Charly Boy leaving Nigerian Idol? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 September 2012

Charly Boy leaving Nigerian Idol?

The third season of Nigerian Idol is about to begin and I hear one of the judges from last season, Charly Boy, might not be returning as a judge. I have no idea what's really going on between the Area Fada and the Idol producers but I know for sure that his name has so far not been included to the judges panel for this season. But there's no final list yet so I hope they resolve their issues (probably money wahala) and bring him back for this season.

Charly Boy is one of the reasons a lot of people I know watched the show last season....with all the things he brought to the show. He has to stay on mehn!

169 comments:

1. Tarrrrr! Charly boy is d rison y I dnt watch the show anymore biko. Dude isn't a model to our kids... Let him leave abeg n make beta normal being come.

1. stacylicious2000@yahoo.com25 September 2012 at 17:44

Let him go, I dont see anything good he brought to the show except his stupidity. His attitude during the last season was a mockery to the Nigerian Idol competition and what it stands for. *Good Riddance to bad rubbish*

2. stacylicious2000@yahoo.com25 September 2012 at 17:47

"Charly Boy is one of the reasons a lot of people I know watched the show last season....with all the things he brought to the show. He has to stay on mehn!"..........

*Sarcasm @ its peak*

3. stacylicious2000@yahoo.com25 September 2012 at 17:47

Let him go, I dont see anything good he brought to the show except his stupidity. His attitude during the last season was a mockery to the Nigerian Idol competition and what it stands for. *Good Riddance to bad rubbish*

4. Who even wants 2 no about d old fool

5. I don't think they are dropping him cos of money. Linda isn't tellin the truth. It can't be unconnected with his nude dirty pix that į̸s all over the place and his high level of stupidty which į̸s probably a bad influence even to the aged and the unborn. I don't want to talk of the youth.challypapa or areamumum out!!! Shikina

2. Let him go......Charlie Boy was too loud and his gra gra was too much. Me? i will not miss him....in fact i will enjoy missing him!

3. I hope they don,t bring him back. the image he is trying to promote, is not the kind of influence our young people need now. He comes across to me as someone who is trying hard to hold on to phase that is fast fading. i prefer his Zoom Time persona.

4. Let him go......Charlie Boy was too loud and his gra gra was slightly too much. Me? i will enjoy missing him!

5. LINDA YOU AND CHARLY BOY SEF, IS THAT THING I SAW AN OTANGELE OR WHAT? LINDA BIKO LET HIM GO, I DONT SEE ANY POSITIVE EFFECT HE IS LAYING FOR OUR YOUTH, BYE-BYE

1. Lol...u are one funny person!
      Afi Otangele na !

6. ish...every body hates charly boy

1. Yes so, even the unborn ones....hapi to miss u charlieee

2. gerrout! Who said every body hates grandpa charlie, abeg pack wella oh.
      We luv u, go charlie boy!, go charlie!!
      He's d reason behind our watchin d show oh incase u don't knw

7. while they are at it, they shld also remove Yinka Davies cos she doesnt make productive comments.

she is supposd to say something to them that points out their flaws and make them improve next time.

dont they watch project fame?

Yinka Davies "thank u" is not a comment that a professional dt u claim to be shld be giving pple that r striving to be better

1. Lol..... The first day I came across that lady, was in a church. She just dey scream @ every word of d pastor like one kain notice me or I quench. Make she park well too.

8. i'm glad he's leaving,the guy is an embarassment to this country

1. Zinnia:
      Haaaaa! See comment. You harsh no be small.

9. Frank talk from the creative Linda. I can't even get close to my TV without Areafada's presence at the Idol. They better sort whatever the problem is and bring that dude back to the judges desk.

