Nanny watched as 5yr old girl was raped at Bolingo Hotel, mom alleges | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 14 June 2012

Nanny watched as 5yr old girl was raped at Bolingo Hotel, mom alleges

The rape of a five-year-old girl is generating the interest of the attorney general of the federation and minister of justice, Muhammed Bello Adoke (SAN), who on Wednesday applied to a Wuse Magistrate Court to take charge of its prosecution from the Police.

The 5 year old girl was allegedly raped at Bolingo Hotel by a certain Godwin Okon, a cleaner in the hotel.

Mr. Ejike Orji, a lawyer from the AGF’s chambers, made an oral application to the court to convey the AGF’s interest in taking over the matter because it involved a foreign citizen.

However, counsel to the accused, Suleiman Usman, opposed the application, arguing that the AGF could not takeover a criminal case without the fiat of an attorney general of the state, taking Abuja to possess the status of a state.

After both sides had been heard, Magistrate Folashade Oyekan fixed Monday 25th June for counsel’s submission of written addresses on the propriety of the AGF’s desire.

Mother of the rape victim, Queen Moses Idris, had reported the matter to the Canadian High Commission in Nigeria, citing weakness of Police prosecution. But she was advised to first exhaust all internal mechanisms before inviting the Commission.

She consequently sought the intervention of the AGF, who instructed a lawyer in his chambers to follow the case up.

In a letter to the AGF, she accused the Police, particularly the IPO of deliberately frustrating the matter by not turning up in court. The house help, Miss. Bright, who was in custody of the minor at the time of the rape, has since been apprehended by the National Agency for Prohibition of Traffic in Persons and Other Related Matters (NAPTIP).

According to Idris, her daughter is currently receiving treatment at Kings Care Hospital Abuja, after contracting Sexually Transmitted Virus (STV) from 35-year-old Okon. She said her daughter, who was unable to eat, drink or excrete for more than a week, is suffering from “Yielded profubed staph spotter Utlus” and “mellonotigreen mecid discharge” on her vulva.

“We logged into Bolingo Hotel in Abuja on 11th March 2012. Two weeks later, I secured a 28-year-old house help called Bright, through an agency; and on 8th May, my daughter was sexually molested. I will say rape because it has to do with oral sex,” she said.

“The 35-year-old Godwin Okon, who works as a house cleaner in the hotel, connived with my house help and did anal sex with my daughter. This man is a professional because at the end of the day nothing happened at the front (vagina). He penetrated my daughter through the anus and gave her his manhood for sucking. The house help, being an accomplice, told my daughter that ‘If you tell your mum, she will spank you,’ so my daughter became scared and she didn’t tell me about the first incident.”

Continuing, she said. “The same thing repeated itself more severely on Friday, the 11th, at about 8pm, when Okon was not working. As a cleaner, he was done with his job by 3pm. But by 8pm, Eliana said the house help invited Okon again to the room, and the same thing happened.

“This time around, my house help, Bright was sitting in the room, pretending to be watching African Magic while Okon sat, zipped down, brought out his manhood and told my daughter to sit. While my daughter was sitting on his lap, he tried to penetrate with his dick. When she felt the sharp pain at her bombom like she calls it, she jumped out and cried and said ‘Aunty bright, are you not seeing what Mr. Okon is trying to do?’ Bright repeated that ‘if you say anything to your mummy, your mummy will beat you.’

“At that point, Okon said he was going and at that point Aunty Bright said ‘go with Mr. Okon and lock the door.’ When she tried to lock the door, Okon zipped down again, brought his manhood and told my daughter to masturbate it, and told my daughter that it doesn’t hurt, that it is very soft. While he was doing that, he put his manhood in my daughter’s mouth and said ‘suck it like orange’ and she said, ‘while it was in my mouth mummy, I later felt some yacky stuff in my mouth, so at that point, he released.’ My daughter said it is ‘very yacky and she ran away, opened the door and left.”

Meanwhile, THEWILL can report that the management of Bolingo had in the past few weeks spent huge sums to compromise the case at the local police post where it was first reported.  They also moved to lobby local media houses not to report the incident.

Having failed in their effort to get the media out of the story, management has cooked up a denial saying the infant’s mother owes them over a million naira in unpaid bills adding that she came up with the rape story after she was written to pay up.

Source TheWillNigeria

193 comments:

1. What's with all these recent rape of children. They haven't even developed yet and people are wicked enough to violate them. Sad world we live in really.

2. S****T!
    Are you kidding me?!!!!!

3. But sincerely, what the fuck? Bastards like this Okon dude are the type that deserve to be burnt alive. This is nasty. I'm never hiring any fucking househelp. My wife and I will raise our kids alone.

4. Oh no dis is disheartening. hw cld they do dat to a 5 yr old gal. i hope dis story is true..pls linda kip us posted wit new development.

5. This woman is a liar.

6. this is so sick and sad that daily more and children get molested and half the time nothing is done

7. Chineke! I feel sick 2 my stomach. What is really happening in this country n world @ large. It's so sad, feels like there's no end in sight 2 all these evil tales. Oh, chukwunedukwa umu gi biko.

8. Deep, very deep, *smh* life in prison"

9. This brought me 2 tears, my God y is this world like ds *sigh*

10. dis tory sha..e get as e be....*confused* waitin for comments..

11. He should be jailed forever life after life his dick should be cut of and fed to him bastard demon possed dog of a beast! It pains my heart!

12. Like wtf.....he deserves to be burnt alive. What rubbish.

13. i just wish we'll see the end of this case cos i dont trust the nigerian police, the judiciary and the government. Bolingo hotels is one of their own- KC

14. jesus no maids in my house, they are of the devil. Mennnnn this country is sick!!!!! see this useless bolingo hotel oh who goes there sef. oh i weeep!!!!!!

