Mercy Johnson Okojie says Thank You | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 December 2013

Mercy Johnson Okojie says Thank You

A message from Mercy Johnson-Okojie
2013 has been an incredible year for me. I couldn’t ask for more. It is one year I won’t forget in a hurry.

My fans were amazing. They stood by me and took on my fight. The critics played their parts too. I took the constructive ones, made adjustment and became a better person.

How can I forget 2013, the year I had the honour of being the most searched Nollywood actress for the third consecutive year. I am most grateful to the fans who worked the keyboard or keypad reading about me online.

I am grateful to my team, the media and management company, Bigsam Media that became like sponge, wiping away the negative past and soaking in the future. I am most grateful.

Social media, Twitter most especially, played significant role in reaching out directly. The teaming fans on Twitter and other platforms, this is for you; thank you for loving, tolerating and being there for me.

Gentlemen of the press contributed in no small measure to my year, without you, no one will reckon with the brand, thank you.

My colleagues, directors, producers and marketers who made the job easier for me, I am most grateful. Without what you do on set, my best won’t manifest. Thanks.

To the companies all over Africa that did business with me, I owe you. Thanks for the confidence in my brand. 2014 will be better.

To those who buy or watch movies because of me, you have kept me at the top still in 2013. You are part of my success story. I am most grateful. God bless you.

And to the most wonderful man in the world, Prince Odi Okojie, if there were to be reincarnation, I will take the step of faith with you again. Odi, you are a good man, wonderful husband and loving daddy. I am blessed to be your wife and blessed will you continue to be among men.

In 2014, there will be new direction for the brand, keep your fingers crossed while God and my team work out the magic.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
Mercy Johnson Okojie.

243 comments:

1. Fine girl baby oku

1. Mercy Johnson, i just love you so much. Thanks for gracing my screen with your talent and dedication to your acting skills. Looking forward to 2014. Remain blessed darl.

2. I love MJ.
      Thanks for thanking us.
      Luvly write up.
      May God grant us all a prosperous 2014.
      Continue being a good wife and mother.ur humility and hardwork blessed by God will take u places,dear MJ.

3. God bless Mama Purity.... She's done well!

@Bobo_Edo

4. Good Msg, but where's. Her wedding ring nah?na like this dem they start oh! Abi is this an old picture? U deserve it sha, u make Naija films interesting. I love ur films...

5. Linda abeg bring us news of shekau video claim of being behind the december 20 bama killings... Be up 2 date babe. *Elephant-walks away based on orobo*

2. Replies
    1. akuko for the kids. Stop acting horrible movies

3. Wishing u the best dearie.

4. And she keeps soaring... Love you mrs Okojie...Best of luck in the new year

5. We love you too,muahh

1. i been plan to fuck dis babe o, she come marry.... She get luck, anyway Rita dominic de.

6. Will alwys b ur number one fan TDDMP

7. Wonderful!
    Gnomic Pretex

8. And she keeps soaring, best of luck in the coming year..

9. Nice one mercy. Merry christmas to you too. April

10. She is well learned!
    Luv u MJ!
    MuaaaaaHhhhhh darling!
    Billie jean

11. Uw my dear. Go mercy I love u too much u are the best

12. We hear u,bt no b only salute we go chop.Follow Linda footsteps.

1. Lmao come-on comot for here now..*eyes rolling*
      MJ my own role-model u'r welcome!
      Linda sorry for bringing dis matter here...but really I'm not happy..the most disgusting story of 2013- Princess' marriage ends after 7 months or less sef. naija pple no come dey get endurance again and dem no make d marriage hungry me again sef...@ dis point let me see/hear anyone tell Linda time is not on her side anymore dat person will hv me to face
      Good night....
      #Dat angry sister!

2. What is in Linda's footstep other than...?

3. She sponsors students waec and jamb...most everybody dash u 20k...mtcheew...ode

4. She sponsors students waec and jamb...most everybody dash u 20k...mtcheew...ode

13. Love u too Mj... Yeah a better year ahead in Jesus name.Amen.. God bless u.

14. Imagine dose boobs witout packaging!lol.....

15. follow @ niyidaram on instagram muahhhhh

16. May God continue to bless u an your family. U are such a wonderful person, so humble. Humility paves way for great things in life

17. Yeah, she had a great year just like our Linda did *smiles* She's a great actress so she earned it.... You're welcome Mercy Johnson, have a prosperous 2014

18. you are cool headed. you will go places. may God continue to be with you n keep being a good submissive wife and loving mum to purity.

