Photos from Uche Jombo's My Life My Damage movie premiere | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 3 March 2013

Photos from Uche Jombo's My Life My Damage movie premiere

From top left Tonto Dikeh, Chioma Akpotha, Munachi Abii, Ufoma Ejenabor. Stephanie Linus, and Rukky Sanda. The premiere held on Friday March 1st at Ozone Cinemas, Yaba. Check out more photos after the cut...

Kiki Omeili and Ibinabo Fiberesima

142 comments:

1. Nice photos! Monalisa and Rita are just dazzling! What's with this new hair thing that Desmond Elliot has on?

2. Tonto looks lk Nsukka Oriokpa.. And werrin desmond carry 4 head? He's too old for dat jor..

1. Lmao! @ Nsukka Oriokpa...jaja whu whu!!!...wawa babe!

3. This Kenny Guy look a bit.... ehm ok never mind

4. I tot desmond and uche were fighting somex ago. Nice pixs thou

5. Wtf is Tonto wearin??? Wers her shoe *confused* @funkiedipsy

1. Like serzly wat d hell is tonto wearing jeez vewi ugly nd Desmond?????Wah kinda hair is dat 4 God's sake dis peepz dun jus knw wat suits dem eewwww

6. @Baby_Confessor3 March 2013 at 16:39

Beauriful..

7. Ils se ressemblent tous belles mais je n'aime pas les pantalons de Tonto .........fini

1. You are a compound fool.

2. Pourquoi tu n'es pas aimes le pantalon de Tonto?
      Elle n'est portes les chassures.
      Funmi

8. Okkk,tonto its either u turned a perfect straitjacket into an outfit,or u borrowed a spacemans uniform,ur legs look reversed.stepahnie pls get a better stylist, ur gown length doesn't do ur body justice,monalisa I know that fashion is evolving, but dying ur dogs chain black and turning it into an accessory is not acceptable.rukkyrukky , where do I start from, u went thru ur old stuff, found an old dining table cloth, dyed it black and turned it into a dress.na wo. And that pic wit mr rod and des, looks like rod is whispering sweet nothings in des's ears, des looks scared. Hahahahah.

1. Soon, u'll choke on ur lafter and dry joke.

2. Taaaaaa sharaaap, oloshi , y do u have so much resentment in you, Monlisa is looking so cool with d chain, dats wat is in vogue now, u just dey beef for nothing,abeg pack well.

3. @Anon 9:45 you shut up! That comment was phucking funny! And (๏̯๏) its 'MONALISA'!!! Roger that! :p

4. At Anonymous 4:42 pm, ijiyaaa wella. U jus sounded like Joan Rivers. And kelly Osbournes worst is; RUKKY. Wot wz she tiinkin wen she made her table cloth into a dress to wear on d red carpet, its a No for me too. In Joans voice* that man Des looks awful wt dat hair, looks so much lik ma vjay if i dnt av sex in years, d hair down there jus tangles up n look like dt. Pls cut d damn hair n dress more ur age n like a father. Mrs Akpotha, i love dt u like to b simple n d most decent actress on screen, but d dress n d color doesnt flatter u, u can do better darling love u much. BTW! Whos premiere wz it again? Tonto's, cos i cnt see Uche Rod here. Okbye#

9. Am in shock! Bad dresses!! All of them. Why is chioma lookin so grab n rita dominic's arm????!rukki! What the hell did she think she was wearing on her feet?! Linday didn't go n show them some style?

10. Is it me or the camera but most of them look funny and their outfits look weird/ill fitted except for Munachi, Monalisa and Rita. By the way aunty Ufoma, ojuju calabar,iyo yo iyo yo in this your combo, as for Rukayatu Sanda, I don't the right words to describe you in that piece of rag. Ps: Linda make sure you publish my comment.

