What is wrong with this photo? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 May 2013

What is wrong with this photo?

Photo taken at Wuse 2 in Abuja. Lol! Naija! I just can't...

210 comments:

1. I can see a generator .Pls Wat is the gen doin on the street?Dem even build house put Na wa o.

1. ask dem o !!! Lolz

2. Haa! Naija I hail thee... Ds is jst shameful. Evn FCT

2. Abeg Linda, na generator dem dey use run traffic light again??? i bow for naija o!

3. i guess the gen is to power the traffic light. naija o

4. That's for a billboard @ that spot its not for the traffic like jawe! Go check the full setting of the place

1. That small genertor, for a Bill board are you okay?? Moreover there's no bill board around that area, except that oppoiste it,by 1st forty hotel and its a JMG generator they use in running it.

2. Even at that!Generator,on the road?I bow oh!

5. Traffic light being powered by a generator. Lol

6. †ђξ street light is using generator.......:)

Check my profile pls :)

7. Hahahahahahaaaa ... Naiija!!!! But seriously, I think the generator is meant for the ad board attached to the traffic light and its owned by a firm, so they wanna protect the generator from being stolen. very funny though

1. lolzzz 9ja sef even in abj sef nawa o

8. Na Nepal wahala go finish naija, using generator to power traffic light later mr Jona go tell amanpour for CNN say there is light

9. Hehehehehe...who fuels it?haba atleast solar panel would have made more sense...naija una doo oo..we are getting there!

10. Traffic lights powered by a generator! Lol! I laugh at our erratic power system.

11. Traffic light by fire by force. It can only be in my country, Nigeria.

12. Gen tinz *smh* naija!

13. Na wah o. Generator everywer.

14. Aba nw,generator agn.smh

15. Alicia says...6 May 2013 at 22:42

This is a serious cry for help. A capital for that matter. The supposed "giant of Africa" more line the ailing giant

16. Wow! I'll mke sure I look for dis place tomoro. Looks like dat traffic light near Avatar. So na gen dem don dey use power d traffic lights! Lmao! 9ja! I cnt fit shout

1. Its Banex junction. Av always wondered what its doin there, smh

2. Cnt stop laughing,I saw it recently,its actually at dat junction dat leads 2 ketcup. Linda post my commet oh

17. Generator is powering †̥ђع traffic light

18. First to comment aint beans...... So I'll save the problem for the other slow viewers.... Thank u. I feel awesome

1. No,u should feel foolish cos as u can see,ur not d first to comment. Imbe!

2. Oloriburuku. U win any award?

3. Olodo get a life#

4. Eyahhhhhh u are not d first....... tongue out lol

5. 1st to comment my smelly nyansh!

6. First to comment oshi wo? Ja danu joor!!!!! Alica even smart pass u by far....

7. Ode. How do you now feel?

8. Mumu.Jobless fellow,go i'm sure ur acct has bn credited nw cos u commented first

9. Shut the fuck up! Aint no one slow here.

10. Mugu☺ u feel awesome abi?

11. Mugu u feel awesome abi?

12. Cheap plot to have sumone tell u d answer. Try harder next time Mr.W... Well d Gen is to kip d lights on to prevent wrecklessness. I'm sure someone is feasting off the petrol allocaton cos I can't comprehend why solar isn't a beta option in dis pathetic scenario.

13. Olodo U̶̲̥̅̊'re 2nd can't U̶̲̥̅̊ see?( ˘˘̯)

19. Federal Capital Abuja, street light Power by generator.. The government has fail this nation called Nigeria. Shameful set of Leaders.

20. it a traffic light powered by outdoor Gen, not suprising even d presidency use Gen

21. Traffic light dey use gen!buhahaha!by d way d light is jst a line..naija weve got a long way to go.God help us!

22. Readers not viewers.
    And it ain't an achievement.
    Idiot.
    Its security.
    But not for this kind of Generator.
    To even think its Wuse!

23. Dis is so hilarious...hahahaha...don't they v solar powered traffic lights?...vry inappropriate...

24. the generation by d traffic light!

25. The generator... Stupid government

26. Dats naija for U̶̲̥̅̊ linda. Powering traffic light with generator. ℓ☺ℓ

27. Gen close 2 d street lite.....

28. How much will it cost to place generating plants at every traffic post? rather the funds can be used to improve power supply and avoid this eyesore..and who says thieves will not steal this?

29. How much will it cost to place generating plants at every traffic post? rather the funds can be used to improve power supply and avoid this eyesore..and who says thieves will not steal this?

