This homeless man was seen yesterday at Bakara Junction, Palm Groove, Lagos feeding on ritual food and even packing the rest inside a Nylon. Sad!
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Monday, 11 March 2013
Photo of the day: Homeless man feeding on sacrificial food
This homeless man was seen yesterday at Bakara Junction, Palm Groove, Lagos feeding on ritual food and even packing the rest inside a Nylon. Sad!
Are we going to call this poverty or what?
ReplyDeletehonestly it has gone out of hand and our leaders have forgotn there heavy promise during election
DeletePlease what else will you call it? The guy never chop and he sees free food to eat.what a silly question, do you think if he lives in ur kind of house, drives in your kind of car and eats your kind of food, he will prefer to eat ritual food? It is poverty and nothing else.
DeleteAah might not necessarily be poverty, I went to an FGC nd I knw two or three students who ate such. They'd even buy bread 4rm d mini mart if the 'ebo' happens 2 be solid pap(eko) and akara. They'd throw away d 'eko' and ve a nice feast of bread and akara and call it food 4rm d gods
DeleteWetin concern our leaders and person wey chop sacrifice now? Nigerians love shifting blame. How many homeless people hav u fed or given a job? We don't hav d best leaders in d world but they're not to blame for the inability of the average nigerian to help his less priviledged brother. On the last day God won't judge d leaders for ur actions, He'll judge U
Deleteand our so called leaders are living the good side of life..
ReplyDeletePlease let's stop judging our leaders all the time. What have we done to help these people amongst us. I remember wen I was very lil, my mum will cook food and take us with her to apapa to share food for the beggars there, that was how I truly learned 2b a giver in any way I can. If we want to see any change, it starts wit the man/woman in the mirror
DeleteGreenmomma
Thanks dear.@ Greenmomma
DeleteThere are homeless pple everywhere in d world even America nd d UK. So stop blabbing
DeleteEyaah!!! Atleast he saw something to eat.
ReplyDeleteAbii ooo. Psychotic bitch
DeleteShame 2 dat god who eats d. Samething as I do but worst of all has neither d hands nor d money to cook himself a. Decent meal. Oga abeg chop d chop. U're a bigger god. 'for ye are gods'. I'm talking scripture.
DeleteIt's freaking Nigeria so what do we expect? Lots of poor people down there. Anyways it's his life. Africa is really a dump tbh. This is just an eye-sore.
ReplyDeleteWell u ryt. I agree wiv u, unlike Billie Jean dt is sarcastic but wiv humour and intelligence. Ur sarcasm brings out d stupidity in u.
DeleteStart to make reasonable , well balanced opinions.
#stevebond007
Prince jobless, u're entitled to ur opinion, even if ur opinion sounds like it was formed in a hollow mind, inhabited by rodents, it's still an opinion.
DeleteU so silly even is the UK there are loads off homeless pple even pple with homes who eat from d gabbage.
DeleteSilly little boy
God will help him.
ReplyDeleteWhy should devil eat all the food when man dey hungry! Lol!
ReplyDeleteJeez!! This is overly gross on all levels! May God not let us be in such a state of impoverishment, IJN, Amen!
ReplyDeleteAmen oo....
DeleteI will always give the little i have to those who are suffering, Lord, i just feel like crying whenever i see ppl in this state
ReplyDeleteJeez!! This is overly gross on all levels! May God not let us be in such a state of impoverishment, IJN, Amen!
ReplyDeleteIf na mad man, nothing wil happen 2 him.
ReplyDeleteAbi now!
ReplyDeleteHe's Thanking God for the food even if the devil had to bring it!
@linda I hope u get to help me out and not posting it only???
ReplyDeleteHahahaha, and wen I was younger, I use to actually believe that the gods take the food o.
ReplyDeleteLol... thats what yoruba movies did to us
DeleteSharp guy,ts sad though
ReplyDeleteIf he is this low to eat ritual food,how lower can he go?nothing will happen to him, at least he saw something to eat.pray God lifts him up.so sad.
ReplyDeleteLifeless gods, abeg eat d food jare.
ReplyDeleteRitual my foot,bros relax make u eat even drink water sefl
ReplyDeleteDats a manna from heaven sent to hiM.he should be the happiest man 4 that day
ReplyDeleteThis is just sad...
ReplyDelete9ja! Instead of giving these foods to the homeless they think is more appropriate to offer them to their lifeless-stiff gods that do not exist....may God have mercy on them.