15. These sort of stories break my heart, why would you want to molest a 5 yr old? Why can't you resis the devil? These kind of people should be burnt alive. Pigggggggggs

16. I am so disgusted and angry y would someone do dt 2 an innocent girl n lately its so rampant n nothin is being done 2 punish tis monsters I tink a law should b passed 2 castrate tis bastards

17. Nigeria needs tougher laws on child rape..this guy needs to get a minimum of life in jail..

omoirefo.blogspot.com.au

18. Nigeria!!! A country filled with paedophiles, walking the streets with ease because of our shitty legal system!

19. Chineke naputa ekwensu ike.. Wonder will neva cease..schwepps!!!

20. what is nigeria turning into? bcos of selfish interest, u want to bury a case like dis? The wrath of God will come upon you all suddenly.

21. What is this country turning to? God help us oooh

22. this sad.wonders what will happen to this case.glad linda got a hold of it.

23. may he rot in hell....
    just disgusting. This is the only time i believe in capital punishment. We hav to reduce this specie of people!!!!

24. omg!..its a wicked world out there. may justice be done and may the nanny and cleaner be locked up for life..i pray!

25. Omg!!!!! I read this with my mouth open! Wht is going on on this country? There are a lot of sick and deranged paedophiles around. The truth is you can't trust any house help with your child, the poor child will be scarred for life. That house help needs to be sent to kiri kiri prison! Wicked witch.

26. This is really unbelievable, what is this world turning into ........the culprit of this act should be made to face the full weight of the Law

Get the lastest gists and gossips here
    www.naijabreakingnews.com

27. omg!..its a wicked world out there. may justice be done and may both the nanny and cleaner be locked up for life..i pray.

28. This is just inhuman and that house help is a witch! i hope both the cleaner and the house help recieve the full weight of the law. poor child.

29. Jesus christ!!! wat a world we r living in

30. If dis is true...that man is cursed!!!men that molest young girls are weak animals!!!!i wish they ddnt even put the little girls name...I cant imagine the mental trauma :(

www;thefashionengineer.com

31. This is pure Evil! I pray this kind of thing won't happen to me cuz before i knew it i'd have killed someone. Gosh those ppl deserve to die right away, this is not just fare. Habah!

32. Nigeria AND Nigerians.....SMH!!

33. What the fuck is going on this country?!

34. OMG!!!!!!!
    Employ perverts as cleaner and nanny.. your kids will soon become pornstars at age of 5.

35. Sigh...I'm about to weep! Godlawd! Dis is too sad! N I hope d nanny n d@ bastard cleaner get killed! All Child molesters should stoned in public n lynched! Wtf!

36. For goodness sake, what are all these frustrated and uncivilized men looking for in our children' bodies. This weakening and barbaric act is becoming common here and calls for the need for adequate mental and hormonal checks on some men before leaving our children with them. Some may need to be castrated too... There are still too many tight p*#*#*# with maximum skills in town @ extremely low rates and most times, absolutely free! Abeg, make dem free we little kids for their mates to enjoy.
    Then for my observation again:
    Hi LIB, please don't forget to always make reference to the name/time of the comment you are referring to when commenting against someone' post, so as to make good connections to your statements for the comprehension of other readers.
    Thanks.
    Proudly posted from my swag Navy blue Nokia 3310.

37. Please delete these details. They are disturbing and once again insensitive. WTF..

38. Hmmm......*In Efik*.........Meh anIowo Iddi Tieh Nseh Emi,,,Afii Abasi.......Meaning:Who is our witness except Jesus christ......GOD will judge.

39. Wat do we believe now. God help our little girls. IJN.

40. I heard the woman is owing the hotel that's y she brought up d story to frame them.

1. Don't forget that proper investigation will be carry out

41. Blood of Jesus!!! wat is dis world turning into.may God punish all those involved in dis dastardly act.

42. My jaw just dropped.. May God punish both the nanny and the rapist.. this is just WICKED..poor child.. He even gave the little girl STD... It could have been HIV AIDS.. Gossh i'm so burnt.. The nanny should be beaten.

The Rapist should be severly dealt with, he should be CASTRATED...Idiot

43. this is sooooooo wicked.my God. am so scared.i am a woman and i have a 4year old daughter and i guard her like egg.this is why that man killed someone in the US.cant even imagine this.i bath my babies myself even the boys. i have told her, nobody touches ur bombom as she calls it or anywhere atall.women should have private moments with their kids where u ask dem personal questions and let dem gist wiht u.i call it gisting time with my 3 kids and they love it.they tell me everything they can remember about the day and i probe too. when my daughter was 3yrs a boy in her class told her to kiss him and warned her not to report.she told the teacher who took it lightly but on coming to pick her she told me, i went back to the teacher and asked what she did ,she said she asked the boy he denied and he told them to go back to their seats. i demanded to see the boys parents.it was a whole lot but the boy lives with alot of uncles and aunty and knows more than he should. the mum knew abit about his attitude but was surprised so i warned the little boy never to say that to my daughter and the mum started beating him.i told her to counsel him and tell him the implication not beating and so on.he never tried it with my baby.its just sad.so painful bc the child's innocence have been taken so early. God help us.

44. Una fellow woman follow rape 5yrs old girl!! Make I see person wey go come here dey vomit rubbish about women being innocent or being d victims of sexual abusive...tufiakwa!!

45. This guy needs to be f***ing tortured...as in like serious torture....like electrically shock his f***ing testicles or like use pliers to remove his teeth...morrafucka

46. holy christ! Speaking of a pervert! OMG..d maid&cleaner shldnt b spared one bit.mother's shld b very careful on where and how they get maids.dis story just freaks me out..yuck!
    Btw,so d AGF is interested becos d child is a foreigner abi? *rme*

47. Omg may that man n d nanny rot in jail, Jesus what is dis world turning into. God please protect our little gals oh, am weeping now can't imagine someone doing dat to me lil angel. Don't knw if its advisable to even b asking her if someone did anytin funny to her. Please ur guy should help me out oh cos my daughter is only four. Nice advice will b well taken

48. Well as for me oh...........make dem castrate that guy sharply....plus dat house help or whatever should go tru same but with a horse or an elephant........I was molested as a child so this thgs get to me a lot. I hope justice will done.

