Man sets friends house on fire | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Man sets friends house on fire

A house situated at 6, Ogunfowokan street, Okota Isolo was set on fire on Sunday May 5th by a man angry with the owner of the house. The man called Ayo visited the home that Sunday morning to confront the owner, Mr Olakunle Olatunji, who he blamed for being laid off work, but met only Mr Olatunji's daughter at home. He pushed the girl out of the house and set it on fire.

The fire was later put out by the Lagos State Fire Service and Ayo has been arrested and detained at Okota Police Station. Another photo after the cut...

68 comments:

1. First to comment...unfortunate circumstance!

1. He burns someones house because he's angry with the owner?? Some people heart are just stone cold. His conscience is dead and gone.

*mandy*

2. Some lagos landlord are so annoying. But i condemn the man for burning the house. Lagos na wa

2. First to comment...unfortunate circumstance!

3. So appalling! Sick folks all around wrecking menace! SMH!

4. I wonder what he stand to gain.

5. What will one not Ơ̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡ in this life bikonu.

6. And you are an unfortunate human being....Sio

1. Linda Linda love, pls post pictures of O.C Ukeje so I can watch and be happy.o c ukeje igbugom ooooo. chei biko nyerenum aka ooo.am loving dis guy soo much.don't want to be his baby mama thou.

7. We shud evn be thankful he didnt set the girl ablaze too...lots of lunatics in lagos shaa.

8. Sad news.

Posh Princess.

9. Can I Marry My Brother's wife Nephew? Pls Libers tell me what to do..Linda, pls help me publish

1. y not? when u can marry her sister sef

10. Hope he's not blaming the devil this time.

11. Last to comment.mmm

12. That house looked like it was pretty messed up before the Arson. Maybe he got tired of living in a shithole.

13. SEVENTH TO COMMENT...LOL

14. more fire in nigeria...
    lol

15. Na craze o....make dem chain dat man,he might burn another house

16. No matter what the problem is,setting the house on fire isn't a wise step to take.

17. Arsonist alert. Hope he gets the required punishment.

18. 99percent of Nigerians are fustrated and depressed, and it caused by the hardship of this country. We need to vist this topic.

1. 99%? R u daft or something? I'm a very happy Nigerian n I dn't live in a mansion,ride a Range n I'm definitly not depressed, I AM CONTENT .... Talk for ur self .

2. Senseless talk. U may be depressed and frustrated sha ooo. Go and burn govt house bcos of that. Fool!!!

3. Senseless talk. U may be depressed and frustrated sha ooo. Go and burn govt house bcos of that. Fool!!!

19. Ahah na wa o

20. THATS SAD MAN MEN LIKE U GUYS SAY SICK PEEPS IN LAG

21. thank God he pushed the girl out of the house before setting it ablaze ohhh!
    people have gone wacko! seriously.

22. D last cut show. Say fire service was der, we don see una if na big one dem N̶̲̥̅̊☺ go get water.but we thank God N̶̲̥̅̊☺ life was lost

23. The gist is not yet complete I tink der must b a serious mis understanding btw d both parties

1. Whatever!!!! It doesn't warrent arson. So if someone has a serious misunderstanding with u na to burn d person house be the next step abi?

24. Wen we go grow for dis country,which one bi first to comment.he show dat person na local breed,instead make he contribute na rubbish he dey write.linda abeg dey edit sum comment jare

1. You forget say na university undergraduates full here,kids,they are the ones that Linda pulishes their pictures,they are kids na

25. Wow dis is bad news.pictures of Keri Hilson making fufu at her home on SHAKARA OLOGE. http://shakaraologe.blogspot.com

26. what is happening in our world its really surprising, d world is not safe anymore, if i pray and say Lord let your kingdom come, will be people be ready

27. This is pure madness

**doyenyen**

28. Hahahahaha, let it buuuurn *singin* @okoyejoel

29. That guy is wicked oo haa!

30. Mad man. Wonders shall neva end.

31. Frustration in dis counrty, dont blame the man

32. Wow this is wickedness in a new dimension

33. May God ve mercy...d guy Is seriously sick...

34. Madness come in different forms. Thank God he had the sense to push out the daughter before setting the house on fire. Craze man.

35. Abi the Olatunji dey sleep with him wife???

36. Na wah O,what's profit for doing dis,God help us

37. It's sad, but I'm happy that in his blind rage, he had the presence of mind to get the child out of the house... it would've been a different story. Property can always be replaced.
    I wonder what his friend did to him though...

38. Thank God he didn't burn the house with the daughter inside. He should be jailed.

39. AaY.....................! Ndi ara!

40. Dis is serious!

41. Sad story,d man that burnt d house was too over tempered and thank God he didn't even burn d owenr of d daughter too with d house.May God save our soul.

42. Jesus take the wheel!!! Such wickedness,Gosh...Justice should be served

Pretty Girl

43. Fustration in progress! Guess na 9ja situation cause am .... Idiot

44. how inhumane to set someone's hous eon fire...to say that his child was even at home and was pushed out of the house???I MEAN REALLY?

45. Na yoruba man nah,wht do u xpect.By d time em go shout ah!ah!ah!woo!.*pick matches*piam! House neva dey burn.And d same stupid onye ofe mmanu go dey shout Ah!AH!AH!Egbami oooo!! With highest tone.well I'll say people around made a very big mistake,cos had it been dey bundle am put for d burning house,at least I knw dat aunty lili go say.#MAN SETS FRIENDS HOUSE ON FIRE AND WAS THROWN INTO D BURNING HOUSE BY ANGRY MOB#.Ndi ara ofe mmanu.

1. Lmaooooo anon 5:22pm u r crazyyyyy,chai lwtmb.

46. The guy must ve ibo blood ...lol

47. Must u refer 2 yoruba pple..... Idiot

48. God save us

49. He stands to gain some good years in kirikiri n a debt he will never finish paying in his life time. Result of a stupid act.