1. stacylicious2000@yahoo.com25 September 2012 at 18:55

*CharlieBoy I see u*

2. Oya go and take ur drugs no use am baff again ooo drink it bring who back abegiiiiiiii

3. sorry! mumu things
      #ejikebigdick

10. ThankGod , no gay tins.

1. If charlyBoy is GAY then Prince(music artiste), Steve Tyler, the leader in KISS band are full-on gay. Bcos CB dress Gothic and all does not make him gay. Many occassions I've seen or where CB is he has babes(esp. Dem big booty) around him. *sumbody pikin*

11. NO! i disagree Linda let him go. he is not a role model to the youths.

12. He was the reason i stopped watching it.
    he just wasnt sane.Judging with Sentiments and dressed like a Gay

13. without him no go be thesame ooooo we know say na mad man but he de make show sweet ooo

14. thank God, we wont miss him ------Talatu

1. Ode!! Who is we??
      U re on ur on o o..
      I will miss him joor......

15. I can see that Linda is agreeing wt the Linda n charlie man in that pix

16. we dont ned him, not like i watch it anyways, am just tired of this man on tv doing absolutly nothing, abeg make them leave am, i keep saying this and will keep saying it, put linda as a judge, i feel you linda will have that wicked sense of humor when it come to judging, more over i would rather watch you on tv than the grand pa,,,............... Linda i so so much love you, am having a girl crush on you, NO HOMO lol

17. i will enjoy not missing chalie boy

18. Majority carries the vote! Le 'I'm go!

19. Linda how much did he pay u !!?? I was so suprised the producers could have put a demon on their show. He was the reason i hate the show ...May be i may consider watching the show now.

20. He just took advantage of his father's wealth and personality to do what he is doing because he has the money. I wonder if an average or poor Nigerian can dare what he is doing,that is if they don't take him straight to yaba left.

Son of a former chief justice of the federal republic of Nigeria behaving this way? Haba make we think am na ,if na average man pikin i bet Nigeria idole won't even approach him for free talkless of paying you huge to be a judge. He is just like gbenga obansajo
    or Mohamed abacha and co heaving this way.
    Well there is nothing the society will not Orr look if
    money is involved. One day he will go for senate and
    people will vote him bcos of money.

Last election IBB wanted to contest and promised he was going to dish out 500 billion naira for his campaign and for his supporters ,come and see how everybody in Lagos was waiting including me,people who originally wanted to vote for other parties said they would secretly vote for IBB if he truly brings out 500 billion naira.

Whether we hate his (charly boy) person or not he will never stop and talking about him on blogs and papers makes him popular the more and will one way or the other bring endorsement to him.

Best thing is give him no attention like what Linda is doing but hey he is a celeb and can't escape the paparazzi .

I would suggest he says to spice up the show after all showbiz is not for holy holy or reserved people especially when we know all we do in naija is copy americans.

1. How much dey go pay you for this long story now. We all want charly boy to leave but we are not writing novels about it. You people just go dey block person view for nothing.

21. Ironically he's d reason I refused to watch d show,d way he related with d contestants,must confess his choice of words were very rude and harsh. And above all his dressing was an absolute deviation from d moral (Idol) which d show was meant to depict.

1. So what about Steve Tyler of American Idol?

2. @ least tyler's comments were nuh as dumb and stupid and awkward like dis man's own.... No offence o

22. jeeeez...... dats good news oooo. now dat he is out i can hapily watch d program now... dat guy gives me d creeps!

23. i think you are very wrong Linda, He is the reason people stopped watching it, pls this is a serious show , he should bounce, GET OUT

24. AGADI NWOKE NA AGWO OFE! HE SHOULD INFACT GO TO BLAZES! WE DONT WANT HIM

25. I pray he never come back cos he is a disgrace to our nation.

26. Dis charly boy is not a role model, its good he's been removed. Hey Guys, found a way to make money online without paying a dime, check it out at

27. It is so unfortunate that people in this country fail to understand talent and appreciate it. I know what it feels like to be intimidated by personality, success and fame; especially in this country, personally people don't like associating with my fame and success. I like Charlyboy and I think he should be on the show, it is for entertainment and i know a lot of people watched the show because of the drama and presence charlyboy brought to the stage; the show will a fatal catastrophe without Charlyboy; lets call a spade a spade guys

1. Charly boy, wot are U doing here??

28. Seriously, the dude should be yanked off that show. Its meant to be a family show for crying out loud and he's not sending the right message to the younger generation. Abeg make the guy go play for shit joorr!!!

