Pics: Iyanya spends birthday at Ikoyi prisons; performs with inmates | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 31 October 2013

Pics: Iyanya spends birthday at Ikoyi prisons; performs with inmates

Afro-pop superstar Iyanya celebrated his birthday today with a visit to Ikoyi Prisons. The singer who just turned 27 was welcomed warmly by the DCP Bamidele and the community; he proceeded into the correctional facility where he spoke with the inmates.

Highlights of the visit included his performance with the talented intimates; Iyanya also pledged to build a recording studio in the establishment for the musically inclined inmates. More pics after the cut

140 comments:

1. Badoo of Toronto31 October 2013 at 15:46

HBD to him.. Like seriously this guy is just 27? wow

1. Lol! R u minding dem

2. Iyanya was 25 when he contested for MTN project fame 2008 and today he's 27. It's alright.

3. so why not go and aks if u say 27 MY ASS

2. awwwww! quite thoughtful of him.
    but our Naija celebs and indomie,am sure the prison warders will never allow d inmates see the pack of dat indomie.

1. See wetin? Never! Indoluxury.

2. Bona haf kill me with laff oh..

3. Hahaha I tire oooo this indonmie matter eeer, if no be indonmie e go be chalk and book

4. @Bona, e be like u na ex con oooo! Jst assuming!

5. Bona, ur dey make ma day here, lol. U r one mad arab crazy sob, lol again.

3. Hia. What happened to hospitals, less privileged and motherless babies homes? 90% of those inmates are criminals that committed offenses. Why is he felicitatating with them?! Odikwa egwu. Iyanya, you Don fail for this one ooo.

1. Only u dem for don die Abi? Have a heart, they are human too

2. U be ole foool,n dose modaless babies wil stil produce crimals n sum born by criminals

3. Grow up lost soul

4. Hater!! Av. U eaten today???if him no make effort na una type go dey shout...na everybody. Wey dey preson b. Thief,abi no b. Human. Being dem b???alika. Like u.

5. Devil in human form are u nt a crimanl 1 day u go enta prison make we no wo go c u

6. U don't have a soul. So cos they are doing time means they should be abandoned? Ur politicians who have stolen wayyyy more are being celebrated. Bottom line is Iyanya was thoughtful enough. Nice 1

7. Bla bla bla bla... yada yada yada... *yawn* these inmates no go see those food supplies. the less privileged would have benefitted. Just saying. And fuck ya'll. My opinion IS my opinion. Go take a flying leap off a fucking cliff. Bitchesb

8. Not only are u daft, seems u are an unrepentant moron as well, Mr foolish

9. Mr soul,u r a first class MUMU,haba!!!

4. God bless him....am impressed.

5. The most annoying part of their visit for me is de usual 2cartons of indomie!.. Mtscheeeew!.. Not hating o!

1. Hater, shut up, u didn't see d bags of rice? Na only indomie u de see!! Mtchewww!

2. I agree wit u on dt jare,y gv dem stuffs dt ll nt b given 2 d inmates ur visit alone is ohk indomie ke hw dem wan tk chop am.

6. A very good 1 from Iyanya.

7. Thats a very thotful thing iyanya cos some of them are in there for a crime they know nothing about.

8. Why is that that its greedy or jealous people like me that took time to calculate what he bought for the inmates and say "he did not try, he spent only 50k" when we have never spent such on charity before, God abeg forgive me o, I no wan de live this kind badbelle life

9. OMG!!! look at destinies wasting away in prison.

10. Awww so 9ce of him

11. nice one IYANYA.
    SO ON POINT. SHARING THE FUN AROUND

12. Wow ds is very nice tnk u iyanya 4 remembring dem

13. Guy dat was so thoughtful of you, but make I hear say dem even taste a grain of rice not to talk of drink. And besides its very small. U can afford more.

1. Silly u, talking frm both sides of ur mouth. Vry thoughtful of u n besides its very small, may God help people like u change ur mindsets. What hve u as an individual done 4 d needy in anyway? Mtchewww

14. It is more Blessed to give than to receive... God Bless you Iyanya

15. Ar u sure this is prison.
    So Nigeria has this kinda prison.
    Iyanya Mbuk May God bless ur heart.
    Many more years to you...

