The match ended 2-2 and Chelsea fans blamed Mikel for giving the ball away just ten minutes before time and also not preventing the equalizing goal. After the end of the game, Chelsea fans racially abused Mikel on his Twitter account @Mikel12Official, prompting the Super Eagles midfielder to delete the account which he set up just a few months back.
We've been made aware of racist tweets targeted at Mikel which are totally unacceptable, disgusting and abhorrent. We've informed the police and support taking the strongest possible action."
Linda u have being MIA all day abi u were enroute London
ReplyDeleteIronically, he was the best midfielder that night
ReplyDeleteWa do u mean he was d best midfielder dat nite,, he made the error that gave juve the equalizing goal..so he shod dela with the racist comment
DeleteI just wish all celeb shld delete dier twitter acct,,,cos peeps ar takin advanta of it to insult dem at d slightest oppur
Deleteanon 7:39am, do u knw u re stupid? I want to believe that u re very much aware of ur stupity, how dare u open ur stinking mouth to talk anyhow?!
DeleteAnyway i don't blame u! I bet u re among all street yoruba urchins who doesn't even knw how to pass cricket talk more of football, jst bcus mikel is an ibo? Nonsense!!
Anon9:36am..You are a crazy bigot. What has being Ibo got to do with Mikel stupid performance that night? Mikel is an average footballer who is too cautious and not adventurous. A footballer who scored last for Chelsea in 2006!! Even Ivanovic, A. Cole, Terry and other defenders scores. Football is about scoring, not just defending. Have you seen Mikel in opponents box 18 before? Has any team bidded for him for the past years. Maggot, answer NOW!!!
DeleteYeye Ibo boy who stay in Lagos and comes from one tiny erosion ravaged
@Anon9:36am, you are d stupid one...to tink I ws supporting U wen I read ur 1st paragraph.. U shldnt hav involved tribes here U foolish cunt, motherfucker oshi! Alainironu radarada...oponu!!! Mscheeeewww
DeleteMr replier, was following ur comment until u went tribal. For all u kno, the commenter can even be a non-Nigerian!
DeleteHow u can so easily think with ur eyeball is beyond me! Don't start a war when ur not sure of ur opposition.
I love Mikel. That's not nice at all...
ReplyDeletehttp://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/
Oyinbo pipo sef..cut Mikel some slack biko...hian
ReplyDeleteibu ewu. He ws nt.
ReplyDeleteHe may have messed up for the equalizer yesterday but he did quite well. Good thing he deleted his Twitter account. That social network is full of balderdash.
ReplyDeleteGood for him.
ReplyDeleteExcel. Story which best best midfielder
ReplyDeleteLinda no plenty gist today?y now,its kinda upsetting
ReplyDeleteLindiway,am also coming to london tomorrow,we should hook up
ReplyDeleteThat serve's him right,nija and their bad luck. Using juju to play ball in order to score a goal won't work. Abeg coffee guy am missn ur coment. Bonario I am greetn pls don't mind hater's. Now let the bashing begin ny chealsea fans.
ReplyDeleteSwine! It's u d@ has badluck. Fool! Crawl bak 2 hole u came out 4rm. Olori buruku oshi
Deleteshut upp!! Ewu! i bet ur fore-fathers re juju makers nd u took after them...
DeletePls pack wella, nd pack away from progressive peoples.
#ejikebigdick
linda when are we expecting u in london oo.
ReplyDeleteSorry Mikel but that was a disgraceful mistake.....we chelsea fans don't condone such silly mistakes......
ReplyDeleteThat serve's him right,nija and their bad luck. Using juju to play ball in order to score a goal won't work. Abeg coffee guy am missn ur coment. Bonario I am greetn pls don't mind hater's. Now let the bashing begin by chealsea fans.
ReplyDeletethese oyinbos are with u when things re good and against u when things are bad...its typical of them
ReplyDeleteOga mikel, maka y delete acct na, na only U̶̲̥̅̊ b celeb for twitter *rme* its not like they ® gonna kill U̶̲̥̅̊ via it...ignore +h€ tweets or suck it up.