11. is it just me or everyone i saw before the cut looked sooo odd?! dropslaptopandwalksaway#

12. Alicia says...3 March 2013 at 16:50

Didn't feel like commenting but what's up with Desmond's hair? SMH and Uche's "husband"looks a little too excited to see him. Lol
    Finally Ibinabo. Na WA at every event.
    Tonto is trying too hard to be different, looking like a martian

About less than half of the people on these pictures looked nice tho

13. Is it jus me or is Rita looking old. Someone tell Tonto to cut the legs of her trousers cos she looks like someone dashed her and finally see how our mexican hubby is forming like he now moves with super stars. I'm beginning to think he is d one dat wants fame, poor desperate thing

1. Alicia says...3 March 2013 at 20:34

Well she is clocking 40 soon, so i believe Rita looks her age. I believe she'd look a lot younger if she quit smoking.

14. Who r those dt loved rukky's dress b4,abeg clean ur eyes n look again n those shoes?dis is torture,#bushmuch.rita looks fat,tonto is finished,monalisa,chioma n mona look beautiful,ufoma looks diff,now i see d gay looks on our Mr rodriguez.

1. Starvation is making u see gay things abi?

15. They all rock it, Chiomy where have you been, is been a long time. How about your kids.?

16. Chioma Akpotha is looking very simple and beautiful.

17. Why does stephanie's feet look burnt and manly with her jump up gown...smh

1. Alicia says...3 March 2013 at 20:34

I don't understand the discoloration either. She should see a dermatologists.

2. She's obviously pregnant, can't you see her face.

3. May God 4give u pple,u jst open ur mouth and vomit rubbish like u are perfect.if u want 2 judge d dress fine but not her legs.FYI,she had an accident few yrs ago that nearly cost her her legs if not 4 God and ofcourse flown out of d country.

18. Tonto looks like a Keri Hilson wanna be...Desmond Elliot resemble Onitsha tout

19. Kai Mona Lisa is glowing o.

20. What's up with desmond Elliot's hair!??????????

21. Stephany Linus,what is d problem? Decide if u want a long or short dress na? This dress does not flatter ur lovely figure at all o.

22. Rita is getting too big,look at those hands.

23. They all look lovely! Is Stephanie pregnant? Cute dress.

More pictures please.

Romance Meets Life

24. Rita dominic cute!!!!

25. Monalisa is a beautiful woman, rita dominic this hair don tay reach nao, since last year haba!!!!

26. I don't like tonto dikhes outfit

27. Desmond eliot nd uche's husband are both looking gud there

28. What in heaven's name is rukky sanders wearing, those clunky heels and that dreadful, dreadful curtain called a dress, and don't let me get started on tonto dike's pants, they are too long...haba! God save us from these celebs and what they call style, all the others looked bla!..hipsy!

29. Munachi abii, desmond eliot nd uche's husband are looking gud

30. Pls Rukky is so Waka, what kind of shoes did she put on and the dress is looking so tacky eeeewwwwwwwwww Hian.

31. I don't understand wat some of this our celebrities r putting on o. Wats happening. Some of them looking not so right. Ewwwwww!

32. Tonto dike now wears over sized boot leg trousers huh? LMAO dis is hilarious..
    Choma's gown loks xtremely cheap n plain ..
    Munachi abii,monalisa chinda and rita dominic loks beautiful and classy as eva..
    Stephnie okereke's gown dt I stil cannot fathom ..
    Ibinabo and chidi mokeme's outfit are jst der .Am nt hating pls jst bin sincere,tanx.

1. Be sincere and tell us how frustrated u are.

33. Naija artists neva seize 2 fail me wiv deir poor fashion taste! kai!tontolet bell bottoms r not dis season's dey r soo 1999 wayy back honey! Munachi dis is not a pool party u don't wear dat drag out to a movie premiere! Stephanie luvly dress but weird length! Ufoma wats up wiv d shoes? Nd evrytng?rukky sanda d side boobs on display ruined d whole outfit! Huh? Som1 get dese women, stylists dey'v got d monney 2 hire one don't dey? Urrrrggggh!