16. y hm no perffom for kirikiri prison lol

17. Not bad @ all like all of them are begnin to reason fine. And linda ikacha egbu oge in pasting comments tinye the approval na automatic now

18. Awwwww......so sweet... I love iyanya some more ......

19. I.G-----RichieMaurix31 October 2013 at 16:01

Iyanya is good tho, how come he thinks of this

20. Intresting......

21. Lols this dude wont stop making me to laugh out my stupid guts hmmm. Cool sha

22. welldone Iyanya

23. Love dis guy so much

24. show body eheheheheh! must camera always follow? na birthday una d rem them 4 prison,orphanage etc. weldone,na pass i pass sef. lol

25. Eh ya dats nice of u after all sone inmates r innocent.God help us all

26. 27 years??? No now!! Oh well, he did well for the inmates. Nice!!

27. Luv dis.who fit do am.this guy surprise me o.thumb up

28. So hw amongst d inmates wil eat dat indomie n soft drinks am seein? Luks small sha....All dsame it ws a nice gesture frm iyanya.

1. See ur stupid mouth like looks small.

29. Iyanya? Just turned 27??!! Aunty Linda,na u born am? Abi na official age?
    Anyway,very thoughtful of him to have celebrated it that way. Sometimes,these people need a feel of the outside world. It makes them feel loved Afterall.

30. Awwwww,this is really thoughtful of him. Happy birthday Iyanya. Hes a small boy sha.

31. thats very noble

32. WTF! Just 2 bags of rice? Haba Nyaya, u r bigger than dis. U shld hav donated atleast 50 bags of rice.

33. Well done iyanya that's a very nice step. thanks for showing the inmates love, its good to know that you put a smile on their faces.i wish other celebs can emulate this type of gesture. even linda herself should learn from this,instead of running to London to celebrate all the time. put a smile on people faces. its more rewarding!

34. 2 bags of rice, 5 cartons of indomie,5 packs of soft drinks, 1 bag of salt and 1 gallon of oil.
    For God's sake, this is the spoiler of everything he did. What are these for? Is this how inmates are empowered? Naija celebs and their low IQ

1. U didnt hear when he promised to build a music studio 4 d musically inclined 1s. Abi u dey get brain fag?

35. Good gesture but next time come to abuja so that I can celebrate wit u bcos today is also my bday...Pls Lilly Angel tell him u know he is ur love...Lol 27 vs 35

36. Dat's Very Good of him! I Now have a crush on him for dis!awwww! May almighty God Reward u kunkere Master.AMERNDARL

37. Good one. He really did well. God bless him.

38. Em don try coz nobodi de fink abt d innocent pple wan de sanco.God bless m

39. Nice1,but does things dat he bougt,dere small

40. М̣̣̇Ɣ crush. Ɠ♡D's blessings bro!

41. Awwww. So nice of him. Me likey

42. He try sha! Wishn u many happy returns! Make sure say u build d studio oh! Bcos dis items wey u carry go dier nor reach #50k at all oh! At least u remember dem!

43. Dis is quite impressive hope others will fellow his lead! Just hope

44. Nice one Iyanya

45. Dis is quite impressive and I hope other will fellow his lead! I hope!

46. Nice One Iyanya, i really compliment your effort, God bless you

47. Ah iyanya is stingy o is dat all he brought

48. Waoh,thats nice of u....ik1881

49. hmmmmmmm....iyanya...nice one sha

50. 2 bags of rice, 5 cartons of indomie,5 packs of soft drinks, 1 bag of salt and 1 gallon of oil.
    For God's sake, this is the spoiler of everything he did. What are these for? Is this how inmates are empowered? Naija celebs and their low IQ

51. 4rm d depth of my hrt Iyanya, God bless u.

52. Ok, dats nice of him
    Soon the over grown brat that call himself/herself @Rough Diamond will come up with his/her lame nd hate filled comment...Rough fooool

53. God bless u my dear

54. Happy Birthday Iyanya!

55. May Almighty God bless you Inyanya,for remembering people like this and putting smiles on their worn out faces.

56. Is he mad? 27 ko, 14 ni. Old man who doesn't want to grow old. mtcheewww

57. Thats a very good One Iyanya, God bless ur pocket

58. thougthful, very thoughtful..THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN!