29. Quite frankly, some people are just too old and myopic to make comments on this blog. Charlyboy is simply creative. I know some people will complain because of where they stand. I just can't wait to have him on. To hell with haters. These are complete old people making nasty comments, I wonder who Charlyboy devoured or harassed in the last edition that is making them to wag their tongues. I just dey laf them...unserious people

30. I loved watching him judge d contestants. They'd better bring him back!

31. I mean, let's just take another look at his face in the picture... Why should he stay? Abeg he should pass the mic jor!

32. leave Linda and her name sake alone, let her talk on his behalf afterall he came for her Birthday bash.

33. It is so unfortunate that people in this country fail to understand talent and appreciate it. I know what it feels like to be intimidated by personality, success and fame; especially in this country, personally people don't like associating with my fame and success. I like Charlyboy and I think he should be on the show, it is for entertainment and i know a lot of people watched the show because of the drama and presence charlyboy brought to the stage; the show will a fatal catastrophe without Charlyboy; lets call a spade a spade guys

34. Heeeeeeeyahhhhhhhaaaaa. Na them sabi. This people no go ever understand. Some people just have funny mindset. As for me, I watch the Idol practically because of HIM. LET HIM RETURN JOR...

35. The guy's gay dressing and flipping of hands back and forth like a woman irritated me. Let someone interesting replace him jare!

Please view my blog here: http://jess2-chinwe.blogspot.com/

1. Bcos CB chooses to express himself thru his dressing doesn't make him guy! ... FYI I know 2 men, their gait, composure even way they talk are of female but they are happily married (to women) with kids(carbon copy o! In case of doubts)... He should heard not seen #MyOpinion *floetry in motion*

36. abeg jor let d man gooo...........

37. No charley boy no idols for me.

38. He shloud just leave, ojuju calabar!

1. ​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)) lwkmd @ ojuju calabar .

39. Yinka cannot make sense. Just a word or two her and the so I am surprised she is not going. Mtscheeew

40. May be we should look for a politician as a judge to replace Charlyboy. Nigerians love and appreciate those who loot their treasuries, but hate that man who stands in for the poor. Sorry for all the sycophants on this blog. They dnt know what being artistic is. Charlyboy is my Nigerian Idol favorite. I was part of the last edition, and I know how he influenced me positively. He must comeoooooooooooooo. I dey contest again jor...

41. What? this is crazy.. you can criticize all u want buh he is my man Daim!!!!

42. I love the Dude, forget

43. Thank goodness. Scary old man. :s

44. I dont know what people want but .. if he does not stay i ain't gonna watch the show.. period

1. If U no watch am nko, does dat increase d price of ponmo 4 market?? Abeg go play wit sand jor.... People with actual talents shld be made judges, not dis Steve Tyler wannabe.....oshi at'iranu....

45. Papilesh, what is it about him u don't like? i bet u re jealous of him. I vote him to stay, the show will be dull without him

46. As for those human beings who hate charly boy! He doesn't even know u all exist! Soo sharap ya mouths, weda his gay or portraying wateva, ur not God to judge. Soo keep quite. As for Area fada, u will surely be on dat show, cos dere is no show wtout u. U are d idol in d idol..

47. Charles Oputa, was arguably the most calm and creative judge of the Nigerian Idol. Funny enough, someone just suggested that he shldn't return. Worse still, Someone said, Yinka too shld go. This is really rubbish. you people shld get a live and stop doing follow follow. Some badbelle still deyoooo

48. Easily, the publish is really the greatest on this laudable topic. I concur with your conclusions and will thirstily look forward to your future updates. Saying thanks will not just be sufficient, for the fantastic lucidity in your writing. I will instantly grab your rss feed to stay privy of any updates. Solid work and much success in your business enterprise!

