Just in case this is a big deal, let's share the news..:-). Nigerian representative, Dr Olumide Bernard Aliu has been elected and sworn in as President of the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO). Nigeria scored a
total of 149 votes in the General Assembly meeting which held in Canada recently. The newly elected ICAO president pictured above addressing council members at a reception held in his honour by Saudi Arabia after the election. Congrats to Nigeria, I guess!
Congrats Nigeria. Proudly Nigerian. First to comment.
ReplyDeleteWow! Nigerians are so so damn great keep it up man
ReplyDeletewtf?: rape any girl on sight – The Assam Rape Festival in India begins this week[pic]
Linda u r not serious if dis isn't news which one is? Ok I kn wizkid n his gf didn't brk up. Mtcheeew. @ topic nyc feat. Congrats sir.
ReplyDeleteNo matter hw hard it seems to be in Nigeria, am stil in a Nigerian
ReplyDeletewhen we are bad we are BAD and when we are good we are GOOOOOOD...
ReplyDeleteDid NCAA purchased BMW bullet proof cars at the cost of $1.6million for this man to enjoy whenever he visits his country?
ReplyDeleteShort of words...Maybe d plane clashes we have been having is not from poor personnel management of our aviation sector rather destiny..Comgr8t Bro
ReplyDeleteThat's great! Keep shining Nigeria!
ReplyDeleteThis is Nigerians abroad doing great. GEJ will not contact experts like this to make a change in Nigeria. No wonder the minister performing under him are Obasanjo discoveries apart from the minister for Agriculture
ReplyDeleteL0L! Linda its sure a good news...Big congrats to him and congrats to Nigeria :)
ReplyDeletePRETTY GIRL
Congratulations
ReplyDelete#in a jornalist's voice#
ReplyDeleteGood day sir, can you tell us about the aviation industry in Nigeria?????
Wow a great milestone 4 d country and d people. I hope he wld use some of d intl influence 2 better our own airspaces and airports tho. Jus wishin
ReplyDeleteD most ironical news of d day.
ReplyDeleteThis is the biggest deal ever!!! U have nooooooo idea...
ReplyDeleteWaste.
ReplyDeleteImpressive
ReplyDeleteWow! Congrats...make it reflect on our aviation sector biko!!!
ReplyDeleteYeah Linda, this is a big one for the country. This guy was supposed to be the NCAA DG after Demuren but for naija politics...
ReplyDeleteDem no go comment now for this one o! Na only for bad tin and amebo gist comments go full everywhere! Naija I hail thee
ReplyDeleteBet d election was rigged
ReplyDeleteBet u were part of thr rigging committee! Idiotic person. Can't u just be happy for the man? So much hatred and negativity coming from u makes me wonder if u've ever in ur miserable pathetic life achieve anything worth celebrating..
DeleteCongratulation....
ReplyDeleteIs d man surprise or shork?
ReplyDeleteWhy are you hell bent on murdering the english language? Shork ko shark ni
DeleteIt sure is a VERY big deal! Please google ICAO and u'll be better informed on how important this achievement is! He is the first black man to be so appointed! Congratulations Nigeria! Congratulations to Federal Ministry of Aviation! The campaign wasn't easy but the end justifies the means! Congratulations Dr Aliu! God bless Nigeria
ReplyDeleteCongrat to Nigeria
ReplyDeleteLet him not go dere and also buy armoured cars oo....abeg rep us well!
ReplyDeletenice one#Dr Aliu#at least#Nigeria# is heard for a good course
ReplyDelete@NewsBlist:CONGRATULATION!!! Dr Olumide. Am proudly Green. ICAO hear we come. Thumps up Dr Demurin. We miss u
ReplyDeleteLinda u sure Sey dey no rig dis election so
ReplyDeleteThat's cheery...
ReplyDeleteCongrats to him...
Congrats to Nigeria...
Some balm on the battering, we may say...
We have great potentials in Nigeria, we can only discover them if we are "FOCUSED" Congrats to all Nigerians.
ReplyDeleteIrony of life! Hpe this redeems Nig aviation sector
ReplyDeleteNice one, Congrat Dr. Aliu
ReplyDeleteproud of you Dr. Aliu.. I always knew you would get to the top
ReplyDeleteAnother puppet in the hands of the west. The annoying thing is that these people are out there using airports from other countries, they see how those airports are. Can him now as ICAO president boast of his own international airports let alone local airports?
ReplyDeleteLooolz. Hw funny it z wen one who condemns nigeria turn out to congratulate her again. Dn't be a hypocrite. Know where u stand. It z well