ReplyDeleteHe has to survive somehow, doesn't he? If only the presidency could do something about the homeless, rather than spending billions of our Naira on dinner parties and resurrection parties, then this part of the world would definitely be a better place
ReplyDeleteI'm sure d presidency is also to blame for bad weather. How many homeless people hav u given food or shelter?
DeleteI'm sure d presidency is also to blame for bad weather. How many homeless people hav u given food or shelter?
DeleteAnd d liars will come n say d gods ve answered them by eating d food,nt knowing it ws eaten by a human like them
ReplyDeleteSo sad! Btw,Linda post ur Daddy's bday pics nah *pouts
ReplyDeleteD food go waste if e no chop am.
ReplyDelete@Lincoln Olalekan u are just a dumb head this man is said to be a homeless man.so why ask a dumb question like? Pfft
ReplyDeleteAnon10:20, u're d dumb one, like serzly do u dribble bullshit automatically or are ur thoughts processed in any way by ur neo-cortex? I really pray ts d former b'cos if its d later then God help you. Will remember u in ma prayers
DeleteLeaders dis leaders dat,hw many pple can d govt satisfy...d moron talkin abt naija n Africa,doz homeless dat live in graves n eat 4rm dumps r dey in naija?...pathetic bozo
DeleteIt's so sad to see that the guy has no other alternative than to eat the Sacrificial Food, and yet we have the Ministry of Poverty Alleviation in Nigeria, and so many other programmes splashed around everywhere in the name of eradicating poverty, yet people are still suffering this bad. That being said, this guy is obviously the baddest guy. #brown Lexicon#
ReplyDeleteThe Ancestors Have heard the prayers of the person dat put the 'ebo' there
ReplyDeleteBad condition!
ReplyDeletehttp://justporsh.blogspot.com
Ehyah pple are really suffering in this country. Lord Have Mercy!
ReplyDeleteWetin em go do? As the gods did not come out to eat nko? That food will just rot there, so he thought he could save it. Lol
ReplyDeletewell d gods cant eat. why waste a gud meal? Abegi,knock urself out.
ReplyDeleteI don't blame him,who knows if d person dat offered d sacrifice has eaten before offering to d gods.
ReplyDelete~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310
There is poverty in d land and he needs to survive.
ReplyDeleteGod help him...
ReplyDeleteU don't have to blame him cos u don't know d kast day he has eaten........ Seeing dis is even a privilege for him, cos I don't tink a man dat is feeding and living well will want to do such. It is well with our country
ReplyDeleteAnd I hve not said thank u lord today. Lord u re more than enough for me
ReplyDeleteEyaah na wa ooooooo
ReplyDeleteGold help him.
Am short of words!!
ReplyDeleteSharpguy,no dullin @ all
ReplyDeletethe person wey put the ritual food no try at all, i'm for put water or at least a bottle of soft drink to accompany all that food , what is this homeless man gong to drink now?
ReplyDeleteLOL @ Nigerians till clinging to their ancient superstitions! Who else do they think is eating the food they stupidly put out? Evil spirits? LOLLLL!!!! It has been wild animals and homeless, hungry people for years! Hahahahahahaha.
ReplyDeleteHaa! U are the one seeing an homeless man, the man may be a spirit in human form, for all u know.
ReplyDeleteLmao@belushress,spirit my foot....u stil belong 2 d stone age...hahahaha....dats y d whites r advancing more dan us,all dis spiritual balderdash won't get us very far..ebo sha,abeg e...nonsense...its ur boy xavier
DeleteNawao. God dey
ReplyDeleteNawao, God dey
ReplyDeleteEhn! Wen d ode's that put it dere stupidly believe their 'gods' will come and eat it nko? He is their god now...... Abeg leave d man make he chop jare.
ReplyDeleteAnd akwa ibom governor is giving tuface and wife two Toyota prado suv...may God help!
ReplyDeleteWat a pity!
ReplyDeletefeel bad for him, may God come to his rescue
ReplyDeleteNa human being dey chop Ebo na,no be new tin abeg,all join,the Bobo sha see food chop...αnd the Lord shall supply all our needs,thus sayeth the LORD.
ReplyDeleteI think he is a mad man frm d lk, no normal person Will do dat in Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteLol...Humans go first chop before spirits....
ReplyDeleteIt's well......
ReplyDeleteHmmmm may God help us from poverty!!!
ReplyDeleteYEA TIZ RAMPANT THIS DAYS
ReplyDeleteThis is so bad, this country called nigeria some people go thru hell to eat, its common in some part of the country. with this It seems dis person has a mental problem.