49. Some few opinions can't twist creativity. The Idol producers know why Charlyboy is on the Idol. They know best. Charly is a brand and a philosophy. That I know, and I have never heard when he assaulted

50. HE is not a good image 4 d show, \Charley \boy bye bye oooo

51. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

52. BYE!!!!! See u NEVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

53. Wat was he doing there in the 1st place? Out..Out...Out....

54. Linda ur blog kicked off on a positive platform,inspiring comments,candid,positive views&the likes,since d traffic on ur blog started hitting d tolls,all those positive views died...supporting chaley woteva his name is,is as good as supportn gay&its vices...i knw u wont post my comment,dats a thing with u,even right before u started having traffic on ur blog,but i'll ask u dis question,on whose side are u,GOD or its opposite?...Lumy.

55. sure u two(ur alter ego) had a lot to discuss at cokobar!!...
    Was okay to start with..the spotlight should be on the contestants..however he tried to steal the show..all the time!!

56. Let the Anumpama waka abeg! Agadi Nwoke na Agwo Ofe!! Lol!!

57. Yinka Davis needs to be fired Abeg. She is the worse Judge ever, she makes no sence, no constructive criticism. She is just a big Ass on that Panel. Too loud for TV. She needs to go man and the bad English ohhhhh gosh the list goes on and on....... GET HER OUT,!!!!!

58. Well i don't have much Τo say.....bt majority of d youths don't dred charlie boy his personality aint attractive joor!! Oh!! So tell him Τo Vanamose 4rm d show!!! Sjikenah!!

59. Omg best news Eva....he shud leave abeg he sucks big tym...and he is nt a gud model 2 us

60. Linda Ishi Kodo(Commando) e be like say u like this Charlie boy sef? Linda make I ask u one question, u fit do Charlie boy?
    As in nyash him?
    Agwo Charlie go bite uooO! His Python! Lol! Linda baby I love u!!!

61. Jeez!!! Much hate 4charly boy....me I follow 4d haters,he should just go...I pray he doesn't come back...mchweeeeeeeew

62. I dnt know why chaly boy was there in d first place. Even Yinka, They make irrelevant comments. If they want ppl to really enjoy the show, like project fame, they shld let those guys go and bring in new judges.

63. Linda,U c say na only U want CB on dat show,so I wld suggest dat U create ur own talent hunt show 4 ur Village peepz and make CB d sole judge..lol

64. The likes of charlie boy are not welcome in our society. He should leave idol and go find a job to do in USA where his kind live with no moral value...he is so digusting...ish!

65. I Just stared at his face and i started laughing charly boy na character kai this man no send anybody oo whether you talk good or bad about him hehheeh.

66. Good to hear Charly Boy is out of 9ja Idol. Now I know why the genie inside him is named Linda. Keep supporting him :)

67. www.newnaijalinks.blogspot.com25 September 2012 at 18:19

Lynda Charly Boy,
    You no go go retire?

68. Yes it is true that charly boy behaves like a gay but he is truly part of the reasons why I stay glued to da program.

69. Engimatic dude.gives me d creep! Gud riddiance

70. He shld go n never come back.he's disturbin my eyes n bad influence 2 de youths.

71. chai! wot is this na .Charlie Charlie abeg Sir

pls chck out this blog and comment thanx.
    www.relationship4rum.blogspot.com

72. Hahahahaaaaaaaaa Linda I laff in Ekiti language!!!! U and which pple do d survey sotay una conclude pple like charlyboy????? Hahaha!!!! Good raddiance joor!

73. Hehehe,linda,finally,I don see ur byday pics 4 @ africansweetheart blog..nd I fink uncle charly boy attended ur party,except der's anoda like him.. Cos he was in all d pics I saw..u look like u ad a blast..

74. Abeg let him go n rest jor.

75. let him go, their is absolutly noting good abt him.