34. Nice picx. Pls can someone tell me what's up with Rukky and Tonto's outpit? Too childish for a star. Rukky shouldn't have used a black shoe on her gown. And Tonto's trouser is oversized. Check out her belt holder.Anyways,they all look awesome.

35. Lili post my comment o make problem nor dey 4 dis blog ni. Peaceout

36. Nigerian Celebs need to learn ho to dress. C'mon what is all these. they all look stupid n tacky! SD!

37. Tontolet bell bottoms r not dis seasons! What da hell were u thinking? Sincerely evryone! Ps don't dese our naija actresses watch d way movie stars abroad dress 4 occassions?flawlessly! Una still dey learn sha! #my two cents!

38. The fouth lady on the picture??? Hmmm. Why wear such oufit in public? That cloth should for evening strolling and not for movie premiere. Imagine her black cover sandals + blue pencil trouser and her jacket.hmmm I think I have to invite fashion police to Nigeria.

39. TOto DEcay looks like A masquerade
    Rukky sandas should be shot by d firing squad 4 dat useless outfit
    Desmond Idiot wat kind of hairstyle is dat? U look like A street urchin

40. if only desmond knew wat he looked like with dat horrible hair....smh...by d way rukky wat sorta oufit is dat? dats no burial ground...stephanie,Rita 9ce one.

41. Horrible pictures as far as I'm concerned. Dunno wat tonto is looking like.

42. Ladies wht went wrong wit ur style of dressin,they all look whacked,wht is wrong wit rita dominic eyes,make up or agein

43. Now I know!!!This rukky's dress is really ugly.

44. Its like Rita will die with dis hair do
    Sabrina

45. Muna, Mona, Steph, and esp Rita looking fabulous! Chioma shuld try and upgrade joor, I've neva rili understood her, btw is she still married? Her life just seems like a farce. Ibinabo the old hag!

1. Old hag like ur mother, abi?

2. Bia Frankinsence abi Myrrh, na u wan throw way her comot for her hubby houz abi? Ishi dafu gi there. Chioma hz been a simple woman nd no scandal wot soeva. U see d kinda roles she plays nd can neva be heard in d crowd, shes still d most reserved of dem all nd very happy wt her hubby n kids. She may not dress lik d other celebs do, but shes neva moved maka na onwe ya juru ya afor. #GOOD HOME TRAINING#

46. Plix Plix Plix warris tontolet wearing?? Over sized trouser? Mbano!!

47. All tacky with ojuju calabar make up except Monalisa even Desmond looks like a stuffed cockrel.Mscheew!

1. LOOOOOOOL at stuffed cockrel

48. Hmmm, are Tonto's leg amputated?

49. Na questions I get
    1. Y is tonto trouser ova long she no v obioma? Y she cross leg like dat
    2.Which kin shoe ruky wear
    3. Na by force to cross leg
    Mrs. Linus and others look wonderful

50. Any weird colour of blazer your mind can come up.with can be found in chidi mokeme's wardrobe..

51. Mona Lisa; flawless.

Tonto doesn't have the height for those trousers. She should have swapped them with Stephanie Linus whose dress length is quite short.

Rukky; rocking the Morticia/Addams family look.

Chidi Mokeme and all the sweat. No AC?

There's something about Uche Jumbo's hubby that I just can't place.

Rita Dominic looks high. I know she's not but it's like she has patented that look.

52. Please wen did Desmond now turn Terry g? I tink sum1 has been deceiving him lately. SMH

53. I just luv my Chidi and monalisa isn't lukin bad at all. Dis rita nd dis her old skul luk.Wu dash Desmond dreads? Yimu

54. pls wat is rukky wearing?

55. Linda tnks 4 showing us Rukky sanda's shoes, Cn u imagine?on dt dress?Dt geh trys 2hard bt still fails. She nids 2 visit Genny 4 orientation.

56. Call the FasHion Police to Nigeria. What's that TOnto Dike is wearing, those pants could do with some inches cut off the bottom .... It's way too long
    Rummy Sanda OMG no words can describe that dress.
    Hot mess Abeg!!!!!

