Cristiano Ronaldo wins World Footballer of the Year 2013 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 January 2014

Cristiano Ronaldo wins World Footballer of the Year 2013

Finally he wins it again. The Portugal and Real Madrid striker beat Argentine and Barcelona player Lionel Messi and France and Bayern Munich player Franck Ribery to win the 2013 FIFA Ballon D'or award. Ronaldo won it in 2008 but lost to Messi in 2009, 2010, 2011, & 2012. Really happy for him.

175 comments:

1. Congrats Ronaldo.He deserves it.Both in country and in club,he's been outstanding.He single handedly took his country to world cup & cancelled out another world class player in d likes of Zlatan Ibrahimovic.Ronaldo is a player that can play anywhere. Messi no doubt is gud bt his mantle has bin felt basically in d colours of Barcelona where the team used to revolve around him bt the tide is changing now with the presence of Neymar. Once again I say to my world best "Parabéns"(in portuguese). Btw,Pele's tears ws so touchin

1. Am so sure u ar in to sport. U knw it all and said it all. God bless u

2. Well deserved.

3. Oh pls pele's tears r fake jor

4. I duff my cap for you.you are super gooooood.and a female for that matter.

5. Cute G of life!! Will you marry me?that is if you are the one on your DP.

6. Ewoo.see analysis.You are not smiling oo.Good one.

7. I am so so happy! #tearsrollingdownmychick. I have waited so long for him to win it a second time, a player of his calibre deserve to win it more than once, he is just unfortunate to play in the era of messi who in my opinion is a better player, and who'd have won it a 5th time if not for injury problem. Congratulations to CR7. I am happy for him

8. Best comment ever.well defined.And I must say,you are trully a polymath.Been following your comments on LIB.I don't comment on LIB but I couldn't help but commend you.Great JOB and Thumbs up Girl.

9. GOD bless u for saying that. This guy is so good, let messi tries another club and see how it is. CR7 is the best

10. Shuoo!!!! Gal u sure say u no be commentator for football......see how u dey analyze am....u don find ursef a job ooo

11. YeaAa really happy Rolando won. Screamed as if I was gonna be given part of his money.

2. Yaaaaaaaaaaay.....yaaaaagaaa

3. Congrats CR7, well deserved indeed

1. And some shiii say he no deserves am. I told them they are all hatezs

Nairaland say so via Nigeria hot celebrity news

4. Yayyy!

5. Che che ronaldo.........yφυ d best in d world

6. He deserves it...luv uuuuuu C.Ronaldo

7. Lin Lin. I bow for u. Now now now u don post. Nothing do u my sister. Carry go. CR7. Congrats.

8. He deserves it...luv uuuuuu C.Ronaldo

9. So happy for him

10. Na So Cr7 D Original. . . PKAFRO ¤

11. Finally. Thank God o. Noskipossible.

12. Congratulations ronaldo. I think say dem wan play wayo again.

13. Yaaaaaaaaay FINALLYYYYYY !!!!!

14. Am hapi 4 ma man. Luv CR anytime anyday.U deserve it.

15. Yea yea!! Well deserved. Congrats proud guy

16. Happy for him. Ronaldo all d way

17. i hope u saw me on stage..

18. Fine guy wit a fine face nd fine football skills.Am hapi 4u ma crush of life.Though Messi ws ma choice!

19. thanks linda,i hope u saw me on stage..ronaldo's girlfriend

20. you are very fast with the update... nice one ... keep up the good job

21. Congratulation to him..but I ll always love my Messi...

22. So happy for him he deserves it

23. Congrats to him though......He and Messi are in a class of their own....Congrats CR7

24. Am so so happy.

»» GOD's HEARTBEAT ««

25. Yes.....#Wise decision indeed. Hope #Ronaldo shocks we all by being #Humble @ least throughout the #Tenure....!

26. i so much luv ronaldo...he deserves it..Cristiano Ronaldo is the 1st Real Madrid
    player to win the FIFA Ballon d'Or since
    Ronaldo Nazario in 2002 (old Ballon d'Or#TecnoN3

27. Carry on, boy.......much love

28. So happy for him,he has long deserve it!

29. Happy for him. Ronaldo all d way

30. Am so happy for him. Congrats Ronaldo

31. yipeeee.... congrats to him

32. so happy that he won this year. My family loves this guy die. Congrats C Ronaldo

33. Carry on, CR7.......much love

34. Yessss finally bro u made it. U deserve it brother. Happy for you.

35. A big congrat to him thought there will be a foul play because of the delay...All the way CR7

36. In cloud 9 for CR7..omalicha Nwa.

37. Yessss finally bro u made it. U deserve it brother. Happy for you.

38. awww!!! happy for him!

39. I have been waiting for this to hapen to my C.Ronaldo.He truely deserve it.

40. Wow! Congratulation C.BOY, so happy for him, he really deserves it.

41. Yah dats 4 him C Ronaldo my best

42. He doesn't deserve it!..its just a synpathy award...judging by performance on pitch..football achievements..he has got nothing on Lionel Messi. Just another charade of an award. Marcia has spoken!!

