Before you get confused, Mercy Aigbe married Lanre Gentry in a traditional wedding a few years ago and they have a 3 year old son. But they decided to make it legal by having a court wedding. It held today at the Ikoyi Registry in Lagos. Big congrats to them. More photos after the cut...
She fine. Congrat both
ReplyDeletePlease wat is mercy aigbe weds husband. She go wed goat ni. Is it not wen you wed he becomes ur husband . Abi is husband his name
DeleteHahahahahaha...@anon.a11:58.,wht an analysis!
DeleteI love dis babe cos she always has this gorgeous look.I admire her fashion sense.Congrats!!!
This girl is so annoying struggling to stay on the news.
DeleteLmao! I tire o. Weds husband, weds wife... dey no get name ni.
DeleteMercy is hot i must say...congrats to the couple. Your marriage will not hit rock o.
Deleteread interesting gist and entertainment
Congratulations to the couple
DeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
Linda Pls stop sayin court weddin,ders notin lyk dat,its cald a Marriage Registry.
DeleteSmbody tell me what is now d position of Larry's first wife if these 2 actually went to formalize their union? I smell smthg fishy here ooo
DeleteLinda abeg U̶̲̥̅̊ need evening class ooooo
Delete:(
G̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ for them
She looks so merbulos a hearty Congratulations to them Wishing them a HML
DeleteAwww. Congratulations to them. Please, Ff @laurelsbay
DeleteI'm telling u....she's such a beautiful nd extremely gorgeous woman. Congrats Mercy
DeleteAwwww congratulations darling! God bless u both! Looking gud as ever!
ReplyDeleteMercy my love though I dnt watch yoruba movie dem.....only saw u on jara and promo of omo benin.....luv u gal! Ur good buh ur husband resemble old school! His suit though! Oh no coat! Ah aha! Blazers! Dunno what he was wearing shaa, I no dig atall! (Witty lady)
DeleteWitty witty...wed mke W̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ come c your own husband coat. *learn to appreciate som1 dress even dou its old fashion...Ω̴̩̩̩̥α G̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ give am
Deletenyc gown you got there
ReplyDeleteBut the man looks much more older...doubt if she is first• Cute tho
DeleteAjanaku people like u are d reason dis world isn't a better place yet...na sin if her husband old pass her???
DeleteLinda I go soon change am for u as I no see all my comments
#Dat angry sister
Yes dats d logic, dey are more luving and caring
DeleteChekki y yea I dnt doubt u at all........run chick! Na till dem use u as ritual u go hear am ( witty lady)
DeleteYou dey baga?make she go marry youngie wey go panel beat her? Abeg go mercy go mercy go ojare!i support you ojare, older ones plays d game well and good
DeleteGbam!
DeleteGbam!
DeleteWhy can't some pple just mind their fucking biz, this is not ur blog angry anon. If u bolg enough why don show dat ur angry ugly lukin face and let me batter it 4 u..nincompoo!
DeleteCute couple...:appy for her..buh I thot she has a baby girl too,or z she from anoda fada??me I no no oh
Delete@ Ajanuku ur brains aint working @ all, if dem marry younger guys una go talk, dem marry older guys una still talk, pls wat do u want from ppl?
DeleteIf she marries a guy dat she is older dan una go complain... Nw she marries someone dat is older dan her na stil complain.... Wat will humans do dat una no go talk..... 2face don sing am already
DeleteYeqh Right....that's what my mum thought and she regrets it everyday of her life
DeleteMaleek Elias
yaay first to comment lindodo dnt eat up my comment ohhh Lolz big congrats to dem nyways *smiles*
ReplyDeleteMmumu..u where not first n even if u where? Smh. Lousy idiot
DeleteThis babe just signed her wedding insurance.
ReplyDelete#watching in 3D LED#
Wise decision.She just secure her future and son.
ReplyDeleteHer future??????? Wow,that's what marriage has become? Women's future. Na wa o,pple like u advise women to Commit suicide when they remain single for long.
DeleteOk...