76. Mumu ode,see as he be like monkey.Ugly parrot

77. Tryin very hard to find a f@#k to give...still lukin...sorry linda simply cnt find a f@#k

78. Oh lawddd, save us. Save us. Plz, save us from Charly Boy (Naija's Boy George). What a sight. God, I'm not blaming you, but I feel Charly Boy should have been born a girl or lesbian. He's obviously not happy with his masculinity. But, since Charly Boy was here before 2pac, it won't be right to ask you to send back 2pac in exchange for Charly Boy. That'd be too much of an indefinite punishment for him. What's my solution? Charly Boy should be over powered by the "Linda" inside him and convinced (or fooled / pranked) in his dream to have a sex change and be a full time woman - with no PEN!S. His current status of "half Charly Boy" and "half Linda Ikeji" is confusing to kids who look up to him as a role model. Moreover his other personality, "Linda", that wears skirts, bra, suspender, sanitary towel / pad, and makeup is not only cruel and insulting to the real Linda Ikeji (who looks nothing like the "Linda" inside Charly Boy), it is demeaning to the entire women race (?!). There's no woman as ugly as the "Linda" that Charly Boy claims is inside him. Nigerian Idol is not "Confused Gender Idol." I don't care if Charly Boy goes or stays on Nigerian Idol, but he should wash that unsightly occult makeup off his face. At the studios of the makers of Nigerian Idol, does Charly Boy use the gent's toilet or lady's toilet? He probably uses the lady's toilet, even though he has a fcukin PEN!S. Linda Ikeji does not have a PEN!S. No. His claim that there's a "Linda" inside him is a fraud. Scam. Scam. Scam. It stinks. It's pr bullsh!t. If Charly Boy wants to be taken seriously, he and the "Linda" inside him should do the decent thing and forfeit his fcukin PEN!S -- as in, CHOP IT OFF and leave it (as one would leave a mic) on the Nigerian Idol table.

1. ROTF =)) º°˚˚˚°ºНAĦAНAº°˚˚˚°º‎​ =)) =)) º°˚˚˚°ºНAĦAНAº°˚˚˚°º‎​ =)) =)) º°˚˚˚°ºНAĦAНAº°˚˚˚°º‎​ =)) HAHA.men you re so mean!haba liv charly charly o!him wife still nid the Penis!

79. I wish fela was still alive. Imagine him as a judge on nigerian idol. Pls visit www.somewhereinmoscow.blogspot.com

80. I hate dat man!his so lyk d devil.....abeg let him go..rubbish!!

81. Linda please, let me ask you, what things did he bring to the show biko? or is it cos he attended your birthday? Yinka Davies needs to go as well cos the both of them DO NOT in any way look like or represent judges to me.

82. This guy left his talent behind in the 80's.I say good riddance. I'd rather take a dump in my hands and clap that watch Nigerian Idol with this goofball.

83. This guy left his talent behind in the 80's.I say good riddance. I'd rather take a dump in my hands and clap that watch Nigerian Idol with this goofball.

84. @sociable..e no easy o!!..500 billion!!..of course Charley Boy na spoilt brat and too late to change..always one in the family!!

85. And we give two fucks about this because...?

86. Good ridiance to bad rubbish abeggggg, am actually SMH 4 as many who want him on d show. I dnt blame u guys shaa obviously his neagative influence is tellin of on u all. Really really SMH. ANGELIC

87. And yinka 2, we dnt need her on d show, we need sharper minds, Sm1 Dats knws wht she is Sayn jorrrr. ANGELlC

88. Whaaaat!

Whaaaat!

Whaaaat!

Wtf!

I said wtf! ...

Charly Boy looks ridiculous.

Charly Boy is an overgrown mistake.

Nigerian Idol is a talent show, NOT a clown's show.

Charly Boy should be on the Greek Island, Lesbos, and be judging DYKES IDOL.

On ya bike, Charly Boy. You look absolutely hideous.

When I grow up, I don't want to be like Charly Boy. I wanna be like Jay-Z so I can make love --- all night LONG --- to BEYONCE.