49. OMG! 5 Yr old girl? what is this country turning into.

50. This story get as e be. Why would d cleaner not sleep with the nanny? Why the little girl? Why would the nanny agree to anything with the guy when they do not know themselves before? Why would they just be arresting the nanny and not initially as she is an accomplice?
    As I said earlier, the story get as e be.

1. Check the meaning of pedophilia in a dictionary.
      Whilst you are at it, check the meaning of voyeurism.
      Just because something escapes your limited imagination, doesn't mean it can't be true!

51. This is so insane, God help me but I think that House help should first be raped like a hundred times and then butchered into pieces ,so she knows how it feels.And for the guy -Okon, he should be castrated and left in public for days..shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Mrs Idris,next time you wouldn't leave for daughter for house help.

52. I'm interested in this story,can't wait to see how it unfolds,obviously something went down.That kid is too young to imagine such stuff.

53. This guy needs to be f***ing tortured...as in serious torture..like cut off his f***ing testicles..while he watches...mtchew...morrafucka!!!

54. Deep sigh* na waooo,wats this world turning into sef? Hanhan, a 5yr old gurl!!!Wђε̲̣n there αƦε̲̣̣̣̥ so many adults out dere dat †ђξ bastaerd culd av done it with. Smdh ....one may ask ​Wђγ didnt he okon do dem stuffs with †ђξ housemaid herself,​Wђγ †ђξ poor 5yr girl in †ђξ first place ? aπϑ secondly if †ђξ management αƦε̲̣̣̣̥ seriously denying it,how come she landed in †ђξ hospital with hε̲̣я̲̣ contacting std's from okon? I feel so bad right now cuz this is such a sad news,cuz am tired of these rape cases everywhere jare

55. This brings tears to my eyes,all I can say is JESUS!I can't believe this,what has happened to the human race?Oh Father in heaven have mercy on this little 5 year old!as a mother,I couldn't bear to read dis story till d end!

56. TF!!!! STUNNED, SPEECHLESS, PERPLEXED.... I HAVE NOTHING TO SAY... FOR NOW. I HAVE A HEADACHE...

I HAVE A 7 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER, DO I LOCK HER UP IN THE HOUSE AND HOME-SCHOOL HER? SHOULD I RE-LOCATE? THIS SHIT IS FREAKING ME OUT!

FUCK THAT! ITS A MIGRAINE!!! JEEZ!!!!

57. Too many of these cases are becoming more prevalent in 9ja and parents have to begin to take active parenting seriously rather than place responsibilities of their children with these people who are not vetted. There should be a system in place where all workers who work with "vulnerable" individuals as it is termed (children, special needs and old folks) should be placed on a register to allow for security checks to be done on them everytime to move from one job to another. Standard practice here in the Diaspora.

1. Mate, now you are talking about civillisation....we wait and pray and hope that one day....one day, we will enter civillisation in Nigeria. Until then, i'm staying put abroad!

58. This is so pathetic and I realy hope it isn't true if not this man deserves to be hanged.

59. OMG! Am so upset that I can't say anything.

60. That is arrant nonsense.The hotel should be sued for not providing them with credible and mannered professional. i can imagine what the child is going through.Too bad

61. ANONYMOUS mE,
    God almighty shall Judge d culprits in these mata, whosover committed these grave abnomality, Jehovah dat does not sleep or slumber shall not only ensure they rot in jail but they wil burn in hell for ever. whats is it about these Okon people ma self and dere untamed libido?

62. May the devil have mercy on this guy when he enters hell...smh

63. I am Nneka,
    This story is a little too detailed...doubts are flying!

64. Nigeria is a hell-hole. This is a serious and complicated issue. I always watch my kids like a hawk, even here in the US, I don't trust baby-sitters, because the world has gone crazy and I'll do my best to make sure that no one related to me and under my care will be a victim. The rest is up to God...

65. But this story sound fishy! Lots of join join! Why would d hotel management be defending a common cleaner like he has influence! He is just a fucking cleaner!! And I don't think d management will think twice to fry his ass if he really did what he is being accused off! And the househelp what does she gain by aiding d accused to do his act...if it is for ritual then it look and sound sensible! D story is just not sounding right to me....it creeps me out when I hear anal sex! Goose bumps comes all over my body! E come be a 5yr old! *faints*

66. MARY
    Parents open your eyes well well when it comes to HELP . if possible do without them in your life self. The rate of child abuse by help and other nusiance is getting too high . Let help only come do their work for 2 hours or so when you are there.

END TIMES is here, Lord please come save us .. This story hits home because it happened to my friend and the help said IF YOU TELL YOUR MUMMY , SHE WILL BEAT YOU STUPID. sadly my friend did not say anything and it continued for about 2 years. She is so scarred by the experience 24 years later.

67. If this really happened then those two house helps should be crucified! This is sick!

68. What does the mother have to gain by lying , the girl was abuse.... Linda i have a bone to pick with you , you claim to be an aspiring journalist . WHY THE HELL IS THE GIRL NAME PUBLISHED

SMH .... this Nigeria is so messed up, we complain about the government not protecting us , when charity begins at home. In our own little way we dont protect others.

WHY was her name publish........ HISS HISS, if you like dont publish this comment but at least you read it

69. Madam Linda, the girl is a minor, u should not have named her.

70. WHY PUBLISH THE NAME OF THE VICTIM WHO IS ALSO A MINOR.

71. the man should be killed. animal.

72. What is really happening? A 5year old! God pls save the children. That Okon and d Nanny should b sentenced TO life imprisonment. I felt like throwing up just ready d story. The Evils househelps do. Parents, pls be careful about who u leave ur kids TO. Sometimes we really cant help but employ them, but we shouldn't throw causion TO the wind. Let US continually ask God for d spirit of discernment. If u áre a mother and u dont have discerning spirit, hmmm! Só many things will keep going wromg and u'll never see it, until its too late.

