Golden Globes 2014: Red Carpet Photos + Full List of Winners | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 January 2014

Golden Globes 2014: Red Carpet Photos + Full List of Winners

The 2014 Golden Globes Awards took place last night Sunday January 12th at the Beverly Hilton Hotel Los Angeles. Above are Paula Patton, Guliana Rancic, Kate Beckinsale & Reese Witherspoon. See more red carpet looks and the full list of winners after the cut. And no Chiwetel and Idris didn't win in their category, Matthew McConaughey won. Continue...

Lupita Nyong'o
Hayden Panettiere
Amber Heard
Sandra Bullock
Taylor Swift
Zooey Deschanel
Margot Robbie
Amy Adams

Kelly Osborne
Drew Barrymore and husband Will Kopelman

Olivia Wilde
Sofia Vergara

Jennifer Lawrence
Mila Kunis
Emma Thompson and Naomi Watts
 Chiwetel Ejiofor
 Kerry Washington
Chris Hemsworth and wife
 Usher
Matthew McConaughey and wife
Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Emma Watson
Jessica Chastain and Emma Roberts
Zoe Saldana
Helen Mirren
Uma Thurman

Julia Roberts
Heidi Klum
Cate Blanchett

Idris Elba with pregnant girlfriend and P Diddy

Leonardo DiCaprio and his mother Irmelin and Martin Scorsese

Channing Tatum and wife Jenna Dewan-Tatum

Julianna Margulies and Melissa McCarthy

Robin Wright

The Winners

BEST DRAMA
12 Years A Slave

BEST MOTION PICTURE – COMEDY OR MUSICAL
American Hustle

BEST DIRECTOR – MOTION PICTURE
Alfonso Cuaron, Gravity

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A MOTION PICTURE – DRAMA
Cate Blanchett, Blue Jasmine

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A MOTION PICTURE – DRAMA
Matthew McConaughey, Dallas Buyers Club

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A MOTION PICTURE – COMEDY OR MUSICAL
Amy Adams, American Hustle

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A MOTION PICTURE – COMEDY OR MUSICALLeonardo DiCaprio, The Wolf of Wall Street

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A MOTION PICTURE
Jennifer Lawrence, American Hustle

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A MOTION PICTURE
Jared Leto, Dallas Buyers Club

BEST ANIMATED FEATURE FILM
Frozen

BEST FOREIGN LANGUAGE FILM
The Great Beauty

BEST SCREENPLAY – MOTION PICTURE
Her - Spike Jonze

Extreme role: Matthew McConaughey was named Best Actor in a Drama for Dallas Buyers Club

BEST ORIGINAL SCORE – MOTION PICTURE
Alex Ebert, All Is Lost

BEST ORIGINAL SONG – MOTION PICTURE
U2 Ordinary Love, Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom

BEST TELEVISION SERIES – DRAMA
Breaking Bad

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A TELEVISION SERIES – DRAMA
Robin Wright, House Of Cards

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A TELEVISION SERIES – DRAMA
Bryan Cranston, Breaking Bad

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A TELEVISION SERIES – COMEDY OR MUSICAL
Amy Poehler, Parks & Recreation

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A TELEVISION SERIES – COMEDY OR MUSICAL
Andy Samberg, Brooklyn Nine-Nine

BEST MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
Behind The Candelabra

Great Cate: Blanchett bagged Best Actress in a Drama for Blue Jasmine

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
Elisabeth Moss, Top of the Lake

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
Michael Douglas, Behind the Candelabra

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A SERIES, MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
Jacqueline Bisset, Dancing on the Edge

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A SERIES, MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
Jon Voight, Ray Donovan

BEST TELEVISION SERIES – COMEDY OR MUSICAL
Brooklyn Nine-Nine

85 comments:

1. Kerry washignton - flawless, julia roberts - Evergreen....

2. Congratulobia to the winners

3. THEY ALL LOOK LOVELY ON THE RED CARPET!! ME LIKEY

1. Sandra bullock and Julia Roberts look horrible. Zoe saldana *love struck* hot chica! usher boo!!!xoxo

2. I second dat. They look absolutely HORRIBLE...to think of d fact dat dey r nt new comers wen it comes to dese red carpet events...its very sad...my best would be dat lupita girl, so natural yet she z STUNNING. Love love love it

4. Men don't have wahala sha.
    look at how simple they dressed but looked dapper,while the ladies dressed like Calabar carnival masquerade.
    btw congras to the winners.