ReplyDeletePoor lil thg
ReplyDeleteWho ever did dat must be Very foolish,when terry got sent off against barca last season with d madness he did,did they crucify him or d Mosco final in 08,am not holding brief for mikel,but who ever did dat went to far !!!
ReplyDeleteWho send am b4 arrogant average player very soon chelsea fans will boo him on d field calamity average player nonsense
ReplyDeleteewu yoruba!! Wat do u knw about football? Shut those trap upp!
Delete#ejikebigdick
Where have u been all day Linda? Been waiting up for u
ReplyDeleteThat's so sad. Football is supposed to unify people. All this racism is uncalled for.
ReplyDeleteReally, he just signed up on twitter which day , poor him. I surprise ths guy doesn't know wat been a black person entails in d uk. Na dat country racism start and end o. Most times the unspoken discrimination is more than d spoken one. He needs to develop thick skin o, cos na their way. John Terry that was charged to court 4 racist abuse after everythin was acquitted. Mikel shd brace himself o
ReplyDeletena so!
ReplyDeleteWelcome to London! Thank God for mercy journey! :)
ReplyDeletehttp://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/
I guess ur a united fan, mikel messed up period, he's lucky I didn't know he had a twitter account
ReplyDeleteFUNNY WEN A WHITE BOY MAKES A MISTAKE D WHOLE WORLD WANTS TO CRUCIFY HIM...SMH
ReplyDeleteThe player to blame for both goals is Terry!! 1. Failed to block Vidal's shot 2. Played Quagliarella onside
ReplyDeleteWell mikel,you are a black person,no matter how good you are at what you do,Racism happens,racism will come your way,next time,close your eyes,if you didn't play we'll,don't goon twitter,social media is the worst,I'd told you Hun,stay off social media,you were fine until you joined twitter.have a thick skin and you will be fine
ReplyDeleteGuess it's not only in Nigeria we have agbero type of chelsea fans.
ReplyDeleteWetin police wan do for the matter, trace the tweets!?
Dude come home, and play for Enyimba jare;)
Mikel was d best midfielder dat nite????**whew**
ReplyDeleteHe tried.for dem
ReplyDeleteI beg the guy lack confidence in his game.tho he is a gud player buh he needs to step up. Fear is not part of the game. He really messed up that night buh that is not enof for fans to racially abuse him. Wake up!!!! Mikel;Nigerians love you.
ReplyDeletehe should do himself a favour and marry a black woman, not those yeye black footballers that marry unattractive white women. it Doesnt make the white idiots less racist towards you.
ReplyDeleteThat's a shame, I am such a huge fan...AND I AM WHTE. Keep ya head up Mikel Obi http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XcE1YRDaFmY&feature=player_embedded
ReplyDeletePeople can be so mean. *smh*
ReplyDeleteDude played crap dat nite buh fans forgot so soon he gave them d UCL cup last season. Feel his pains tho! Linda don rch London since yesterday na.... Activating her parry mood!
ReplyDeletelinda,any good fans and a footballer,and also a gambler in any football match must knew that chealsea match must be 3-1 or 2-2,,,or 1-3,,,,but mikel miss and mistaken one ball,you must know that any ball mikel miss are goal,but defender close it up and gave away out,,mikel tried much,,i love him,,nigerians dont respect what them have,
ReplyDeletechai! See english oh, march knew??? Abeg if u no sabi write, jst read peoples comment nd pack.
DeleteIt hurts my eyes
This blog is dry for 2days now, mtcheeeeeew! sorry I see ur on ur way to London for d parry?(dancing)
ReplyDeleteWhen will dis racism palaver end???
