TV/radio personality Oreka Godis takes a swipe at 9ice on twitter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 November 2013

TV/radio personality Oreka Godis takes a swipe at 9ice on twitter

What she wrote will be confusing to you if you don't understand the connection, so let me explain. TV/radio personality Oreka Godis is the sister to the mother of 9ice's twin daughters, Vicky Godis. 9ice started out by denying he had twins with Vicky but has recently started to embrace the girls in public and even share their pics online. I guess the about-face is upsetting to Oreka. He also granted an interview to Punch yesterday explaining why he initially denied his daughters. See it after the cut.

Why did you deny you had twins when they were born?I did say I didn’t have twins then because I believe it was personal. If I have N1m, I think it is only
my account’s officer that should know how much I have. In fact, he wouldn’t even have the right to check my account unless I ask him to do that. He couldn’t just cull up my account details and start checking how much I have. This is not a car we are talking about, these are human beings.

But when they grow up, do you think they will forgive you when they read that you once denied them?
I will tell them the reason I did that. It was the same way my father gave me his own reasons. I didn’t know him until I was 22. I got to know my mother when I was 18. They gave me their reasons for doing what they did. I asked my father where he was all the time I was growing up and he told me where and how and when he was a part of my life. If my kids grow up to ask me why I did what I did, I would certainly explain to them.  I didn’t say I didn’t have kids just because I wanted to lie, No. I had my reasons. I had my life to live.

133 comments:

1. Lots of impotent and barren men out there. Pls claim your kids.

2. So bcos ur own parent did dat to u, u feel u can as well do same to ur girls?
    Well, only God knows cos ur explaination might go well with them!
    Its shameful any which way!

3. I am sorry oreka! What did you expect? Did you not hear the saying that the same broom used to sweep the first wife will be used on the second wife? I know vikky very well and I have nothing good to say about her.

1. Can u say that to her face? Choi even if she's been a bad bad gurl . Not for u to decide but let God decide that

4. Unfounded excuse frm 9ice.He shdnt pay back iinnocent kids wt his past xperience.Good one frm Oreka.@ least 9ice shd learn frm this.He shdve just apologised instead of making lame xcuses.

5. I knew Vicky in school and this is definately not her sister maybe a cousin.

1. Exactly she grew up in zaria
      And lived behind my house
      They were only 3kids...alex vicky and emmanuella
      So oreka abi wetin were did you come from, cus the mum is from russia

6. 9ice na wa u o!
    U had ur own life? Dont u have a life now?
    We r talking abt human beings here o! Not car abi luxury!
    Now u want same pple u denied in ur life now?
    Jokes on u dude!

7. Prettiest Tribes in Nigeria:

1) Fulani & Hausas (mixed)
    2) Igbos (and Igboid subgroups)
    3) Efik/Ibibio
    4) Kanuri
    5) Edo/Delta
    6) Hausa (without Fulani mixture)
    7) Ijaw
    8) Tiv
    9) ALL OTHER TRIBES

10) Yorubas

True Story.

1. Wetin we wan use dis ur post do now? Abeg tell us! Make we no marry from yoruba or wetin??

8. Oreka fine sha, her eye be like one girl i know Taiwo Olajubu way i de pursue

9. Why did her sister stoop so low as sleeping with a married street thug. she should take several seats abeg

1. B like u newly learn this several seats

10. And her sister is not old enough to handle her business? Silly girl!

11. This guy is an idiot!!! Speaking in circles and making absolutely no sense.

12. As much as I still think 9ice wasn't responsible enough, why will Vikky open her legs to a married man? Oreka your ranting is soo so unnecessary! U claim to be private? Uhmm

1. Ask her ao many single men she has opened her legs to b4 him nah

2. See kettle calling the pot black.......I'm so positive you will open ur leg gbalaja if he comes ur way.

13. Mtcheeew, U̶̲̥̅̊'ve got no excuse to denie those beautiful gift from God. Liar.

14. I agree completely with Oreka Godis, who dose that!? deny your child and come to claim them when they are grown, dose 9ice know the kind of embarrassment and emotional stress he caused the mother of this children? Oh you have your life to live abi? what of their mother? I am not surprised you have not released any hit since gongo aso i am sure it is because of the way you also treated Toni Payne! Mtcheew. I put a big blame on the lady that even slept with a married man and not waiting for divorce, it also serve's this irresponsible ladies right.

