the world is religion! The divide between Islam and Christianity continues to grow and the truth of the matter is, they couldn't be any more similar.
    The violence in Africa is just too much! I don't think they are as much as those abroad, but they ALWAYS make the news.

83. Linda I think you shouldn't post graphic pics like these on your blog, some people don't go in search of these stuff but when they see it they are tempted to just look and it destroys their mental image for that day or more. BBC carried that news but they just showed the pictures of the soldiers holding a blood stained knife. There's evil in the world, we know, it's part of the fallen state of humanity but I still want to shield my kids from this evil the best I can. Ella.

84. Africans are beasts, savages!. It is only in Africa that they kill gays, kill for religion, kill for wife, kill for land. Haba! God made a mistake creating the black man

1. Who are you to say God made a mistake...watch your mouth before you incure the anger of God..

85. People are so ignorant,Do you know what this man has done or would do if kept alive? dumb babies!

86. All u guys shouting OMG, dis is barbaric, lord ve mercy are all very stupid! And foolish too. Wat do u mean sef? Is it by any chance diff from wats happening in da northern parts of Nigeria? Dey ve Seleka, we ve Boko Haram. So wats da diff? And u people re crying yeeee, its not fair o and all wat not! It touches my heart tho but wat can I say? May God protect us!********

87. I condemned such an act in a very strong term, It is illegitimate. Does involved should be prosecuted immediately.

88. Honestly,there's really something wrong with us as a people & that must change. This is so sad. We're too prejudiced on this side of the world & that's why we do ish like this. We always feel like we know best,"my tribe is the best", "my religion is the best", "my idea is the best so shut up", "I'm so sure you stole that thing even though I don't have any evidence but you're the only person that had been around here since" etc. Regardless of creed,AREN'T WE ALL THE SAME PEOPLE? AREN'T WE ALL BLACK PEOPLE? WEREN'T WE ALL MADE BY THE SAME GOD? IS "RELIGION" GREATER THAN HUMANITY? Things are further compounded by the rubbish messages we hear about "somebody must go down for you rise." Can't several people rise at the same time? God makes all of us special & God is not wicked as to make you selfish & not give a damn about a fellow human being. We lack tolerance,we lack the spirit of co-operation & this must stop! We are further deep in this bullshit because the governments around the continent of Africa are mostly made up of goats who don't know anything about leadership & they don't even give a damn.
    We must rise & these things must stop.
    God Bless Nigeria,God Bless mama Africa.

89. Anonymous @6.16 a..m you are very stupid and barbaric, they said he is a "suspect".why murder a suspect in such a savage way???

90. http://InternetDuty.com/?id=kenytoli

91. Soldiers bad oooo

92. "This is not an African phenomenon and must never be viewed as such. It has happened in industrialised Europe...". And for using the adjective "Muslim" in the report, it still leads to one thing. Media stereotyping of Muslims as evil people as that country had extremely few Muslim population. When John commits crimes and atrocities, John is blamed. When Abdulsalam commits the same atrocities, his so called religion (Islam) and Muslims take center stage and blamed. There can never be peace in the world with such media and general attitude. Linda take note.

93. This is so wrong! Rebel or not....The soldiers should be jailed! For life!

94. Africans are animals sorry to say. The black race needs to be reeducated. Even black teens in America kill each other over street. Wicked race

95. This is sick. God bless the man's soul. RIP.