Opa Williams undergoes successful surgery in India | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 16 December 2012

Opa Williams undergoes successful surgery in India

A week after disclosing on his Facebook page that he was off to India for surgery (see it HERE), Nollywood producer and director Opa Williams has undergone successful surgery...for an undisclosed ailment. Opa's media reps said this weekend that the founder of Nite of a Thousand Laughs is hale and hearty and the doctors in India have given him a clean bill of health. He is expected back in Nigeria sometime this week.

38 comments:

1. Thank you Lord, I am so happy for him...

2. Thank God! Pls he should come back as soon as he's fit to fly. We don't want another indian story.

3. Bless God for this good news!!!

4. Shame on NIGERIA, India is na the best. Banana Repu

5. Thk God is was successful.omnipotent God thk u 4 his life.

6. Tnk God 4 a successful surgery...

7. Thank U̶̲̥̅̊ Jesus.

8. This sickness,from the begining,to the end of it now e no get name shei?
    Kk o!we tank God for the success!

9. Thank God for the successful surgery. So happy for you.

10. Thank God for this...may d healin be permanent

11. What is with this India every time? Ehnnnn! I have asked this same question a while back. Are u guys sure our doctors are not doing kill and divide with indian doctors? Many of the patients either die there, or die when they get back. Even after the operation seems successful.
    How long can we sustain this? They better keep a close eye on her when she gets back o. Cos that's how one of the patients I know of, was seemingly ok. God have mercy.

1. S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ sugar16 December 2012 at 19:09

'Τ̣̣ђёy better keep Ά̲̣̥ close eye Ϟ her when S̶̲̥̅̊ђε̲̣̣̣̥ gets back!' Ώђo's d her? S̲̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴͡ Opa Williams is nw Ά̲̣̥ woman nw abi? Or are U̶̲̥̅̊ telling ♍ξ D̶̲̥̅̊α† T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ surgery was †̥ change him frm Male †̥ female?

Noooo...ΐ†̥ƨ U̶̲̥̅̊ Ώђo's needs Gôd̶̲̥̅̊'s mercy Ãήϑ help Asap! Chei na wa oooo! ****smh*kmt*** olodo oshi!

2. I don't tink this poster anon 1:07pm knows who Opa Williams is and isn't bothered about knowing either!

12. undisclosed ailment abi?#clearingmythroat#. Thank God it was successful.

13. thank God oooooo,,, sir, pls come back home in good health,, dat has bin my prayer for u.

14. S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ sugar16 December 2012 at 13:43

Halleluyah...Glory βε̲̣̣̣̥ †̥ Gôd̶̲̥̅̊! Ope ni f'Oluwa! Happy fφя̩̥̊ U̶̲̥̅̊ ma bro....dnt care †̥ knw W̶̲̥̅̊н̣̣̣̝̇̇̇@̤̥̣̈̊̇†̥̣̣̣̇̇̇ T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ surgery was all abt since U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt want †̥ disclose.....buh D̶̲̥̅̊α† U̶̲̥̅̊'r alive Ȋ̊§ more dan enof fφя̩̥̊ ♍ξ!

Thank U̶̲̥̅̊ ĴĔŜŬŞ!

15. Thank God for a successful surgery

16. Praise God. Chime wasn't so lucky and they are still hiding it.

1. Heard Chime died this morning.

17. Thank God ooo. Am happy he made it

18. This same India that all of them have been going, after saying they r getting better n will be bk, later we will hear death. y can't they come to united state? I wish him well.

19. Dadi tank God ur alife n not used as A statistics of dos dat go 2 india n die..plz C̶̲̥̅̊ōM̶̲̥̅̊є̲̣̣̣̥ bak home momi s missing u*love u*

20. Thank God for his life.

21. Great... But I think he's just lucky because india is now renowned for medical deaths... Though, It's better than heading to LUTH where nobody ever comes out alive!

22. Nigerian Politicians like GEJ, Siutai and Chime and many other shd learn from the good example of Poa Williams, he is true son of his father

23. Its kidney surgery

24. see indians,looking nice..uh?,they are the worst racists,wonder why naija peeps still day go there

25. OPA WILLIAMS. I truely thank GOD you made it. please come back home i want to pay and attend your shows.Are you looking for the best SCREENPLAY WRITER? Tell us your story; we breathe life into it. For more info: call 08182236641. Visit www.may18nollywood.blogspot.com to enjoy interesting movie scripts posted daily.

26. It's so sad Nigerians has to seek Medicare in places like India or S/Africa. Theses were all countries that are of the same "age" as Nigeria. The poverty in India is just like hell yet the are respected amongst nations, even tiny cuba, but our govt spend money on banquet hall in stead of health care. MORONS!

27. May the name of our God be praised both now & forevermore ,amen.

28. Thats what they say...until something happens...(I pray not though!!) cos this Indian story get as e be....
    Get well soon and God's blessings...

29. It's so unfortunate nigerians have to go abroad to get treatment. #itswell!!

30. If he drinks alcohol then he should stop immediately for the surgery to succeed. We assume we are chopping life when we abuse alcohol.