1. Apple u are a fool! Apple of satan! Why bring his releasing or no releasing album into dis? Dnt u know such comments can kill? Talk on d issue @ hand and nt his downfall, ofcourse dry bones def rises again. Won't be surprised if ur some local low life fool somewhere in ijebu ode face me I face waiting 4 mama's food to be ready. God punish u and may ur enemies mock u same way u mocked 9ice. Ode!!!!!

2. 9ice y r u so pained? Apple is right!

3. My first post on leb! I swear down! this is nice speaking to apple .lol the guy paraaaa
      aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

15. Point of life. But he should have explained 2 Vicky. Sure she had understand his reasons

16. Its so conversant with celebs I dnt get it myself,y would u deny ur kids???? Becos you are a 'celeb'

17. Nice this your excuse is not good enough. Just come out and apologize instead of making your mess even messier. And BTW I have a huge girl crush on Oreka. I think she's simply fantastic.

1. When a gurl opens her legs to married or all other men in her way u think the real father will claim it at the beginning without having doubts. Think before u speak we are talking about a whole with kids u don't even know who they are. Or do u want them to be 30 and they tell em 9ce isn't their biological dad? Think simple

18. Ehn, Oreka, i haff hear you! While I kick against 9ice early denials, I also kick against you sister spreading her legs for him in the 1st place and getting pregnant to trap him down. Did 9ice tell her he wanted kids from her.
    God bless the twins!
    Ode oreka sister that can't buy postinor after unprotected sex
    And u Oreka, u are such a miss goody three shoes.

19. Adigun! Once beaten,twice shy!
    -Yemoh.

20. His own cup of tea. Just pray d girls will forgive u when they tell them your so called reasons. Kids of these days. God won't let me deny my children no matter d age I met my father, I swear na d moron she call u you be.

21. And what if 9ice had said he isn't responsible. That's how some girls go about looking for who to trap down.

22. their business.#GotMyLife2LiveToo

23. Even at the peril of death,no reason is good enough to deny your kids.
    If you are not gonna accept responsibility of them in public then next time use a rubber in private!

24. This guy is so stupid that u can read it in his words

25. their business.#GotMyLife2LiveToo

26. No sense in wat 9ice is saying

27. Crab! That's not enough reason for u to deny ur kids, all becus ur father did the same thing to u. U

28. It runs in your blood

29. Pls this abuse of twitter is irritating and entertaining. Irritating as per private issues are private issues, no need to air pooped laundry in public,entertaining in that olofofo republic of africa,with our commander in chief linda ikeji, can continue to thrive

30. I dnt just like dis guy

31. dumbest responds ever.no reason in this world is there for you to deny your own kind

32. Story of my life

33. Whats important at this stage is the well-being of all children involved.

One thing I will say...Oreka it's not your battle to fight. As a sister to Vicky you are entitled to your feeling...and from the likes of things everyone has made this battle public...therefore we are entitled as commenters to talk... However regardless of how you may currently feel that Man U are referring to was someone's husband .

How did God design things- God, wife, husband, children than family....meaning this is not your battle to go down twitterville ranting because its only human nature that the public will ask you when a household was being disrupted did you ambush your sister. No, you may have handled the situation differently. At this point focus on your sister and nieces.

There's three sides to every story and as young adults we may learn from our elders...Regardless are things happen in due time. But as they say in America, "everybody and their mama" knew that man was married to T. Payne and yes it takes two to tangle and a man is suppose to protect his household from shame...I could go on and on but Rome wasn't built in a day...

I'm just saying as a lady have thoughts for your actions before you in turn make the same mistake that you are crucifying some else for...

1. Perfectly written. GBU jare

2. From dis response: I guess dis is Toni Payne

34. you r just giving excuses, rubbish shame on you 9ice.

35. Not surprised, na yourba people their way....cowardly pipo! Always scared @ 1st den later de cum frm behind and admit. Na their way 4give him. Oya ndi ofe mmanu fire me! If u like hit ur head on d wall, that's just d truth. Fear can make dem say one thing and anoda d nxt minute.