1. You are a bastard, hico de puta, omo ale ni e.

2. Go and kill urself shamefully,fool

3. Anon 8:16pm sorry but ur analysis is wrong. Its not in any way a sympathy award.... Get ur facts right pls. Just so u knw, even if the voting is conducted all over again, CR 7 will even win with a wider margin this time. I dey laugh in Obasanjoaks voice

43. Lindodo,
    Ameboooooo!!!!!!!!!

44. So happy 4him. He deserves d award

45. Really happy for him,but jealous of her girl....and his son is so cute

46. Congrats the Man! *cagey*

47. Congrats Cristiano.You worked for it,and you have gotten it.

48. Congrats Ronaldo

49. He deserves it all the way CR7 A big congrat!

50. He deserves it all the way CR7 A big congrat!

51. im so happy for you c boy...you're the bestest

52. That's my Man! He deserves it. I'm looking forward to Suarez next year* #wink

53. He deserves it all the way CR7 A big congrat!

54. E deserve am,anyhw I lyk dat kiss e gv e gf

55. He deserves it a big congrat..All the way CR7...

56. Lindy gurl ur on point...Cheers to #TeamCR7#

57. I am so happy for him bcos I wanted him to win. Thumbs up to him and more power to his elbow. Cute son and babe he has. Cheers.frm Prince Austine

58. Did u guys see that winning kiss? Ronaldo & girlfriend

59. Did u guys see that winning kiss? Ronaldo & girlfriend

60. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Point of correction Linda,Ronaldo is a winger/attacker,and not a striker. Thank me later.

61. all your money and u cant get a decent phone or tv Linda..this picture sucks..

62. Linda I don already watch am for my DSTV......big ups to Christiano Ronaldo d sexiest dude.....linda find way hold dat C. Ronaldo o

63. Lindah u fast ooooooo!!!!#Iyanga #Connection!!!

64. Wow! It was a really touching moment. He deserves it I must say. Well done and congrats to CR7.

65. Yeah Ronalodoooooooooooooooooooooo,at last.Am so so happy.Ronaldo 27.99% ribery,23.36%,Messi 24.72%

66. Congrats to him
    And for the second time,it took an injured Messi for him to win the award.

1. Go n rest biko, was messi injured all tru last season. Na last season they use judge. Big head.
      Obi akpo like u. E dey pain u say messi no win, e no pain u like dis wen Mikel didn't win CÀF own oooo.
      Isi beans.

2. Hehehehehe. ..m sooo luvin ds comnt f urs bonario.#Messi til Asuu finds new strategy of implimentin dia agreement wv govt..lolz

3. Bonarioa na senseles he goat I swear, na woman dey tell u d koko nw, haba

4. It's Messi til rapture takes place. It's Barca til my son plays 4 dem. It rily tuk an injured Messi again, again 4 him 2 win it. Lol.

67. Am a true born Barcelona and Messi's fan but hard it been they fail to give it to a more deserving player Ronaldo Fifa Chairman would have answer a question. Congrats C-Ronaldo ....... Don Maurice

68. woohoo. congrats Ronaldo... peeps were already setting up some rally if he didnt win, anyhoo, you deserved it

69. It was planned. His stats are great but the extension of voting was a coup in his favour.

70. Congrats dear luv him like mad 1st 2 comment ahahahahahah

71. Congratulations Ronaldo! Well deserved,had a wonderful year in 2013

72. This comment has been removed by the author.

73. those were really tears of joy lindy did u c dt

74. neva expectd ribbery 2 win, gud 1 ronaldo

75. He deserved it. Imagine the tears.. God blessed him this year amen.

76. congrats C Ronaldo u deserved it...

77. Congrat to him, he so deserve it happy for him

78. Yes ooo I love u CR7, congrats...u really deserve it

79. congration CR7.........luv dah guy sooooooo much.

80. Hala madrid.....up CR7. Linda pls post my comment now *mindless behaviour*

81. *congratulation* CR7..........luv dah guy soooooo much.

82. i wan say e no go reach 5minutes linda go talk my guy don win hahaha n she did. well done mate!

83. King CR7!!! #WellDeserved
    Errm linda of all d pics dis is d only 1 u got?? Haba

84. Yaaaaayyyy!! My love!!! We will drink tonight! I'm waiting...muah!

85. When hardwork defeats talent shikenan

86. Congrats dear dnt mind beefers had it being messi won we wnt ear anyfin ooo.ehn Ronaldo boss of all bosses

87. he won becoz my oga(merciless messi) was injuredhe won becoz my oga(merciless messi) was injured

88. yea he dreams 4 it nd his dream set him free.