ReplyDeleteD 4th pic. C d huby's head.#isi kodo. Good 4u. Congrats again.#JC
ReplyDeleteHow ur head be? Isi bambay...idiot
DeleteHow ur head be? Isi bambay...idiot
DeleteGood for her...dats not like she stil won't be fuckin around...Yoruba ladies for u! #smh Mofo!
ReplyDeleteShe is not Yoruba dumbass
DeleteShe ain't yoruba, stupid mofo
DeleteU see ur life, goat...
DeleteIya yin!! Meanin una papa Too
DeleteUre a retard!for dat stupid statement!
DeleteYeye fowl!
Delete@11:27 who told u she is a yoruba lady,y judge her.
DeleteGuy or gal, u r just a fool. Must u open ur mouth or paste comment here if u don't hv reasonable tins to say. Mumu oshi. Which one is yoruba ladies. Ode!
DeleteDats cul...so happy for her....but mercy fine sha...*no lesbo
ReplyDeleteHmmmm u sure?well I am dou,wuld love 2 eat her up*smile*
DeleteHmmmm u sure?well I am dou,wuld love 2 eat her up*smile*
DeleteOk, clap for yourself
DeletePlease come and eat. Me up as I would so much love dat.
DeleteAqua Barbie
Waiting
DeleteCongrats!
ReplyDeleteShe is beautiful. But this one na news too?
ReplyDeleteOk coz I was gettin confused. Congratz lady
ReplyDeleteMy totz exactly
DeletePretty lady. Many more happy years.
ReplyDeleteGood thing they legalize their unoin
DeleteIts union and not unoin..thank me later
DeleteWow... lovely outfit. Congrat to her
ReplyDelete4th pic. C d huby's head.#isi kodo. Good 4u. Congrats again.#JC
ReplyDeleteD bride is beautiful money gud sha well congrat to dem
ReplyDeletecute pics
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them. Mercy iS whitter than even OMo tHiS days..
ReplyDeleteNo b lie oo,nd y did she 4get 2 bleach her legs??
DeleteAwww!They look gud together.Who said marriage cannot get any better?Thumbs up girl.
ReplyDeletefinally in dbanj voice.....congrate,HML
ReplyDeletePretty. Keep your marriage from the nollywood curse...
ReplyDeleteLol @ the nollywood curse. I think its a personal thing though,not nollywood. Marry someone who is worth fighting for and fight to the later to keep 'em #InMyOpinion
DeleteInfact..best advise!
DeleteBeautiful mama! So happy for her, wish her all the best in her marriage, our own too go come. º°˚˚°Âºoo
ReplyDeletequiet! and sensible
ReplyDeleteUnderstanding, accommodating and loving husband. U got the best man. Not those foolish arrogant artists feeling too much of themselves. Smh
ReplyDeleteI wish them all d best.
ReplyDeleteThe day lindaikeji go marry... No be here o! I̶̲̥̅ hope you're in a relationship sha
ReplyDeleteWetin concern u? Why nt mind ur f**king business busy body thing like u and u done clock 40 u never marry ode face ur own , all na advice thank me later
DeleteNa national stadium we go do linda' wedding"cos me sef go cum wit my own family"""+everrybody here"o maa loud gann""yagaaaaa
DeleteInfact she must throw seperate party for LIBers o! Cos we know say we go too much if we come d wedding, me I must be there sha! Hipsy! Rememba this name o linda.
DeleteNice. they look happy together and I wish dem d best, but is that indomie on the table?
ReplyDeleteEhmmm no...chinese noodles aunty!
DeleteCongratulobia beautiful woman
ReplyDeleteCongrats
ReplyDeleteI wish them all the best. Divorce will not be Ur portion in Jesus name.
ReplyDeleteBig congrat 2 dem
ReplyDeleteDid you know that Nelson Mandela was expelled from the University?
ReplyDeleteI wish them all d best.
ReplyDeleteDem for do church wedding at once na .....abi ar dey hoping to divorce ?