1. Is paul of psquare yoruba, ODE

2. Is paul of psquare yoruba, ODE

36. Anyways since he has admitted, we no go kill am nAa buh 9ice u no try oh... Shuuuu!

37. Oreka, tell your sister to keep her legs together next time. 9ice was totally wrong but , we as women need to have more sense as well.

38. Dear 9ice,

You need better people.

39. Abi u get one sisi eko wey de shack u den, u no wan admit make she 4 no leave u, now una don seperate u don cum bak. Cowardly dog! Sorry I had to call u dat. I still like u 9ice

40. 9ice was 1 celeb I respected cos he quickly got married as d fame in. Buh what happnd btw him and toni payne... Na wao... Rily sad, forgiveness no dy ppl dictionary? Toni payne has pleaded nt guilty. Rily said and by d way cos yhr fada and moda did ds and dt yhu wnt 2 do same? So sad...

41. Let's J̲̣̣̣u̶̲̥̅̊§τ̲̅ ƒяξƺ him, it's lyk it runs in his family

42. Cos u dad made a mistake doesn't mean u shud.these kids r ur children,your blood n u don't hv watso ever reason to deny dem.u had betta kept mute dan answer@ 9ice.betta gather ur words cos dey r gonna ask

1. Up already. Wat d crap is he sayin?

2. some Fools will come here and asked @Oreka to mind her Buz

Fools like @9ce

@9ce...I will say ds again....the moment i heard u left ur wife @Toni payne.....dt moment,,i knew u were set for ''Doom''

Oo yes.......Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned

You dont BITE a finger that fed you

43. Oreka Godis looking really good in that pic.

1. She pose like person wey wan shit

44. Wat kind of lame ass excuse is ds 9ice? U had ur reasons for denying ur own flesh and blood? U must be dumb if u tink we'll believe ds pile of horse shit..Ode oshi....BK

45. Haba! Looks like 9ice no nice oo! Ibejis heads are strong oo,maybe that's why you've not been doing well lately! Go bed dem oo! Especially since ur father did same to you,you should know how it hurts!

1. Dat's wat he's doin...

2. Do u mean beg, thank me later

46. dumb, dumb, dumb.... I love oreka ! best female OAP beatfm ever had!! *ONYXGODWIN *

47. I fink family matas should b private, he said he had his reasons, since he dint deny or refuse the twins that's fine by mii. Y drink panadol 4 anoda mans headache.

48. I can deny what ever I like in public in as much as I don't deny in private to d baby mama.

49. Oreka Godis always looking gorgeous *btw* 9ice is just some dumb ass looser

50. 9ice needs some education. His level of reasoning is fucking poor.

51. 9ice all dis re stuid excuses, thank ur stars d vicky isn't from my family, u would v w8td 4 anoda 22years of ur life b4 dis beautiful babes would knw u even exist as their father...

52. Fucking retard! So bcos ur parents did it to u dats ur best line of excuse for bin irresponsible? Whoever said experience is d best teacher obviously dint av "nice" in mind. Apologize already, numbskull....while ur at it bear in mind dt wen de grow up de myt piss on ur story cos de have their own life to live( in ur own words)
    My respect for dis big nosed clown jus went down d drain!
    Linda abeg pst my comment, i hate when people dnt man up wen de should - dats y i like tuface die

53. May God forgive u nice and all the men out thr denying their kids and womens pregnancy. Cowardicd.9ice stfu and say ur sorry.that excuse is highly stoopid

54. Am really disapointed. Why would he do such a thing to two beautiful innocent lil gals?9ice Ɣou aught to be ashamed of your self. You are not worth to be called a father

55. Hmmmn, na wa ooo, silly dumb excuses that he can't say in public.

56. U all don't av to insult him...After all he knew Wat he did was wrong dats y he's begging now,@t 9ice don't ever do dat again....it is well with u and ur children

57. You can't blame him for having his reason. Yes he might have a good reason for that,maybe after a good DNA test cos not all women are to be trust.

58. C mumu talk o , ode ni bobo yi sha. After publicly denouncing ur children, causing untold disgrace/embarassment to their mother n family,ur famzing with their picture n u havnt done d needful....lizard face!

