Graphic photos: Train kills man (cuts him into pieces) in Oshodi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 September 2013

Graphic photos: Train kills man (cuts him into pieces) in Oshodi

Some eyewitnesses said the man threw himself in front of the train, some said he was just walking across the railway track with his friends when a train coming from Agege approached early yesterday morning around the Bolade area of Oshodi. Don't know which one is accurate but there's one fact; the unidentified man was crushed into pieces by the train. When I say into pieces, I mean head off, hand off,  leg off, cut into two from the stomach. Horrific!

Please I beg you don't open the photos, it will give you nightmares. But if you insist, see them after the cut..

Pics thanks to a LIBer who witnessed it @kordayty.

95 comments:

1. Goodness!! What is this, so terriblen i wonder how dis man will be identified

2. Dis man doesn't luv himself if he does he wudnt let any harm come to him. Guess he's tired of life. RIP

3. its well...so sad but was he drunk or have issues with hearing...

4. its well...so sad but was he drunk or have issues with hearing...

5. dat is really horrible,God help us all.

6. Anyhw d story may be, it's a form of suicide or an act of stupidity, hw can sum1 b so daring and b walkin along d railway line, sorry 2 say dat i didn't feel sorry 4 d man but wish her well in d hereafter!!!

7. that is really bad,d train is even looking old.

8. Wow dis is serious

9. Omg!!!! Dts gross!!! Ah! Horrible!! May his soul RIP!!!!

10. Horrific indeed! Jesus! I can't believe my eyes. Chai this is terrible. Father into ur hands o

11. The Disciplinarian27 September 2013 at 10:08

Ewwww! Ikunle abiamo oooo! Shey edi lama pe eleyi ni abi wat( wat can we then §♠Ƴ to dis?

Was he under the influence of a curse(s) or was he drunk, or tired of life? Goddd!

Alteast he must have seen or heard the train coming and Ȋ̝̊†̥ wnt just be that the train caught unawares? Abi kinle leyi bayi iwo Olorun?

Chei! *So Sick Rit Nw*

12. Oh well....rip to him,God preserve d rest of us

13. Omo,kaii.this is pathetic

14. Holy Grail!! Dis is really horrific...may his soul rest in peace Amen!

15. Holy Grail!! Dis is really horrific...may his soul rest in peace Amen!

16. Maybe Na people Wey dey hang on the train..rest in peace

17. Omg.... As loud as train horn is, Shei d man no con ear ni..rip any way

18. God will help us,may ours problems never push us up to dis extend

19. RIP. A̶̲̥̅̊​♏ quit sure he wanted †̥☹ commit suicide cus even if †ђξ train I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ @ ikeja, U̶̲̥̅̊ W̶̲̥̅̊ȋ̊ƪƪ hear ΐτ̅ coming.

20. Oooo jezz.cant jus imagine dis is a fellow human being.haaaa.ws he did one dat intentionally jump in front of d train?

21. Dear Lord! Dis is way damn too horrific....Jesus pls save us all 4rm dis unsafe world filled with evil both in d physical n spiritual.

22. When they say keep away from railway, some people will feel that's nonsense. Well its painful, but what can I say. Rest in peace man. Cheers. Engr Emy.

1. Engr emy or Engr nonsense,your comments are always unreasonable and I doubt your educational pedigree,you do sound like someone who didn't finish secondary school education let alone becoming an engineer....LAS

23. God have mercy,may his soul rest in peace!

24. This is so sad..we are indeed mere mortals

25. It is well!!! *sighs*

26. May is gentle soul rest in peace. God save us from all evil. Amen.

27. Dismemberment it's called. Feel for the lad. R.I.P

28. God!!!! Dis I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ bad,*sigh*

GIFTEDhands#

29. Awww...lord have mercy

30. O ma se oh........ RIP.

31. Jeez! This like a scary movie. Lord have mercy! R.I.P man.
    5geez

32. na wah o, this is real, meeeeeeeeen, I hope people will learn from this and stop hanging around the rail tracks, the government should make sure these trains are only accessible from the stations and make the routes inaccessible, that is how it's done in developed countries. May the good Lord accept the soul of this man. AMEN

1. Which of the developed countries please? Trains are built like this all over the world my dear. They aren't idiot proof but it's obvious that only an idiot or a child will walk in front of a moving train.