19. I can sense these particular pictures screaming "why always me"

1. Post yur face make we see, stupid imbecile. EWU KENYA

2. Post yur face make we see, stupid imbecile. EWU KENYA

3. Hater! Cnt u say smtin positive jst d way others r doing . Love u loads Meme

20. I Love this Lady

21. Ūя̲̅ welcome dearie..we love Ɣ☺ΰ too.

22. May God grant u an even better year in 2014, Amen!

23. Thank you for thanking us. Many didn't deem it necessary to do same. Let's do it again in 2014. Cheers.

~~Success Has No Limitations~~

24. .•⌣•Ϟ•► γφυ‘лε ωεІςφ♏ε ◄•Ϟ•⌣. Thankx to God. @ Zenki brown

25. Ur highly welcome M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ dear,,, better 2014 for us all... Amen

26. Compliments 2u also mercy

27. This na original fake Brazilian abi na wig? U need a stylist come 2014. Odi mkpa

1. U'r just evillllllllll but don't worry I understand it runs in ur lineage...but for once in ur low life be happy for a sister..so some day u can be Celebrated Ode!
      #Dat angry sister!

2. Shut up..and concentrate on wat she is saying.bahu lyk u, odomu-dogbolo

28. mercy johnson,.. For acknowledging this fact, i think u deserve more. But we for appreciate am if u appreciate us, even if na N200,000 Each. If linda can do it, i think everyother ceLeb can do more**winks#

****ßrave****

29. Well said
    ....@iamgodphrey

30. I love dis lady, so real and natural..her type is juzt rare..prince okojie is a lucky man...#teamMJE#

31. Well stated... You are always welcome,my number one. Hugs

32. Wao mercy just keep ur gud work God bless u

33. Very sweet message. May God bless her. Mercy J-O is always so filled with positivity and I love her for that.

34. I love this woman. Linda I don't know what I have done to you that you don't like posting my comment,abi na me hold ur husband weh he no still find you this year? Abeg I take chineke God abasi Owoicho Allah beg you,post my comment

1. "I must comment" wat has her not being married got to do wit posting ur comment? Who knws the idiot hiding under anonymous to tlk rubbish. Pls get a life ok

MJO, U̶̲̥̅̊ r most welcm. But pls try n change r hair stylist, he/she no like U̶̲̥̅̊. God bless U̶̲̥̅̊ 4 remembering us
      @DIAMOND

2. LMAO@ na me hold ur husband

3. Lwkmd! @'na me hold ur husband'.....guy dis year never finish oo...He fit still find er! Oh, and MJ u r very welcomed

4. Lwkmd! @'na me hold ur husband'.....guy dis year never finish oo...He fit still find er! Oh, and MJ u r very welcomed

5. Lwkmd! @'na me hold ur husband'.....guy dis year never finish oo...He fit still find er! Oh, and MJ u r very welcomed

35. Ewo ooo Nwanyi oma. Thank u too

36. na the only picture she get be this?

37. God bless u too mercy, and merry christmas. U did a wonderful job this year, u worked hard to get here

38. Awww so sweet of you darling to remember we your loyal fans I love yoo scatter keep d goodwork going and we waiting for baby no2 God bless ur family muaah

39. Mercy Johnson Okojie I love everything about u except ur weaves. please invest in quality hair so as to stop looking like one mgbeke. You remain my fav actress

40. Fine babe! You go Mercy!

41. tank u for entertainin us...u sure is d best....u rock girl...

42. Awww... jst fell in love wit her ova again

43. Wow... That's great! Love u dearie! Wishing u the same!

44. nice writeup.I love mercy#teammercy#

45. Lovely dress$Look*Winks*

46. Wow... this is amazing! i love you mercy, you have a wonderful personality, this is so kind and humble i wish you the best in 2014. Stay blessed.

47. awww.. Dis is so touching. Thanks n we luv u too sista! Kip up de good work..

48. You are highly appreciated,keeping doing you and God bless!!!

49. Thank you too for gracing our screen with your beauty and talent. Thank you cracking our ribs, thanks for making us weep with your characters and for making us cringe in fear. Thanks for 2013!

50. Awww dis is so loving of her...tnk u too...n same to u...loving her more

51. You are highly welcome, same to you&all the best in the coming year!

52. You'll always be my best MJ

53. u r wlcum my dear,God bless u too my regards to my purity.

54. You are welcome. My only Mercy.

55. And ɪ̣̝̇ wil thank you also for making M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣ laugh I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ your movies. You are indeed A̶̲̥̅ great woman! Please. Keep ĪŦ
    Up. May Almighty G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ keep us alive till nxt. Year. #amen#. Sweet Linda post M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ comment!

