New Video: Adetoun - Cindarella | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 June 2013

New Video: Adetoun - Cindarella

Adetoun is the 2nd runner up of MTN Project Fame Season 5. The versatile performer and graduate of Mass Communication fom Olabisi Onabanjo University, just released the video of her hot new single - Cindarella. Adetoun has a sublime touch to most genres of music but expresses a bias towards soul, jazz, R&B and her new found style Waka. Enjoy...

66 comments:

1. Na which kind Made in Ibadan song and video be dis?

1. Shut up mumu..wetin u fit sing..nyc song adetoun

2. I love this song

3. Adetoun keep up

2. Linda, Pls I'm bored! #yawns... Next?

1. But seriously am 34 nd i cant remember listening to a yoruba music dat has a different beat from dis!!has there always been 1 producer to all yoruba music?just wondering ni ooo

3. I love it.....sounds like a female ayefele.

4. not bad.. nice work......check hot stories here.

5. She really looks good and her voice is realy unique.nice video!

6. Dats d very star (irawo) we have been waiting for. Adetoun big ups.

7. She tried oo

8. I love this, representing Yoruba tribe well. Thanks for the Fuji bring back and blend. Fine babe mehn.

9. Originality...Me likey

10. Woooowwww.... I knew it... Good job gal....

11. Not bad 4 a start sha...babe u need 2 go out of dis waka tin jare. Best of luck dear

12. Oooh my sweet girl,I can't wait 2 listen 2 ur song.Lindodo I luv dis babe sO much

13. d genre is different.maybe they wud play it at Yoruba parties#winks#

14. Nice one babe. Welcome to a world of Excellence.

15. not bad......keep it up

16. Nice song and video from Adetoun. She was my favourite female contestant in last season's project fame. Her voice is so unique.

17. Wowwwwwwww,dis is gud,did not know wen I started dancing,luv d originality,keep it up girl

18. Love it, i love that a young pretty woman is singing FUJI. Continue to blossom Adetoun

19. OMG what has cindarella got to do with this song abeg too much noise very dry biko....maybe it cos am igbo sha but i ain't feeling it sorry!

1. Yea, def bcos you are igbo and daft..pele sogbo?

20. Madam Adetoun,

Your attempt to be versatile has made you confused. What are you trying to tell us in your video? That this song can be enjoyed at at formal setting, a night club, and on the street by some razzos? If the song is indeed a cross over it would speak for for it iself!! You've got work to do o jare.

-BabyDee

21. Lmfao @ na which kain made in Ibadan song and video be dis ?...lol I died three times nd it being the first comment, u almost discouraged me from watching but I eventually did. lol, encourage a sister..she tried :) keep it up Adetoun, the sky is your starting point.........Lmfao still !

22. luvly song, female aiye fele i must say. there was really a vacuum in the contemporary female fuji genre...she fits right into that spot. but i want to advice her to craft her own kind of fuji and the sky will be her limit

23. I LOVE IT MEHN.

24. Linda abeg it's "Cinderella" not " Cindarella" as you have it. an "e" follows the "d" not an "a".. Thank you.

1. Adetoun, how u dey nah? U ar welcome oh.

25. Wow. This is really nice. Thumbs up.

26. Original! Toun has found d perfect genre. Keep it up girl

27. rich mans daughter based abroad22 June 2013 at 00:02

i love love love,..shout to all the goats that think its posh to not like fuji....

28. @anonymous7:10...you must be a bastard!confirmed one.why can't you celebrate our indigenous music and be happy we have talented ones like Adetoun, willing to keep and maintain our culture.would u like your children not to meet or know our culture at all?but if na rick ross dey cause your father,you will be dancing and hailing those dat don't give a "F" about u.I repeat,u are a glorified bastard.omo ale jati jati!

29. I quite liked it tbh!

cece xx

30. adetoun was my best contestant on that show, however this is a good starting point but I know uve got greater things coming up from that voice cos u sound awesome love. thumps up.

31. I feel dis new found style of Adetoun's does no justice to her capbility as a singer. Still its a very good try and a groovy song. Good one girl.

32. Fantastic at last something good coming from Nigeria,the girl is a rare combination of beauty and voice,her ability to combine different genre of songs is unique Fuji to afrobeat to juju combination of lagbaja with pasuma.
    Adetoun you are the BOMB.

33. I DONT USUALLY COMMENT BUT THIS SONG IS THE BOMB LOVE YOUR GIRL + SHE'S MY SISTERS NAME SAKE HEHEHEHE

34. nice 1.. osu no dey carry last na

35. Well done babie,I wish u d best of luck.

36. Adetoun y CINDERELLA u 4 giv am Yoruba title nah so dat we go knw sey u frm yoruba..... Gurl try to blend ur lyrics so dat odas dat do nt undastnd yoruba wil enjoy ur song!!!!

37. Amazeballs!!!

38. Greatest OSUITES.....great gbongbo great gbangba. We are proud of u babe.keep it up...olenu

Mickeyjojoone

1. Razzkality @ it's peak? Gbangba? Gbongbo what? Shit! Lol

39. Detoun,there's always a first time for eveyrthing.Kudos to Ɣ☺ΰ my siZ,many more I guess.

40. Nice Concept.....#Stop Hating....At least make una do something too.

41. I love this and I am not even Yoruba. I think she is very forward thinking, she seems to want to create a niche for herself by going against what everyone else is doing and venturing into Fuji/ waka territory. Yoruba ppl love owambe and this is definitely owambe music. Watch this girl will easily make 1m a weekend performing at 5 different Lagos/Ibadan parties per wknd.

42. Nice one darl, pay no attention 2 d haters, kip up d gud wrk girl.

43. Very raz,no cohesion between her look and her song.
    Do something else girl.

44. What a horrible wardrobe choice. U singing a konk Yoruba song with evening and party dresses?? What a waste

45. call me razz but mehn that's my griiiiiiiiind....love the song.

46. Learn to appreciate wat u have.........how you go dey beef person wey just start to dey blow..... Haaaaaaaa Naija sha we are so full of ourselves ....... ADETOUN I LOVE YOU DIEEEEE

47. Sincerely, she's got a great voice and look but I expected more. Razz. Song, can't even play @ my wedding. She should try something else. Am her big fan tho

48. I think this is nice, it's different from what is out there, and I like the fact that she's singing Fugi, and the video is so western.

49. ADETOUN!!!!!! Weldone! Keep it up. And for haters,hehehe, who know you???

50. I looove this song! I was dancing in my chair in office. lol. This girl knows her strength and she has built on it.. She might not have national or international fame but This girl is definitely not going to beg for bread if she continues doing this. Go girl!

51. Great job Adetoun. GOD will elevate u continuously. Keep it up.

52. Make haterz go hug transformer jor. Adetoun ti de ooo.hot den fire

53. Abeg haters go sing yours,you wan make door open 4 u wen u dey beef someone,respect people abeg,that her choice and who knows if that is where she would make it,make fun of her well well while she dey blow,na u go get headache na,thumbs up adetoun