5. where is toke makinwa
    Av been al through with no glimpse of her!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1. Very funny ! Guess dey didt pay her to attend . Lol

2. Sharrap u dis ugly funny looking short frustrated bitch. Ur jes craving for attention u can do dat by opening ur own blog rubbish!

6. They are worth it buh i love those picture! They all lovely in their gowns! So sweet.

7. Lupita Nyong'o looks amazing! She was the most talked abt person last night n Jennefer Lawrence,just love her presence
    @UA

8. Well Matthew Mc conaughey deserved it. Ells

9. A bıg bıg congrats 2 ollof 'em..Well deserved! :)

10. Best dressed- paula paton n kate beckinsale !!!!

11. Nice outfits. Fabulously put together.

12. D. Worst part b say I no sabi anybody for dia apart from p.diddy.jus sayin d truth!congrate to d winners

13. Checking out dreSses I'd wear for Encomium's White n Black awards party, Yay!

14. Beautiful gowns n congrats to the winners,more awards will come your way.

15. hip hip hurray finally am first 2 comment # westino#

16. Let nigerians see how to dress on the red carpet. Not the nonsense they wear hear and thing they are "celebs".

17. What's Emma Watson and Sandra bullock wearing?😩...meanwhile congratulations to the winners

18. Ugly clothes....d women fall my hand. "Dr notice d great anonymous"

19. I swear, I thought I saw afro-candy in the list of winners. Lmao

20. Lovely people

Michael say so viaNaija sex news

21. I love me some Cate Blanchett!!!! That lady is just fashionably (wait for it.....) aweeeee.....sooooome!!!! Helen Mirren is just a goddess from another planet! I pray I age as gracefully as she has. Sofia Vegara is lovely and all but her dress is a direct rip-off of something Jennifer Lawrence wore last year to the globes/oscars (can't remember) hers was orange and she belted it. Lupita Nyogo is a gorgeous African! Her skin is so beautiful. (thank God she's not a nigerian if not she woulda been lining Fifi&Dencia's pocket)

22. Almost called Paula Thicke..Sofia Vergara!...the resembance tho

23. Dey all look luvly bt I dnt like sandra bullocks dress.My Usher n Channing tatum of life ;).Idris Elba is a man sha :D

24. Almost called Paula Thicke....Sofia Vergara...the resemblance tho!

25. I don't agree jare what of kerry Washington in scandal

26. Lovely... Congrats to the winners!

27. Idris, tsk tsk! Hu goes to a black tie formal event wif some buttons open n groom d beard a bit more or d haircut! I no d bowtie does finz (coughs) bt rili hon... I don't like d velvet jackets, Heidi evrywere! Bt generally a beautiful globes nite, Kerry so elegant as usual, julia's dress, so boyish-girly elegant, lol, nice. Lin we shld get invited one of dese days tho... Hehehehehe

28. Dis kelly is so ugly ans she sits on fashion police with her stupid gwazy legs and yeye xoloured hair to bash celebs.nothing she puts on fits her.
    sandra bullock...hahahahahaha.wat happened.