73. The mum shd stop wasting her time and organise kidnappers to sort out dat animal

74. i know it's probably taken from somewhere else but you would do well to take the girl's name out. If it is indeed true having her name in the print will only serve to have this incident follow her for the rest of her life. You can't take it off other websites but you don't have to be one additional website that is publishing it. Think of what happens if this girl (or anyone that meets her in the future) should google her, it would not be fair for 5 millions hits to come up with "5 year old raped"

75. nA Wa O. whO du We BelIEvE nOw sEf, ThE woMan mOSt LiKELy SHa.

76. Linda why did you publish the 5 year old name. The fact that Nigerian journalist are so stupid to publish her name doesnt mean you should follow suit

Nigerians have got a lot to learn about professionalism in a lot of areas in life. I weep for my country . Big shame. Parents try and be with your children as much as possible and dont leave them in the hand of Nanny or cleaners

77. Omg!! The hotel management r crazy people!! Y d fuck r they covering this up?? We know they don't want bAd publicity but isn't it beta to give d cleaner up and exonorate themselves 4rm dis mess?? A child has been defiled! Who gives a fuck if d woman is owing them millions?? And d househelp, what did she stand to gain?? Was she fucking d cleaner too?? Or was he paying her to let him do this to this little girl???? Omg!! Omg!! What kind of country is this??!! Peodiphiles everywhere! Our kids r safe no more. What pleasure do these men get 4rm raping kids???? How would this child get over d trauma, both physical and mental??? Who knows if she might end up abusing other kids or going off sex completely and thinking sex is an evil thing and men r evil. Omg! That child needs a therapist fast, before it too late

CHI

78. This is too barbaric, that bastard should be locked up forever...

79. OMG This is sad, annoying and disgusting what? those that said Jungle Justice is evil should read this . Thank God that TEXAS DAD did the ever right thing. these maggots wont stop until they know death awaits them. If you have ever being Sexually mollested rape robbed you will over support JJ. It is the best because cases taken to court most sweep under the carpet u will get fraustrated and nothing serious happened to these criminals. i see the law as protecting criminals becos criminal do not give their victims fair hearing whereas the law do. Parents should be over free with their children so that they can tell you anything I mean anything because predators will always tell them if you tell your mum she will die.( TEXAS DAD YOU ARE TOO MUCH IF TO SAY IF FIT SEE YOU PERSONALLY I FOR GIVE YOU AWARD)

80. That bastard Okon shld be electricuted for this crazy act...Wonder why you can't approach a matured lady or go see a prostitute..the stupid househelp shld rot in jail..stupid bastards

81. Ijomor emi wilson14 June 2012 at 16:33

Mrs idris shut up ur dirty mouth go n pay ur hotel bills i do knw u a owing d nanny as well stop using ur daughter as excuses.

82. Sick Sick Sick....... God help us all!

83. ...so many people are SICK...the heart of a man is indeed EVIL..hope they get to the bombom of this story...

84. For heavens sake, who cooks up a story that their daughter was raped..... are these naija men so sex starved? Why not pick on someone your own size or better still go for another guy.....he would do it far better than a child would....ah its sooooooo heart breaking.....please don't let that okon and bright get away with this oh..... I tell you the law does not really favour women or children in naija, especially when corruption is involved. They said a child was raped and all bollingo hotel can think about is their reputation......imagine.... anyway when a whole zamfara governor can marry a 13 year old minor and boast about it sefffff. Lord please just have mercy

85. U shouldn't have the name of the minor out!!!! Her identity should be protected. #only in Nigeria #

86. Doris said.....14 June 2012 at 16:43

Wonders shall never end..God have mercy on us ooo...The management of Bolingo Hotels will never go free! How can a little girl lie...Okon your case rests in Gods hands for it will not be well with you..Bright your own case is the worse.... Lord please do not let them go un-punished!1

87. Evil...evil...pure evil.....

I was sexually abused at 4 years old....now am 27 years old and I still remember it yesterday.....I still feel shame......and I still hate him.....

I hope justice is served.....

88. Unbelievable! Wht is dz world turning into? Sad face* tht Okon n bright re devils incarnate.
    POSH!

89. LINDA IKEJI! UWA EMEBI GO!

THE WORLD HAS FINALLY COME TO AN END.

PPLE, PLEASE BE EXTREMELY PRAYERFUL. PRAY OVER YOURS. PRAY LIKE IT'S UR ONLY HOPE, BECAUSE IT ACTUALLY IS.....

PARENTS PLEASE BE EXTREMELY VIGILANT ANDI AM BEGINNING TO THINK THAT IT IS NEVER TOO LATE TO START TALKING TO UR KIDS ABOUT SEX.
    GOD PLEASE SAVE UR CHILDREN...JESUS PLEASE COME QUICK, THE STENCH OF EVIL IS GETTING TOO MUCH.

MAY GOD PROTECT THIS BABY FROM ALL EVIL FROM 2DAY AND FOR THE REST OF HER LIFE IN JESUS NAME..AMEN!

90. this is evil.... okon's dick shld be cut off ...so so sad

91. Hia!!!! Wat is dis world turning to 4 xrist sake?? And whr wz d mother alwys going to dat she had 2liv ha dota wif a maid @ odd tyms??nawa oh.nw see wat dis child is going tru cos of all dis ppaedophiles dat we ve around.God save us frm evil.

