Franka Asindi leaves as editor of Complete Fashion magazine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 August 2013

Franka Asindi leaves as editor of Complete Fashion magazine

Franka Asindi Chiedi, the lady who turned Complete Fashion magazine around and made it the highest selling glossy magazine in Nigeria, has left as the mag's editor. Franca (pictured left) left the position about a month ago after relocating to the UK to join her husband.

Dumebi Agbakoba, (pictured right) of Side View magazine has taken over as the acting editor.

Franka is now the editor of Blanck Digital - a digital fashion, entertainment and lifestyle magazine

48 comments:

1. Oh wow linlin really?awwww..thanks for the GREAT "news" *rolls my eyes*next please!

2. Ok...next gist pls*yarns*

3. Is she d same person in the right picture

4. Oh no!I'm really going to miss her. She was such a great editor.wish her all d best

5. Linda d husband z pictured right???? Wher z d right.al I see r 2 picz of franca! Abi d guy luk lik woman?

6. We must always be on d move walking,jogging,running,flying...and succeeding.Franca must be an excellent & hardworking writer like Linda.
    InSPIRATIONaL WOMEN.
    WOmEN of Virtue and Substance.DuCHESS and GODeSS of NiG.

1. How does Linda's ass taste?ass licker.

2. Lol @anonymous 7:25,u re really funny...Gonna miss Franca Asindi,hope the Dumebi girl will be good as her

3. @ Anon 7:25....,,,,,looool!!!

7. Y do they both have a gapped tooth. Maybe its part of the conditions for selecting their editors

8. Naijadeltapikin... Ok lindus Wƺ don hear abegg pass the mic next.

9. Werin cum concern agbero wt overload?
    Is dat why d paper quality of d said "glossy_magazine" got reduced? *rme

10. uh uh i thot the story was goin to read the men that turned themselves into women....

11. wow DUMEBI finished from my highskool...whooooppp whooooopppp

Highskool: Presentation National Highschool

1. Reping Presco.ladies growing in grace.

2. Wow Dumebi was my junior in High School!So so happy for her&proud of her!Reping all da Presentation National High School Babes here in d U.S!!& back in Naija!we r solidly behind u!i know she will deliver cos Presco babes nor dey fail!

12. They got sometin in common, >>>>>> GAP TEETH

13. Mtchewww abeg how much I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ the price of gari A̶̲̥̅̊₪D̶̲̥̅̊ rice for market nw?

14. Omg! I'll really miss her she's soo stylish.I rily hop this new editor keeps the quality up cos complete fashion is my fave nigerian fashion magazine._damdiva

15. How's dis news?blatant rubbish

16. Okk..Franca is prettilingly lovely.

17. Seriously linda you are becoming very dry, is this news

18. Is it me, or are their teeth similar.....#ok bye#
    ...Dharmmie

19. My life has totally been transformed bcos of this news!!!

20. Lindz no sell LIB cs of man, aint worth it joor

21. I can see the work of photoshop in Franca's Picture. The difference is clear in reality... Meanwhile Dat's not a gist. Linda

22. Good riddance to arrogance!!!

23. Don't really care much about these people, but isn't that franca lady pretty.

24. Your next job, Linda?

25. Congrats Dumebi!!!!!! You work very hard.

26. Hw is dis news?linda n all dis her free publicity she does fr her friends....on to d nxt 1!

27. So what's d news dia?

28. this explains the reason why the 2 last editions were nothing to write home about

29. wonderful to see our ladies doing top notch professionalism.

30. awwww pls note the issue with toolz has some color seperation problems on some pages or is it printing issues. Franka was the best joh. is there anyway she can come back oh!!!!!! maybe pay her in pounds. complete fashion is it true u have 100000 readership in a month? wow!!