30. waaaaaaaaaaat! Generator? Na wao naija 4 lif........if other contries street light dey work we no go carry last as far the tin dey show

i say so via nokia torch light

31. Banki calm down, tk 2nd position. Better luck nxt tym, hehehe

32. Mumu. @ 1st to comment

33. @banki....ta pls go and hide..

34. Generator powering the traffic light, *smh

35. Caged generator, in Africa's giant. It's so wrong.. Where is the future? On d other hand, it shows we are ingenious. The joke of Africa

36. a gen set to power d traffic lite. Oga ju, naija i hail thee

37. Is this a joke or what. Smh

38. oh my! A small caged gen's used to power the traffic light? WOW!

What happened to solar powered traffic lights? Geez!

39. They are using generator to power traffic light.. Lols. Nigeria sef. Funny country with senseless leaders.

40. Generator powering the traffic light. *smh

41. A gen???..lmao.. Very funny!!

42. This one na small thing,PHCN office get generator,so we re nt surprised

43. Nawa ooo naija.u go fear gen tins.I m nt surprise cos even 4 nepa office den dey use gen.

44. Lol....Generator powers the traffic light,Yet it isn't coming on properly?
    *smh
    Lwkmd oooo

45. lol......isnt that a Generator set??...& d strt light doesnt seem 2b workn slf
    ........................New Boy

46. 1. is the generator on the road powering the traffic light n
    2. y wud the traffics light be showing the indicator for roadcrossers when there is no1 there 2 cross. that stuff is meant 2 have a sensor.

47. Not Funny atall, a generator to power traffic light. Meeeen it crazy

48. The Gen 2 add d traffic light. Naiiijjjaaaa oh! Hmmmm....

49. May God av Mercy, Generator to Power traffic light. Hmmm Naija 4 life

50. Ds is crios o........... God pls hlp nigeria o....... Which kain thng b ds one nw.......jisox

51. Lmfaoooo wat kinda rubbish is dz bikonu?

52. What is wrong with it pls.

53. Generating machine locked up on high way to serve street light...Lmao

54. Thank you PHCN

55. And if it rains?.... Seriously, I do not understand this/

56. Are U̶̲̥̅̊ serious?

57. So they go around every morning and refuel the "traffic light generator". Which Ministry is in charge of this?.. I am sure somebody is making serious mula out of this foolishness.

58. na 'i pass my neighbour' generator b dat....dem even cage am......lol! Its an eyesore

59. the generator powers the street light but the generator needs security protection!
    This is GEJ vision of increasing power supply in nig!! LOL

60. Generator 4 traffic light, it is well

61. It shows dt cars do fly FCT.in some junctions all d light shows green d same time.made in China(awaa)

62. Come oh, dis abj ppl sef....smh! haven't they heard of solar power... it's used in ph for most street lights!

63. Naija, I dey hail oh, what a shame of a country, @ this 21st century! The President and Government of this country are a huge disgrace. If Nigeria can still be having Electricity issue at this 21st century, then I am sorry to say that Nigeria is a fail state!

64. This is horrible!!!generator to power traffic light???!!!!

65. That's usual in port harcourt with streetlights. Smh.

66. Traffic light operating with generator. All thanks to PHCN

67. chimka melvis6 May 2013 at 23:18

linda that is not correct, that is not correct... hope u guyz get the joke lol

68. Gene rator powered

69. U avnt answered lindas question 1stFOOL to comment

70. @ Alicia,wat r u doin to improve d bad condition of Nigga? Pack weLl nd look front jor

71. No where in the world except naija. I mean can it get worse than this? Gen powering traffic lights? Speechless.
    The good nigerian.

72. Generator 4 d traffic light,buhhahahahahahahahahahahah

73. Wait o! Is dat a generator servicing d traffic light?....I cannot believe dis.....it hasn't gotten 2 dat yet nah, are u sure its abuja 4 real?

74. Let me guess. Dre is a gen 4 d street lite but it is still low. If dat is so den it aint funny. Naija needs a some serious, major changes . God help us. Just sayin...

75. this country is joke...and clueless "jonat-harm" told the world lies about power on CNN.

76. what a shame!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

77. Lol... Really funny!
    CHeck out my blog www.horizonhotspot.blogspot.com

78. Chai*seriously shaking my head 4 naija*

79. Is dis ....... Wat am seeing gen powering street light, uhmmm wahala Dey!

80. Hehe...when d going gets tough...my dear..d tough gets going oo...lol. .naija i hail thee!!!...

81. If you didn't vote (for the right or wrong guy), pls shut up!

And that includes you, Linda!

82. Traffic light powered by gen.. naija is a joke!

83. Niger is needs deliverance....heavy one

84. chai. Waitin for new news. Fliping _floping

85. Don't get it wrong am an Engineer and I live in 'Abuja bi'...lol. The traffick lights are powered with solar energy on 15pcs of 100Amps batteries.
    While the gen is an independent power for that back-lit signage that is right behind the traffic light.... There are about 30 of that back-lit signage on that road. Its been there before the traffick lights where installed.

86. Generating plant to generate light on the street of Country Capital,Abuja.

87. I pass thru this place every day but I have not notice the generator that power the traffic light .... I will check tomao.

88. We seriously need help *crylaughing* Gen to support our traffic lights this is poor management

89. Well its a sorry sight, but good to admit you have a problem and find solution, we are same people that will still complain if the traffic light isn't working @ all.

90. I had approached the FCT administration some years ago about a simple solution to sort out the traffic light in abuja. It is as simple as attaching solar panels and battery storage to store power for 12 hours to the existing infrastructure. Sadly the clowns that run the system would rather have what you see in the photo. It is not rocket science it is used in other parts of this world

91. Liliy abeg na Generator I dey see by dat traffic light so? Na wire oooo
    God dey!

92. FCT 4 dt matter!such a shame

93. Traffic light, powered by a Generator

94. loool no zebra crossing!! lmaoooo!! choi nija!

95. Lolzzzzzz.....is dat a generator????.....nawa OooooooooO

96. Nigeria we hail thee!!!

97. Well this I will say is a serious cry for help.
    Crying at this point won't be a bad idea....
    Seriously!!

98. Generator planted by the road side in a cage! *SMH* Buh wat for? Of wat purpose? Dnt get! *Confused*

99. @banki you are a fool you should be talking of the problem @hand not rejoicing cos you are failure to your generation you are not even the first to comment...ewu

100. Gen!!!!!!!!!

101. Generator powered traffic light. Hmmm I feel ashamed already in our capital for that matter. #God I know say you dey see us sha...

102. this also happens in jand, the use generators for traffic lights whn construction is goin on

103. Is the generator supplying power to the traffic light?

104. D use of gen to power a traffic sign? Just #haveToAsk, who changes d fuel/diesel when it's finished?
    Oh Law have mercy.

105. Nah wah for naija. Wen will all dis stop?

106. Banki,u r such a FOOL,wonder how u gonna grow..u r so stuck! IDIOT oshi

107. Nigeria my country! Lwkmd!

108. Nigeria my country! Lwkmd!

109. When I first saw that gen I was thinking its for testing and that it will soon be removed. That place is Banex area in wuse2 which always have power supply.

110. Lol the locked generator?

111. Lmao!!! They're doing something right o.(in their church mind). What nonsense!!!

112. GENERATOR noni Ƒ̐öя traffic light.Naija Ƒ̐öя life carry ƍö

113. Now that you've realised you were not actually do first to comment,you must feel really miserable! LMAO...That photo though,ℓ☺ℓ #shame

Pretty Girl

114. Lol...dats a gen in d cage used 4 d traffic lights..Jeez..naija is doomed..

115. i dont see anythg wrong with the picture, the green light i see is for pedestrians trying to cross the road.

116. 9ja......I hail

117. o ma se o, na generator we dey use for our traffic light...

118. So tay dem build house for d gen sef,nawah ooooo,I just wonder if d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ don't think bout d money d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ use to deploy Α̲̅πϑ maintain all ds stuff.The monies will do some right things @ least.

Dayo

119. There is a gen powering the street light n traffic light, lol

120. Lol this is very serious

121. NA LIE!!!! Is dt a generator I see? They r using the gen to power d traffic light. Aaahh naija my country,I cn deny u on ds one oo. Afta constructin such good road u hd to spoil it wt dt.

122. Generator? Haba

123. Naija 4 show....lolz very funny.

124. Gen tinz ... Our president is a mad man

125. 9ja wit der disgrace act.....hmmm

126. Can u pple stop all dis 1st to comment issh, retarded beings, goats, ewu, pigs, cats, rams, baboons, roasted groundnut, jobless cows, neva commented on dis blog, but d issh is getting rily annoying, I know even afta dis so wld still continue

127. LMAO,,is that Gen powering the traffic light??Nawa o

128. Is that Gen suppose to power the street lights?
    U are kidding me!
    Linda u sure say this is abj?u don make our rep fall o@ abj pple.but then with naija,all things are possible.
    Shame on the federal capital territory!

129. generator in the middle of the road to power traffic light????? Interesting!

