Tweet of the day: from Don Jazzy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 15 May 2013

Tweet of the day: from Don Jazzy

Any artist porting from or to Mavin? Time will tell...

88 comments:

1. Don BABA J, who's porting to Mavin? I can smell a rat.

1. Hmmm real rat smelling lol

Pls follow my weight loss journey

www.nellyagbogu.com

2. Porting is wen somtin is going away... Not coming in... Then Don Papi J wht a pity if Wande shud port away cos he's the only sense making artist Mavin has got....

3. Pity the firm you work for.
      Read what he tweted and tell me how it could be analyzed to mean an artist leaving his label.

Shallow thinking is the bane of some,like you,in Nigeria

4. Have they broken his heart again?

5. Kass its not wande; its Tiwa. Everyone is cool about it. They wish her well too.

6. Anon 8:28am whts ur probs? E be like say swear wey dey follow u from village don follow u enter lib again? Bkos I said porting means leaving and it cud be Wande cos of the controversy trailing Black Diamond Records... And u think u can just wash ur mouth anyhow on pipo's comment.... Abeg watch thoroughly before u step thoroughly... So shut up the fuck n just grow up... Piss out!!!

2. Hmmm....wonder who he's talking about here #in deep thoughts

3. I think he is referring to D'banj, who purportedly left Defunct Mo'hits, now Mavin, because his contract was over, hehe! I could be wrong though, there are lots of ways you can view it differently.

1. I should to imagine you as a matured guy with conmon sense . so of all the issues so far discussed about mo hit break, the intelligent and believable one to you is what you just dunped here.

He co owned mo hit with dbanj and there was no need for contract and expiring

4. ask your stupid hard faced DBANJ haters....they are so foolish or uneducated enough to know that everyone has right to port,u can as well port to COWBELL

5. Make em go sit down joor! Talking about porting,how many hit songs have u produced after braking d'banj's heart..pls its about that time u stop hurting my feelings...#phil

1. Huh?? Are you a learner??? Please bury your face in shame for the silly question u just asked

2. U re jst a fool...why cant u hv a free spirit n stop hating.

6. Funny tweet....Don baba na so jawe...Linda hope u enjoying the weather? Bye

7. Lol yes oo time will tell. Dwarf minded pipu!empress!

8. hahahhaha...its a porting galore..

9. Lol.............no problem at all jaRe

10. Okkk we are waiting ooo

11. Y won't they port from u eh Mr Marvin?
    When u won't sell ur loya milk at an affordable rate.
    Chop it alone.
    Amanda Reggie

1. Y so serious this man is obviously joking with the porting thing. No be only Marvin na Marvins. It is Mavin nt Marvin dnt bother tanking me later. Strollsaway

12. Poor grammer 'if him contract'.

1. Shatap! Wia u commot 4m? Haven't u heard of 'pidgin English' b4? Ode ni

2. Surely, you must have heard of pidgin english?

3. It's "Grammar", Ode!

4. And FYI he was speaking pigin so grammarian pls free him abeg!

5. Mumu, It is Grammar not Grammer... Olodo

13. Hehehe me will like to port to their personal blogger o.. :D

14. Wande is probably porting to dbanj's record label

1. Dream on. It would be better for him to open a label like kswitch and sign dbanj to it.

As for leaving,nobody is leaving Mavin. Some label owner is stalling the signing of some guy who has an expired contract.

2. Sorry ooo... How much does e hav to pay Dbanj and for how long can e afford Dbanj's suit?....

And stop dreaming too Wande wud rather open a rec Label too.

15. Hehehe don baba J got it spot on

16. Abi ooooo, helep M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ ask dem Don Baba J

17. Don baba, I beg make us understand dis kin parable well o. Who dey come or who dey go?

18. His talking about dbanj
    1st 2 comment

19. I really like don jazzy. Seximam

20. But donjazzy get big head oh! I no he's talkin abt dr. Sid

21. Maybe he is saying it in defence of dbang....

22. Na dem sabi,I don't even knw wat they are singing dis days sef

23. jazzy if you referring to any Marvin artist this way I'll be so disappointed sure you will lose a fan.

24. Wat I luv most in Donjazzy is his nose. Linda pls giv me his number make I propose 2 him o! Don baba J I luv u scatter jorrr

25. this guy too dey proud

26. Abi wande coal time don expire?

27. Nice one from Don baba J.

28. He's talking about wizkid

29. Hmm..if anyone is porting from ..my guess is Wande but if anyone is porting to...I'm thinking Sarz..

1. He ia wondering why some label owner is insisting on renewing an artist contract when the artist is not interested in the label anymore

