Win Four Tickets to Umoja Live in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday, 21 April 2012

Win Four Tickets to Umoja Live in Lagos

I'll be giving out four tickets every other day from now till the show takes place on Sunday April 29th at Eko Hotel. To win today's tickets, here's your question
Umoja is the Swahili word for what?
The first four correct answers win the tickets. But remember, real names only, because you have to show an ID before you collect your ticket at Flytime office.

Umoja in Lagos: Taking place April 29th at the Expo Hall of Eko Hotel & Suites. Tickets: N5,000, 25,000.00 and from N500,000.00 for tables. Matinee Performance: 2pm. Evening performance:7pm. For table bookings, call: 08165025414 or 08165025419. Tickets sold at Eko Hotel, Silverbird Galleria, and Ozone Cinemas.

216 comments:

1. Umoja is the swahili name for "unity"

2. Umoja means 'unity' in swahili. Emeka ordu.

3. umoja means unity and togetherness

4. Umoja means Unity

Elohor kaka

5. Umoja is 'unity or on' chukwuemeka ordu

6. Umoja ȋ̝̊̅̄§ α̲̅ swahili word Fǿя̩̥̊ unity! Į̸̸̨ G̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥†̥ .A̶̲̥̅♏ Oº°˚˚°º

7. Į̸̸̨ forgot Ƚ٥ add ♍‎​‎​​γ̲̣̣̥ name Ƚ٥ ♍‎​‎​​γ̲̣̣̥ answer, ♍‎​‎​​γ̲̣̣̥ name lola seyi-shotayo

8. Umoja is UNITY..... Abimbola lasisi

9. Means Unity in Swahili. My name is Chidimma Nwodo

10. Umoja is a swahili word for 'UNITY'
    Obinna Osuagwu aka BINA

11. Umoja means Unity. My name is Chibueze Njoku.

12. Umoja means *unity' that is been one accord. Ceebill uramu

13. Umoja means Unity. Now, where's my free ticket??

14. Umoja means Unity. Where's my free ticket, Li-li??

15. ADIELE O ANASTASIA21 April 2012 at 12:01

umoja means UNITY.......i.e the spirit of togetherness.

16. Toonna Obi-Okoye21 April 2012 at 12:07

Unity

Toonna Obi-Okoye

17. Umoja is a Swahili word for UNITY!
    Abana Pamela, 08035052586

18. Onuoha phoebe chizoba21 April 2012 at 12:12

Umoja means Unity

19. UMOJA means 'UNITY' in Swahili. ANANI K. VINCENT

20. Umoja means unity

21. Oyewusi adebowale oyeniyi. Umoja means unity or on

22. Umoja means unity or the spirit of togetherness.

23. It means UNITY Omotosho Ayomide Abdulhafeez

24. swahilli word for UNITY

25. swahilli for unity

26. Madam Linda Ikeji, Peperempe 1 of Lagos.
    I want tickets biko, Preferably the 25k tickets and for 2 pls.
    shebi ask and you shall be given :-)

27. swahilli word for UNITY

28. umoja means "unity".

29. Umoja is Unity in Swahili. name Mmuolokwu kate

30. Umoja is a swahili word for UNITY or TOGETHERNESS..,name:NWAOBI RITA,....lizzy4uall2002@yahoo.com

31. Christiana o. it means unity

32. the meaning of Umoja is Unity or Togetherness...

33. Umoja is a swahili word for UNITY....name:ABIFADE ABOLADE

34. madumerechristiana21 April 2012 at 12:57

Umoja means unity.

35. Onuoha phoebe chizoba21 April 2012 at 12:58

Umoja means Unity.Onuoha phoebe chizoba,07034512549

36. madumerechristiana21 April 2012 at 12:58

Umoja means unity.

37. Umoja is the Swahili word for "unity"

38. onuoha phoebe chizoba21 April 2012 at 13:02

Umoja means unity.onuoha phoebe chizoba,07034512549

39. Umoja means UNITY...LILIAN ONYINYECHI DURU

40. Umoja is the swahili name for unity.

Itunu

41. Name: Egbulonu nkem
    Umoja means Unity

42. Name: Egbulonu nkem
    Umoja means UNITY

43. Augustine Ojovbo21 April 2012 at 13:15

The Spirit of Togetherness!