33. oh my God!!! what a tragic, sad and horrific end. *in tears* may his soul rest peace.

34. Jesus!!! This is M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ first time of seeing something like this(goose pimple).

35. Lagos is such a risk-full city to live. Everything is messed up. I need Visa plz tired of seeing n hearing all dizz

1. I can arrange visa for you to babylon, contact me if interested. Www.dassal Hehehe

2. What of kafanchan...Anon 12.15..smh

36. I'm telling you.
    Even those that display their wares there don't move an inch because they have calculated the distance between them and the oncoming train
    This is suicide.
    Lagos state Government should do something about those animals that hang on the train.
    Those bastards keep stones with them and throw them at people holding phones thinking they wanna take pictures of them

37. Horrific, true, but this is not what nightmares are made of. If you really didn't want us to see then you would not put them up.

38. I guess it's suicide because when the train approaches alone sef the ground shakes talkless of the loud noise it makes sometimes you think the driver of the train is insane,the only problem then was when driving and passing through a rail way line you need to be careful because no one signals if a train is coming but now there are people there, there's even a gate installed to stop traffic in agege. So e be like say d guy wan die.

39. May His soul RIP, so sad and horrible

40. Hey!may God av mercy @saint kongo

41. JESUS!!!may his soul rest in peace

42. Dis is an eye sore,poor him. RIP

43. OMG...so sad! Hope to Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡ my comment someday sha...lindiway

44. WTF cant believe i view this pictures,am speechless

45. This is really horrific...Omg..cnt find a word to say.RIP...

46. Linda I don't think he jumpd infront of the train,I tink its those pipo who hang on d door of d train, d train is usually too full..prolly he fell down...he cant be so deaf not to hear the train coming or dey swore for him from the village..haba!!

47. There is more to dis accident but to me Dis guy went on a suicide mission. **RIP anyway**

48. Allah ya kiyaye nagaba...dis is a shocker!

49. He's either insane, drunk or spiritually controlled. Bt I think he committed suicide.

50. Frustration from east, west, north and south. Yes d government have faild us but must we all kill ourselves. Lets watch and pray pls instead of taking our lives. So sad

51. I learnt from an incredible source, a witness and a worker of NRC that he was on head piece while walking on the rail track. And people around him tried so hard to warn him but he didn't get the sign until it was late. May is soul R.I.P

52. Screaming hard!!! Can't even look closely @ the pix. May his soul rest in peace Amen

53. God have mercy. how will they identify him, so as to contact his people. dis is serious

54. Terrible site, RIP

55. This is horrible!

56. HORRIBLE!!!!!!!! May God guide and protect us all in Jesus name....Amen

57. I can't rily blame d man, I live in Abule-Egba area of Lagos & Fagba is my link. There wz a day I wz drivn & heard som1 screaming @ a woman drivn two cars away from mine, initially I thot hoodlums wantd 2 rob her or sumfin, until I discovered dey were telling her to drive off d rail-way. D train wz coming & honestly i did'nt hear it & am sure she did'nt too. Most of d trains r old & out bt we know our way here in Naija, most of dose trains don't have horns, & if dey do dey r worn out or sumfin! I calld a friend @ traffic radio & complaind to him abt it. Wot I notice is, anytime d train is approachn som1 will av 2 go ahead to alert drivers or passer-by 2 leave d rail. It's so sad, sad sef does nt describe dis madness!!!

58. www.dailyextracts.blogspot.com

59. We are nothing but pencil in the hand of the Creator

60. Linda,you should keep posting pictures like these,no matter how horrific they are. We are Africans,nothing fazes us. Like they say in Igbo "Onwero ihe anya huru gba Mme (nothing the eye sees will make it shed blood)

61. So Sad, May his soul R.I.P
    -faithkel.com

62. Holy jesus,I know somefin is wrong some wir bt may his soul rest in perfect peace.my humble condolence to his family,wat a melancholic world pls letz liv holy ohh cos we r nt promised tomorow.

63. mahhhhhh, this is disgusting. if the story is true, i think the guy deserves what he got. I just pity his family. Awoof dey chop belle!

64. chaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii