Serena Williams wins her 5th US Open | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 8 September 2013

Serena Williams wins her 5th US Open

World No.1 Serena Williams today Sunday September 8th claimed her fifth US Open crown and 17th career grand slam singles title after beating world No. 2 Victoria Azarenka with a 7-5 6-7(6) 6-1.

This victory makes Serena the oldest US Open women's winner since tennis turned professional 45 years ago, eclipsing Australian Margaret Court, who was 31 years when she won the title in 1973. Big congrats to Serena.

102 comments:

1. Congrates serena....u are just the best

2. yaayyyy!!!! my girl won. congrats Serena....first to comment....linda post am oooo else i go.....

3. Congrats Serena becoming such a Legend.

4. GOOD FOR HER! CONGRATULTION SERENE

5. Age surely got nuffin on her! Go on girl Ff @bukayrozay

6. Seren Williams... That name is synonymous to Tennis! Congrats to her!

7. yaayyyy!!!! my girl won. congrats Serena....first to comment....linda post am oooo else i go.....

8. Happy 4 ha!!buh hope say she no dey use drugs sha??cos all dese peepo dem,I no trust dem one bit!

9. Serena, I salute you. You are simply the BEST!!!
    You are my Champion!!!

10. Congratulations -azarenka really gave a fight

11. good job Serena!!! proud of you.

12. Congrats to her

13. She has done it again, congrats to her.

14. Need a good and satisfying sex patner please send a mail to dicksongram@yahoo.com, I am ready to lick ur pussy blue black and make you feel it again regardless of your age please
    Kessey kelly dicksongram

1. U need help!!!!......change now,while u still can

2. Mumu n what has it got 2 do wit lindy blog or do u tink here is d right place 4 u 2 advertise ur foolishness ??

3. Lolz, sha don't bite their clits off, ode blue-black indeed
      *orlanda*

15. Congrats serena.

16. Linda, u just wrote that Serena is the oldest to win d US open, but don't u ought to include her age? Just saying, this amounts to half journalism. I know some of us can find that out, but some still need clarification!

17. Congrats Serena. First to comment.

18. Replies
    1. She's nt ur fuckin sis,aargh!

19. Gud

20. Congratz to her, she truly deserves it. A role model for d female folks. Hard work pays....wishing her more greater heights...

Yours truly, SYLVIA.O

21. Congrats!!! Swt lady serena, I wonder wat is wrong with venus williams, she has been under-performing of recent.

22. Congrats Serena. Aunty Lili am d first 2 comment.

$$K@y$$

23. Congrats Serena!!!!!

24. Go Serena go. She brings so much strength and showmanship(showwomanship) to the game of tennis. Hope she stays longer in the game winning more laurels.

25. She's a wonda, she deserves d claims.

26. Love me some williams

Elanneka.bogspot.com

27. At first I thought Azarenka would win, but Stunting on them Williams showed who is the female boss. Keep it serena, you inspire black women to be competitive and always bring their A' game

28. Serana is fantastic. I luv her. D girl yansh dey inspire me. Linda, i saw ur dance wt ur sisters n i forsee u having dt type of big bombom after like 2 kids, wey go cause commotion like seranas own.
    I get inspired watching serena play. Have u guys seen d babes front n backside. No one can ever concentrate while playing against her.

29. First to comment. Congrats Serena on your 3.6 million dollars.

30. Well deserved. Congratulations.

31. So how old is Serena? U didn't mention...

32. Serena is just a remarkable Champion. What a Legend!

33. Serene sha..shez been good ryt frm our days in secondary school...#small world#...

1. "Our??"....could u please mention the name of"our" secondary school.....tnks

34. CONGRATULATION Serena, i love this lady, hard work and focus really pays, keep breaking records and making history babe!

35. Watched it on the big screen live on Centre Court. My baby really gave it like nothing else! Azarenka tried her best but big ol' Serena Williams with that big booty made it count! Absolutely incredible match! Thank God Serena recovered from her choke mode in the second set. She's a legend!

36. Watched the game, it was very exciting. Serena was a bit shakey during the first round had wind issues. So glad she won. Big ups dear.

37. I just need to see her backside

38. How old is Serena? Linda, all this cutting and pasting makes your blog hard to take sometimes....you're writing about someone's milestone vis-a-vis age, but you don't even put her age? It's annoying....

MAMA IFU

39. Congratulations Serena...
    Sough Studios

40. First to comment!!!! *Dancing azente*

41. She diserves d award bt linda y dnt u lky show my commentz on ur blog

42. Go serena. Am so proud to be black!

43. Big congrats 2 Serena Williams. We love u gal

44. Congratulations,I'm so in love with successful women.it makes me proud to be a woman #squints#

45. Serena,heavily endowed
    Serena,heavily blessed
    Congrats!

46. Congrats to her,she has been gr8 dese past years.She is my best in the female category.

47. Biko linda am d first 2 comment.. Seren seren kudos....

48. Congratulations 2 d Williams family

49. Big congratulation dearie

50. Serena wins shouldn't be news..its a normal occurrence.

51. She try
    *orlanda*

52. Serena Wins Shouldn't Even Be News Anymore..Winning Is Only A Normal Occurrence For The Williams Sisters.

53. WAY TO GO SERENA!!!! THIS IS A REAL ROLE MODEL NOT THE LIKES OF LADY GAGA! *hiss*

54. Congratulations to her!

55. I trust my gal,she always make me proud...kisses.

56. I'm so glad she won, she deserves it, looking forward to today's game between Rafael Nadal n Novak Djokovic. #Teamdjokovic all the way.

57. I saw this on the news this morning,and tears rolled down my cheeks. I love serena and whenever i see her do her thing,i wish i was able to reach my own potential. I'm so happy for her and i believe God will help me to reach my potential cos i'm still young. She us what i call a role model, not those idiots that will do anything stupid to be famous or be on the news . Love u lots,Serena. Your story gives me hope. Poppym

58. Just amazing Serena...watched it live and it was a great battle..

59. Who can now stop this old lady,Black solid Gold...

60. It's was a very tough game o. Vicka really tried, but my gurl finally pulled through. BIG Congrats to her.

61. Wow, am very happy for her, I admire her achievement.

62. Awesome, Simply da best.

63. Wow,#Team Serena.....my doll is 3.6 million dollars richer,hehehe plus all d advert bonuses...i almost broke dwn while watching,Azarenka was tough mehn,but my gal did it again.Wowzaaa

64. Nadal is gud I no will win

65. Linda I just wonda y u ve not posted my comment.Odiegwu

66. Fools. She wil be 32 on 26th september. 273 days older dan margaret court bak in 1973. Y cant u guys do d research urself. Lazy naija students nd youths, upon say internet phones don make tins easier 4u yet una no fit do research. Na only chattin una sabi. Eyes rolls.

67. i talk tru Ʊ knw cme post ma comments baaa. Welldone

68. Earn free cool airtime by clickin d link, tried it, u should also https://mcent.com/ref/ZK5SLG/.

69. Yeah...she has made it again. But where venus dey,maybe BOYZ no allow her enjoy her carrier. Kudos serena bt i knw say if nadal counter u, im go loose 4cus during match cos im eyes go dey see jungles 4rm afar!!!

70. Stop wasting your precious time on facebook reading other people's write up, you could earn $1000USD while browsing, just follow this link; http://sms.megastoon.com/sms.php?share=25496

71. She deserved it.

72. Self made millionaire, congrats gurl

73. It was a match filled with tension! I can't wait to see my guy Djokovic take on Nadal tonight. Last to comment :)

74. Serena is the oldest woman to win the US Open singles at 31years and 11months; she'll be 32 on the 26th of this month. She's also the youngest doubles champion in US Open history winning at 16years.

Check out some of her funniest pictures http://www.sportsdey.com/2013/09/serena-williams-best-gifs.html and craziest outfits http://www.sportsdey.com/2013/05/as-serena-williams-wins-rome-open-we.html