Obama Responds to Nicki Minaj Endorsing Mitt Romney | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 September 2012

Obama Responds to Nicki Minaj Endorsing Mitt Romney

Last week Nicki Minaj endorsed Republican presidential candidate Mitt Romney in a rap on Lil Wayne's new mixtape. In an interview with Power 95.3 in Orlando, President Obama was asked what he thought about Nicki Minaj endorsing Mitt Romney, and below is what he said: 
"I'm not sure that is actually what happened. I think she had a song on there, a little rap that said that. But, she likes to play different characters. So I don't know what's going on there."
Listen to it yourself after the cut...

54 comments:

1. She is one out of millions of voters. Obama is being tactical and wise about his response to the issue .

1. Obama is being equivocal as a politician that he obviously is while,Nikky of course is making her benjamins! So,they're both on point.

2. Lin Lin, you forgot to add what Nicki wrote on her timeline about Obama. She said something abt telling her grandchildren that the president of America addressed a Nicki Minaj question and she also declared her support for Obama.

1. So now she can take a chill pill,her dream finally came tru....hissssssss

3. Nicky min... What's that and who cares???

4. Thats a matured answer..i like that

5. hehe this man is jes too clever

6. Lol! Obama is probably thinking to himself . # I beez in the trap. Nicki better be joking .

7. nicki got paid to say that

8. I love Obama he is so full of wisdom and that was a wise and matured answer

9. Obama got no tym for tha nikki girl. Very wise answer

10. Whats all the fuss about? Must all black people vote for Obama? He is just a man pls.

11. Whats all the fuss about? Must all black people vote for Obama? He is just a man pls.

12. Obama is an idiot. Chicago is falling apart, murder rate is through the roof, teachers are on strike, and it is the city where Obama has his political home. Instead of addressing that, he's addressing Nicki Minaj.

Useless is an understatement when it comes to describing this man.

1. Shut up your mouth miss chicago, I too know. So he should not answer when he's asked a question because chicago is falling apart, you have a big problem.

13. He answered the question technically bc he is 2 clever

14. He for jus pretend as if hin no know am

15. Loud yawn....

16. Loud yawn....

17. phahahaah! nicki go craze now do anodr song calld "voting romney"

18. If its a nigerian president or presidential aspirant his response wld hav bin "dnt mind d foolish girl,wat does she knw,PDP is d ruling party n her vote n d vote of anyone against us won't count".i rest my case.

19. Will u vote 4 obama if u were us citizen?

20. i love dis guy so much...he is very intelligent unlike that guy called rommney

21. d guy get brain no b small i love am die...........he is a wise man

22. I just love Obama!!! So wise and very Diplomatic.

23. Obama is an intelligent guy. He knows how to wriggle himself out of a situation. Nice....

24. Good answer...and matured too... #Obama (y)

25. Obama is a tortoise. Too clever a man.

26. Loolz dis man understands Nicki more than she does herself,gud response and well articulated.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

27. Obama is jst too enlightened!!! Gud answer der

28. OBAMA, OBAMA OBAMA , in my chant voice clapping and dancing as well, come on ppl do the OBAMA chant 😉

29. She was mega excited yesterday on her timeline. She said she would tell her grand children that the 1st black president of America took time out to reply her.

30. Omo, Linda pls read this story about you, http://www.wazobiareport.com/newsflash/Linda-Ikeji-turns-born-again-Buys-100-million-house

i am sure whoever owns that page/blog just want people to visit his/her blog. very funny and nonsense story tho

31. nicky tryna beat it.

32. Obama! Tortise!
    Floberry aka flowyze

33. seems President Obama knows about Nicki Minaj's multiple personalities. Roman and Martha Zolanski et al... lol@ NM saying an american president addressed her. i no blame her jare =)

34. BUT IN RECENT REPORTS NOW,she denies it..more latest gist and news here at www.gistyinka.com

35. Like Fab ma men said,"Opinions are ass holes, who gives a shit?"Everything nowadays including Roman Revenge carton character..Please.

36. Obama acted mature,nicki got d publicity she wanted@mashlessness

37. who cares about what she says..
    www.freemanezeiruaku.blogspot.com

38. That was a matured answer from Obama.

39. nice one coming from obama... smart and intelligent

40. Nicki Minaj ‏@NICKIMINAJ
    Awesome! Now I can tell my grandchildren that the 1st black President of the United States took the time to address a Nicki Minaj question

21h Nicki Minaj ‏@NICKIMINAJ
    RT @Melony_Minaj: Yass Likee... RT @BeezWithOnika: Forget The Q&A For A Sec..President Barack Obama Spoke About Onika Tanya Maraj.
    Expand

21h Nicki Minaj ‏@NICKIMINAJ
    Ha! Thank you for understanding my creative humor & sarcasm Mr. President, the smart ones always do... *sends love & support* @BarackObama

41. @ Anon 3:02.. You are the fool here, Chicago has a mayor, Illinois has a governor and so many issues about the economy and America at large.. And you are saying Obama is not addressing that... This is what happens when fools have access to the internet

42. i'm amused at people's response to the question:obama is wise,obama is mature,obama is bla bla bla.Of course he's all of that and more! did u guys expect anything less?You think to be a US politician na moi moi?you tink say na here wey any idle person wey no get work go carry body follow other fools say all of dem na politicians

43. @ anon,5:01 PM.. Was the interview about chicago or nicki's song..

44. Justice Bintin Laye12 September 2012 at 01:38

"she likes to play different xter" in other words nicki mimaj is seku seye. in the mist of stiff opposition, Obama i wish you nothing but a landslide.