44. Umoja is Swahili for "UNITED"

45. It Means: Harmony, Unity, Oneness.
    IBRAHIM AKOLADE F.

46. Augustine Ojovbo21 April 2012 at 13:22

The Spirit of Togetherness!

47. Umoja is the swahili word for unity
    Hassan Mariam Oladunni

48. It Means: Harmony, Unity, Oneness.
    IBRAHIM AKOLADE F.

49. it means unity.

50. it means unity.

51. the meaning of umoja is unity.

52. Unity
    Adebo Abimbola

53. Unity.- Adannia G.

54. Whenever I comment it says 'Your comment will be visible after approval.'

And I don't get to see it why? Pls post my comments..

A.G

55. Unity.- Adannia G.

56. Umoja Ãlso Means Unity.

57. Umoja is a Swahili word which means “unity”, And it is the main theme of the festival.
    A.G

58. umoja is the swahili name for unity

59. umoja is the swahili name for unity

60. kelechi anyanwu21 April 2012 at 13:53

Umoja is the swahili word for unity.

61. Umoja "the spirit of togetherness" by Ifeoma Ninis

62. Umoja "the spirit of togetherness" by Ifeoma Ninis

63. Umoja is a kiswahili word which means unity or on,it is a community and critical resource
    dedicated to enhancing the cultural and educational experiences of Africa heritage.

64. Umoja is the Swahili word for "UNITY"..

Dudubo Ifeoluwa

65. Umoja is the Swahili word for "UNITY"

Dudubo Ifeoluwa..

66. Hi linda my name is zainab somoye and the meaning of 'umoja' from swahil is 'unity' I know I got it right so put a smile on my face 2day

67. It means Unity. Uche Onyema

68. umoja is the swahili word for unity....it could also mean a lake victoria ferry in east africa.

69. Tundun Williams21 April 2012 at 14:05

umoja is the swahili word for UNITY

70. UMOJA in SWAHILI means UNITY! Spirit of togetherness! So proud to win your ticket!

71. Umoja is a swahili word for UNITY

72. Umoja is a swahili word for UNITY. My name is NKOYO B

73. UMOJA IS THE SWAHILI WORD FOR UNITY!

74. Adeniyi Omikunle21 April 2012 at 14:32

It means - Unity

75. Adeniyi Omikunle21 April 2012 at 14:34

It means - Unity

76. it means unity

77. UMOJA means THE SPIRIT OF TOGETHERNESS....and linda give my ticket that i suppose to win for getting the question right to any other lucky person because i have already gotten mine..thanks

78. Hey Linda! I'm the first one here :D.. It means Unity! I'm Ogechukwu Agim

79. ADAMS RAMON BUKAYO. The UMOJA is the swahili word for UNITY. ♍α̲̅ mobile number is 08060331182

80. Point of correction, Linda, Umoja means "1" in Swahili. "Ati" is what

81. oluchukwu okorie umoja is swahili word for unity am dey 1st to post a coment!!!!

82. umoja means unity in swahili dan

83. Allen-Taylor Olufemi,the answer is UNITY

84. Hi linda,Umoja is swahili name for UNITY. Nwando Isabella Mbalaso.

85. ADELEYE OLALEKAN OWOLABI21 April 2012 at 15:03

Umoja is the sawahili word for UNITY

86. Unity.

Oyakhire E. A

87. Unity

Ifeanyi Okagbue

88. Umoja means Unity

89. Umoja is the Swahili word for what: UNITY

90. Umoja is the Swahili word for what: UNITY

91. Umoja (Swahili) means UNITY in English. The Name's Abdul-Rahaman EL-ALAWA, pls.

92. UNITY
    My name is Augustine Ogwo

93. Aneyemi azanabor21 April 2012 at 15:52

It means unity.