56. Thank u too gal frnd so proud of d woman u have become I still remember dose day who wld ever think u will get to where u are now ? God is indeed mercful big ups to u my dearest frnd sister and child hood padi love u load.

57. And ɪ̣̝̇ wil thank you also for making M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣ laugh I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ your movies. You are indeed A̶̲̥̅ great woman! Please. Keep ĪŦ
    Up. May Almighty G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ keep us alive till nxt. Year. #amen#. Sweet Linda post M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ comment!

58. Nice one Mercy. When someone adds extra to ordinary it becomes extraordinary. Wish you all the best in 2014.

59. we love mercy :*

60. You are most welcome. You are the reason I watch nollywood movies. It's good to be humble. God bless you.

Rushel

61. Linda why don't you like posting my comment, nah wa o. Abeg post this one o. Mercy Johnson God bless you continue to be a star that you are haters keep hating why Mercy J keeps shining. 2014 will be better as for you *hugs*......Floo_D

62. Linda you better post my comment oh

63. Hw swit #kisses#

64. Linda why don't you like posting my comment, nah wa o. Abeg post this one o. Mercy Johnson God bless you continue to be a star that you are haters keep hating why Mercy J keeps shining. 2014 will be better as for you *hugs*......Floo_D

65. Awwww mercy....ur aight!! I wish u and ur family a happy new year

66. My best Actress, Just keep being you nothing more of course there will be more success stories for you M.J.O

67. Thnk u 2 Mercy for being d best, I luv u

68. Thanks to her for entertaining us also

69. Go girl.U rock.2014 wil b berra til u get 2 hollywood

70. Beautiful MJ........u ar welcum.

71. ad goosepimples while reading this.. well articulated.

72. Very constructive.Thank u Mercy. God bless u.

73. awwwww its sooo nice used 2 dslyk her bt I tink m beginning 2 like her now

74. Im from Tanzania,and Mercy is my fav actress of all time, very talented,simple and real.Stay blessed Mercy...xoxo

75. Wish u same dear.

76. We luv u 2. Lookinq 4ward 2 seeinq more of u in d cominq ur. More grace lady Mercy!

77. Merry christmas and happy new year 2 u also

78. I love u MJ. Ebaby

79. ℓ̊ JƱڪτ̲̅ love mercy johnson...she is well grounded..we love u too and we will continue 2 buy ur works..season greeting 2 d okojies #charming kay

80. Merry christmas and happy new year 2 u also

81. www! Love you 2 cos you are the reason I watch African Magic

82. Wooow, love me some mj abeggg *kisses

83. i love MJ, may God continue to bless you

84. Mama Purity!!! Heheheheheh! U re a wonderful woman. U re good at what u do. May God bless u and ur home. Merry xmas to u too.

85. My ori popo, I luv u dieee. I watch African magic cos of u luv... wish I could meet u I swear down

86. My ori popo, I luv u dieee. I watch African magic cos of u luv... wish I could meet u I swear down

87. My MJ u are already lifted dear. (Whom God bless, no man can curse) merry xmas and prosperous new year.

88. Thnx too love, u re such a wonderful pertson

89. By dis tym next year u are ur complete family

90. My fav actress...thk u too. May God continue to bless u and ur family. I love dis lady more coz she always appreciates her man and dat's y he'll keep loving her. Some celebs should learn from her

91. How can you give regards to special n important ones in ur life n career and forget d most important. Our baby of the year, d reason y baby oku in America came into reality with you true look in pregnancy. Mjo you are appreciated.

92. I love dis lady 2much,I jst wish I culd see her in person,mwaaaahhhh

93. U ar so welcome honey,God bless u

94. Tanks dearie... Merry xmas and apy new in advance

95. MJ , U rock my darlyn.God bless u $ ur home. Lots of Love to Purity

96. Awww mercy u inspired me alot...love u so much merry Xmas ad a hapi new year in adv

97. I jus adore her skin color n dos curves,hmmm,wish 4 dos #*karlishah*

98. Mercy me! We love you Mrs Okojie, keep soaring. Heaven knows you're good I pray God uphold your home. Merry christmas and a prosperous new year.

