Photos: Behind the scenes of Goldie's new music video | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 May 2012

Photos: Behind the scenes of Goldie's new music video

Its for her new single, Say My Name. Continue to see more photos...

92 comments:

1. Nicki Minaj wannabe. It's not even funny anymore-_-

2. Wow, look @ custume she tried. It reminds me of Nicki Minajs dungeon dragon song.

3. Must she dress like a winch...and abeg wetin dey do Denrele sef...Am sure this is what they saw dat make dem pick her for BBA

4. nice one goldie but all i see id lady gaga n nicki minage abi na wetin her name be? meanwhile i read on ladun's blog that you are one of the BBA housemates for the new series.......abeg no over do am for there....congrats

5. Dis gal is war, WOWO wey no get part 2 see leebe international- those lips r indescribable, choi even if u like dress like nikki or gags, u still War

6. Karen we know as derele friend she made it to BBA Goldie looks like a dereles friend from d pix now she is heading to BBA star game.If u re interested in d next BBA u know who ur friend should be......

By the way this is first time i will see so much costume in the Nigeria entertainment scene so i give it to her niki minaj or lady gaga wana be dat one no concern me.Dis babe dey try 4 our own leve abeg

Uc Okocha

7. anoda candidate of illuminati...

8. so d guy with the tattoed face is her love interest in the musical video? Is okay.....perfect match as a love interest for her!

9. oh dear lord, now goldie has gone 'lady gaga-ish' *sigh*..... cant any nigerian be at least original @ somthn??some people are only best @ copying.smh

10. Wetin concern illuminati here kwa...mumu!am sure u jst learnt about it..mscheew

11. Pure creativity and art. I don't know why ppl have myopic views about Goldie. It needs applause and not condemnation. Go girl leave brainless fossils wo dey bad mouth.

Okey

1. If dis is creativity in ur world, den u need to have ur brains checked, secondly fossils got no brains, dumb

12. Who is She ?

13. i think shes doing well for herself.so much effort and passion i see.....na wa for una wey dey no dey encourage am,na dis same una go talk say nigerian artiste dont do much for dem videos,shes going all out yet una dey complain.Kudos to u my gal,Goldie!...'mama ifoti to gbona'

14. She's going to be a guest celebrity in the house not a house mate..remember BBA revolution? Tuvi james, Nohle were guest celebrities too

15. All i see is creativity. Goldie and her team make me proud. People stop the hate, love and apperciate your own and stop saying she is a Niki Minaj wannabe.

1. Creativity straight of nicki minaj, lady gaga and so on... Please aint nothing creative about not being original

2. Yea yea,,I so love the concept and costumes!!!

16. Lady Gaga/Nikki Minaj/Beyonce. Very unoriginal. Next please. *Yawn*

17. im loving her costume......i like it ...crazy as hell bt lovely....muahhhh

18. total bullshit>>>>wasteful spendings....doesnt guaranty any awards...

19. I love her costumes. She's always been really creative with them. The costumes in d "don't touch my body" video was amazing too. She's trying to be different from the other artists and its working for her

CHI

20. *ajalahtravel*4 May 2012 at 11:03

Hope say she go carry enough cream enter BBA house before she go start to dey turn two tone like Karen

1. Shut up there!!! Ode oshii

2. *ajalahtravel*4 May 2012 at 19:22

Thunder fire you and your descendants

3. Hmmm, a whole Ajalatravels! I was still using anonymous when she was using d moniker o! And am not a newbe.
      I don't share her view here too, but abeg tone down d insult.

4. *ajalahtravel*5 May 2012 at 12:52

@the sage, God bless you o jare!

21. This is beautiful... Haters!! Go to hell.. Goldie started all dis before Nicky Minaj nd Lady Gaga, the only difference is the world noticed the other two before Goldie.. She is Original and this is Art.. Her Costumes are always on point.. Love You, Goldie...

22. This girl is very creative and she has always been even before nicki minaj and lady gaga got into the music scene. I remember seeing her early videos, she always loved to be in different costumes, Nigerians need to learn to appreciate 'our own' for once. Haba. She may have stolen some bits from lady gaga and nicki minaj when they got into the scene but still even artistes abroad copy bits from each other...Big sean's 'Marvin and Chardonnay' video is no different from Kanye West's ' Gold digger' video, abeg you people should try and encourage the girl, if you feel you can do better, you wouldn't be here commenting, we would actually be reading about you! What have most of you ever achieved in ur lifetime, whether through copy copy or by being innovative? Too many frustrated people on this blog jor!

23. simply Rass!!! There something about GOLDIE that just doesn't work ( work pronounced in Ghanian accent- Nana West African Idols ) for me!!!