ReplyDeleteI dnt know why people would still go on to racially abuse him even after apologising. He's human and can make mistakes like anyother person and this was no exception
ReplyDeleteMschewww...is dis d best news of yday? Abeg go n bring d spanish remix of olivertwist jor b4 ur tribalistic u have d best of ur existence
ReplyDeleteewu!! If u don't knw wat to write, sit ur flat ass down nd stop disturbin!
Delete#ejikebigdick
Its actually sad but expected that some fans don't even understand the game...like said earlier he was their best midfielder that night. Juventus were a very strong side and even when Mikel lost the ball, they still had the defence to protect it but they choose only one man to blame. I call it picking the easiest target to blame. Total Rubbish
ReplyDeleteHe shouldn't have deleted it. Racist are everywhere and its normal
ReplyDeleteMikel, no mind them jare, na jealousy dey worry them. Just don't let their comments dull your good spirit.
ReplyDeleteNo he wasn't the best midfielder. He was lazy that night. He could have been better
ReplyDeleteStupid Mikel good for him joooor
ReplyDelete@Anon 11.40 pm..
ReplyDeleteAre you for real or just being sarcastic? Dude got the worst ranking of everybody on that pitch for both teams on all football sites who analysed the game. Even the substitutes got a better score than he did.. His passing was poor, his recovery rates were poorer and though he apologized, it was a classic case of medicine after death. The entire Chelsea team needs to get off their last season's high horse if they want to achieve anything this season. I am not in support of racism in any guise but i think deleting his Twitter account(which he opened only because he was compelled by the club to do so for an interview to answer fans' questions which held by that medium during pre-season) really shows his emotional maturity but i am not surprised anyway as that is his stock in trade... By the way, i am a confirmed True Blue and not a Roman Army which most Nigerians are. If you do not know who or what the Roman Army is, you just proved my point exactly....
Linda, have fun while in London and try make time to see the home game against Stoke on the morrow...
Eya....poor mikel....if i was him....i'll insult dem back....if dey call me black monkey...i'll call dem white pig..lolz
ReplyDeleteIts quite unfortunate,just coz he failed to mark an opponent. I pray he stays focused at dis trying time.
ReplyDelete~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310
I don't no anytin about football so I can't comment. I just no mikel is a good footballer
ReplyDeletemake those yellow monkeys leave d black monkey alone.
ReplyDeleteI dnt blame them set of illitrates who knw nothing but 2 abuse mikel if it were 2 b dat idiotic lampard they wuld av hail'd him
ReplyDeleteI disagree with you on that,the team had a bad second half because the midfeild couldn't hold the ball; Mikel particularlly gave the ball away too easily on numerous occasions. However, that is not a justification for singling out a player cos he is black!
ReplyDeleteU know 4 oyiboland anytin bad wey happen na d fault of d foreigner.D goal sef na John terry wan play offside trap wit d scorer but im com fail.Dis na mikel nemesis always dumping naija 2 play 4 chelsea
ReplyDeleteHow dare they! Some white folks can be terrible! N den sm black brainwashed pple can b stupid too! Mikel darling u did great don't mind dem owk... Bad belle fit C☃♏ε̲̣̣̣̥ in different ways but Ω̴̴̩̩̩̥a still badt belle! Silly pple! (Its just a game, get lives)
ReplyDeleteDat good 4 him, let him learn how to value is own country
ReplyDeleteHe even outplayed lampard he shouldn't mind those bastards who don't know anything about there country except what they are shown on TV....proudly Nigerian.
ReplyDeleteLinda u've bn rili dry,pls try to undate more news
ReplyDeleteAnon 11:40 u can say that again. He played well. All dese racist white pple, God will judge them accordingly. See what they made my Mikel do now *sadface*. Buh Mikel u need to develop a thick skin.
ReplyDeletevery childish of Mikel, as a star nd celeb u shuld b able to cope wif both abuses and praises, although Chelseafc reports his account wasnt deleted bcos of d abuses.....not withstanding, blue is still d colour
ReplyDeleteWhite pple r sets of dick wifout ballz...john terry fails in his offsyd trap & he gets nofyn...wifout mikel in dt match m sure chelsea wud av conceeded more goals sef...