99. Merry christmas and happy new year mummy Purity

100. God bless you more and take you higher in your career. Merry christmas to you and a better year ahead

101. My one n only MJ, u r such a wonderful, en talented actress. Wish u more years to come.

Bleble

102. So what about those of us that don't do nollywood movies? I like u tho'... #doctorbobby

103. the reason why we love her more, happy holidays mercy,

104. I dey vex joor my gf just dey make me angry, my problem is I love her I wish to gv her every tin buh my salary never reach dat level wey I fit gv most tins, am ciuxly angry d worst part is dat am even ill, my story plenty jooooor. Mercy thank u too even dought I no dey watch una films cus e no dey make me tink. So I wish u same

105. Wow ! How nice... So humble. Greater height darl. Luv you MJ

106. God bless ur hrt Mercy

107. So totful of u.luv u mor!merry xmas nd apy nu year in advanc

108. Uwc darlyn nd wsh u a 1daful 2014 same 2 al ma LIBers

109. this life surprises me,see all the good comments,only yesterday the whole Nigeria called her names from prostitute to husband snatcher,now everyone sings her praise, something i have learnt from life,ignore everyone's bad talk and just succeed,those same people will sing your praise,but if you fail you are doomed,this is www.tatafonaija.com Linda bikonu post my comment oh

110. Nice one,but You forgot to thank your beautiful,adorable baby girl!

111. Go gurl!!! #TeamMJ# I remain ur number one fan,thankyou too,kisses

112. Aww..so humble ..pretty and down to heart..bless u..and God shall continue to lift u up..love u mj

113. Thats how its done girl..love you..happy new year ..mj 4 life

114. MAMA PURITY! GOD BLESS YOU!

115. Wish U same dear. Can watch any movie, because of U.

116. Nice1 MJ & all d best.

117. Awwww baby oku love love love love u, but please honey ur weaves and make up plz get a good stylist that would get you good weaves and who's gon' lay that her properly, and a good make up artist. Okay baby.. let's go rock 2014 together booo.

118. Thanks and stayed bless. we love u, u will always be on top MJO

119. Very impressive. Good trendsetter, the new comers can definitely learn from her how it's done.
    And yes, you are most welcome Mercy. We all look forward to seeing your movies in 2014.

120. Go Mercy go Mercy go. 2014 will even be more wonderfl. Love u alot. Muah * Phil *

121. You rock girl. God will surely strenghten u more in year 2014. I will like u 2 employ a stylist 2 improve on ur dress sence, esp ur head do. So dT I can carry my shouldErs high as ur no 1 fan. Is imporTanT. So dt d I can puch d likes of Tonto at th back seat! Ur most welcome my LUV! MuaH!

122. Your welcome dearie...xoxo

123. Aw I love you, may you continue to flourish in Jesus name, amen. Rose

124. Mercy I wish u d best in 2014.thanks for acknowleding ur fans.we love u too.

125. Same dearest Mercy. Gosh I love dis girl.

126. U're welcome my darling.much love.compliments!

127. I luv Mercy..God pls giv mi a gud Husband lik dt of Mercy..wanna say d same somedai abt my Husy

128. linda plz tell me wat ve i done to u eh u just dont like posting my comment Y?

129. Best of luck Mrs Okojie in year 2014. I love everything about you

130. Kip up girl, u rock and still my number one any day any time,u are just a fantastic actress, I love u to the moon and back and scatter,ur number one fan always

131. World Senator Hopere28 December 2013 at 07:23

Great one Mercy, Oluwa gat ur back...luv ya loads..

132. Baby oyi. Uwc #JC

133. She looks so beautiful in the second pic, you're welcome sweet Mercy... She is one of the best top 5 Best Nigerian Actress

134. We don hear!..2014 loading

135. Tanks dear,u re highly welcome may God continue 2 bless u.kip d good work going.

136. she don try this time, better years ahead 2014

137. so touching thank u hapi new year in advance,luv u

138. She didn't even fix her nails, how real and more down to earth can she ever be? Love her.. Wether it is fake original brazilian hair, who cares? Without d expensive brazilian weaves only God knws wot rita dominic looks like..#runsaway#

139. Thats very thoughtful of you Mercy. May God continue to direct your path. Merry Xmas and joyous 2014

140. I love dis lady. Linda I beg u let me meet wit mercy na. Am bck folks!! I miss u Linda......
    Clergy.

141. Yu rock baby!!! It s gud dat u live d life of gratitude/appreciation.We gat ur back.

142. So sweet. Am actually beginning to like her as an actress. Marriage and motherhood have actually influenced her life positively.

143. Thks dear, you are welcome. 2014 my year of moving forward

144. Mercy you are really a darling mmmhhuuuaaah

145. Thank u 2 mercy 4 makng us luv naija movies lyk neva b4.u're hardworkng/a responsible wife&moda beta dan most of ur coleague.wish u a prosperous yr ahead,remain d best

146. Awww I dnt knw why I luv u mercy I cnt wait to meet u one on one cuz I knw u re a free spirited person.luv u linda plz make dis happen to see mercy

147. i wish you more exploits in 2014..remain blessed gurl!