92. So deeply upset by this. This is what jungle justice should be reserved for

93. Calabar men!mayGod forgive d basterd

94. Calabar men can't be trusted when it comes to sex.am advicin evryone out there,pls be ware of Calabar men and dnt leave ur kids,sisters,girlfriends wit them bcos they will always hv sexual intercose wit them

95. it is really sad that anyone would leave their child with a total stranger, regardless of whether it is a nanny from an agency or someone from a well established hotel. this is just sad.
    one thing Nigerians, and Africans in general need to realize is that we cannot leave our children/wards with underpaid strangers and honestly believe that they are been taken care of. it just doesn't happen. most cases of sexual and child abuse are perpetrated by people known to the individual or their family so please people, if you cant take car of your children then don't have them. the world isn't as safe as we wish it would be an the growing number of reported child molestation cases is proof of that. it isn't worth ruining your children future for so stop with the nanny, house help culture and take control of your homes and children now.

the authorities need to do something about this also and investigate that hotel, the nanny agency, the nanny and that man because i would not be surprised if this isn't the first time it has happened. gosh, may God protect and heal that innocent child .
    the Canadian embassy should also be involved in this case so they can put pressure on the authorities because knowing Nigeria...

96. Wahhhhhttttt!!am soo pissed

97. *shits happen*

98. what is goin on the world ? this is terrible.... they should remove his ability to rape, mad man, the house help is so callous......We need Jesus, really

99. God what is this world turnin into? Was considering gettin a househelp but with this story, I will pass. May God deliver us from animals dressed in human clothings. That guy shd b castrated..... Daisybrownn

100. this is highly unfortunate!the maid is depraved! how can u watch something like dat and not want to kill d man?! infact how could she have sanctioned it in the first place?pls all these job agencies should do be careful d types of characters they recommend for employemnt. Eeeeeeeeeeew! d cleaner shld be castrated!

101. Holy Mary Mother of God! This is the most disturbing thing I have read in a long time!!!! The idiot made a 5 year old girl give him oral sex and then came in her mouth? O_o

1. Eeew dude did u really have to repeat it?

2. Now that u repeated it, it sounds more disgusting. I wanna castrate that muthafucker

102. Dis is prepostrous! My God!!! Please mum, do all u can. Everyone must b brought to book. Don't give up. Miss linda, pls keep us updated on this case. If there's anything to do, pls let us know. Am a mom. I can only imagine what the mom of the said girl is going through. God pls have mercy. MommyNelly

103. This is very sad. Poor poor poor girl, I hope she wouldn't remember any of these when she grows up.

104. this is awfully terrible. i dont even know how to describe this barbaric act on a kid. there are animals all over the place. this calabar people and their urge for sex is so appalling. i hope ds woman doesnt allow this useless policemen n court worever to deter her from getting justice. if they try to be funny, PLS write ur embassy for an international intervention. this is animalistic. May God paralyze and castrate all ds child molesters wherever they are in Jesus name. amen.

105. Na Wa O... She should just go straight to Canadian Embassy

106. Omfg!!! :O wow! Effing wow!! Management claiming the story is made up surely mother has evidence to back her claim. So wrong on so many levels.

107. That cleaner should be hanged by his balls, his tongue cut off and forced down his throat before he is finally killed. As for the evil nanny, she should have her eyes plucked out and her face disfigured with a very sharp knife. How can people be so evil?

I'm so angry. These pedophiles are on the rise and they should be locked up.

108. THAT BASTARD AND THAT HOUSEHELP SHOULD BE KILLED A FUCKING 5 YEAR OLD GIRL??? AND I AM SURE ONE DAY DEY WILL HAVE CHILDREN IT WILL NOT BE WELL WITH THEM FUCKING BASTARDS!

THIS IS GOING ON IN OUR COUNTRY TO DAMN MUCH WE NEED TO SPEAK UP..TOO MANY KIDS ARE BEING MOLESTED AND ARE SUFFERING. WE NEED TO GIVE THEM A VOICE. THIS CAN'T CONTINUE....WE NEED TO GIVE THEM A VOICE!I DONT KNOW HOW BUT SOMETHING MUST BE DONE.
    - M.O

109. God if d womans side of this story is really tru then dere is really something wrong with nigerians no jokes! Seriously y wud sm1 du dis I mean God!! 5 year old??! *speechless* we need to ask God what dis country did wrong to have so many messed up people in it o ma se o

110. Please help..how can u employ a househelp in a hotel??..where was she when her daughter was being abused??..was she oblivious to all the kidnappings and child abuse..the househelp and maid are beasts but the Parent..shame on her..for negligence..I would never let my daughter out of sight..don't and never trust them househelps!!..

111. I think it's wrong for you to name the child, considering the fact she's a minor. It may stigmatize her

112. This is Just crazy...what are nigerians turning into? May God help us all

113. Okon and bright you will never peace in your lifes.Both of you deserve death by stoneing. Oh my GOd!!!!!

114. Sad Sad Sad. I really don't get the nanny. And what's up with guys and under aged girls.

We really need to invent drugs to make people behave so the govt can spray it in the air 1ce a month.

115. I'm short of words

116. Gush ppl r soooo wicked... Dis okon needs 2 b castratd nd killd slowly, he shd be made 2 beg 4 his death.. And wat kinda mother doesn't notice dat her daughter had been defiled??? God shd have mercy on us cus I wonda wat men now see in female kids!

117. Goodness!!! This is terrible. They should be shot!

118. And where was the mother of the child when all these things were happening? God have mercy on us!

119. FACK!!!! What is happening?? Why all dis?? Oh God! Sum1 shld just molest a child near me nd see HELL. God!wickedness.

120. Wow!such details.na wah!i have a two year old daughter and i can't even begin to imagine......

121. I don't know how this case got to your notice. It is actually true, Saw the woman . By the way,how did you get this story?. Actually I read the case too.The daughter contracted sexual transmitted diseases and Herpes too.

122. Even Mr okon admitted sexually assaulting the 5yr old with the help of the nanny in the presence of the Management of bollingo hotels when he was quizzed. They are trying to cover it up.

123. WTH???wats wit dis new trend of old men raping underaged?? That okon man must be a sick, deranged,bloody paedophile, Goodness!! Why didn't he just get down with the equally deranged and possesed househelp and leave d poor infant! Both of them should have been shot at birth, now dat poor little girl will be pyschologically messed up! May okon and his accomplice rot and perish in jail!

