Win Free Tickets to the Prestigious Africa Movie Academy Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 6 April 2012

Win Free Tickets to the Prestigious Africa Movie Academy Awards

The 2012 AMAA awards will take place April 22, at Expo Centre Eko Hotel, Lagos. And I will be giving out ten tickets here every week.

Question for today
He was Star of Monique’s ‘Phatz  Girls, he has also starred in ‘Tears of the  Sun’ alongside  Bruce Willis, ‘Bourne Identity’, ‘Arliss’ and  Ghanaian movie  ‘Sinking Sand… and  yes! he is hosting the 8th edition of the AMAAs. What’s his name?
First five correct answers will get the tickets. Please answer with real/full names because you will have to provide an ID before collecting your ticket.

Meanwhile, AMAA organisers (not me) have picked five winners of the last quiz/Onyeka Onwenu post. Continue to see if you are among the lucky five...

Answer - Widow's Cot
Winners as picked by AMAA organisers

1. Spiceeamiee
2. Nola
3. I.R Akinwale
4. Aniyeloye Adefemi
5. Ahdaytoeun

There are two options for winners to pick up their invites
1. To pick up at event venue. Send name and phone number to naomi@ama-awards.com
2.AMAA office address: 17, Adenubi close, off Amore Street, off Toyin Street, Ikeja.

82 comments:

1. His name is JIMMY JEAN LOUIS.

MY name is Angela de Vroom

Thank u

2. Jimmy Jean Louis is going to be the host.

1. my real name is Arite. Phone number 07054050698. Linda, it's me oh. Lol

3. Jimmy Jean-Louis

4. Jimmy Jean-Louis

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. damilola fasina6 April 2012 at 09:29

Jimmy Jean-Louis

7. His Name is Jimmy Jean-Louis.

8. Bashoru Folashade6 April 2012 at 09:31

Jimmy Jean Louis

9. Jimmy Jean-Louis
    A. Aigbodi

10. Jimmy Jean louis

Yetunde Awomosu

11. Jimmy Jean-Louis. Born August 8, 1968,

Camilla Ade

12. Jimmy jean louis
    Chineze adebisi

1. Seriously?????????? U r also LIB reader.........EZ....PH

13. Jimmy Jean-Louis.......ujunwa

14. Jimmy Jean Louis

Munachi Ekpo

15. Jimmy Jean-Louis 08060515591

16. Jimmy Jean Louis
    MY name is femi oyelowo frm surulere

17. Thanks Linda, thanks AMAA.First time am winning anything.

18. Jimmy Jean Louis MY name is fuhad adebiyi frm surulere 08029952338

19. his name is jimmy jean louis dis is my number 08138138164

20. Jimmy jean louis
    My name is Obinna-Njoku Somto
    My no is 07067649707

21. Jimmy Jean-Louis.

Longe Abolanle

22. His name: Jimmy Jean-Louis.
    Am Anani EdgeVINCI007

23. Congrats to those that have won. Hope you all have fun there? Enjoy :)

24. Jimmy Jean Louis is his name.

My name is Ginika Okpala.

25. Jimmy Jean Louis is his name.

26. His name is JIMMY JEAN LOUIS.

MY name is Yusuf

27. The name of the Host is Jimmy Jean-Louis.My name is Prisca Chinonso and my GSM no. Is 08067805277

28. his name is Jimmy Jean- Louis
    My name is Ngozika Marian Onwukwe

29. His name is JIMMY JEAN LOUIS........

30. Jimmy Jean-Louis

31. jimmy jean-louis
    oguamanam nneka

32. Jimmy jean louis

33. Nkiru Ikeolumba6 April 2012 at 09:59

His name is Jimm Jean-Louis. (My name is Nkiru Ikeolumba)

34. Jimmy Jean Louis is his name.

-Uche Okonkwo.

35. His name is Jimmy Jean-Louis. Born in a remote village in Haiti until the age of twelve, when he moved to Paris. He has worked in musical theatre in Spain, spending three years with a musical theater "La Belle Epoque", and has had a successful career as an international model. My name is Williams 08023925600.