29. I like dis Zoe ooo ma perfect dream of cougar ...

30. #Usher#sandrabullock#amyadams#taylorswift#julia... U̶̲̥̅̊ guys rock

31. My girls Jennifer Lawrence & Julia Roberts killed it!!! Looking good. -Sexy Curves

32. Ejiofor,wat is D̶̲̥̅̊Α̲̅†̥ on ur face???

33. kate blanchett's gown is my best. Whoop! whoop! First 2 comment

34. Dey all lk FABULOUS..#awwwww

35. Kate blanchett gown ws my best...it simply blew me away

36. Lupita Nyong'o Best Dressed....Super!!!

37. Channing Tatum ND wife look soooo gud, Melissa McCarthy looks lovely

38. Joan Rivers...fashion police is on patrol...some of dem looking gorgeous some looking lyk sumthin out of a comic book

39. Dis gowns are buriful ooo linda make ur choice d bill is on me

40. Beautiful pple,congratz 2 d Winners.....evn Linda get INFO pass yeye DSTV wey wan show d stuff wen we don kw who win.Rubbish

41. Idris with no bow tie probably he took them off...hmm I can relate..lol

42. Dat lupita's dress s so nice

43. Kerry Washington didn't win anythn? Mtcheeeww....The award categories sef na wa

44. We nigerian's make sense pass all dis white chick abeg,most of them dressing na die(eyes rolling)am proud to be a nigeria.niger babes abeg thumbs up.

45. I love amber heards dress! Wats up with chiwetel???? Jeez! Congrates to the winners!

46. Love kerry wahington's dress

47. Whats Sandra Bullock wearing? ahn ahn. Chiwetel needs to shave. Enough baby bumps. I just love Mila Kunis. #okbye#

48. Sandra Bullock dress na odede go to school. Joan Rivers go finish her with mouth.

49. Did dat ibo guy forget to comb his hair or what?!!!........lovely dresses dey all wore! Ma best- amber heard!!(Lovely brue dress). & Ma worst- kelly osborne- looks like she came in for fight!!!!

50. This comment has been removed by the author.

51. Beautiful people...channing Tatum is jes sooo cute,my crush...whew

52. The Kenyan lady Lupita is best dressed. Us Kenyans know how to keep it simple clean and elegant with our beautiful radiant dark skin. Thumbs Lupita! You killed it.

Kenyan Babe

53. see me some beautiful ppl looking elegant.. Zoe & Sandra im obsessed.....No b some awards ceremony wey dem go just pack BIG BOOBS full everywhere

54. I'm only here for Lupita and Kerry, they look stunning.

55. They all luk fab....heidi and Kate never disappointing!! I culd strangle hemsworth's wife,for taking ma man.... #crying#

56. All the men maybe except Usher looked so good in their tuxedos.

I'm beginning to suspect Leo. is he another one on the DL?

57. Breaking bad breaking bad , y'all need to see that series mehn,madt

58. Jennifer Lawrence
    Sandra Bullock
    Emma Watson
    Julia Roberts
    Heidi Klum
    Tina fey...worst dressed.

Olivia Pope aka Kerry Baby Washington is preggers yaaaaay.

59. The American Movie industry is very racist! Nobody wants to admit that but the black actors deserve much more recognition.. Alot of them are sometimes not even invited!! Chiwetel should have won something... and even Idris. Alot of very great black actors who do much better acting than their white folk. Morris chestnut, terrence howard , nia long.... i can go on and on.. No one can remember when last a black woman was a lead role for any mainstream movie or tv show... we thank God for Kerry washington but after her?? God help black people. we shall overcome!

60. Helen Mirren is too hot for age. Always lukin Gud .

61. Can see some good fashion and some not so good but all the same congrats to the winners.

62. All I see is flat chested, pregnant & skinny women

63. My stunnin' Giulianna

64. Kate beckinsale,zoe saldana,kerry washington lookin so pretty..always on point..there is sometin abt Drew barrymore that makes me smile..*her smile is so adorable

65. My favourites: Jennifer Lawrence and Guiliana Rancic
    But I'll patiently wait to hear 4rm Chief Oppressing Joan rivers to do judgement to that on Fashion police. Congrats to all the winners for their hard work that paid off.

66. Haaaaa, Linda, u don try,no be small... OMG!!! Tatum nd His Wife re d real deal... Luv luv da couple... Idris Elba, Ejiofor, thumbs up

67. What kind of name is Margot????
    Anyway, that Helen lady is a fine aging woman. That dress suits her age and her figure is fab. Some other ones are ok........