ReplyDeletethey expected a god or an idol to come eat d food nah
ReplyDelete#na him ma sharp guy come act as d god na#
Nothing go do am as far as he carry good mind chop d food nothing go happen 2 am.
ReplyDeleteMy friend, somtn don do am already - for him to evn stoop so low
DeleteW̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊t̶̲̥̅̊i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ person knw no,no go kill am...poverty is a raging lion...hmmmmm
ReplyDeletewho do you think eats all the so called "ebo" before? homeless and mad people of course and sometimes birds and animals. its time people who make the sacrifices know that it aint any spirit eating them or accepting them as they claim.#homelessmadbirdsanimalmustchop#
ReplyDeleteSad!!
ReplyDeleteI don't think d 'gods' are gonna come in human form to consume d food so hez doing the job on their behalf,at least d environment would have less waste.
Nigerian leaders hope u saw this,and how do u people even sleep at night.may God have mercy on u all
ReplyDelete...I wonder
DeleteWhat's the wow for?
ReplyDeleteMaybe d sacrifice was ment for him.
ReplyDeleteWat I pity
ReplyDeletethe same country where a politician just gave me $40,000 cash to fuck him... pele ooo, you should have been born a yellow paw-paw woman.
ReplyDeleteOde,afta dey go don remove 50% of ur lifespan!no b only 40k dolls!ole omo
Delete40,000 benjamins for ur cunt alone or is he buyin somtin else....nw u neva kno say ur moda inlaw na winch abi?pity!gr8 pity
DeleteRitual wat?!!!! Do all these things still exist ? Stone age peeps.
ReplyDeleteAnd the fools that put this on the roads will say "Ebo ti Gba" because it plates are empty. What a life of lies those fools live. I only pity the homeless that feed on these.
ReplyDeleteWat a pity
ReplyDeleted gods provided him food,so let him eat jare
ReplyDeleteHunger don make am damn the consequenses!
ReplyDeleteAbsolutely nothing will happen to him. Pls they should continue so homeless people will keep seeing food to eat..mcheew
ReplyDeleteOnly in Nigeria
ReplyDeletehttp://ajetun.blogspot.com/
Which one is only in Nigerian? So there aren't any homeless people outside nigeria abi?
DeleteManna from above.
ReplyDeleteand the ritualists will be happy that the "gods" have accepted their sacrifice. powerless gods that's what they are
ReplyDeleteOur churches should do something about this. http://www.studyclue.com/
ReplyDeleteAnd a governor is giving cars out to tuface and his wifey
ReplyDeletewetin black man no know e no go kill am
ReplyDeleteLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL free goat head pepper soup!!!!! My father (when his was young) told us stories of how he used to drink the HOT drink kept in the shrine in his fathers house!!!!
ReplyDeleteCrazy dude, needs help *sad face*
The worst solitude ȋ̝̊̅§ to b destitute of good leadership: Nigerian ȋ̝̊̅§ a country full of selfish A̶̲̥̅̊₪d̶̲̥̅̊ greedy leaders, D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ W̶̲̥̅̊ȋ̊ƪƪ surely turn a deaf ear to dis. Nawa O☺oº˚˚˚
ReplyDeleteWat one does not knw, does nt kill him
ReplyDeleteSm over christian people do dat bt dat is aru. Abomination.
ReplyDeleteNice post. Reminds me of when I was a teen in GRA Benin; my buddy and I would ride around on our bikes and collect money left at crossroads. Soya money we called it. Lol. And no I am not mad or dead or crippled. I may be doomed to die but who isn't. :)
ReplyDeleteThe bad side of life in a system called capitalism (Aside): what would happen to this man? NOTHING! The followers of this 'faith' should take note!
ReplyDeleteTerungwa blogs @: akaahanterungwa.blogspot.com
Yet president Goodluck and his government are busy throwing parties and building multi-million naira houses. Smh.
ReplyDeleteIn other news, Linda have you heard that Oscar Pistorius is on the verge of committing suicide. Its all over the news. Quite sad!
Even stray dogs eat them.
ReplyDeleteEeyah!!....sorry man, God is going to deliver you from satanic bond. I'm so heartbroken. How I wish I could help him.#sadface#.
ReplyDeleteSome of these people are from neiboring countries!No means of identification.Its rare for a Nigerian to feed on such. Linda pls post my comment.
ReplyDeleteThe man is already mad... so there's nothing the food can do to him that hasn't already been done. Well done, ojare! Better than allowing the food to rot and waste.