ReplyDeleteHappy for them.
ReplyDeleteCongrats Mercy!!!
ReplyDeleteCongratulations mercy, nice one. HML
ReplyDeletecongrat to dem
DeleteBig congratulation to you. Happy married life
ReplyDeleteAbeg abeg wats up with diz fucking over edited retarded pix
ReplyDeleteLovely gown joor
ReplyDeleteSee d man over sized suit sha!!!! Just saying
ReplyDeleteNa d type dem dey call coat
DeleteNa sac no be suit...LOL
DeleteAbeg abeg wats up with diz fucking over edited retarded pix
ReplyDeleteCutie God pls bless ther union
ReplyDeleteD guyz wallet is fat so she need marry em,bt d babe Hot lik Linda shaa.
ReplyDeleteLuv dem shoes linda mbok post my comment ooo
ReplyDeleteI luv dem shoes linda for once post my comment.
ReplyDeleteLuv dem shoes linda mbok post my comment ooo
ReplyDeleteD wife is pwidy
ReplyDeleteBeautiful gal, HML
ReplyDeleteDis babe fine sha. Congrats to them
ReplyDeleteCongrats sweetie.... HML! And nice gown!
ReplyDeleteShe luks butyful. Congratulationz
ReplyDeletehttp://2cashsite.com/?id=61347
ReplyDeleteFat man wit a huge wallet n a pretty girl....#duh!
ReplyDeleteMercy Aigbe, you always blow my mind. Beautiful woman!
ReplyDeleteWho is that one talking about tribe over this matter again. Can't you say anything without tribalistic comments, remember that God will Judge us for every word that comes out of our mouth or hearts. Repent or you will find yourself in hell because of your hatred other tribes.
ReplyDeleteAbeg help me tell them o, its so sickening hearing how different tribes hate one anoda. Hipsy!
DeleteCongratulations beautiful mercy and husband mr no name.guess the man most be loaded with cash before mercy married himmmm.
ReplyDeleteooooooooooo sheyyyyy congrat dear ennymisss meshonu
ReplyDeleteDoesnt this man have a wife and kids before? The thing toto will cause in that naija hmmm
ReplyDeleteWishin dem HML. As for dat stupid LIB reader dat was askin if d swear will catch him, the swear will catch u IJN!!! May thunder fire u for dis hamatta, infat ur wife will neva av childern, u will neva progress IJN!!! Afta 6 abortionssssss!!! Who tell u say she no go born? R u God? I don follow swear for u!!!.
ReplyDeleteActress?! Which film she act?!!
ReplyDeleteCongrats to mercy aigbe gentry... She looks gud nd a fashionista ... Money gud for marriage oooo
ReplyDeleteCongratulation to both, I wish all our Actress get married and settle with one Man.
ReplyDeleteWhy she no wear jalamia?
ReplyDeleteI AM XOO SURE DIZ IZ A MARRIED MAN TOO. BUT GOOD FOR HER SHAA.
ReplyDelete@ Ajanaku... If d husband young pass am now, na u u still go complain. I tire for nijias... nothing dey ever satisfy us.
ReplyDeleteMercy, congratulobia jere... love ur acting, I jos don't like d fact that u sef dey bleach... nawa
But then how about her daughter now?? Who is the father??
ReplyDeleteCongrats dear, the most beautiful Yoruba actress to me, she is simply in her own class
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to mercy of life fine woman
ReplyDeletelove the gown ....congrat
ReplyDeleteCongrat
ReplyDeleteCongrats to both of them. Em... guy-man make you comot di label from your jacket sleeve...
ReplyDeleteCongrats sweets.... Now its to work on making it last....Nice outfit!
ReplyDeletelinda, thank God u kw, you almost got me confused but mercy, you fine. Raro
ReplyDeleteMrs Mercy, pls pass me ur ensemble
ReplyDeleteI luv mercy... and I will luv her to death. ...tho she snob...pls anty linda post my comment, bcos u always ignore my comment too......
