Levi Ajuonuma finally laid to rest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 September 2012

Levi Ajuonuma finally laid to rest

The late Group General Manager of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Public Affairs Division, who died in the June 3rd Dana plane crash, was buried yesterday September 14th in his home town, Awalla autonomous community near Isiekenesi in Ideato-South Local Government Area of Imo State.

May his soul continue to rest in peace...Amen!

51 comments:

1. It's a pity. May he rest in peace

2. Rest In Peace, Levi.

3. R.I.P levi Ajuonuma

4. Awalla autonomous community near;correction(in) Isiekenesi in Ideato-South Local Government Area of Imo State

5. Eyaaaa... May his soul rest in peace nd I pray for the Peace of God upon his family, Amen!

6. May his soul rest in peace.amen

7. livi may God uphold those you left behind.AMB OLUSOLA

8. ..how sad..May God comfort his family

9. Continue to rest in peace sir!

10. May the gentle soul of Levi rest in perfect peace. Amen!!!

11. Wht a way to leave d world, RIP Sir

12. leTme ask oo. Is it evry soul dat ll rst in pce?. Wht hs he dn 2 his community?. Evry tym RIP

13. I remember the "Sunday Show" that he used to anchor then (in the early 90s)...liked his style. I started to hate him when as the p.r of NNPC, he would lie to our faces during President Obasanjo's tenure during the fuel increase issues then...
    Well, its all good. But it pains us he passed away like that. He will be missed. RIP sir.

14. Aaww its a pity. Rip levi.

15. RIP Levi.It is well

16. May his gentle soul rest in peace

17. How would he feel in his grave now that those curry bastard indians have gotten back their license?Very sad indeed,RIP Sir, GONE BUT NEVER FORGOTTEN.

18. Sad.One of those Nigerians i respect a lot... RIP Levi Ajuuonuma

19. Na wa o..God rest his soul.

20. It's saddening.

21. Dede Levi that's what I called you.you were highly misunderstood.but you were a nice man ?goodnite sir and rest in peace.

22. Rest on Sir. :(

@brownieebarbie

23. Sorry why takes long time? Three moths?

24. Why takes long time since june to sept. Nawawoooo.

25. May his soul rest in peace.

26. Wondering why it was just the 1st wife n her kids that went for the burial. Why didn't his current wife n kids turn up?

27. Oh he had two wives? Or a wife and concubine? Hmm. Someone asked why it took from June to September? I suggest you crawl back into your cave. LOL!

28. 2 wives? Omo next thing they will start fighting for his estate. RIP.

29. may his soul rest in peace, Amen.

30. Dis lyf na vanity oo!u come out empty, u go empty!! Kai nt evn a Rolex watch goes wiv u!! SMH!! I c life differntly nw esp after d death of Cynthia, Chioma nd others lately!! RIP Uncle!! Lily of d valley counting dwn 2ur buffdy!

31. Worldly men why two wives...afterall first wife had kids...na wah

32. Dr. I remember flying with you on Qatar Airways on 10th of December, 2011, you were so warm and you kept cracking jokes with my children. Your position in the society never got into your character. In your death Nigeria has lost a valuable asset in the new Nigeria project. May the Lord grant you peace.

33. people making silly comments about a family that is grieving pray you you never experience such ...cos more people will laugh at u....

34. linda why are you allowing these insensitive comments all in the name of having traffic on ur blog..shame

35. his soul rest in peace.

36. I don't know where you guys heard about first and 2nd wife. I can confirm that is his elder sister in the picture. He has step children outside. I don't think he married their mum

37. I didn't. He had two madams.my. Heart goes out to d first wife.

1. Two wives ke? Love children? Tot they said he was a leading member of MFM choir...

38. And what is all these noise about having two wives? Jesus said God hates divorce and u don't need to divorce the first wife to marry the second. U might as well condemn all the great men of faith in the bible cos most of them has more than two wives. Two wives this, two wives that. Abeg make we rest jo! A deacon should be a man of one wife. Is it all men that would be pastors or deacons? If a man wants to marry ten, its allowed. Its better than adultery.