24. Even all of you guys criticizing this babe are not consistent. Some say she's a Nicki Minaj wannabe while some say its Lady Gaga.If you'll just stop for a minute and see that she is putting a whole lot of work into what she does, then you'll realize that is what we need to move our industry forward. I tire for our ways mhen! We complain when someone is being lazy and still complain when someone is working hard. Na wa o.

25. Wow love love her *ghana accent, her costumes are mad Mehn,she is stepping up her brand , kudos to you Goldie, of all wannabes in Naija you were chosen, keep repping us girls, I stand behind you 100%, can't wait for the video

26. Even all of you guys criticizing this babe are not consistent. Some say she's a Nicki Minaj wannabe while some say its Lady Gaga.If you'll just stop for a minute and see that she is putting a whole lot of work into what she does, then you'll realize that is what we need to move our industry forward. I tire for our ways mhen! We complain when someone is being lazy and still complain when someone is working hard. Na wa o.

27. Love her! dont care what anyone says.

28. Ardent reader of LIB,but first time commenter,I tink y'all should give goldie a break abeg!she is doin very well 4 herself nd y'all ranting about her being a nicki-minaj and lady gaga wannabe shud come out and let's see wat u will come up wit!mtcheeew. P.S linda u rock!

29. Lady Gaga on point!!! Careful gal! Life does it easy!

30. i think her costumes are banging ..not really feeling the red or wine lace jumpsuit with the corset tho..any ways i wish her the best in the bb reality show...
    jols

31. this is not creative atall..creativity is when u create something on ur own but this is more like a copycat go wrong..an ugly biatch in an ugly costume...hmm this what poverty and joblessness is doing to a typical nigerian.

1. Who is dis mugu? U must come from ghana, cos ur a real dunce.

32. Laff haf kill me oh!!! Nigerians get mouth abeg.

33. This babe self na wa! She is not lady gaga, or nicki minaj.. So she should stop with all this gimmick and make good music.. Naija people no be oyibo oh dem no wan look cloth dem wan hear music.. P.s what is denrele wearing?

34. She's ugly abeg

35. I kinda like her sha o. I think she's still finding finding herself though but she'll get there one day and we won't think she's a cross btw Lady Gaga and Nicki Meyansh *lol*...

But apart from that, this girl has got good legs o. Abi na only me notice am?

36. Kudos Goldie cnt wait2c d video I dnt c any gaga oor nicki here al I c z Goldie doin her tin tinkin outta d box abeg una n bad mouth.cut d gurl a slice she isn't pretty bt she clearly hardworkin xoxoGolide

P.S-nt a fan just appreciatin gud work

37. Peeps, pls stop hating... Goldie is a unique person and alwz turns out different in what she does.... Why can't u all stop hating and start appreciating our own.. At Anon 2:18, do u know what creativity means? Bringing out ur own or what u feel inside like never seen before, creating ur own signature and feeling comfortable and confident in it, it could be abstract or real... Dat is wht Goldie defines and represents, so stop hating bitch! Goldie u rock! Thumbs up gurl..

38. 1 fin I haff always loved abt goldie are her cotumesdnt knw who designs dem 4 her, but dey are amazing, she has a horrible voice tho, she can't hit a pitch 2 save her life i

39. i hpe say the song go make sense sha....with all the mother gagoo make up and costume...shior...

40. gosh negative people!u guys need to learn to give your opinions objectively please.all she's done is try to be creative and entertaining and it workiing.period

41. Soberekon.....Pls who is this???? She looks over bleached and very fake, is she a Nigerian Rock star *blinks*

42. Nice one Goldie,very creative. Meanwhile,na. Wetin de do Denrele sef?? He shld cover his chest,or get brest. Implants. Eeww

43. People of dhe worl!!! Una no go kill me!!! I just dey laff @ ur comment's!!! If persn do gud, una go tak, if she do bad una mouth go run!!! Well Goldie was called nd honoured for BBA!!! Her Video is ooooK

44. Support CreativitY, if linda didn't feel it was new's worthy, she won't put it up also Goldie came into existence b4 LadyGAGA!!!Hian*

45. Ooo dear, this girl has done it again. At least we go see the real you for BBA in all your ugly glory without all these crazy and scary costumes you are sooo in love with.
    Pls, pls, pls, dont go and embarass Nigeria ooo.

46. Most of the comments here are true; she wor wor, can't sing, is a copy cat etc... One does have to give her credit for the creativity that goes into her persona and music. Believe me, its hard to stand out the way she does and even though I don't like her I admire her guts. Having said that, what on earth is wrong with Derenle? His own don pass me o!

47. Naija's Lady Gaga! Nice one :)

48. She is very ugly with makeup on,so repelling!!

49. luv her costume

50. tacky tacky tacky loudd ..yaaaaaawn!!!