ReplyDeleteSmart of her and as a wedding souvenir I'll accept her dress and shoe
ReplyDeleteAm I the only one who noticed the fat wallet?? Loool
ReplyDeleteThe mans wallet is swollen,wow. That Mercy is very pretty.
ReplyDeleteMercy always lukin beautiful...congrats to them
ReplyDeletecongrats...
ReplyDeleteclick for for interesting gist
Wait oh linda. This man has a first wife. He married her traditionally also. Does this mean his marriage with his first wife is officially over because I don't understand. I remember an interview of mercy aigbe I watched and she said she was friends with the first wife and they had no issues. They both knew their boundaries and things are going well with them. So now I don't understand this legalising shit. She just snatched the man finally from his wife. ...na wa oh. Better do your investigation well linda because I am very sure she is a second wife. She said it herself. Unless the man has divorced his first wife
ReplyDeleteBeautiful lady....
ReplyDeletewishing u guys a lovely marriage
dear God give me a beautiful wife like mercy...o
H.M.L Mercy..... Endeavor to keep a happy home
ReplyDeletewow na wa oo
ReplyDeleteAfta seein this, only one tin on ma mind...money gud, Papa bless ma #hustle *
ReplyDeleteCongrats dear!!!she looks pretty!!
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them! Those heels though
ReplyDeleteCongrat gal w@ a gr8 decision u hav takin, ur lukin very gorgeous n luv ur outfit too. May God bless ur union. HML
ReplyDeleteCarry go ma girl all d best mercy bebe..
ReplyDeleteMercy,God bless ur union.......
ReplyDeleteShe's beautiful and she gat brains***Congrats
ReplyDeleteBut Mercy, why did U forget to bleach ur legs naaa*****pls try and bleach d legs as well cos ITS an EYESAW****
ReplyDeleteLovely couples #bright brqvo#
ReplyDeleteLinda abeg waiting I do u? I no see any of my comment ever. Dis not go o
ReplyDeleteCoNgRaT 2D cOuPLe...DaJaX
ReplyDeleteCONGRATS MERCY........
ReplyDeleteIf she has a son for him, who's her daughter for?
ReplyDelete@Bonita Bislam.....y r u such a fool?Ur comments r as stupid as ur look.Must u comment on everything?Try to make a lil sense wen commenting.I know its cos of the 100k dat Linda didn't giv u dats mkin u comment like a bastard on every post.your comments are really annoying cos they dnt mk sense.Frm a concern sister
ReplyDeletecongrats 2 them.
ReplyDeleteBeautiful Mercy, congrats.. She can dress for Africa choi! Lovely gown and shoes.
ReplyDeleteBeautiful mercy.. congrats babes. I rebuke divorce for u IJN but u for cut off label from ur husband's over sized suit sleeve na..... haba. thought u knew better.
ReplyDeleteHML, bur dah dia 4th pic b like beauty nd d beast
ReplyDeleteGo girl! Na linda own we dey wait for! Hot Gossips Here!!!
ReplyDeleteGood for them...still wondering why it took this long tho
ReplyDeletecongrat mercy
ReplyDeleteShey d man ve finally divorced is first wife ni for the court wedding to take place? Mayb it possible thou,lol. .althou she said some yrs back dat d first wife is happy she married her husband being dat she is not in d country and mercy is d one here..but this mercy fashion sense,kudos to her,always looking good
ReplyDeleteDress I love..! Congrts to them
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them
ReplyDeletei must say mercy wow she's very pretty and cute too. happy married life hon
ReplyDeleteI wonda if d man was previousli married?...d power of money!
ReplyDeleteCongrat.
ReplyDeleteLinda which one be weds husband? Weds @ ikoyi registry. simple. Congrats to dem
ReplyDeleteCongrats Mercy, but again Linda wats d husband's name? U said weds Husband
ReplyDeleteWishing u d best ov d bests sis
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Mercy...9ce Gown you've Got...post my comment
ReplyDeleteBeautiful says so
Wishing u d best ov d bests sis,nd may u continue 2 flourish in d entertainment industry
ReplyDeleteLinpopo are u don publishin?...where is ma comment naw? I go vex o!