59. 9ce Ȋ̝̊̅§ a sick fellow, he's really taking after his parents step but wat he fails to realise Ȋ̝̊̅§ Ƌ̲̣̣̣̥a̶̲̥̅̊τ̲̣̣̥ we r in a modern world now. Tonypayne said it Ƌ̲̣̣̣̥a̶̲̥̅̊τ̲̣̣̥ she's nt surprised (like father, like son) i wish him d best dou.

60. Dis nice na ode Ooo! Wat rubbish! So becos ur parents did it 2 na y u wan kon do dsame 2 ur children? Choi! Nice is such a lame n shallow minded idiot......mshewwwwwW!

61. It makes no sense why they wud come out and deny the child/children in public,making the mother look like a slut that doesn't know who the father of her child is.
    And then u come back later?
    Same thing with wiz kid

62. 9ice is a useless man he has a baby mama at east London too am sure he's still hiding the child too

63. ONYX GODWIN IS GAY

64. @ Linda, why r our celebs so dumb with their stupid responses to interviews granted to media houses?! Please someone explain to 9ice in Yoruba which he speaks and understands very well that "Silence is indeed golden!"
    I'm a fan of 9ice but his reason for his denial of his daughters is a "no-no!" I pray he's around to explain to the girls when the time comes why he did what he did, I support Oreka Godis' dig @ him because I'd do that and more in defence of my Sis and her integrity!!!
    9ice pls, act nicely and remember posterity plus please go for therapy and spiritual cleansing to cleanse and purge U of not knowing Ur folks till a certain time hence Ur denial. This is to avoid if it is generational thing in Ur linage and U should move on from it too. My advice is not to diss U and it's nothing personal as I love what U do!!! #BigUp!
    U owe Vicky an apology and Ur daughters have more value so pls do not i. Anyway compare them like U did in that interview to #1M because it's senseless!!! #ThinkB4UTalk! #GetaPA!

65. Linda I̶̲̥̅̊ like D̶̲̥̅s 9ice scara ,but I̶̲̥̅̊ П̥̥̲̣̣̣☺ d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ hear hm name again,abi casara D̶̲̥̅̊ him side,9ice BaBa

66. She has a point, so many silly men think they can deny their kids and come back when the mother has done a good job.

67. Teebliz wannabe.

68. Anon 12:47 Bed don finish u be that. So 9ice should go Bed dem ooo!

69. My ish is this..9ice was a married man when Vic got preg..Dude panicked and denied.Vic aint complaining so sister radio announcer MYOB.#alagba#

70. 9ice ehhhhh..Adigun Alapomeji..u v a set of twins too...cool but did u deny them coz u felt u n Payne cld still work things out?or coz u a celebrity n scared of wat peeps ll v to say abt u ?u v a rgt to ur life n a rgt to seek God's forgiveness..its very wrong to deny paternity of ur a child/children..it hurts d mother of d child more..do u knw d psychology trauma a lady goes tru while carrying an unwanted preggy ??I bet u dnt..n I hate it d more whn guys claim 'we dnt eva discuss u gonna get preg fr me??' U cld b confused at 1st(9ice) thk God u reversed asap..Lindodo I saw or oldies pix somwhr kai u don upgrade now no b smol LWKMD............................................9ice n LIb fan *winks

71. 9ice, so many people have told u how dumb u are over ur denial of ur own kids, pls my advice to u is to find a way of rectifying this to avoid more problems. I love u Oreka......

72. And people call them role models. Hiss! To u, dear reader, the best role model is the focused and determined person in ur mirror. The idea that public personnel (celebrity ke? ) is worthy of emulation is sad. Vicky is better off without him. And u, lady dating celebrity, their success is fleeting. Ask baba fryo! Be your own success. Any man u cant build a home with, not dependable and responsible......shouldn't see u naked. Wale say so.

73. Stupidity in d highest oda...God blessed u wt a set of twins n u open ur gutter mouf to deny dem wt d flimzy excuse dt ur father did d same to u n dt u ve a reason...chei!!! See mentality!!!!God wil first of al punish u fr denyin his gift to u.Odelicious 9ice

74. Oreka or whatever u call ur name, taking such a sensitive matter to social media is d worst, u're adding more salt to d injury, if u dislike 9ice bcos of what he did, then, help ur sister to find another father for the kids. U re better respect the inocent souls & stop ranting on media, and to some of you senseless LIB readers, what lies in ur closets is d worst.