30. me sef dey port come Marvin...LOL

31. MR jazzy who ar u refering to?

32. Pls dnt tell me u still wan D'banj 2 port 2 marvin cos damn, he has moved on.

33. I pray Rooney ports to Arsenal!!! I'm going to start praying Arsene Wenger digs deep into the Club's bank

34. Dr Sid contract don finish? No dey talk in parables abeg.

35. Me sef one port 4rm my room and parlour go flat....shebi na portin tinz *lol

36. So Dr. Sid ports from Mavin to...
    Wiz Kid ports back to...
    Porting a form of cerebral prostitution

37. Mr loyal milk abey sit down for dere. You wan show yourself na. Which wan com be all dis one wey you dey write.

38. DJ tweets dey make sense..i just like d 'wits'.

39. Y'all are too slow!jeez!

40. Its not at all a problem.d problem is you two don't seem too cool n we are BOTHERED!shouldn't we?

41. Abeg wats sexy abou this dude?he's boring to me tho.

42. PREEEEACH!!!! I tire o Don BabaJ. Help me "axe" them o. Awon aiye elenurazor

43. Been commenting yet I cnt c any of my comments!

1. Hahaha!!! Ur comment don turn to corn, linda dey use am feed birds...I cnt fit laff jare

44. I dint know dbanj was a signee.I thought yu two equally managed mo'hits.so y d chnge of name?

45. Rooney will or nevr port to assnal, he don realize d fact say manchester united na hin home 4eva says Sir Alex. Shikeena

46. sounds like wande is leaving...the name black diamond ent is been flying around

47. Dats a nice one frm d Don master himself

48. what is he feeling like? Too dey proud

49. most people dont even know how to commet sef just saying shit, if you dont know how to commet get off the page abeg instead od saying better tins u just say shit about people someone that has made money more than you, abeg mek una go rest

50. @ Anon 10:32pm.........For all dis fools vomitting wat dr don't know u had better b careful,nd 4 dat goat dat wrote "poor grammar"mind u don jazzy is counting billions wit his poor grammar question is.......how much r u counting wit ur good grammar?.......EWU....as 4 dbanj he is dr licking d asses f international stars nd drowning himself in hard drugs,moni go soon finish nd he will go begging..........

51. Its a known fact WANDE COAL is port to BLACK DIAMOND Records

52. for those who can understand and went to school can actually know what he means read very well and understand what his saying, talking about d'banj whos contract as expired from good music people should learn to read and understand abi una no go school understand very well read and understand you will know what his talking about, view it very well talking about d'banj his contract has expired from good music now rolling with olamide that what he means people with good sense of human should read and understand not for those who cant read and say shit comment rubish here ok thanks

53. i'm sure IDJA jst made his point, Ɣ'alL can as welL paint a whoLe portrait of monaLisa in ur heads...tweet of τ̅ђε̲̣ "week" jor!!!
    pAppi

54. Just like as I wan port from dis blog now coz lil no d post my comment!

If I port, body go tell lin...! I no dey dem Bona,P.Charming, Bloglord, maximus and co camp oh....so na ANONYMOUS for Life! Like their comments dou *smile*

55. ☺ђ Linda Ɣ☺Ʊ've made M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ day ! You posted M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ comment Ƒσя †ђε first time. Tanx shweet keep iȶ up ok love. Seximam

56. Hrm paul ojeih16 May 2013 at 12:29

dON JAZZY NA MUMU SEE HIM RUBBISH TALK WEN PEOPLE COME DEY PORT FROM IM NIGHT CLUB TO ODA CLUBS WHY IM DEY VEX WHY IM SHUT AM DOWN WEN D BANJ PORT GO GOOD MUSIC WHY IM ALMOST DIE ABI IM AND D BAJ GET CONTRACT WAY RUN OUT IT TOOK HIM AGES TO ADMIT THAT THEY WERE NO LONGER AN ITEM YEAH YEAH DON JAZZY SHEYBI DEY DON DY MYSTIFY AM IM DON BEGIN DEY TALK NO MORE WHISPERS TO KOKO MASTER EARS BY THE WAY WAT HAPPENED TO HIS WALKING STICK DAT ONE TOO DON PORT ABI LINDA NNEOMA BIKO PUBLISH MY COMMENT BEFOR I PORT TO ANOTHER BLOG

57. Na una. Kw oohhhhhhhh

58. y RE U GUYS NOT SMART ENUFF TO KNW DAT DBANJ'S CONTRACT WITH G.O.O.D. MUSIC IS OVER DATS Y U HARDLY HEAR HIM MENTION IT, HE IS JUST HANGIN AROUND U.S. MESSIN HIMSEF UP, WANDERIN AROUND, HE SHUD COME BK HOME, HE NEEDS GOOD BEATS, NEEDS DON JAZZY WANDE AND EVERY1. IF NT HE WILL REMAIN CURSED. NW SESAN IN NO LONGER WTH DBANJ.

59. All of you are crazy wasting your precious time!!!

60. The don, please unveil the other artist and producers while he is allowed to sort himself out with his former labele

61. @kas ode! Porting could either be from or to... Thank me later.(In akpors' voice)

62. Hmmm I jst ported from my MD's hotel room @ Eko hotel,to his father's hotel room @ 4points,who cares??? Me doing father and son. D... bank plc money is sweet and am enjoying it.

63. Don J abi jaweh time will tell surely as porting wan b d order of day let dem de port na dier bodi go tell dem lata,dem feel say gay porting sweet as LesB de port go meet dier snr LesB make him port go meet em Snr HomY,he hu laffs last laffs laudes! Na me ebjoey99@gmail.com tok am HomY hoods do ya worstest since I no see anoda word to use aggravate ya angers.

64. its true. Why is it that in Nigeria artists dont ever sign new contracts with other existing label instead they rush to open up a jaga jaga label when their previous deal runs out. I guess thats what he meant