1. Leave story joo.

2. Uchefuna Chinyere6 April 2012 at 19:04

Williams, you were asked to give the name of the actor only, not to give us his history. Your type scare people in exam hall, demanding extra papers writing "OFF POINT" when others are struggling to fill theirs. LOL

36. His name is Jimmy Jean-Louis. Born in a remote village in Haiti until the age of twelve, when he moved to Paris. He has worked in musical theatre in Spain, spending three years with a musical theater "La Belle Epoque", and has had a successful career as an international model. My name is Williams 08023925600

37. His name is JIMMY JEAN LOUIS.

MY name is JESSE SUNDAY
    MY EMAIL: jesse_way02@yahoo.com

38. His name is Jimmy Jean-Louis.

My name is Shodiya Okooriba Olumuyiwa

Thanks.

39. his name is Jimmy Jean-Louis
    my name is Sulaimon Kazeem

40. charles 080335927826 April 2012 at 10:05

Jimmy jean louis

41. charles 080335927826 April 2012 at 10:08

Jimmy jean louis
    Charles 08033592782

42. JIMMY JEAN LOUIS. MY name is femi oyelowo from surulere 07044990747

43. Jimmy Jean-Louis..
    My name is Tokunbo.. 08061642659.

44. Jimmy Jean-Louis
    Tokunbo A.A

45. LMAO...dis awuf no dey run belle o

46. See as ppl they hustle 4 ticket,some dey join d guy grandpapa name,bthdy n place of birth for dia ans,guess ds post wl get d highest coment eva.linda abeg how mny ticket do u evn av,cos d ans is more dan d ticket now.lol

47. His name is kpakobros ogidilakewe
    And my name is jimmy jean louis
    And google is ur friend.lollllll

1. Laff don sentence me to death!!!!! Naija like awuff no be small. Both pple way copy from previous replies, abi dem no see say e don pass first twenty sef. Some sharp guys have even provided his bio data. I'm sure they know Jimmy jean louis more dan he knows himself. I bet u, some pple with d rite ans haven't watched d movie before. I'm so enjoying this.

48. ONOME says.....................
    OMG!Nigerians like free tin o!Choi!And the "anonymouses" suddenly have names:)lolllllllllllllll and phone numbers too:))))
    CLASSIC.lolllllllllllllll
    Lindooo kuse o!!

49. His name is Akpos.... U pipoo dunno anything.

50. See peeps dropping their names and phone numbers.isokay! ‎​M̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ I dey copy babes' numbers sharply.So ladies,be expecting my call soon,at least dat one go be free as well.

51. I am, the no Sender.

Linda. You for say make them add picture too. Breeze for blow chicken nyash and expose all.

Awuf even make all the anonymouses with their animosities animalistically expose their mobile numbers wey no be part of the instruction for identification.

Not that there's anything wrong about all this really, it's just that you begin to wonder why all the anonymouses didn't use their names from start if the prospect of winning a free ticket can make them easily drop the toga of anonymous.

Awuf sha still dey run belle. Abeg make somebody comot for road, anonymous wan use toilet.

52. jimmy jean louis is his name and he is so cute.

53. lol @ anon april 6, 2012 11:44 AM
    for real though and people leaving phone numbers and all una no dey fear nothing ooo
    humm wish I was in Lagos ooo that sexy haitian guy oooh
    I was so in love with him after seing phat girlz

54. Ayoola Olateju6 April 2012 at 13:49

His name is Jimmy Jean-Louis.

55. Stupid People....See all of dem 'Anonymous'.....So all of una get names abi.Because of greed, you have finally revealed not only your names but your phone numbers.Poverty and ignorance go kill una.Just for free ticket, see as all 'Anonymouses' turn out with real names.lol

You see, you are not smart after all.Henceforth, before you make any comment here, be smart about it and know that we can always get you.

1. Na wa o..watin cum dey pain u nw, afterall no b u dey give out tickets

56. scot leo diggs, stage name taye diggs My name is oviri sarah daniels......

57. Jimmy jean loius.......damilotun soyege

58. HE IS JIMMY JEAN-LOUIS

59. HE IS JIMMY JEAN-LOUIS. 08057985600

60. lmaoo! someone even gave a mini biography, omo!...#wikipedia things
    thnks LIB for the awesome giveaway!

61. His name is Sung Yi Pak

62. His name is JIMMY JEAN-LOUIS

63. His name is JIMMY JEAN-LOUIS

64. Linda na which kind question be dat? If you dey admire the Guy abeg let us know. Anyway, his name is TUFACE!!!

65. He is also a star actor in the ABC movie "HEROES" he's really cool headed and less talker

66. Nkiru. face your institutional investment management work

67. Nkiru. face your institutional investment management work