Canadian singer claims Beyonce jacked her video concept | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 December 2013

Canadian singer claims Beyonce jacked her video concept

A few days ago, Canadian rocker Anjulie posted a sarcastic Tweet saying she was honored to be the inspiration for Beyonce's Superpower video. The singer posted her own 2011 video and Beyonce's version and asked her fans to compare. Beyonce's camp hasn't responded to the claims yet. Check out the two videos after the cut and tell us if you see similiarities...

Anjulie's Stand Behind The Music

Beyonce's Superpower

87 comments:

1. God pls touch a Liber dash me just 5k for christmas oh.....i am so broke dat i dnt even hav wat to eat on xmas day.... my number is 08122146650

2. No idea is original.Anjulie looking for cheap popularity.

1. Just as igor has said, "no idea is original" tho we still have original onez oooo.... Just copy widely

3. Beyonce I knw, J Z I knw, u Anjulie who are u?

1. How will you know her when you never comot for your village

2. Lol!!! #Wicked!

4. Nothin new under the sun na, lolz. Buh seriously all dis americans can jack?? Na so Wacko Jacko take Jack amase amasa ama makusa from one cameroonian like that.. Beyonce abeg just acknowledge, nothin spoil.

5. I beg, dis girl dey find talk from senior Beyonce. Gba fun Oga é. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

6. Yeah! I see similarities......

7. Say what now???!!!...few similarities but miss Anjulie...I don't think you were inspiration...so just move abeg!!!

8. She shudnt be stupid. This is an old concept. Did she imagine it? Didn't she see it somewhere too? Just another attention seeker. Mschew

9. Her irrelevant ass needs to go take a seat somewhere

10. Anjulie's song Stand behind the music is also the same as Cher Lloyd's Behind the music.
    I don't know who copied who. Anjulie or Cher Lloyd?
    Here is Cher Lloyd's version of the same song.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_UBJ4OnDtao

11. They kinda look the same tho, but it doesn't mean she copied her, it might just be same thinking

12. Well, she does have a history is jacking other people's songs/videos

1. Ugo, that ur ass look like im go sweet oh! U go fit gimme some?

13. Nothing new. Beyonce stay stealing other people shxt!

14. LMAO! Look at this failed artist trying to leech of someone elses fame for quicker and cheaper publicity raves. And it worked didn't it? because now we all got to see and hear her tired music...

15. Go and sit down jhoor...ok...seen..

Beautiful says so

16. Mtcheeew attention seeker. Besides have u not seen where two people have thought up the same concept even sometimes u n a person can say the same thing coherently so plzz Anjulie stop making a fuss ----C21

17. She's right. Beyonce has admitted to spending a lotta time watching videos on YouTube to get ideas and concepts for hers so no biggie. And oh, if Queen Bey samples your song or video, bitch, you berra bow down and thank her for the honor.

1. Loool I agree wit @soul.....its called 'Endorsement' Anjulie, so tnk her for d honor!

18. lol i wont really blame her though. it looked a bit similar

19. Dunno wat to say buh I still love queen bee

20. The two videos aren't alike and Anjulie is reaching for the stars and moon. She would like to be the inspiration behind Beyonce's video "Superpower' but clearly she isn't. What about the video'Run this town' by Jayz, Kanye west and Rhianna, was that video also inspired by that girls video? I don't think so. Her video seems to have been inpired from Beyonce's video "Run the world (girls)". Anjukie is irrelevant and just wants to be recognized for something she isn't a part of. I never heard of her LOLz I believe Beyonce was the inspiration behind Anjulie's suckish video. Anjulie just wants her 5 min of fame, that's all, & what better way to get it than to mention Beyonce haha smh

21. The two videos aren't alike and Anjulie is reaching for the stars and moon. She would like to be the inspiration behind Beyonce's video "Superpower' but clearly she isn't. What about the video'Run this town' by Jayz, Kanye west and Rhianna, was that video also inspired by that girls video? I don't think so. Her video seems to have been inpired from Beyonce's video "Run the world (girls)". Anjukie is irrelevant and just wants to be recognized for something she isn't a part of. I never heard of her LOLz I believe Beyonce was the inspiration behind Anjulie's suckish video. Anjulie just wants her 5 min of fame, that's all, & what better way to get it than to mention Beyonce haha smh

