Wait a minute, is Kanye West recycling engagement rings? Hehe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 7 November 2013

Wait a minute, is Kanye West recycling engagement rings? Hehe

Some amebo observers have noticed the engagement ring Kanye West gave Kim Kardashian in 2013 bares an uncanny resemblance to the engagement ring he gave his first fiance' Alexis Phifer back in 2006. After they broke up in 2008, Alexis reportedly returned her Lorraine Schwartz engagement diamond ring to Kanye. So it's either he likes this particular Lorraine Schwartz design and created a similar one for Kim or he gave Kim his ex-fiance's ring. Hehe. See the resemblance after the cut...

Kim's ring left and Alexis' ring right. See the striking similarities?

100 comments:

1. Ewooooo ooo ooooo. Kanye West anyugo nsi nime ulo uka!!! Chai chai chai

2. They are different rings! It even very obviousm b4 Kim see a good excuse to leeave Kanye lmao lol

3. Its similar, cos of the cut, and its made by the designer...

2. Na their wahala b dat oooh!!

3. Replies
    1. With the shape, they look alike but can't exactly be the same ring.

4. Chaiiiiiii dis can not be true jezzzz highest falling of hand der noises was getting to much,am such he kept d ring it must ave cost him a fortune lwkmd ooooo!

5. Sincerly I can't c any resemblance ... They look very different may b just the shape

1. U must be radically blind not to see the resemblance. I'm not sayin its same ring tho buh deres a huge similarity. #TRSA

2. Good observer, I really can't see any similarities,itz just the same shape #unijane

6. Its not the same Jor... Abeg pack face.. HISSSSS

7. Kanye might like d design cse d two can't use d same size on there finger.

1. Dat's y we av goldsmith.But d 2 rings don't luk similar tho

8. Does it matter?

9. I think it's not d same, Buh luks d same sha! Lolzz

10. Alexis Phifer is a beauty.

1. I thought I was d only one who noticed.... And west looks quite inlove with her den!!!

11. michelle_sleekydtoll7 November 2013 at 21:58

I love dis blog!! Av rly missed lots!glad to be bak *big smile*

12. Its not the same ring, looks alike, but obviously at a closer look not the same.

13. Lindi,dis ring looks so much alike o....lyk same fin sha.Anyways,ring na ring...

14. Those rings look notn alike... Yimu

15. Abigiii... Nxt!!! ode ppl

16. It doesn't really look dsame in d last pic sha

17. Alexis Phifer and Donda West;the two women who went away and made Kanye semi-crazy.
    As for the ring? Pfffffffffffffff!

18. beautybymildred,blogspot,co.uk

19. Cant u see its two different rings.

20. Bid deal so what?

21. Big deal so what?

22. Awon aiye chei,abegii leave my guy naa sharp boy.

23. It sure looks like the same ring...buh its the gesture that matters; I hope KK doesn't mind wearing the same ring his Ex wore 7years ago...Lol

24. It takes a blind person not 2 spot d diff on both rings..........haba nau linda aint u seein d stones on kimz ring

25. Lol @ recycling.
    Maybe he went to brush it up making it 4 hours old before giving it to Kim.
    Must be his favourite kinda design.

1. Ass licker,must u agree with everything Linda post? Even when its so obvious its not the same ring

26. lol.... Its nah da same linda

27. Kayne is a big boy.Big boys does what ever they like. Osondi ndi,Owendi tinz.

1. Mumu big boys do what ever they like

28. Who cares? What matters is d finger wearing the ring. They should go ahead wt d wedding joor!!

29. Oyibo pple r not like Naija. If they give u a ring n d wedding doesn't hold they return it. No b dis our long throat babe hia

1. Y shld I return it? Will he return my......

30. Linda,dis one no be small amebo.there is stil a slight difference bt dis her former fiance fine wella.Oyibo sha SMH

31. Hmmmmm linda...... u̶̲̥̅̊ eh!!!!

32. Lol not same, look closely,d ring not d diamond

33. They lOok notn alike....I'm not e

34. I blame Alexis for returning it. J Lo knows what's up,Ben Affleck will tell you what happened to the $1 mill ring!

35. Famzers ring I want to suck kim boobs tonight

1. Ode! Wat does that have to do with the matter at hand

36. Different rings.... But ring na ring

37. Does it really matter though? An expensive ring is an expensive ring. End of

38. Best couple of all times..

39. D stone is diff, yl d shape is same! If Kim hear dis one he will be on his way to either getin a new nd over xpensive one or divorce witout marriage! Bcos d kad....... Have a trade mark (divorce)

40. Nothung alike cheers

41. Its better dan to give ur daughter same name ur as ur ex's I mean blu IV/ blu cantrel

42. But why kanye west mouth kan be like bulldog mouth ewww with alexis

43. There are obviously not the same ring!

Cyn

44. Dsame ring ooo.kanye no won spend too much wen e no say d marrage no go last.so na to dey pass d ring dey go.lol

45. Ds news changes nothing dt wld affect me in any way +ve

46. The difference is clear nah.....

47. Its d same ring only in diffent light ray n possision if u notice d orda guls hand was lighter dan kims but saw her face n skin colour

48. Money will not waste! Ring na ring and it doesn't diminish its worth emotionally or financially.

49. The rings don't look alike, the two ladies do.

50. The rings don't look alike, the two ladies do.

51. They sure don't look alike

52. L0L @Linda...I don't think its the same though,person dey big pass some kain tings

PRETTY GIRL

53. The rings are obviously different...BtwN,kanye has the luck of fine girls always.*bigsmile

54. I don't get to see my comments here afterall,don't know why

55. There's a clear difference

56. his ex looks so modr8. why did he leave er for this ...............

57. Amazingly the two ladies look alike, he sure has a thing for such beauty.

58. Ok, kim is wearing another woman's hand me down ring. What next???

59. Hw dey com resemble,, Linda amebo

60. They r obviously not dsame...

61. he likes the designer am sure... lets just hope kim crosses the line to the alter with him this time

62. Same ring o, looks different cuz of camera light, 2006 camera no tush like 2013. But u guys sud analyze the body of the ring, same slender engravings and the diamond same shape. Kim must have wanted that ring

63. But dis Kanye guy worwor oooooo thank God for money.

64. Alexis hot sha! But in d end ring na ring.

65. kanye alwaz have this ODE look on his face>>> same ring so what?

66. Linda nahhh, d two rings are of a similar shape, but definitely not d same. Its very Obvious jor.

67. Linda nahhh, d two rings are of a similar shape, but definitely not d same. Its very Obvious jor.

68. the shape is different at a closer look

69. Chaii,Linda mi,amebo won't kill U̶̲̥̅̊

70. Chaii,Linda mi,amebo won't kill U̶̲̥̅̊

71. Look closely,not dsame ring! LatinoPINKY.

72. Even if it is the same who cares? Ring dosent determines love. Lose Weight Naturally For Xmas! http://www.dweightwatchers.com BB pin 25ECE2FC

73. Linda You too lyk amebo SMH

74. Nt d same at all........luv u kimkim

75. Nt d same at all........luv u kimkim

76. Nt d same at all........luv u kimkim

77. Nt d same at all........luv u kimkim

78. Nt d same at all........luv u kimkim

79. Nt d same at all........luv u kimkim

80. Nt d same at all........luv u kimkim

81. Nt d same at all........luv u kimkim

82. Nt d same at all........luv u kimkim

83. R u dat desperate for news