124. Who publishes the name of a minor in a rape case? Sick ppl in this country, Linda u join em. SMH

125. Slimiy and Cruel. Okon shld be jailed for life

126. This is disgusting, overly graphic and really traumatizing. Please, I hope this didnt happen....If it didnt, they should fry both the cleaner and the maid.

127. Cross-River/ Akwa Ibom people!!!

1. Plsssssssssss swallow it.....why are you so stereotypical? Mother fucker!!! yet u'll be quick to complain that a white man makes a racist comment.

128. Why grown up men sexually molest women,not to talk of a child,beats the daylights outa me!!!Gosh!this is si sickening.But i dont quite get the side of her employing a maid in a hotel???!!! n at the same time the said Okon is meant to be a staff of the Hotel rite?am kinda confused here though?the story seems to have some loose ends kind of...

129. May God protect our innocent kids!pls,wat exactly was the diagnosis u wrote out linda?yielded wat?

130. Where was the mother when all this was going on?
    The mother is almost as guilty as the rapist and the nanny

131. My sincere prayer that both Bright and Okon be tried and found guilty and as a deterant executed on National TV after Okon is castrated and his tongue cut off and Bright has her tongue cut off too. Stupid wicked amoral people with no sense of fear of God. Animals in human skin. I hear in some East European country sex offenders are castrated. We should try it in Nigeria too. If that fails they should remove their brains while they're still breathing and swap with some animals. Nonsense. Creatures of hell

132. Linda Ikeji na wah for you ... why did you publish her name . This nigerian is full of unproffessional people waliahi .
    Publishing the name of a 5year old is as sick as the story . Dont give me the excuse that other media outlet published her name, you should know better

133. wotu sow u reap! nnany Bright, am sure u wld want to marry n have kids in future.......RANDY GODWIN OKON.....wot if dat is done to ur dota how wld u feel? d seed u have sown today u shall sure;y reap it tomorrow....One Love Nigeria!

134. That man shud count himself lucky, bcos if I was that woman, he'll be dead by now. I swear I'll kill him and damn d consequences, imagine a 35yrs old man damaging a lil girl's life. God will punish u and ur generation, it shall never be will wit u and d ppl trying to cover dis ungodly act.

135. As annoying as this story may be to us mothers, let's take A̶̲̥̅̊ minute A̶̲̥̅̊ look closesly at it. Firstly, why leave ur child at that time of τ̲̅ђe day with A̶̲̥̅̊ total stranger, where was she? τ̲̅ђe story is too detailed. Why report to canadian embassy? Did she think they will arrest him? Joy

136. This are the type of people that should be set on fire to allow us see the pain on Ytube..same pain inflicted on that poor girl..as someoene said..Mother is wasting time..organize some boys to kidnap and dispose of them..doubt they would be missed..evil only beolongs in one place..the pit of hell..the sooner the better!!

137. One of the so many reasons why I would never live in naija.Out here,the man is ...deadmeat...very disheartening.

138. vat guy na jewman...ve woman na idiot,how dare she leave her daughter in the hands of ah stranger

139. Since this adminsitration, hell has let loose! God help us

140. This story has too many loose ends. I kinda doubt the veracity of the story. Sounds too made up to be true. If it is, why is she not talking of suing Bolingo hotels? Who even hires a maid in a hotel and the leaves their kid with the stranger for hours on end?

She also needs to be charged for being a dumb parent.

141. These children violation is becoming vry worrisome. They'r but kids 4 Godsake & look up 2 us 2 defend & protect dem. Y r adults failing in dis responsibility?
    The law shld become stiffer & tougher as we become more proactive whether d child is ours or not.

142. Can you believe I am actually in tears as I write this.... The man does not deserve to live.. Oh my God I wish I am in Nigeria right now believe you me Linda, that guy needs to be killed and the other fool of a maid needs to be sentenced to life imprisonment with hard labour. How can you molest a little child(sobs*****) oh what a world. I am so pained and I just wish**** infact a better government with some policies on matters like this. Linda pls keep us posted on the new development. You can reach me on my email am seriously interested in this case.......

143. First of all tis is a very sickenin n sad story mr okon should b castrated n d nanny should b burnt on a stick. Secondly tis same bolingo hotel has one 2 many controversies surroundin it, during d last concluded election/champaign era rumour had it dt a young man was drugged n raped der n he let all hell lose somehow dt story went quiet,d circumstances surroundin d d death of d actual owner of hotel,it was supposed 2 ve been demolished but somehow it survived n so many other stories dt I can't remember. Thirdly der is somethin not right about mr Okon bein a cleaner n yet d hotel is coverin up 4 him, him bein a cleaner could mean an alias! Truth b told d story doesn't add up der is more 2 it

144. First of all tis is a very sickenin n sad story mr okon should b castrated n d nanny should b burnt on a stick. Secondly tis same bolingo hotel has one 2 many controversies surroundin it, during d last concluded election/champaign era rumour had it dt a young man was drugged n raped der n he let all hell lose somehow dt story went quiet,d circumstances surroundin d d death of d actual owner of hotel,it was supposed 2 ve been demolished but somehow it survived n so many other stories dt I can't remember. Thirdly der is somethin not right about mr Okon bein a cleaner n yet d hotel is coverin up 4 him, him bein a cleaner could mean an alias! Truth b told d story doesn't add up der is more 2 it.lastly somethin should b done 2 tis child molesters cos how careful can u reali b sum of d perpetrators r family members fathers even,neighbours n trusted family friends,a capital punishment bill should b passed as punishment 4 pedophiles or better still jungle justices immediately its discovered,sum serious needs 2 b done cos tis children look up 2 us 2 protect them but instead we r scarrin them,sumtin needs 2 b done!!!

145. The thought of it is just sickening, i don't know why the mother is wasting her time with the useless judicial system, when she can just hire some boys to kidnap the nanny and the cleaner, torture them to death and dispose their bodies in a refuse dump.