59. Beautiful! God bless u swt@

60. Happy belated Birthday, total cost 50k for everytin der, nt even caprice or mama gold. Thumbs up.

61. HBD dearie,thanks for the gud job,God bless

62. Not bad bro! Nice 1.

63. Its Iyanya!!!!! All I want is ur Dick!!!!

64. Dat guy on blue tshirt doe!! Jesu see chest!!
    Hbd Iyanya Mbuk!

65. this guy is no one he kown what do wit money God gave him is he not like others eat alone and die alone God bless u ur childern and family will never go to jail amen

66. Wonderful gesture, but he could have done more**

67. Nice one!but the items are too small

68. dis guy don buy his way 4 lagos! na 2day?

69. Nice tho............ Buh u can do better, ol d Same God bless u real gud n bigger u I pray!!

70. Na football age abi wetin?

71. Why is he visiting criminals? He needs to be visiting orphanages or less priviledged. I don't get it.

72. omg,he is such a little boy.hbd to him sha

73. Awww that's so nice of him. 27 huh? Hmm. HBD man

74. prison,he he he!,najia ppl wt stupid thoughts,must you somewhere to show dat ur a nice person, ok,two bagges of rice,one nox pf noodles,"puttimg down dis phone"

1. U shuld go bck to primary school. Jst read wot u posted. Olodo rabata! Two bagges?

2. you are very stupid for saying that mr teacher,local najia ppl.i belive you are a very hungry person,i say u need that bag of rice and one pk of noodles,awu

75. my very own calabar brother keeps making me proud
    God bless you Iyanya
    Happy birthday

76. @soul...its so bad the way we forget the prisoners in our charity...neglecting the fact some of them are serving time for a crime they didnt commit.
    kudos inyanya...u did well jare;u left the conventional and followed a new path.
    when i read the caption of this post, i was really touched.

77. Again indomie wins ..i gats to look for job there business is really BOOMING

78. Thats very nice and motivating frm iyanya

79. @inyaya: Nice one dude, Am happy that my brother Waconzy (the iworiwo and Amosu) crooner don show all this celebrities road to humanity. ride on bro. nothing do u guys. big ups to supa dupa @WACONZY. LINDA post my comment ohhhhhhhhhh........... bless!

80. @inyaya: Nice one dude, Am happy that my brother Waconzy (the iworiwo and Amosu) crooner don show all this celebrities road to humanity. ride on bro. nothing do u guys. big ups to supa dupa @WACONZY. LINDA post my comment ohhhhhhhhhh........... bless!

81. LINDA IYANYA IS ACTUALLY 28 TODAY. HR SAID HIMSELF DIS MORNING IN AN INTERVIEW WITH OLISA OF BEAT FM.

82. May God bless and pay you back in abundant.

83. This comment has been removed by the author.

84. #smh for you all. Even those that can not type correctly wants 2 comment.. biko linda no talk say its by force to comment #straightface

85. #smh for you all. Even those that can not type correctly wants 2 comment.. biko linda no talk say its by force to comment #straightface

86. Haba anyone going 2 visit inmates shld find out d num of inmates in prison and the staff inclusive,hw can dis dude vist d prison with just 3 cartoons of indomie,2bags of rice and feww soft drinks,even me can buy that one...but if na popping of champaign now dey go dey spend good money...its a good thing he did thou but he shld hav done better dan wht an ordinary ma wld do...dey say any thing done shld b worth doing well

87. Just counted wat he gave not even upto 50k NA wao EBI like say inyany dey stingy

88. Abeg all dos saying wat he gave is small,na una papa give am moni 2 buy am???Abi una no D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲y read well 2 see wen he talk se e go build studio 4 d talented ones???Make una do U̶̲̥̅̊я own make we see...Ode pple!!!Linda post dis comment oooooo

89. I hope he did not ask for their waist there.....hahahaha.....bad boy!

90. Taught they were not allowed †̥ take a shot with tђє inmates. Just saying

91. datz my guy, i love what u did nd God will bless u for dat, it shows dat u ve human feeling,it nt every body dat can do such thing celebrity for dat matter celebrated his bday with inmates.waooooh

92. Choiiii! I just did d maths true true! Na like 50k in total bt at least he made an effort.

93. a really nice gesture and very thoughtful of him. Most celebs wuld be thinkin of dubai or vegas on their bday.