57. But Tonto Dike could @least been able 2 adjust dt pants 2her size even tho she's dt short, Dere r stil tailors in Nija now...

58. I just luv my Chidi and monalisa isn't lukin bad at all. Dis rita nd dis her old skul luk.Wu dash Desmond dreads? Yimu

59. Wrong shoes Rukky, wrong shoes. Arrrgh!

60. Rukky!!! After now u will say u are toosh! U look like an ijebu bush geh!!! Rily? Those shoes? Terrible!!! Tonto?! Oh Tonto! I hv no words for u! U always try to be edgy but u always end up looking like an ode! (There's only one Rihanna in dis world, quit trying!)Neva liked Desmond, sorry! Always tot he wasn't fine at all (even though in his mind I'm sure he finks he's Mr World!mscheww) Seriously ehn except for some ehn, most of our celebrities need stylist (dem no go gree, bush pple) bt dey do! Apart from Mona Lisa Chinda, everyone's outfit is crap!(Sorry bt truth is bitter!)

1. The only sad truth is dat no one knows u, so keep ranting like a stark raving mad dog!

61. I see some wrong shoes for certain outfits esp. Rukky! And Desmond looks like a mad man btw!

62. Best Dressed is Stephanie, worst dressed is Ruky" sandal"

63. Please lili tell this people the truth, help me tell Tonto to pls and pls stop trying to imitate Nicky Minaj ooo, she shld continue being the Razor that she is and dnt imitate Abeg.

64. @Folashade u r so rite abt dis Rihanna thing. Tonto and Rukky think they are Rihanna; especially that ugly Rukky. Pls create ur own identity.

65. i dont know why but the celebs didnt try at all, maybe cos the premiere was in yaba and not on the island? *shrugs*.
    Anyways, Uche Jombo's hubby sets off my gay-dar.

66. the celebs didnt try at all, cld it be cos the premiere was in Yaba and not on the island? *Kanye shrug*. Also, Uche Jombo's hubby sets off my gay-dar big time, it wont come as a shock to learn he is on the down-low.

67. Desmond Elliot- Super Ewwwwwwww! Hate d hair!
    Rukky- Yuck again!
    Tonto- So help me God!
    Stephanie- Fabulous!
    Monalisa- Gorgeous!

http://justporsh.blogspot.com

68. Lwkmd can't stop laffing at ur comments.......vewi funny uhhhh.....stephanie on point..Linda no try me o... U knw wat I mean

69. Toksy: all of dem raz jare*notrinterested* I trust my classy girls,Genevieve and omotola u can never see them here lai lai,classy girls rock

70. Na wa oohh... Abeg wetin our celebrities say dem wear so? Bwahahahaha... Only monalisa and Rita nie still try 4 dere muna wld av bin okay if it was a beach parry or so, even steph fall my hand.* shuoo* is wa to una oh... Who make me laff pass na dat rukky, na rag wen dem patch she wear? and daddy desmond dey form papa was a rolling stone .. Una no dey see international starts 4 dem own shows? I yata 4 9ja superstars... Linda I go find u see if u no post my comment.

71. I wonder who is male/female in the "Rodriguez" household. The woman might actually be the man because the one who looks more like a man appears too sweet.

72. Stop complaining 'bout tonto's pants, datz d concept of her outfit that's why she wore a really high heel 2 bring out d outfit.. I luv her style Abeg., Chioma, munachi and my beautiful Rita... U guyz rock..!! #Jizzlesaysso

1. How u take see d very high heel witch? D one wey d whole pants cover? Buhahahaha

73. There's something not right about this Uche Jombos husband. The guy looks fishy..... The truth go come out one day.... In Jerry Springers Voice!!!

74. Waz wif dis shoe ruki?stephanie ur gown tho!don't undertstand d length,dis Tonto dike is jes stupid wif this her oversize trouser,desmond elliot looks like a Mad man,monalisa looks great.ufoma waz wif d shoe and d stupid blazers?for una eyes nau,una dun baff up ba?