146. This is really sad. Even if the police and the Government fail to do their job concerning this case, i know that God will definitely deal with the maid and the rapist. They can never go free

147. Bolingo Hotel Abuja is a place i know very well, this story is not true.

Bolingo will sack their staff for touching sugar or milk talkless of rape.

Madam Queen Moses Idris please settle your hotel bills. if you have paid, provide your receipt. How low can you sink.

148. The names of the family and the child should not be published to protect the child

149. I was just blogging about this today.

This is exactly the reason why I'd rather live at home with my parents than put my child in daycare, or allow her to be watched by anyone other than close family that I personally know & trust.

***Lush

150. hey people let just be civilized here. according to the woman she said her maid was watching African magic when all this was going on and she also said that the guy penetrated her daughter through the anus meen i think this is cooked up lie.first of all how did the woman know that her maid was watching a/magic and hw did she know that he penetrated through the anus. well from my own point of view the a 5years old gal can't narrate this story, from the woman's story is like she was at the scene and LINDA IKEJI we were meant to know that before writing this kind of story you have to hear from both parties and not siding one. i think this lady should go and pay her bills she is just a lier.

151. How some people dey even think sef? for me, i dont believe this crap mehn! it just doesnt add up. The length some people can go sometimes to cover up their mess. I smell a rat!

152. is this story really true?why did the nanny aid d cleaner?from how its been told, it happened more than one occassion,and am sure she is not a bolingo staff.and if it truly happened, i dont tink the hotel will cover this up jst becos of reputation..we must nt crucify ourselves bcos she is a whity..however, this is not the first case of men rapin minors and Okon and the nanny should be SEVERELY Punished to serve as a lesson for other pple..lets leave d hotel management out of dis..there are SICK MEN all around us, worse things happen in the western world cos there are even more sick pple there. GOD HELP US!

153. IF THIS IS A TRUE LIFE STORY, THEN THIS MAN IS A SHAMELESS HE GOAT. GOD WILL DEFINITELY PAY YOU BACK IN YOUR OWN COIN. SHAMELESS ANIMAL! USELESS BASTARD, I DONT KNOW WHY YOU ARE STILL ALIVE. FOR DOING THIS TO AN INNOCENT GIRL THAT DOES NOT KNOW HER LEFT FROM RIGHT, AN INNOCENT GIRL THAT HAS A RIGHT STANDING IN GOD'S PRESENCE, YOU WILL LIVE TO REGRET YOUR DEED ALL THE REST OF YOUR LIFE. YOU WILL DIE A SHAMEFUL DEATH, BIRDS IN THE AIR WILL FEED ON YOUR FLESH. YOUR DEATH WILL BE WORSE THAN JEZEBEL IN THE BIBLE. IDIOT, YOU ARE NOT A MAN AT ALL, YOU HAVE NO INTEGRITY. YOUR MANHOOD IS A DEAD ONE, IDIOT GOD WILL PUNISH YOU. DEVILS INCARNATE

154. This is an illusion but if it was reak,that means we are certainly in the end time.Jamiu

155. Thi act is very common with Calabar (Akwa-Ibom) people. May God help us

156. Thi act is very common with Calabar (Akwa-Ibom) people. May God help us

157. Annonymous june 15 10:58am STFU.... I saw the woman with my two eyes when she brought the case ,she was looking very distressed. You could see that life has gone out of her eyes,even the okon admitted to sexually mollesting her daughter. When we read the case,everyone was crying in my office and she has evidence,medical report to back up her claims.

158. I PITTY YOU MADAM, if you have been doing this before and gaining ground MADAM SORRY YOU JUST DIALED THE WRONG CODE and you will remain FRUSTRTATED.

YOU ARE JUST A 419, You Think any organisation is as loosed and FRUSTRATED AS YOU, this is the last thing that can happen as far as Bolingo is concern . . . you better come to your sence and understand that you will not get anything rather than SETTLE YOUR BILL

Why Bring this upon inocent people even your own daugther as you claim, only God Knows.

I ASSURE YOU, if you are FRUSTRATED, YOUR FRUSTRATION will INCREASE, at the END, YOUR LIFE WILL be MOST MYSERABLE.

AND YOU LINDA, YOU have to LEARN A LEASON, Not to Conclude what you have little knowledge about when at LAST you REGRET Taking Sides and even incure curse upon yourself for not thinking before acting. GOD WILL SURELY HAVINGG MERCY ON YOU i hope you realize soonest. . . . . . MOG

159. First and foremost the blingo or wat do u Cal d hotel name should b close for 3mnths to serve d mgt as lession n a sum of N10m should b paid by d hotel to d parent of d girl,nxt time who ever they want to employ as a staff most b of good conduct.the man should be handed to BH or he should die by hugging.he is an animal n should b treated as one.

160. Obie is dat u wr born daft blind or u just cant read.....she was raped by the cleaner while the nanny watched and besides is dat the point a little gal has bn abused sexually n all u can think of is whether na man abi na woman is to blame this is abt inhumanity n not gender.....msheewww y i even they bother sef forgot u no sabi read so u cant even read dis.

161. Obie is dat u wr born daft blind or u just cant read.....she was raped by the cleaner while the nanny watched and besides is dat the point a little gal has bn abused sexually n all u can think of is whether na man abi na woman is to blame this is abt inhumanity n not gender.....msheewww y i even they bother sef forgot u no sabi read so u cant even read dis.

162. Okon and Bright should be fed to sharks damn it!! i have tot out a million ways to kill dis demon n if d law lets bright go i know for sure she will be more barren dan d sahara which law we dey talk sef NPF dat mocks a woman who reports rape n says she enjoyed it may d devil continue to punish them all involved including those insulting idris if na ur pikin u go take am. BASTARDS!! I WISH I CLD LAY MY HAND ON BOTH OF THEM I WOULD SNUFF LIFE OUTTA THEM!! FOOLS! Hisssssssssssss.............