ReplyDeleteIt's jst sad...dre are a lot of pple like dis.
ReplyDeleteabeg make d man eat the food person dey hungry food dey waste, if the country is ok will the man do such picking food by d road side, God will help him
ReplyDeleteIts quite sad to see him eat that. May God never allow us be in that position.
ReplyDeleteBut my issue is Nigerians.... this happens everywhere (in the UK, Americas,etc) so please before you criticise your government, think well. It is through your comments that the world gets an impression of you and judge you based on that.
Please check out my blog www.healthwisenigeria.blogspot.com
ReplyDeleteWhat is wrong with the poor eating it? Surely if you leave food out for some Sango or Yemoja you don't expect the deity to personally come down to consume it with fire or water? It would naturally be eaten by those less fortunate as expected??? And hence you have done a good deed?
ReplyDeleteWhy would one expect the food to remain uneaten and rot?
hardship plenty 4 naija o God help us
ReplyDeleteFake! My father once told me heat ate one of the so-called ebo when he was a poor kid. He did not believe in all these superstition, and he lived till a month before his 80th birthday! - If you are a Nigerian, one of the first thing you need to defeat is FEAR that comes with our culture
ReplyDeletedont blame d man.. hes just fightin 4 his precious life
ReplyDeleteSAD!!!
ReplyDeleteGod help us o
ReplyDeleteGod don butter him pray, "give us this day our daily bread..."
ReplyDeleteSo its nw d fault of d govt dat a poor man picks fud by d road side?cn poverty b totally eradicated?NO!aint eva possible....ur extremely hungry witout moni or any means of gettin sumtin 2 eat,u see dis kind free fud 4 road,no chop oo,dey luk d fud make hunger kill u or beta stil wait 4 d govt 2 come n spoonfeed u.peeps b blaming d govt evry lil tin.Nigerian govt don suffer sha,na wa oo
ReplyDeleteYou said it Linda, sad indeed!! So, instead of showing your so-called celebrities and their new cars which nobody cares for, why not use your platform to highlight the plight of such issues in your country, challenging people to do something about it. Remember, it all begins with a little drop.
ReplyDeleteHALF BREAD IS BETTER THAN FULL CHIN CHIN...LOL
ReplyDeleteSo sad...Although a lot of us have food to eat yet its not safe for consumption
ReplyDeleteJoin the fight for safefoodandwater in Nigeria.
www.safefoodnaija.blogspot.com
He is the Irumole. The food is really
ReplyDeletemeant for him.
So the sacrifice has been accepted by the gods.
Free de man who see food make he chop,na. Him luck
ReplyDeleteIt's not a new thing na,
ReplyDeleteAs a kid , I know many young boys who used to eat it steady....especially the egg.
Nothing dey happen
Linda, you sometimes use my comments for scarifies. It's okay, as far it makes you rich.
ReplyDeleteClassic looooooooooolz!!!
DeleteWtf is dis,poverty is a disease,May God him ijn Amen.
ReplyDeletefood na food as far as de space 4 ur stomach which de worry u don fill thank Baba God 4 His provision no be everybody wey live 4 house sef de eat dat kind food.Nna m nke bi n'eluigwe dalu oru.
ReplyDeleteUhm, deres a caption dere sayin "homeless man feeding on scrific........" Nd also a picture so y are some peeps still askin jamb questions nd talkin trash...if he doesn't eat it, huz goin to.....na d "so called gods" or u?? Abeg pack well ma oga eat confirm!
ReplyDeleteO boy dis guy don mad o
ReplyDeleteIts not a mata of stupidity, its crystal clear dat he is a hungry fella. No 1 wuld dare do dat in publik if d condition hasn't gone haywire... He had no oda choice. Its time fo us all to help d needy in our li2 way, let's stop d habit of ' I don't care' while som spent unnecessary bills on liqour, gamble, parties all in d name of popularity. Dbst popularity u can gt is to help d needs...good reward coms afterall.The only person who will lead dis country to a satisfactory status is he who God himself appointed. The truth is, d reach fo d reach and d poor fo d poor. God Bless Nigeria.
ReplyDeletedont get it twisted its the gods eating their food...
ReplyDeletethis is poverty of the highest order lol
ReplyDeleteTHAT MAN IS CRAZY......... ONLY A CRAZY MAN WILL EAT EBO O
ReplyDeletewhat do you expect na today him don dey use am as him food alaga-donjuan.blogspot.com