75. Monalisa and Rita are really getting older at each photo shot, I am so disappointed at Desmond Elliot for his hair style, he is too responsible for that... a married man at that too...Tonto looks like a white village masquerade....lol

76. Desmond Elliot should be publicly flogged for that hairstyle.

Wizkid has finally spoken abt his EME split oh!
    Wizkid Opens Up On His EME Split

77. Errr, is dat really Rita?

78. Sayin cruel tins abt someone's hubby aint cool one bit guys,pls say crappy tins abt cloths or material tins,neva someone's family.we shd be humane abeg

79. Deir dressing is all whack. Even Monalisa dt i tot would stand out still messed it up wiv Bingo's chain on her neck.But na Rukky worse pass,hahan. She no luk mirror @all? And y is Chioma lukin lyk a Jehovah witness?

80. and the award for the best dressed goes to.....*drumroll please*......
    Kiki Omeili....and now am wondering why all dese nollywood peeps are here and someone we dnt know is better dressed than all of them....#shame!

81. na monalisa make sense pass oh. steph makes sense too but the dress culd ve been longer cos of her manly legs. rita try small. chioma bush house wife. tonto and sanda be like eko idumota babes, lmfao. desmond sometin dey worry you oh.

82. What is tonto somehow wearing also why does rukky sanda always look tacky ? Like why ?

83. Chidi mokeme looks too old o, warisit wit d sun burn na, is he bleaching? Anyways sha nice outfit. Tonto is looking like someone dats going 4 a kung fu's fight with dis her outfit I wonder wat inspired her 2 wear dis oversize bell buttom at dis time and age,omo step up jare. Mona, muna and riri look gorgeous, my darling riri neva disappoints me. Rukky sanda and desmond eliot has really gone gaga o may GOD help dem.lili pls post dis one now o cos I've edited it*wink*

84. Whick kind pants Poko baby wear so? Muna abii nd Stephanie Linus are my best dressed! Desmond Elliot be like dirty old mop nd Rita Dominic when are u gonna take off dat hair!! Tired of seein pics of her with dis same hair-do for weeks now

85. These naija 'celebs' are mostly razz people who have been lucky enough to get famous through poorly produced movies. So how do u expect them to look like the hollywood stars? Abeg, all of u shld chill. Even in the movies they act, they don't dress well. So I don't know why you are surprised.

86. Tonto Dikeh, please i have no words for you, Stephanie whats up with the long / short gown? i dont get it. Desmond Eliot, na how many times i call you? over old dey worry you.Those shoes of Rukky.....hmmmmn.

Muna, Monalisa, and every other person, well done and Uche Jumbo keep doing your thing.

87. Deir dressing is all "whack". Even Monalisa dt I was even tinkin wil stand out,nt until I saw bingo's chain on her neck. Na Rukky worse pass,OMG did she try luk @d mirror @all,she luks like Mr Ibu in dt dress,nd d shoes *faints* My housegeh wnt even wear dt 2d market.Bt y is Chioma lukin lyk a Jehovah witness?

88. Monalisa,ibinabo nd rita luks fab! Bt d rest I ono wat is gng on bt dos shoe dey al v on especialy ruky! B life shoe dem fit use curse person! Nd stephanie haba tel tailor mk dem add 2 d length of ur gown! Haba

89. Hahaha.... I can't stop laughing. LIBers,u all are wonderful..... Funny questions, ridiculous questions and crazy suggestions. Lmao. Linda, Weldone oo

90. ROTFL you guys ve made my nite mehn, basket mouth n d likes ve got nothing on u LIBBers. I hope des local celebs read dis n get d message. Poko I m still in shock @ ur outfit

91. Martian space captain to Poko, r u ready for lift off? Over n out lmao

92. Monalisa: Gorgeous! Stephanie: needs a stylist asap! Tonto: Martin Lauder called, he wants his space suit back. Chioma: not bad. Desmond: why oh why?!? Rukky: A slutty mess!

