Photos from Alvan Ikoku's son's wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 5 January 2014

Photos from Alvan Ikoku's son's wedding

Alvan Ikoku was an educator, statesman and politician who is the face of the N10 note. His youngest son, Dr Alvan Ikoku Jnr's wedding to his beautiful bride, Malvi Chioma, held at Novotel Gardens Port Harcourt on the 21st of December 2013. Congrats to them. See more photos after the cut...

Photos by Samuel Orieka (NewAcedia )

85 comments:

1. Waaaaaw!!!!...he lewks sooo much like his dada,gewd #10 memries

1. Omo baba e, complete replica of his dad, congrats ikoku jnr, HML. Wishing all round peace in marriage.

2. The Ikoku breeds always look alike are all so handsome!!! I know a couple of them

2. Big big Congrat to them! I can't wait for my own day I tap into ur blessing.

1. Me too the same tapping o can't wait too#wink#

2. Finally he looks like his dad in #10 note.HML.

3. HML Congrats

4. Congrats 2 dem nd d bride hmmm big nd beautiful

5. Two old cargos hehehe,congrats to them sha.

6. Congrats. A happy man marries the girl he loves. A happier man loves the girl he marries.

1. The happiest man marries the girl he loves and loves his wife forever!

7. HML. Wish U A̶̲̥̅ll †ђξ best in Ūя̲̅ marriage

8. D man children stil dey marry?

1. Na so we see ​​A̶̲̥̅♏ o! HML to 'em

9. D groom no b anu taa, has an old face! **straight face**

10. wish them a happy married life

11. Congrats to them....

12. HML
    The bride's shape though

13. Dem get mouf. God bless my hustle

14. wow... congrats to them.... looks so much like his father... wish them a happy married life ...

KESSYSOFT VIA ANDROID.

15. Happy married life! But what did ivan ikoku do? Just know he's on Τ̣̣ђё 10 Naira note.

1. google is ur friend *rme*

2. Make google ur friend dear....

3. Can't you Google?

4. Google is your friend, even history books!

5. Since u nor gree do GST, Google is your friend.

Thorn_ette.

6. Read your history books

7. Go back to school, learn to study, ask your teachers. Don't waste your life away on celebs. Goggle as the say is your friend. Sorry case

8. The value of the N10 note today is near worthless ($0.06 cents). The old man won't be happy with the current situation in the country.

9. Happy married life.

16. My beautiful people from aro. Congrat Sir!

17. This him wife full everywhere!

18. Oh my word! The bridesmaid dresses r gorg! I luvvvvv

19. Congrats to dem. My saturday will come very soon. Amen!

20. Oh nyc!!!! HML 2 dem

Ola

21. He looks like his father...Nice wedding dress but d Flowers doe looks like a whole garden..

1. Dts called a bouque not flower. And dts wants in vogue now.

2. My dear glorious "watever".....I made mention of"flowers" for emphasis dat d one she is holding is ODD.....so pls take several seats and kip ur archaic "in vogue"to ur self......cuz if its really in vogue y did she use anoda bouquet in d last pics?????

22. The groom comes with the face of his father (cute) and the bride, no comment. Wishing them happy married life till eternity.

23. IS THIS HIS FIRST MARRIAGE??? PRETTY WIFE...

24. Congrats 2 dem

25. Congrats to dem. @ biija, Alvan wz an educator. There's a citadel of learnin bearin his name frm nursery to tertiary institution calld Alvan Ikoku nursery, primary, secondary and Fed College of Edu, Ow.

26. Samuel your fotos are beautiful. Hope linda wud get 2 know ure foto guru from here. #teamNewAce#

27. HML...the glasses thing must run in d family...those bridesmaid dresses look sensational frm d bottom...

28. D guy mus hv married rili late or he's a grandson....ivan ikoku died 1971. Even if the man fathered him @ d later stages of his life he'd b in his mid 40's

29. Is it fresh weeding or 15 yrs weeding Anniversary? ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

30. Why does he look 40years older than she is ? Plus I heard the best man is his son!!! Smh

31. Happy married life to them..I tap into their joy nd blessing..

32. Loyalty Spirit, you are a big fool. How dare you say the same thing I wanted to say. (˘̯˘ ) Well, He looks like his dad. Congratulations to him. And then I think it is high time we knew Aunty Linda's husband o... (>_<)

33. I hope they sprayed only N10 notes at d party o
    D bride na oleku
    D guy s a replica of his old man
    Happy married life

HYBunny

34. Nice..but y no wedding band?

35. HML..you no need mk person tell you say na ibo man b dis,see d ibo head..lool

36. Wonderful he's so cute and the bride is beautiful 👰 *drools* GOD bless your union ❤

37. HML
    D bride's bouquet tho....e D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ lik ugwu.

38. Bride too fat!

39. Congrats..i tap into marriage blessings this year oh..

40. Happy married life.

41. Abeg is d bride pregnant ?abi na naija babes belle tinz

42. I love this couple. The older the better. Nkem

43. HML but he looks 45 yrs

44. Those that are saying go to Google am very sure they have not Google it them selves. Abeg Google alvan IKoku and u will see that the man did nothing for this country. In case u don't know alvan IKoku was just a soon of a rich business man from the east and when d East wanted some to represent them in the house of rep. He was the only educated and trusted man to represent them.

1. You are talking rubbish my friend. If you don't know what to say, pls just keep quiet. What do you mean by he was the only educated man in eastern Nigeria in his time? Have you ever heard of R. I Uzoma, R.O Iwuagwu, M.I Okpara, Gov Imoke's father Mbadiwe, RBK Okafor and all those men of old from Eastern Nigeria.
      Be careful o and don't disgrace your self on this blog. I don't know how you got here with your gwom n'ishi ahia phone.

45. They are really cute.... Congrat 2 dem

46. congrats to them, sandy berry

47. Finally he looks like the dad,HML to them.

48. @bride I hope frm d weedin u moved straight to d GYM.den wen u slim u com bck for d honeymoon,cuz we no wan hear anoda story of death durin or afta S** oo!!!mmm me don tuk my own ooo

49. @bride I hope frm d weedin u moved straight to d GYM.den wen u slim u com bck for d honeymoon,cuz we no wan hear anoda story of death durin or afta S** oo!!!mmm me don tuk my own ooo

50. Thats Chima in the last Photo. Hi Chima :)

51. Alvan Ikoku Jnr. is a Professor. Professor of Economics. Linda please note.

52. @ anonymous 7:09pm your a big fool wetin did your father do for naija.

53. My thoughts exactly.The died at the age of 71 in 1971.Therefore,the son should be in 40's.

54. Through this blog you can see different ideas and marriage garden with all details.

55. @ aNNONYMOUS IF U ARE EDUCATED, YOU WOULD HAVE KNOWN WHO LATE DR. ALVAN IKOKU WAS IN THE NIGERIAN CONTEST. THE IKOKU'S ARE NOT LOUD PEOPLE, THEY ARE PEOPLE OF REAL SUBSTANCE. EMPTY VESSELS THEY SAY MAKE THE MOST NOISE. GO BACK TO SCHOOL IF YOU DONT KNOW WHAT ALVAN IKOKU DID. IM EVEN SUSPECTING THAT THE 9JA GOVERNMENT'S EDUCATIONAL POLICY IS STILL THE ONE CHAMPIONED BY IKOKU AND HIS TEAM. WHEN THIS COUNTRY BEGIN TO TAKE EDUCATION OF THE MIND SERIOUSLY, PEOPLE LIKE THIS FOOL WILL KNOW WHO LATE DR. ALVAN IKOKU WAS.