ReplyDeleteTraditional Wedding in Nigeria already has legal status just like court or registry.
ReplyDeleteLooks like this one will last. Tired of hearing sad stories of nollywood marriages
ReplyDeleteMercy bad ass dresser.......U kill it alwayz. Congrats once again!!
ReplyDelete1. The law recognises both islamic, customary (traditional) and statutory (the one u called "Legal) marriages.
ReplyDelete2. any of the above is as legal as the other and are recognised by law.
3. saying they decided to legalise the marriage is the right phrase.
4. it is not a court marriage, it is marriage at the Marriage Registry...it has nothing to do with the Court.
5. you need consultant and editors by now, cos ur blog is now international.
6. Go Linda, Love ya...mmuaaaahhh cheers
at least she made a choice.. Happy married life.
ReplyDelete1. The law recognises both Islamic, customary (traditional) and statutory (the one u called "Legal") marriages.
ReplyDelete2. any of the above is as legal as the other and are recognised by law.
3. saying they decided to legalise the marriage is NOT the right phrase.
4. also, it is not a court marriage, it is marriage at Marriage Registry ...it has nothing to do with the Court.
6. Go Linda, Love ya...mmuaaaahhh cheers. Merry Xmas
Congratulations mercy mercy, may God bless your marriage. Beautiful
ReplyDelete1. The law recognises both islamic, customary (traditional) and statutory (the one u called "Legal) marriages.
3. saying they decided to legalise the marriage is the right phrase.
4. it is not a court marriage, it is marriage at the Marriage Registry...it has nothing to do with the Court.
6. Go Linda, Love ya...mmuaaaahhh cheers
Pretty bride!one of my favourite yoruba actress.may God bless ur union
ReplyDeleteShe looks fab.
ReplyDeleteOmoh see d guy phones and wallet nor be here ooo anyways congrats to them
ReplyDeleteToyosi OGUNBANWO you are ode! The man and his first wife have living separately for like 5 to 6 years now. She's only saying that she's in good-terms with her.
ReplyDeleteMercy confirmed she is a second wife. She said both her n the first wife r in good terms. Also, her hubby wanted a male child n she was able to give him that. She has a daughter from a previous marriage. No need to call anybody names.
Deleteshe look so very beautiful congrats
ReplyDeletecongrats
ReplyDeleteMinus the pic of him feeding her, they cld pass for father and daughter.
ReplyDeleteHappy wedlock.
ReplyDeleteCorrectn pls. Is Marriage Registry n nt court wedding. Traditional Marriage n nt Traditional Wedding. ∞t̲̅a̶̲̥̅̊
nks̶̲̥̅̊
∞
4rm Gnomic Pretex
This tout fighting fews weeks ago some where in surulere in her solara 2 door with her dirty friends....Anyway happy married life to you Mercy Tout Aigbe
ReplyDeleteBeautiful woman,hml
ReplyDeletesharap tribalistic mufu, she is not even Yoruba. dont jus open dat ur dirty mouth cos you feel like it.
ReplyDeleteCongrats babes. God bless your union.
U beautiful mercy
ReplyDeleteThe man is married with children, but his wife doesn't live in Nigeria, she lives in Ireland or somewhere in Europe. Mercy was even lying years ago saying she gets along well with his first wife and the kids and goes there to spend time with them. Then this year she said her husband divorced the first wife before getting with her, but she kept silent when people were saying he is married, so she is not marrying a married man. Bottom line, she is a liar. The man is married with kids. He is just another Naija man who will have a wife and kids abroad, even on welfare and receiving public assistance, leave them there to fend for themselves and launch himself in Naija as a "big boy bachelor" in Naija leaving the woman abroad to raise the kids by herself as a single parent. God will judge you Mr. Lanre Gentry...
ReplyDeleteNice one mercy...can only wish you and hubby the very best. Congrats babes