75. Offpoint,he didn't answer the qstion,twins and account details na d same tin..he shld go and beg them and also go wash his head with warm water•yeye dey smell

76. 9ice u r so senseless for spitting out dis rubbish!!!!!!!!!ode oshi....

77. So bcos ur own parent did dat to u, u feel u can as well do same to ur girls?
    Well, only God knows cos ur explaination might go well with them!
    Its shameful any which way!

6 things never to tell others about your relationship click here

78. Anonymous 2:10 God bless you bro

79. What goes around comes around.... Vicky it's ur turn so deal wit it and stop seeker attention.. 9ice hv gat no words for ur Razz ass and Ola ur former mgr u both r disgusting #nufsed

80. *seeking attention*

81. That's why I like 2baba oo, he always accept kids..hehehe..pls oo don't u ever deny ur blood cos you donno what nature have for u in future..runing

82. Wetn concern me the girl is a beaut.

83. All of u criticising 9ice should think well. There re more to each story. I am a woman n I blame vicky for everything. She wants to ruin 9ice. The guy got confused n didn't know how to handle issues.
    Advice to ladies: Don't think u can hold a man down by getting pregnant for him. Cos its not easy to take care of children by single parent even wen u are so rich. Children need their both. Physically n emotionally.

84. I thought Oreka was an intelligent girl? She is actually daft.
    What was her sister(by the way that girl na mixed race,how she take be Oreka sister?) doing sleeping with a married man without condoms?
    What was her sister expecting from a guy like 9ice?

85. The reason why many parent say.. they do not want their children to face what they had face.. they are the only one that understood that.. Now 9ice.. that's unfair.. if you don't know your parent until that Age doesn't mean you should deny dem @ first.. God that created the mouth had already provided Food for the mouth.. so if u Dig! then claim it..

86. I feel your pain Godis, same has happened to my sister. The stupid guy has no guts to claim the pregnancy or defend my sister. In a few years, after we have all pitched in and taken care of mother and child, the foolish guy will want to post pictures of himself and his baby on twitter. Its a painful thing. Show some guts when it happens.......men.

87. did any1 notice Tony Payne has been commenting furiously on this thread?

why are you guys judging without knowing the facts? u need to ask aunty linda to find out what transpired between Nice and Vikky. (aunty linda shebi you say you be amebo: do am well na!!!!)

Vicky and Nice dated proper like. if someone caught his wife giving 'nodding' to another man and declared it publicly, its safe to assume the marriage is over. so please enough of this 'Vicky sleeping with a married man'.

its a shame that Nice could deny his offspring especially after spending so much time in Abuja with them and Vicky.

lesson: don't let fame confuse you on what's real and important.

1. Madam Vicky welcome. Please leave Payne out of your trashy situation. We all know she has moved on tey tey. Biko get a life. Ewu

2. I forget add, when did 9ice declear publicly that he caught his wife? Vicky or whatever you call yourself. Repent for the kingdom of God is at hand. You spoil pesin home come wan tarnish am join. Abi you de mad?

88. Dear Oreka,
    where were U when your sister was enjoying 9ice ginger?
    What advice did u give your sister?
    Abeg, park well jooor.

89. well nice has finally given himself brain coz he wud have regretted his move in future. vicky has done a gr8 job raising this girls without no support. n oreka r u vicky's real sister or cousin coz i know vicky's 2 siblings plus ur pure naija which vicky is not.

90. Oreka or what'eka, stop seeking unnecessary publicity. u r simply nobody and u remain so. nice was smart in all his actions in this regard. ur fake wonnabe sista shld have known better. attention seeker!!!

91. Sumpple wil go 2 hell cos of they bad mouth....9ice has is own reasons,nd mind u mayb d way they met cos all dis....pplewil jst open der.

92. You are a big fool
    Y. 2baba no deny he own kids. Foolishdude
    Mumu. Celebr

93. Every issue in Naija now is treated on Twitter.Na wa o.Am sure she has never confronted him face to face before.Stupid idiots