51. was this before or after kaffy birth. i can see her in the pics ad she looks toned up

52. I love this babe. She is fierce. She does not do the norm

53. This is so Nicki Minaj wannabe.originality pays dear Goldie a.k.a copy copy

54. Plzzzzzzzzz can we be true to ourselves and embrace our culture???
    Wetin be all this madness... Abegeeeeeeeee make una advice the girl crase woman even fine pass!!

55. please encourage a nigerian artiste for once....goldie dy try even if she no fit sing well (covers face) but she's good at her own game "entertainment"....are u good at ur own profession? if u are, u will be too busy to yab peeps on linda''s blog....

56. Miss battabox4 May 2012 at 15:47

Over do dy worry her...nawa....Is that kaffy i see? and why is that guy peeping into that gals boobs?...Denrele WEYREY...as usual

57. winch winch winch....hehehe

58. This is so tacky. Nikki Minaj is borderline tacky so why would anyone want to be her????????? Please be more creative in expressing yourself.

http://abroadtales.blogspot.ca/

59. I am Nneka

wow,you just have to give it to dis chick,her constumes are wonderful.i dont care who she imitates,she is sha doing it well.if she were to be d inventor of the gaga look,you all will call her crazy and tacky.....smh

60. I just feel GOLDIE Is passionate about her work and at the same time, tries too hard..

61. who on earth is dis beyonce/lady gaga/rihanna/nicki minaj wannabe? she looks hideous...BTW, she doesnt even have any nice track....4 denrele, smh 4 u.

62. Y are sum peeps so Foolish? Lady Gaga wannabe! Nicki Minaj Wannabe!... Did any of U saying that ever done a research 2 know when they all in2 limelite. Goldie has been singing even b4 U began hearing of Lady Gaga/Nicki and she has always Got this creativity, so I blv she got her own style and not a wannabe... So keep shut if U dnt know shit about wat U are saying.

63. #Bleeshinnnng##

64. Eeeeeeeeeeeew

65. Kolo dey do yanga! Chei! Creative costumes though but some of dem na demonstration of crase. There is a very thin line between creativity and insanity and I think Denrele had crossed that line some decades ago. I love art and creativity but I can tell when its gone overboard. But I guess a few cabletv brainwashed lab-rats will disagree with me. So be it!

66. Na wa o! l8r she will say dat she isn't tryna copy lady gaga or nicki minaj.anyways i dont blame u,wannabe!!!!

67. If you pple shud see goldie wtout her studio make up you'd knw she's very pretty n nt ugly + she's gt nice lips when she has only her lip gloss on.....Easy on negativity guys....if na beyonce or jessica simpson or rhianna u pple ll strt saying awwww....I love her...why cnt we embrace our own fr once....negative minds.

68. D biggest selling female artists in nigeria are asha, nneka, waje and omawunmi..observe does ladies no nudity there and originality all d way, nigerians and the world appreciate originality please!
    @derele:ur sharade is really becoming pathetic..its not cool.
    @Goldie: U r NOT beyonce! Deal wit it

69. Goldie puts so much effort into her work and i credit her for that. The Nigerian entertainment industry is not easy for the females at all. There's a limit to the creativity our conservative society allows them to do without tagging them as being wayward .e.g D'banj can remove his shirt and throw it into the crowd but can Tiwa Savage do that? The reality is that any female artiste who can afford to put this much effort into her music should be commended whether original or not.
    I'm not her fan but the amount of bashing she receives on this and other blogs is simply absurd. I wish she has a more vibrant record label to market her instead of that moribund Kennis music

70. one word idiot

71. MY OWN BE SAY SHE CANNOT SING TO SAVE HER LIFE THATS Y SHE HAS TO DRESS LIKE GAGA OR NIKI, GIRL GO SIT DOWN ON YOU TUBE THAT IS FREE WHO EVEN WATCHES YOU

72. Its very obvious Goldie has been hanging with denrele too much

ROll$$

73. She's not fine buh I love her shoes mehnnn..#mad specially †ђε black 1.(ツ)

74. Abeg all of una dey daft..y criticise d babe?..she's trying her best to b unique and all she gets is criticisms and insults..smh..and whhats all dis ish abt originality?..the only original person is GOD!!..we are all copycats frm micheal jackson to mark. Zuckerberg so what's d fuss all abt?..GOLDIE NO MIND ThHIS PPLE JOR YOU ROCK!!!

75. @ Anonymous said...
    If dis is creativity in ur world, den u need to have ur brains checked, secondly fossils got no brains, dumb

Waste of Gods breathe.

Okey

76. she has this fashion crazy b4 nick minaj and lady gaga thou, STOP HATING..!!!

77. We have enough GIMMICKS, we need real artists now, that can actually sing, dance, or play instrument

78. I think she just hides behind the make up

79. so luv it.....GOLDIE ma numero uno

80. Lady Gaga wannabe. fake