22. I've to say a lot of similarities exist

23. I've to say a lot of similarities exist

24. A quote from Nas' song: no idea is original, there's nothing new under the sun.

25. and so what? Enemy of beyonce

26. Go and sit down jare, didn't u get your video concept from somewhere? maybe she also got hero's from the same source

27. That's entertainment it revoves, she made a video in 2011 and her concept is used in 2013...She should park well, am sure she copied before....Queen B rocks

28. Notice me,we don c hear u.
    Ay sexymami

29. Linda your obsession with Byonce is not sexy at all.. Billboard already called beyonce the dubbler of our time, they counted down 40 times she stole peoples concept but you wont know you only c your queen! Go to billboard.coma nd c it

1. My dear pls tell d blind and sick fans..beyonce worshippers mtchewWww

30. Kini big deal? Abeg make we hear word

31. Yes 100% and prefer the other chic song and video too

32. They have both sang the song ehh...lol

33. I'm pissed off at Anjulie and Beyonce. They both copied my unreleased and never been seen Nigerian music video. I'm prepared to settle out of court for just $1m. I don't want to give anyone negative publicity. They should both call me. I'm waiting beside my phone with mouth wide open for roast duck (compensation) to drop in. Thanks, Santa. Merry Christmas :)

34. Madam linda happy Christmas oooo in Advance..

35. NO! both videos take on a post apocalyptic theme. Infact Beyoncé has used this theme before in her women run the world video. That Canadian gal is just using Beyoncé for publicity. Great ploy though, as her video will now get more hits as people would want to compare. Great marketing ploy. What a biatch.

1. And she also stole the dance moves in her women run the world video too. Can she pleeeeeeaase stop p stealing people's shit?

36. It doesn't matter... #doctorbobby

37. first to comment!

38. @ anjulie. Plsss bow down !!!

#watching in 3D LED#

39. Unable 2 watch d video...*sad*

40. Nah reserving my mb to dwnload movies later.

41. Linda the similiarities is not there like that joor, and even if Beyonce did the same song what's the big deal about it? Abeg make she go sleep jara, but let's hear what Beyonce has to say about this.

42. This is serious. Bey is it true? This accusation tight. Na una sabi shaaa.

43. She dey craze. E b lyk say she smoke bomb. #JC

44. Mtcheeeeeeeeew! Beyonce omo mi.. I love you tori torun..

45. Donno wats wrong with my fone ooo it can't opn it anti lilin

46. This bitch wanna be white so freaking bad! It so hard to see that she is black!

47. Linda help my life o,am I d only 1 wu dosnt see d videos u post? #*karlishah*

48. the sad thing about entertainment is there's a lot of intellectual theft

amazing stuff on my fashion blog www.soaldunn.blogspot.com

49. Okay.

No time to watch d videos nw,hehehe.

50. theres nothing new under the sun abeg angela take a seat

51. Her mission has be accomplished. Accused Beyoncé of copying your videos and get more views.

52. Who is dis one again? Sha, na for God market Devil they hawk his wares. Were! Go slip joor. And so what abt it?

53. Getting swagger jacked by Beyonce is her dream come true.

54. me i see similarities....still there's nothing wrong if she didnt copyright her video. and people should stop abusing the girl and supporting Beyonce blindly. she has a right to mention it.

55. I would have said this girl should go and sit down and it is a coincidence. However, Beyonce has a history of jacking lyrics and concepts that are not hers and has been continuously called out for it lol.

56. Cheap publicity stint! Disgusting!

57. She just wants to promote her song as well. Bey is not that kind of woman that won't acknowledge if she actually got the inspiration from dis monkey.. Bey is too much of a lady for that type of behavior

58. if it wasnt beyonce she wouldnt be talking

59. All of U̶̲̥̅̊ pussy riding beyonce should jump into †ђξ lagoon! FO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я every album beyonce brings out,there is always Α̲̅ lawsuit †̥☺ be followed because she jacks other people's ideas,songs,lyrics,soundtrack! It started way back in destiny's child,survivor,kelly clarkson already gone †̥☺ beyonce halo,count-down,irreplaceable Α̲̅πϑ S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ many others..she isn't as perfect as she make people believe!! Α̲̅πϑ now she is doing her best †̥☺ be like rihanna with her recent dressing Α̲̅πϑ videos.

60. Why wait for JAMB when u can secure an admission into 200level with an IJMB. For more info call 08058748577.

61. it b lik say beta tin no d to talk abi?

62. Abegi, we no know her fada yanch, she want us to see what her video looks like, let her go and shit for hell...

63. Who said no idea is original? Sometimes we apply imitation theory to our work, to make it luk appealing.
    4rm Gnomic Pretex