130. Generator to power street light.....

131. They're using a generator to power the traffic light...... What a country!

132. I saw generator mounted in the middle of road .........capital city for that pause..........Ogaooooo

133. Well, that's our reality. Kai! Its a shame o

134. 1st to comment...this was all you could say after seeing the post above .. The appaling state of your country nigeria.. One of the leading exporters of petroleum products in the world.still power her street lights with a generator.. And all you could say was 1st to comment..its idiots like you dat ruin our country.. Lowlife..*hisss*

135. Laughing in Bini dialect!Generator for street light?mschew Bad govt Tinz .

136. Generator for traffic light....That's serious

137. Come o...linda, no bi generator I day see so??na wa o..9ja!!

138. Lmao!
    Nway, at least they saw the need to power it up wif generator.hehehehehe
    God save Nigeria!

http://justporsh.blogspot.com

139. Hehehehehe.....I laff in spanish. Shey na by force dem dy use traffic lyts, anoda noise pollution. Mayb al dos traffic officials don resign. Anythin can happen/goes in 9ja. #bammy#

140. Annony 06-05 10:38pm
    So u think an advertising firm will actually run gen to power a billboard in Nigeria.. Seriously? Are you a learner? How much did the company pay for billboard advert? Even if they need to display the advert 24/7 I'm sure they have heard of solar panels and inverters. So stop talking shit about the setting of the place.
    Even if lets say the gen is for the billboard. How many people saw that? No one except you. It's called first impression.That's why they say it matters a lot.

141. No you guys r missing the point... Not the generator set but take a look at d traffic light, thats peadestrian crossing and yet no soul is crossing at that point and the car is patiently waiting. And the positioning of that damn street light is wrong.

142. That generator is not being used to power the traffic light instead there an outdoor advert board that the generator powers at night. Linda is rather unfortunate that you make some comments that are always very wrong.

143. Lolz...Nigeria my great country, wassup nau? *EVE*

144. Lol. Generator doing it's job wellaa. Linda love pls post my comment.

145. SomebodySpecial7 May 2013 at 08:37

Why use generator to power the traffic light when you can easily use solar power? What are we doing with all the sun?

146. Traffic ligtht been powered by generator. Is this real. I just can't believe this

147. Linda pls now stop. Painting us black we knw we av a problem but cmon dat gen is for dat billboard, all d street lite in abj re powered by solar energy, stop passing wrong info. Thank U.

148. hahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahha.Nija no dey carry last.

149. Its photo-shopped. Not true

150. What i see is even diff frm dt of u all. Imagine a green light for 'go' showing a 'stop' image meant for red.

151. Linda ur readers r olodo,i didn't want 2comment b4 bt cin al diz comment i cnt help bt say majority r dumb only one guy got it right.. D gen iz used 2power d billboard nd if u luk closely u ll c a billboard bhind d traffic lite,we av it here in lagos 4 example @ ikoyi between golden gate nd osborne road,whr d traffic lite iz.. Hop u get.. Educate ur itk readers.. *so annoyin pple*

152. pls is this a Federal Government, State, Local or a CDS Project. Cos even a Corper embarking on a Community Development Service wouldn't think of using a Gen. Set as an alternative source of power for such a project.

153. Hmmm... Na wa o! Even in Abuja too? In some parts of Enugu, street lights are powered by big generator sets. Oh Nigeria!

154. even in abuja where GEJ is. and he went to CNN to disgrace himself. shame on him

155. LINDA! so u won't post my comment abi?

156. nigerians r number one lamenters bt not ready to fight. whether this gen is for billboard or traffic light the point is the country has enuff money to do wivout gens.

157. @esolutionsss, we get ur point. Why don't u guys expand ur power backup plans to include the signages? Cos the generator part is really an eyesore

158. Seriously.... This is crazy

159. Them lock the generator coz of thieves...ha'an can't y'll see

160. i know this junction very well in abuja, its banex junction, and yes, the generator is for the traffic light, not the billboard.

161. d generator powers the traffic light

162. D generator powers the traffic light

163. Abeg,u people should stop disgracing us

164. Aww that is by my house.. The generator is needed though 'cos half the time that traffic light never works and the traffic there is always crazy.

165. I think they re considering high charges on PHCN bills to govt., as an alternative they went for Gen. then employed guards to look after same really funny. Left for me they would ve used solar energy than Genset.

166. hey hey hey, it aint about the generator, its the sign that says you can cross the street, in this naija no one is going to wait for you.

167. Ikwoche emmanuel7 May 2013 at 20:21

Apart from the generator powering the traffic light, where exactly is the green light directing cars to. Probably to collide with the barricade

168. South West Corner of Buhari way and Aminu Kano Crescent junction, where the police "Stop and Search Pin-down point", south west of the police Traffic - Controllers.