89. I guess everyone likes charly boy?

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

90. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-19722763 BBC's link to Linda's interview

91. Linda post your bday pix cos I heard its already circulating on the internet.

92. Nigerians don't deserve a person like Charly Boy - someone who is open, straightforward, in your face; instead what they deserve are the politicians and religious leaders, corrupt, liars, taking them all for a ride whilst enriching themselves! That's what you Nigerians deserve

93. Bia make unu help me hereoo! How come other blogs,with great stories and automated comment buttons dey get only one or three comments,meanwhile if Limda sneeze,everyone one go comment!
    Meanwhile I saw Charlie boy pics with his wife at Lind'sa boogie for Coco bar London! Make una dey here dey yab Charlie boy. He must be a brand name with cash. How many Nigerians fit leave naija enter London to go party? Considering dat we r 160million ppl in dat country? Make una go figure folks!!!

94. my yoruba people will say "Erin Ku Wahala ba Obe"....

meaning: #how e take affect price of ogbono for market???

95. I will wait for Charlyboy on the Show. I understand his art, and I envy his creativity. I don't blame those who don't know him. They are in the dark.

96. Funny enof, some of them dnt even watch IDOL. But the moment Linda mentioned Charlyboy, they have all rushed to make comments. Why do yop think the Idol judges are bargaining wt him? Funny people

97. Some people dnt even have stuffs to do. Charlyboy dey make him money, and una dey here dey wag una tongue. You can't even stop him from coming. no matter the amount of hate

1. and u dah commented now, are u also not wagging ur tongue? Newsflash people... Even if u love dis old man, he still doesnt knw u exist... Infact he knows more abt his haters than lovers... Dats how life is. And i still dnt want d retired nigga to be in dah show. Period

98. Wonder why they put him up at first.

99. Charley boy is an exhibitionist plain and simple,besides the fact that he complicates his brand by using different characters at different points to stay in the news, sort of like an identity crisis of sorts. I think he has a child begging from acceptance somewhere inside him.His being n that show wasn't bad totally but seriously,too much imagery yeah....Nigerian's aren't too comfortable with some kinds of images, its just the "happy people" in us not to get uncomfortable for no reason.Charly...boy, adventurous look, wrong settings, people wouldn't be comfortable with a competetive judge either...lol. Good luck with such in future.THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN

100. Charly boy was the reason I REFUSED to watch Nigerian Idol. Was disgusted by the sight of him and whenever he opened his mouth to speak I puked!

101. Fre said...
    Loooooool! Something just occured to me! Charly boy's alter ego is Linda. Linda Ikeji must have been his inspiration. :p

102. Let him leave with immediate effect. Charlie boy was the major reason why i didnt watch d last season of Nigerian Idol.the guy just pisses me off,,his dressing and all other things,,,he doesnt behave like an elderly person(my thoughts)........he should leave if he wants to...i prefer Audu to him.....

103. he is not a good role model, let him go so decent people can be drawn to watching the program

104. babe,you got it all wrong!the producers are actually afraid he is not a role model,perhaps you are saying the opposite of what you wrote lolz
    ONEA.....

105. Linda, i woke dis mornin feelin all sad and moody, but i thank u Linda for makin my day wit dis clarly boy's news. Finally i can watch the show. yeeeeeeeeee* jumping up and down*

106. babe,you got it all wrong!the producers are actually afraid he is not a role model,perhaps you are saying the opposite of what you wrote lolz
    ONEA.....

107. @Candy are u for real????without Charlie boy the show will be a catastrophe???why was it not a catastrophe in the first season when Charlie boy was not dere????u must be like him too to have made such comment,,,,there are so many ways to make a show lively without acting insane like Charlie boy,,,,,is project fame not interesting enough yet we have judges who are strict there......i think organizers of Nigerian Idol should learn from project fame cos even Yinka Davies is a big error on that show..........Nigerian Idol have not found competent judges yet!!!

