Uche Jombo returns to Nigeria after wedding in Puerto Rico | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday, 2 June 2012

Uche Jombo returns to Nigeria after wedding in Puerto Rico

The actress returned alone to Nigeria two days ago.Waiting for Wow! magazine's next edition so we can see wedding pictures. Welcome home, Ms Jombo.

52 comments:

1. shuo….d guy lost abi he dey forbid 9ja?
    I just hope she is happy oh…!!!

2. linda you are very funny. why do you address her as "Ms" instead of "Mrs"? Well, personally dnt like how she did her wedding quite secretly and the rest things dat follow. anyway, wish her the best in marriage world.

3. Linda you dey mad o. wetin come be miss jumbo now? eh?

4. You are welcome back Home Uche.You are now my Club Member Black and White you are toooooooo much my Girl.I wish Linda same tooooooo.

5. Ms. Jombo? Don't you mean Mrs. whatever-her-husband's-last-name-is?

6. Linda shey u were gonna get us the wedding pictures na??? What happened??? Uche Jombo bigger than uu??? I guess u are not so mighty after all :p
    Still love u though :)

1. Atleast try and read !!! Daft human being

7. Er...returned to naija alone without hε̲̣я̲̣ hubby? So honeymoon don over βε̲̣̣̣̥ dat ni, hmmmmn issorai, tis like i dont really understand dis hε̲̣я̲̣ own type of wedding șђǺ, #jus saying

1. ​​​​​​​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ºLmaoº°˚˚˚°º‎​°º‎​=))

8. Amebo Linda, she is no longer Ms. Jombo. Don't tell me you are used to the long wait...."Ogechukwu kakwa Mna" Wishing her the Best!!!

9. I saw her today at the award today and she looked so happy and had to look again at a hug movement between her and kate H, didn't know they had that kind special friendship now praying UJ ROD according to stella
    Lol I like her new name, I pray her marriage ends different from kate oooooo

10. Did you say Ms Jombo? Hehehe

11. am xpecitin it.
    Cant wait much.

12. Alone? Must have been a movie shoot after all

13. Why ms jumbo? Why not mrs whatever?

14. 9jadeltapikin... Lindus he us ask her Ooº°˚˚°ºoo wia Ȋ̊§ her husband α̲̅πϑ I ₪☺ ‎​ ‎​ ring 4 her hand ohhh

15. Is she still ms jumbo?or u don't recognize she's mmarried

16. Ogaaaa?.Wey broda Rodrigues now after just two weeks. Ok o...... "In Wemimo Films voice Shotitan ni yen For better for worse shotitan niyen!"

17. You are so rude Linda. She is a Mrs not a Ms. Jealousy will not kill you MS. Ikeji

1. Not every married woman like to be addressed as 'Mrs.' So get over urself Mrs polite

2. My friend shut up !did Uche tell linda ,abi were u der abi na Uche tell u...smh

3. Its not by choice. So she has 2 be redy 2 be addressed as MRS.

18. Congrts uche,dnt be 2 far frm uR man.wishin u d vry best

19. Linda, why still call her Ms Jumbo when she just got married? Or was the marriage just part of a movie script? (This one wey she come back alone sef)....just saying

1. My dear u nor do bad to ask évén if u just saying

2. Common the man should be the one to keep her there not her keeping him in naija

20. *yawn*
    So u lot think she married dat gay poto R guy? Really!? Buhahahaha...
    *dead*
    Billie jean

21. Welcome back home ma'Am.

22. Ms. Jombo ke? Isn't she married?

23. na wa o,returned alone ke,i thot she was married, wat kind of wedding be that,uhn......only our own actresses does that

24. Na wa for you peeps, when Beyonce married Jayz, did we start referring to her as Mrs Carter. Only Naija attach so much importance to the "MRS" title.
    And For the record, I am married before you get your claws out.

25. Uche Jombo welcome back Home.I beg show Goldie how to get one now,since no one Favour her for Africa.May be America,Asia,Europe or Australia go favour her ,because the five Continents nor feet be thesame,Uche I beg on her behalf bokonu thanks .

26. 'Ms' can be used to refer to a woman irrespective of her marital status.
    You have to time to read this blog and post a comment, you should also have the time to do some research on what you comment about.

27. Linda is right to refer her as MS. Jumbo cos she hasnt officially confirmed the wedding and how is Linda supposed to know the name of her husband?
    Until she officially changes her name, she remains Ms. Jumbo.

28. Thankgod ooo after osaze and co don use and dump her na oyibo man she decide to marry hahaha she no say she don old and the man get owo no be smalll oo....(omo-iwo)

1. So itS her fault that she was used and dumped!!!!
      #GodisWatchingYou

29. Y did she come back without her beau?? Or d guy dsnt want to come to naija?? That's a really weird arrangement. He should have come back wit her, stay a lil while then go back. Has he even visited naija b4?? Or he thinks he'd b kidnapped??? Do her family even know d guy well?? Weird. Hope her marriage works and she didn't get into this jst cos of d pressure of getting married

CHI

30. Buy Why? Why? Why did she have to come 'ALONE' without the hubby? :( or he missed the flight? :s.

31. NYC-1 says: Linda is right, you bone-heads. "Ms" could be use for married or unmarried women.

Uche Jumbo will have nothing to write home about of the wedding. I have said it b4 and will say it again, these people celebrate wedding with only 4 or 5 people present. Those of you waiting for pictures need to travel out of the country for exposure - this will help you in knowing other people's culture. Local champions.

32. I have someone for Goldie, Derenle.

33. Hahahaha @ anon 1:19 no be small match making between goldie & derenle both are drama people.

34. She did puerto rican wedin nt 9ja wedin,we dnt c ha as marid 4now ! So she is stil Ms abeg! N whr d heck is d husband sef!

35. MS is used to refer to both unmarried and married women besides not everyone takes their husbands last name some hyphenate or keep theirs especially if it is their trademark for professional purposes

36. una come back alone..lol..gosh..isn't she hot in that outfit??...just had to show she had just arrived!!...

37. GoldieDenrenle!!!!

38. Dr is nothin wrong in Linda referin 2 her as Ms Jumbo. She has not publicly/officially changed her name here in Naija, or made her marriage known.
    Secondly, it's not a MUST dat her husband returns 2 Naija wit her. She is d one whose supposed 2 b in her husbands country and not d other way round.

39. Goldie weds terry g.. Denrenle as bestman,charlyboy as chairman... Na die!

40. Wats wt d linda n marriage tin..Hw does been married change d price colanut??... Its nt gttn married dt mataz d koko is stayin marrieD!!... Mean-y congrats 2U.J

41. l hope this so called marriage is not a Hollow Ritual to hoodwink people.How can a lady who just got married not quite long leave her husband & come back empty handed.Naija l hail thee oo.

42. princesschaddy5 June 2012 at 16:18

I think Linda needs to upgrade . All she does is pick pictures of people or tweets and i dont see how informative that is as far as i am concern. Every one deserves to be who ever they want to be and i think you should respect that. I thought you were a CID? how come you haven't gotten uche"s wedding pics? These stars have worked hard to be who or where they are today and you can because of the interest of selling your blog, not know what you ought to do. Be more informative and make better stories for us to read pleaseee