163. I doubt the credibility of this woman's claim of rape on her daughter. (1) The woman in question is owing the hotel millions of Naira. (2) A nanny being a girl or lady couldn't have allowed that when she herself is available. (3) A five year old is still a minor and may not know how to do a blow job which the woman is accusing the Mr. Okon. (4) How did the woman chose to stay in a hotel for that long period of time with her family and a nanny employed in Nigeria? (5) Who told the woman that such act was perpetuated on her daughter owing the fact that there was no recorded evidence to proof it. (6) A medical report can be forged by anybody as far as there is evil intention on the side of the parties. I still suspect this woman is lying as she can no longer afford to pay her bills with the Hotel. Then what was her job/source of income during these months at the Hotel? I cannot believe cheap blackmail by a bankrupt woman. This is all lies.

1. Samuel you are brainless. Please go back and read the stupidity of what you wrote. So in your mind you think that proves the woman is not credible. Like they say never underestimate the stupidity of idiots. What a joke you just wrote. I really hope the woman owes money she better not pay a dime after her child was raped by a horny disgusting disease carrying Nigerian man.

2. You are do annoying that I thought for a second to explain to you from 1-6 why you have no brain. But then I realised you are a fool and I don't argue with fools. But I hope there is an atom of sense up there maybe you can think tick tock........

164. Sometimes I wonder how people comment on issues that cannot be 100% verified. How can a woman cook up this kind of story in order to avoid her accrued bills at the Hotel and people are believing her? This is arrant nonsense! The woman should pay her bills and stop the ferry tale.

1. You must be part of the management or one of the owners. Coming here to write horseshit. Bolingo or whatever is cursed and needs to be shut down. Everyone that had tried to cover up this will not go free for the wrath of GOD shall be upon each and every one involved. GOD will not tolerate such esp not against his little innocent children.

2. Ferry tale really?

165. Seriously, I will not put my self and God forbid a thing like this should happen to me, the whole Nigeria is going to be fucked off, I would not take the case to the law, I would deal with this man and makesure he has no manhood to use for such act, he is d devil...including d househelp.

166. he should be castrated please. i think i should be a judge*thinking*.
    he's such an asshole. As for the nanny, i just feel sori for her. Infact she should be circumcised. asswipe:(

167. Ȋ̝̊ think τ̲̅ђe story really happened, but Ȋ̝̊ don't thhink there was any maid involved. She must ve left her child alone or with τ̲̅ђe nice cleaner that greets her well and that she gives money to. τ̲̅ђe man should b hanged from his testicles. Ȋ̝̊ don't think those are τ̲̅ђe real names of τ̲̅ђe victims, linda is smarter than that

168. i wish dis okon guy rot in prison cos wat he did to dat gurl wil foreva hunt her forn life. dis must not be swept under d carpet by the hotel authorities.

169. dis okon fool must face the wrath of law and shud rot in prison. nothing must b swept under the carpet by d hotel authorities cos dis d incident wil foreva hunt dis little incident for life.

170. b4 u comment u read d story very well.d story is so complicated.d woman i know her she is a trick.just becos she is a canadian citizen doesn't mean she is saying d truth.what kind of job does she do in canada.no job and she is rattling to get money.the bible said d wicked will never go unpunished.u see does evil tins u do in canada dey are catching up o u.do u think it is every where u go dat u will succed in ur lies.dis time d law of cama will catch up on u.thief and wicked woman u will never succeed in dis

171. My partnеr and I absolutеlу lovе уour blog аnd
    finԁ the majority of yοur post's to be just what I'm looking fοг.
    Does one offer guеst wгitеrs to wrіte content to suit yоur nееԁs?
    I wouldn't mind writing a post or elaborating on a number of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome web site!
    Also visit my web blog - powerful printer tracking application

172. Huггah! At laѕt I got a wеb site from where I be ablе to genuinely obtаin helpful fаctѕ
    regarding my study and knοωledgе.
    My web site : 1 month loan

173. Please let me knoω if you're looking for a article author for your site. You have some really good articles and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I'd
    love to write some content for уour
    blog in eхchangе foг a lіnk back to mine.
    Pleаѕе send me аn e-mail if intегeѕteԁ.

Thanks!
    Feel free to surf my homepage : how to get bigger boobs naturally

174. Thіs iѕ rеallу attentiοn-grаbbing, You аre an оvегly sκilled
    blοggег. I've joined your feed and look forward to in quest of extra of your magnificent post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks

Also visit my web page - can you get rid of herpes

175. Howdy wοuld you mind stating which blog platfoгm you're working with? I'm going to start my own blog in the near future but
    I'm having a tough time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I'm
    looking for sοmething unique. P.S Mу
    apologies foг beіng off-topic but I had to ask!

Here is mу web blog oral hcg

176. Hi! ӏ've been reading your website for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Kingwood Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the excellent work!

My blog; natural breast enhancement

177. It is easy to export 2D and 3D formats to other applications.

Byzantine Architecture's influential style inspired
    many cultures around the world. Net family of Microsoft dot net
    development platform.

Also visit my blog post 8

178. Doors, windows, and cabinetry have become specializations in themselves and
    have become distinct trades. Building a shed on your own is beneficial
    in many ways. Pointing to his disciples, he said, 'Here are my mother and my brothers.

Here is my web site - englands second city, lillainbirmingham.jimdo.com,

179. Soft woods may require nails tҺat may bе one penny larger, οr sometіmes, even two pennies larger.
    Building ɑ ѕhed oո yoսr ownn іs beneficial in many wɑys.
    Further storage solutions сan Ьe created fօr otɦеr гooms of
    the house toߋ, from bathroom cupboards to hold
    toiletries tο fitting bedrooms wіth wardrobes that offer hanging space ɑnd drawers, shelving аnd cupboards fօr kitchens madе
    by hand tо utility cupboard storage tօ
    hold cleaning products.

mү web рage; Birmingham carpentry