108. Some people are just amazing! What da heck is it about Linda taking a position? ida just make a comment from her own professional point of view.Ebi like say una artiste wan come contest for the judge. Una dey campaign nie. What has Charlyboy done? At that age of coming out to contest, you still dnt know the diffs between good and bad. What is bad? Your bad is only evaluated with the way someone looks and not what he does. Maybe, you will kill Rihanna and Nikki for their artistic way of life. Those against Charlyboy are obviously the worst gagas you can ever think of. To hell jare. Charlyboy; Pls shine that your Akpola shoes and storm the Idol for the rest of us jare

109. I dnt wanna talk about this. It's always like this. People easily get jealous when someone is always in their face. Just go hug transformer, cause we can't leave aREAFADA out of the Idol. If you like, dnt watch. To HELLLLLL. These are paid people.

110. These campaigners can't have their way jor. Wetin Charyboy do una? Useless people! You dnt have job to do. You will just die for some's headache. To hell.
    HATERS! HATERS!! HATERS!!! una no get work jor

111. His feminine (Linda) attribute is another thing to talk about. That quality gave me hope when I looked at the faces of those young men and women who were keen at getting to the final of the Idol. Linda was so compassionate, fighting to keep many of the good voices in the competition, just to encourage them. Even when he proved difficult at some point of interface, the feminine character became the most comical character in the Nigerian Idol as I laughed my heart out. With all the lipsticks, and other make-ups, his body was emphasized for accentuation and perfect eye contact. Charlyboy’s constant interaction with the studio audience was awesome. He gave them something to talk about, something to feed on, just like he did for the tabloids.
    His compassionate and feminine character that has been compared to the famous American Boy George was further exposed when tears streamed down his eyes at the last performance of the evicted Idol competitors. The headline read “Charlyboy cries at the Nigerian Idol eviction Show” Even though some have said that the tears was for show, I have had a different notion on what it represented. It communicated to me the essence of the brand. Charlyboy is simply more than what we know as a character and as a creation. He has got an overwhelming human feelings and that was why he cried when those guys were evicted. He looked at their efforts, their creativity and their star quality and cried for them; simply telling them, Omo’ you did well…thumps up!
    Generally, the return of this enigma to the Idol will settle the Areafada’s unfinished job. He has got a good relationship with the audience, as they hail him each time he motivates the singers. He brought in acceptability and mentoring into the show, as we saw the judges most of the time going with different choices. While Charlyboy stuck with Joe Blue, Yinka and Jeffery had their own choices entirely. With such faction and separate tents toward the end of the show, the Idol show became more interesting, and people began to contemplate whether with the Areafada’s interest and influence on Joe, the opportunity would slip away from mercy’s hands.
    My appeal to the Nigerian Idol organizers is that they should not try to regulate Charlyboy’s show in the Idol show, hence it will run dry and dull. If the Idol is not made by stunt, it will die-boring. What makes a show is the colour it gets as defined by the different characters who sit by the judges desks.
    Life is a stage, and every show is expected to be larger than life, larger than the stage itself. Charlyboy is a walking-working stage, and his full presence, not half, will create the larger than life spectacular element that will make the show more dramatic and captivating, unless we want to kill the tempo. Don’t limit the stage in him, don’t inhibit that creativity. Create room for more dramas. Make your judges an integral part of the drama. You won’t lose a thing. Let’s go there!

112. He is not tired, and not retired. God will help us in this country. May he open our eyes to see beyond where we stand. We are no better judges. Charlyboy is doing his part. I think people shld leave him alone. He understands people's psychology and has done very well over time. I know that the Idol organizers have a script which he acted out for everybody at the last Idol. The show will fall without him being on the seat jare.

113. Irrespective of the things your insulated minds say about him he has a foundation that helps both the poor, sick and less privileged but you never talk about these things, no wonder they say bad news sell in this country. He has created and provided jobs for over a thousand young people in this country, do you know what this country would have been like with you naggers creating at least 5 jobs. He is sponsoring not less than a 50 young men and women in higher institutions across this country. Did you say he is gay? Has he asked you for sex before, or has your partner in disjointed myopic criticism reported him to you? Shut up! If you have nothing to say, just go home and make peace with yourself.
    In the history of this country we have never appreciated and hailed innovativeness and creativity instead we celebrate and respect strictly politicians who have made money off us, the same people who have ripped off our present, past and future.