89. Awwwww! Big congrats to him...Love me some CR7 ; )
    @Bonario*YAWNS

PRETTY HURTS

90. Merciless Messi any day any tym.. C Ronaldo congrats shaa

91. Congrats to him! But all you CR fan should know he won it at the expense
    of messi's injury..

92. This man did not even help his team to lure even one trophy this is cheating Riberry deserves it even messi deserves it more than CR7 cos ronaldo has been like dis ever since but even wit messi's injury worries he still helped barca 2last 4in champions lig and won la liga and super cup this is fucking cheat...
    #WorldfamousVictor

93. For Four long years Ronaldo's bn suffering at the hands of messi...the god of soccer's finally smiled on him...I'm rily happy 4him, nobody loves 2play 2nd fiddle 2anyone.

94. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! #excited!!!!!!?

95. Happy for him so much,

96. (From the most loyal Messi fan) Congratulations CR7..You are most eminently deserving of the award for 2013.

97. The stand out player in the past year. He deserved it. he single handedly took Portugal to the world cup.

98. Dude wanted it so bad he cried on acceptance! Made me cry too. Loved his tux. Congrats Ronaldo!

99. Lmao..we thank God for injury, yet again ! Congrats.

100. Congrats Christian Ronaldo,when it's your time,its your time...

101. Congrats C Ronando great machester united great I still like u even dose u re nt in Man U anymore am happy 4 u man.

102. Congrats Ronaldo u made us proud..

103. thats nice Ronaldo.. so happy for him and Up United for life...

104. World Peace Finally*Smiles*.

105. thats nice Ronaldo.. so happy for him and Up United for life...

106. Congrats C Ronando great manchester united great I still like u even dose u re nt in Man U anymore am happy 4 u man.

107. Well. Deserved......after 4 yrs.congrats.

108. This comment has been removed by the author.

109. I'm soo happy 4 him, its bin a lng tym cmin.

110. Yaaaga and he cried,tears of joy. I'm happy for him after 4 yrs

111. Congrats Ronaldo but wished it was messi though.....

112. Congrats fine boy. More grease to your elbow.

113. Congrat CR7... I really miss u guys, nah Final year exam tinz!

114. Thank God, no ojoro...don't worry ....Messi will not touch it for the next 7 years

115. Congrats sweetheart,Iam so happy for you.Pele's tears almost made me cry.Once again congrats Cr7.

116. linda i too like you because you no dey slack. You dey give us news when e still dey raw

117. A big congratulations 2 u bro.....many more I pray

118. Una no go allow person rest nw...happy for u CR7 buh change ur attitude...y nw sayin u deserved it...learn to be mature...Thumbs Up MESSi for congratulating CR7 wich he neva did to u...CR7 ur babalawo don die cus No Injury for MESSI dIs year ooo

119. It's normal for a player to get injured while playing. Afterall CR7 got injured too. Congrats dear CR7, U were spectacular in 2013.

120. Dats my guy"Nwa ha mu nafor"

121. He deserves to win, let messi go and try another club and see how easy it is

122. Dats my guy"Nwa ha mu nafor"

123. Lucky Ronaldo, he won because of Messi's prolonged injury last season...

124. Good for Ronaldo, Messi had stopped him from winning this award for many years maybe he went to mountain this time around.

125. Cr7 has played 223 games and scored 230 goals for real Madrid...
    that deserves more than one ballon d'or don't u think?

126. CR7 deserve it. He Îs a player with so much confidence and tactics. Congratulation

127. Messi fans were always afraid and never wanted CR7 TO win the ballon d'or because it would prove that he is a world best player wherever he played.
    Nothing beats being the world best in England and Spain (the two best leagues in the world)
    ALL HAIL CR7

128. well deserved...congrats CR7

129. With over 10 hat-tricks, more than 200 goals to his name and dedication like never before in the colours of Real Madrid, he finally scooped the 2013 Ballon d' or amidst tears-tears of joy-after being outshone by Messi in the last four years. Ronaldo, surely has been inspirational for both club and country in the past year and he really deserved the coveted award after he single handedly dwarfed Zlatan Ibrahimovich and drove Portugal to #Brazil 2014. He surely has greater things to come and He'll need to keep working hard and pray that his closest rival-Messi-does not return to his best. Messi'll surely bounce back after watching from the sidelines for over 2 months as evidenced in his brace against Getafe and the football community will be treated yet again to another year of the beautiful round leather game. Ribery'll still be wowing the world with his quick feet in the coming year but how close he'll ever come to winning the Ballon d'or again-after losing out to Ronaldo-leaves much to be desired. All that matters for now is for #Ronaldo to "enjoy" his achievement and look forward to improving his game. After all, the season and 2014 is still a long way to go. Bravo! EDIDIONG JONAH OKON.

130. Congrats to the best footballer
    Visit enoughspaces.com for properties in nigeria

131. Abi this guy has really proven himself, let messi go to another club and see himself

132. Let CR7 haters go and hug transformer. Lol, this guy really deserves it at least winning it in two different leagues compared to that one.

133. Yeah, it took an. Injured Messi 4 him 2 win it. 4 d first time. N the same this time around huh

134. He's jus d best...wuld av also loved 2 c ribery take it tho...Cr7 all d way (•_•)