94. Umoja means "Togetherness" or "Unity"

95. Togetherness / Unity

Joseph Ehigie

96. Florence Ehigie21 April 2012 at 16:00

Unity

Mrs Florence Ehigie

97. Umoja means unity in Swahili

98. It means UNITY
    Alawode Kafilat.

99. Hello linda, where or who are Ϟ•̸ε̲̣̣̣̥ sending our answers to?

100. Umoja ΐƨ the Swahili name for UNITY

101. BUKOLA ADEKUNLE21 April 2012 at 16:40

UMOJA means UNITY

102. Umoja is the Swahili word for UNITY.

103. The spirit of togetherness

104. Unity... thats swahili word for Umoja. Henry Olanrewaju

105. Unity

by Shelly

106. umoja is unity:D

107. South Africa

108. The spirit of togetherness. English meaning of Umoja

109. Name @Ify Nath
    Unity

110. Umoja means Unity

111. Umoja is the Swahili word for UNITY

112. means Unity

@Phegoh

113. It means "Unity or On".

114. ILEVBARE SUNDAY OMOAREGBA21 April 2012 at 17:44

Umoja is the swahili word for "UNITY"

115. Umoja is the Swahili word for UNITY.

116. ILEVBARE SUNDAY OMOAREGBA21 April 2012 at 17:45

Umoja is the Swahili word for "UNITY"....

117. Chukwu Uju- Umoja means Unity in Swahili

118. ezeonuogu linda21 April 2012 at 17:51

Unity or On” is the meaning of “Umoja” in the Kiswahili language of Africa. T

119. "Togetherness"

-Suleiman Durojaiye

120. Ngboafor Okonkwo21 April 2012 at 18:23

Umoja is the swahili word for Unity..
    My name is Mgbeke Adafor Ngboafor Okonkwo....hehehehehehe i tire for dis my village name sha..bwahahahaa

121. Akinwande Femi Fidelis21 April 2012 at 18:40

Umoja is the swahili word for Unity

Akinwande Femi Fidelis

122. ihuoma chimah. teazer@rocketmail.com21 April 2012 at 18:45

Unity. Umoja means unity in swahili

123. ihuoma chimah. teazer@rocketmail.com21 April 2012 at 18:45

Unity

124. Umoja means UNITY in Swahili

125. Umoja is d swahili word for UNITY...linda pls I really nid dis ticket ooo...

126. ADEWALE OGUNKOYA21 April 2012 at 18:54

IT MEAN UNITED

127. Unity....ogonna amobi

128. Umoja is the Swahili word for 'UNITY'

129. Umoja is the Swahili word for "unity".Henry Ashiedu

130. Umoja is the Swahili word for "unity".Henry Ashiedu

131. Linda, umoja means unity

132. Umoja is the Swahili word for "unity".Henry Ashiedu

133. Umoja means unity, oneness,harmony. well i dont need the ticket cos am not living in naija. Linda post my comment biko

134. It's a name for boys, it means unity or harmony.

135. umoja is a name for boys, it means unity or harmony.

136. Uchefuna Chinyere21 April 2012 at 19:32

Umoja is the swahili name for "I DON'T KNOW IT"

137. Umoja is the Swahili word for Unity

138. Chinelo Umeugochukwu21 April 2012 at 19:40

Umoja means To unite or Unity

139. Umoja means unity,oneness,harmony. well i dont need the ticket cos am not living in naija

140. Umoja is the Swahili word for UNITY

141. UMOJA MEANS UNITY

142. Maforikan, Emmanuel21 April 2012 at 20:09

Umoja is the Swahili word for UNITY.

143. Umoja means UNITY.

144. UNITY!!! Anjorin Medesse

145. chioma onyekwelibe21 April 2012 at 20:54

it is a swahili name for "unity"

146. Umoja means unity.tanks.frm Peace A

147. my name is Ilori Mayowa Morayo, the meaning of Umoja in Swahili means "UNITY"

148. the Swahili meaning of Umoja is Unity.Augusta Dedewo

149. The Swahili meaning of Umoja is Unity. Name is Augusta Dedewo

150. Name: Obior Samuel Godwin

151. Name: Obior Samuel Godwin

152. Umoja is d swahili word for Unity/togethernes
    Adenike Falase

153. Umoja means unity...Omoze Aliu.Linda pls ooooooo post ma comment.