114. Abeg,mk una leave Charlie boy alone. He's not u wimps who pretends to be holier. It takes courage,zest n independence to create such personality. He's a brand n not a bandwagon follower..he's just himself.no oda freakminded dude in naija but him..can u beat dat? Dat guy ought to be in d guiness book of records for d most bizzare man in a country.. I truely didn't watch idols to d end but his presence made d whole tin spicy n scintillating.. Imagine him comin in wit a python..nw dat takes wits n guts which most of us lack. We are too pretentious n actors..charlie boy...? He's a real man!!

115. I don't like this, leave this guy alone. yes, he has his own style but it is tight if u ask me, he is gud 4 d show

116. Linda, don't mind them they re just jealous of this man

117. Please let Charlyboy stay, i Looooove him

118. without CB the show is rubisssSH

119. Charlyboy is a Nigerian with style and class, a pioneer, a leader and entertainer, except you are daft how wud u criticize a guy like him. I hate this traditional country ush

120. Leave him alone..... bad belle people. Stay Joooor

121. UP Charlyboy, our family came together for the show cos of Him.. we love his style

122. Linda, pls tell those people to stop bin so timid and bushy

123. nigerians r very bush people...chary boy is a business that makes a lot of money from his show world na woooow naiji abeg una grow now and u people can go round the world and see other artist dress that way but una no dey kell them wit una useless mouth meswwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

1. Idiot, we dont appreciate our pple looking dat way cos of our culture, which by d way, we re fast losing cos of pple like u. U think everythin coming from d erstern worlds is right bicos of dia skin color? U re so ultimately wrong! Their system dat wrks dat we re so proud oc has madedem cold n not care for each other. Dat system has made it almost impossible for kids to hav respect for their parents. Come here n c 35yrs old men n women being grandmoms/dads n tell me theirs is d kind of culture u want to emulate. Children losing their minds n running into schuls, killing dia classmates n killin demselves.

Just shut up dat ur stupid dirty mouth and appreciate the culture we hav n protect it instead destroyin it. Nonsense!

Ai

124. Actually, I think Charly Boy was good for the show. It would be slightly dull without his 'theatrics'. the only thin i have against him is he is so damn fugly; the make up only accentuates this.. check him out in this picture!!! SMH

125. Wetin i dey do for idol worshiping or wetin dem call am

126. Bia Linda kpachara anya gi o. so cos u and CB answer same name(lol), u re voting him to come back? we dont need him, some people wants to start watching their fav show. he should go and start his own. shebi he get money. haha

127. the best news so far and whilst they are at it make dem comot yinka and shanama as well asin make dem GET NEW JUDGES

128. if charlie show there leave ehhh it means say the show don finish be that

129. make una leave dis man abegi, una even mumu to dey talk bla bla bla because una get acces for internet. In know say nBaba CB dey cm bk for d show, and una go watcham by fire or brimstone becos una like am die. I know Charly no send anybody message, so if una like make una talk frm now till next year, him go soon land. My advice to many pple for wey no get job, na una full dis page, make una go find job abegi, anyhow una talk the matter, charly go dey scartter ground. Get a life you all. Charly Man, continue to dey give dem orishirishi craze, noting do you.

130. I'm still waiting for my Idol judge- Charlyboy...dnt get him off that sit jor

131. Hmmmmm, Etisalat shud take a cue from MTN Project Fame..........Their judges are inspirations to young musicians

132. bad belle people, go find job ooooo!
    kai! naija una sabi jealous person, make una leave my charlyboy all these AUDU stupid fans GO TO HELLLL!!!

133. Abegiii charlyboy u're the main man for the show, make all dis bad belle people go fry for fire, God go soda dem.

134. I think he needs to leave. He is not a good role model!!!!

135. The last person wey make this comment don kolo sef. At this stage that the Areafada has already been contracted, you are still "thinking" Too late for ya men! Charlyboy has already taken his seat at the Idolll. Come comot am make i see. Nonsense.