ReplyDeleteHe surely deserve that,wen u don't wanna play 4 ya country bt wanna die 4 ya club,he must c nw dat dey don't appreciate im
ReplyDeletecant stop laughing.
ReplyDeleteWelcome back Linda from being MIA; missed your blog yesterday- please back to work o... this isn't gist enuff. lol
ReplyDeleteyawn comment pls
ReplyDeleteFirst of all the whole idea of twitter is an oxymoron and secondly, its pathetic how Nigerians are fanatical about the English premiership and can't be bothered to develop or support their own local league, one idiot even says he's a confirmed true blue.lol I think the imperialists achieved and maintain a great lock on the colony. Why won't racism exist when you have no pride...
ReplyDeleteKai my broda, ur comment has put me in a sober mood. Got me thinking man!
Delete#gbam
DeleteWatever. It's d price for fame. He won't die.
ReplyDeleteI dislike chelsea fans. They're very sore losers, cantankerous, loud & fickle. They're the same all over. Here in nigeria, most of them aren't schooled. Studies have shown that when 5 okada men are arguing, just know its about chelsea :)
ReplyDeletehe tried on d game. anyway das ftbol 4 u
ReplyDeleteThey should let him be please
ReplyDeleteRelax Mikel, though you were indeed below average against Juve,its no justification for all the hate you're getting.
ReplyDeleteCheer up... @ least you're not a certain £50k waste of space that shows up like a leap year!
is okey guyz, mistake is bound to happen. He only lack confident in d game, dats it. We can still do something ahead, lets wait and see our tomorow with stock. Up bluessssss
ReplyDeleteThat's £50 mil by the way!
ReplyDeleteAbi d guy de craze? na him dem go first abuse for twitter? he should ask d'banj nd fucking grow up mehn !
ReplyDeletena wa ooo, sowi for obi
ReplyDeleteAs FO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥ mikel is nt †Φ blame, fine he made a wrong pass bt it ΨåS̴̴̩̩̩̥ nt directly frm his strained pass Dª̳͡T juve scored,juve made one more pass before passing the ball †Φ the scorer,so ƜhA̶̲̥̅Ʈ nw happen †Φ terry Dª̳͡T the juve player made the run frm his front Дη¥ one can make mistake so wats the big issu
ReplyDeleteMikel is a shit player!!! Mediocre and average...he shouldn't be in chelsea...dunno y he still wears the blue jersey...deserves all the abuse he gets
ReplyDeleteWhat did u expect from someone that choose to wear their wt pride whilst his father was kidnapped back home... Good for him...
ReplyDeleteIdiots so he had a bad game he should be racially abused abi??..how come that doesn't happen to White players..how many times has Terry messed up..right up to the UCL Semi-finals..oh u forgot about that!!!..silly 9ja Chelsea fans..have no idea as to what goes on in the UK...Chelsea have this hard core racist group...Google is ur best mate!!..and they can never completely get rid of them..
ReplyDeleteThis is not the first time Mikel making another mistake. Against Liverpool, was the contributor of the defeat.Honest speaking, he plays well but lacks proper communication. He needs to concentrate how he gives some passes. Otherwise, people will continue to blame him and will loose the focus.
ReplyDeleteI don't do football but there is no reason whatsoever for a racist comment. They were many other things to be said. Most of u that are saying twas gud 4 him, I want to believe u've never been constantly faced with the pain of racism. And true Chelsea fans are sore loosers.
ReplyDeleteWhy am i not surprised?
ReplyDeleteRacism DO exist abroad!
How was it is fault huh?
Please he should be heavily protected before one wacko goes bonkers!
http://americajourney.blogspot.com/2012/09/racism.html
Very Informative Post. Thanks for sharing.
ReplyDelete--->>How To Delete Twitter Account Very Easily