93. Tonto you so 2000 and late, cut the hem of your pants and shoe off your shoes, Rukky loved your dress till I saw your shoes, love those hideous soles and go for pointy cap toe heels, they are in vogue and would make your dress pop more, thank me later

94. Rukky Sanda, No!!! you are not mad, i dont agree with u, Ibinabo,you cant be a housegirl, how can? Tonto, u always have a way of making me speechless, issorite

95. mathdizzle4shizzle4 March 2013 at 10:15

for those of you dat fink chioma akpothas dressing is too cheap,u betta shut the goddamn hell up if u dont hve or intend to have anytin useful to say.....an outfit doesnt hve to hve alot of drama before u knw its 'worth' ....its just quite unfortunate dat in dese part of the world,in dese particular country called nigeria..too much seems to be the ultimate for a whole lot of u ....wateva happened to "less is more"....SMH..

96. Everybody made efforts to look good, and always Rukky Sanda mad efforts to look slutty and she achieved that. Tonto isn't better than Rukky, she goes overboard. I'd say I was impressed by Chioma's look she is lost some weight, good for her.

97. Tonto Dike,...i reserve my comments..

98. Nkiru Omeili representing....what is ufoma wearing?

99. Best dressed goes to kiki and ibinabo. chioma looks fab as well, as for the rest, drab personified. Well, the photographer is also terrible cs a good photographer would know the best angle to take a shot from that would accentuaute their looks. make no use sync if not u come out looking like fat armed rita or ninja turtled tonto.

100. seriously all ds nigerian actress dont dey knw how to dress? better stil hire a stylist... c y dey cnt hav reality shows??

101. Shout to my FEDIBEN SISTER Kiki...u are doing big things and looking faboulus
    Rita D - nice dress; ur arms please lift some weight or do some push ups
    Rukky - u for just come naked..nonsense dress make sure u return this dress and collect change
    Desmond - na wa fat no gree u, then ur hair no bad only if u lose some weight. The hair makes u look lost
    Tonto - i like u but this outfit is a zero, we need to see ur shoes mami...also touch up the roots of ur hair u can't have both( hair is tacky) it's either streaks of blond or totally blond
    Muna - looking lovely
    Step - nice
    Monalisa - simple and beautiful

102. Oh my dayz... this dress Muna is wearing. I wear it to sleep @ night. Choi.

103. some 1 sud help me tell Desmond Elliot that his new luk no be am. arrant nonsense

104. some 1 sud help me tell Desmond Elliot that his new luk no be am. arrant nonsense

105. some 1 sud pls help me tell Desmond Elliot dat his new luk no b am. luks horrible

106. Fіrst of all I ωant to say terrifіc blog!
    Ι had a quick question in whіch I'd like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing. I'vе hаԁ a hard tіme
    сleаring mу thoughtѕ in getting my ideas out.
    I do taκe pleasurе in writіng hοweνеr it ϳust seems lіke the fіrst
    10 to 15 minutes tend to be wasted juѕt tryіng
    tо figure out how tο begin. Any suggestions or hints?
    Appreciаtе іt!

Mу site visit this hyperlink

107. I really like reaԁing thrοugh an aгtiсle that will make people thіnk.
    Also, thanks for allowing me to cοmment!

Feel free to surf to my blog - dj wesele wroc_aw

108. I’m not that muсh of a intеrnet гeadeг to be honest but youг blogs гeally nice, keep іt uρ!
    I'll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later on. Many thanks

Feel free to visit my web page ... projektypolskie.pl

109. Depending on which form of stone that she'll like and what you may find the money for, a diamond promise ring has long been an all time favored. It was a phrase that was invented by an unknown advertising executive for the De - Beers Corporation, which to this day controls well over half of the world diamond trade. Therefore you can go for detailed and eloquent designs of band to surprise your lady with.

Check out my website: webpage []

110. I read this piece of writing completely on the topic of the resemblance of most up-to-date and previous technologies, it's remarkable article.

my website :: diesel truck exhaust systems ()